• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MIDDLETOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Exceptions will be made for service related animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newport Mansions
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Naval Base
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Newport/Middletown Beaches
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking on site available for all guests at no cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Middletown Hotel's Guests Close to Historic Newport, RI

Travelers seeking hotels on Aquidneck Island find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Middletown / Newport is the place to stay. Moments from historic downtown Newport, the many acclaimed Newport mansions and pristine Middletown beaches, this hotel's location makes it easy to explore all the area has to offer.

Boasting a legendary history, Newport, Rhode Island offers the hotel's guests countless sites of intrigue. Patrons
View More

Middletown Hotel's Guests Close to Historic Newport, RI

Travelers seeking hotels on Aquidneck Island find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Middletown / Newport is the place to stay. Moments from historic downtown Newport, the many acclaimed Newport mansions and pristine Middletown beaches, this hotel's location makes it easy to explore all the area has to offer.

Boasting a legendary history, Newport, Rhode Island offers the hotel's guests countless sites of intrigue. Patrons can stroll along the historic Cliff Walk, a scenic 3.5-mile pathway following Newport's shoreline in the historic district, or tour the opulent Gilded Age mansions of Bellevue Avenue, including Belcourt Castle and Chateau-sur-Mer. Downtown dining and attractions like The Newport Art Museum are other fun alternatives; and for a day outdoors, head to Newport Harbor, Atlantic Beach or Fort Adams State Park.

Professional and corporate destinations, including Naval Station Newport, Raytheon and KVH Industries, also call Newport, Rhode Island home. The hotel's guests can commute with ease or host meetings at the hotel in the 1,000-sq-ft event room.

While lodging here, guests enjoy every imaginable amenity from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to a heated, indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We're waiting to welcome you to historic Newport; book your room today!

View Less
Features
Lodging at this Middletown hotel ensures guests convenient access to top attractions and businesses in Newport, RI. The hotel's location paired with perks like an indoor pool ensures a terrific stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Walls are paper thin. Yiu can hear everything from next rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too little of most everything This hotel had too few electrical outlets in the room to charge much of anything without unplugging lights or the alarm clock. There was too little wireless bandwidth to watch a single show on Hulu or even upload Facebook at times. There was way too little sound-proofing between rooms - we heard neighbors on both sides fighting and we're kept awake late and woken early by the people in the room upstairs - even after calling the front desk to complain. There were too few tables in the breakfast room so I had to eat at the tiny table shoved in the corner of our room - no desk, so I had to work on my laptop at that table too. I followed the signs for ice and vending, but never found either. All-in-all, as priority club members, (although we were not recognized in any way) we stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties, but were very unimpressed with this one. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and quiet location Quiet, clean accommodations. Great free breakfast. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and friendly service Very spacious living area separate from the sleeping quarter. Friendly service and excellent value. Comfortable bed and mattresses, two tables, sofa and 3 chairs. Minor complaints: 1) Only three lights in the living room, all are dim. 2) Unrudely guests party until 2 am. Wall was not insulating enough to keep out hallway noise. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The breakfast area needs work. Not enough staff and room. Hotel was loud late in the evening. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Very surprised during our recent stay. We've stayed here numerous times before and have never had any problems. However, this visit was not a pleasant one. Upon checking in, our comforter was dirty and the room was not cleaned properly and things were left behind in the room. One of the biggest disappointments was the breakfast. There was one person working and they couldn't keep up with the high volume of guests. The food was not fresh and there was not enough food. The garbage cans were full and not emptied fast enough. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Haus mit guten Zimmern Sehr gutes Hotel mit Annehmlichkeiten nach Holiday Inn Express Standard. Super, dass Parken und Frühstück im Preis inkludiert ist. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Really Professional and Good Nights Sleep This was my family's 2nd stay at this hotel in two years and we will stay on our next visit to MA. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and hot breakfast service. Very, very clean room. Bathroom supplied with more than enough towels and shampoo. Breakfast was hot with tasty scrabbled eggs and gravy over biscuit with greek yogurt supplied as choices. Management staff EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant. Bed was comfortable and slept great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - very good stay This was an excellent choice for us. It was centrally located in order for us to take a ferry to Martha's Vineyard one day, a great tour of Vanderbilt Mansions in New Port, RI, one day and good driving trip to Cape Code one day. The staff was extremely friendly and very efficient. Our need for a new hair dryer was almost immediately. The air conditioner is not great but that is not the problem of the staff. We would stay here again any time we were in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience My family chose to spend a night here to break up travel from a weekend in Cape Cod. We were extremely pleased with the value we received. The accommodations, cleanliness and courteousness of staff were great. We'll back if our travels take us that way again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay this is a great hotel. the front desk staff was excellent. the loaction was great. i will stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thanks for another great stay at my favorite hotel in Swansea! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Tight! This Hotel was one of the better Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed at. It was super clean and everyone was super nice and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accessible We had a handicap accessible room, with a roll-in shower, which worked well for my wife, who is in a wheelchair. The entire facility (e.g. room size, parking and great room) is well designed for a handicapped person. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I could hear the guy next door snoring all night. There were kids running up and down the hallways until after midnight. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! Great place to stay, staff is helpful and friendly. Would be nice if the walls had better sound proofing. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend staying on 3rd floor Reccomend staying on third floor, Our room was on the second floor heard kids running around on the 3rd floor room above us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay My wife and I with our 3 grandchildren stayed and everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff was great, they genuinely care about our needs. By far best stay at any hotel with the Holiday Inn in Houston Texas being our 2nd best stay! Great experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This was a very nice and clean hotel. No issues at all. There was a team of baseball players there and the hotel staff made sure they didn't bother anyone. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable This hotel wasn't right off the highway but the extra driving was worth it. Clean room, comfortable bed, and nice amenities. We stayed in a King room. It's nice to have access to a fridge and microwave and sink in the room. Would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the price The sign for the hotel was a little hard to find from the road. It should be larger and more prominent for guests. The staff was very friendly. Upon arrival, there's cookies at the front desk (most notable to my 12 and 15 year old). I called in the morning aroung 9am inquiring about early arrival (IHG member). To my surprise within 30 minutes I got a call back telling me I could check in before noon. The hotel is new. The premises well maintained. The fitness area was a little small. The pool was okay... and a little busy that day. Overall, a really good value for the money. The friendly staff makes up for any of these very small deficiencies. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express SwanSea The Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean Breakfast was very good July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a bed while traveling through the area Great place to stay for a night.. staff and beds are excellent for the money. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud neighbors Well run hotel with extremely friendly accommodating staff. But the room and hallways are aging and need a facelift soon. Also, a very loud party in the next room could be heard too well and it kept us up until it ended at 1:30 AM. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personnel With the exception of poor lighting near the bed (which made reading a challenge) the Inn provided a comfortable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was great and quiet. Would be happy to re visit. Breakfast much the same as any Holiday Inn Express July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel...but.... You are my hotel of choice whenever I visit Swansea...good rates, friendly staff, clean, etc...but 2 small complaints from my last stay...1) Horribly slow internet connection..a real problem for people like me who need to connect with work often...and 2) several times this last stay my shower was cold. That being said,,,I am coming back at the end of the month because you are a good hotel...just hope you can look into these two items, thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by misc. Bathroom shower head needs replacement as it just was a very slow dribble.. Restaurant recommendations from front desk was horrible. We were looking for an Italian restaurant and they praised Magoni's. It was awful. Pizza was reheated frozen pizza and very greasy. Spaghetti sauce was canned and not hot. Service was slow. Suggesting this as a great family Italian restaurant. was not a great idea.. They need to rethink this recommendation. Hotel was great and we will use Holiday Inn express again. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading