• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MIDDLETOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Exceptions will be made for service related animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newport Mansions
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Naval Base
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Newport/Middletown Beaches
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking on site available for all guests at no cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Middletown Hotel's Guests Close to Historic Newport, RI

Travelers seeking hotels on Aquidneck Island find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Middletown / Newport is the place to stay. Moments from historic downtown Newport, the many acclaimed Newport mansions and pristine Middletown beaches, this hotel's location makes it easy to explore all the area has to offer.

Boasting a legendary history, Newport, Rhode Island offers the hotel's guests countless sites of intrigue. Patrons
View More

Middletown Hotel's Guests Close to Historic Newport, RI

Travelers seeking hotels on Aquidneck Island find that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Middletown / Newport is the place to stay. Moments from historic downtown Newport, the many acclaimed Newport mansions and pristine Middletown beaches, this hotel's location makes it easy to explore all the area has to offer.

Boasting a legendary history, Newport, Rhode Island offers the hotel's guests countless sites of intrigue. Patrons can stroll along the historic Cliff Walk, a scenic 3.5-mile pathway following Newport's shoreline in the historic district, or tour the opulent Gilded Age mansions of Bellevue Avenue, including Belcourt Castle and Chateau-sur-Mer. Downtown dining and attractions like The Newport Art Museum are other fun alternatives; and for a day outdoors, head to Newport Harbor, Atlantic Beach or Fort Adams State Park.

Professional and corporate destinations, including Naval Station Newport, Raytheon and KVH Industries, also call Newport, Rhode Island home. The hotel's guests can commute with ease or host meetings at the hotel in the 1,000-sq-ft event room.

While lodging here, guests enjoy every imaginable amenity from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar to a heated, indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers. We're waiting to welcome you to historic Newport; book your room today!

View Less
Features
Lodging at this Middletown hotel ensures guests convenient access to top attractions and businesses in Newport, RI. The hotel's location paired with perks like an indoor pool ensures a terrific stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Consistent with prior experiences with this Brand. A very pleasant experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheapest in the Area, but Not the Best Room did not seem clean. Hard to maitain a comfortable temperature in the room. There were about three blinking lights, an alarm clock, light on TV and microwave light. Teh room was not dark to say the least. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable bed/clean room,great service Very satifsfied with 2 night stay. The room was clean and roomy, bed/pillows extremely comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful,even had change for the soda machine for us. Close drive the Newport, although I heard some other hotels have shuttle service-that would be a suggestion for improvement. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save money stay somewhere else I stay an average of 40 IHG nights a year. This was by far the worst night I had. 2 main issues: pool was ice cold. And my room was baking hot. I called the front desk to see if they could fix it, he told me they couldn't fix it. He told me he would take $10 off my bill, which he didn't. No offer to change rooms either. I know they had vacancy because I checked online. With all the hotels in the area, you can find a better value. I wont be back anytime soon. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and inviting Loved my stay. Very convenient to everywhere I needed to be. Staff was lovely. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service of this Holiday Inn. Everything was just top notch with just a few minor glitches. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. Was not a big deal for us, but we did report it upon leaving. And the curtains weren't acceptable for a first floor room. We did fiddle with them and got them to close. Truthfully, I feel if we had decided to mention this to the staff, they would have immediately either fixed it or changed our room - they were that helpful!. But, we weren't in the room that much, so it wasn't a big deal at the time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice little get away with my daughters...clean and adequate but needs updating. The price could've been better considering how outdated it was. But overall okay for what we needed. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experiance Overall not a good experiance. Staff was not helpful and couldnt fix most of the issues. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location + Great Price = Best value All went well during our stay. The location is convenient to Newport and the price makes it a gem. Everyone from Front Desk Staff to Housekeeping was courteous and welcoming. We'll be back! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice hotel, clean, and great service. Close to beautiful beaches and the town of New Port. Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend this Hotel!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average quality; good breakfast selection The eggs were strange tasting. Otherwise the breakfast was good. We used a coupon out of a travel book and it was worth the discounted price. Evening desk staff was fabulous!!!! He was worth the price of the hotel. Thank you!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows! Loved the selection of pillows right in the room, labeled on the pillow case: firm or soft. I found the right one for me! Great vacation, very helpful front desk staff, found great places to eat, and took a three mile hike along the seashore on protected land near third beach! Loved our 3 days in Newport area, especially the wedding at Glen Manor House!!! Everything was right nearby, the hotel right in the middle!!! Great location!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great location, easy in and out, very clean, helpful staff July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a stay in Newport RI I thought the hotel was great value in a convenient location while visiting Newport RI. I recommend this hotel if you are trying to save few bucks and want a quality stay which is very close to the Newport action. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable I have found Holiday Inn Express to always be a good choice and this one was no exception. The staff was excellent and really made us feel at home. The only complaint I have is that the wireless internet service in the room was spotty - sometimes you had to go out in the hall to reconnect. The service would go in and out. Oh and the pancake machine was not working - minor inconvenience. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by priority club member found no extra treatment as priority club member, just free internet access, which I did not need or access. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Air conditioner did not work properly Bathroom needs updating Waffle/pancake maker did not work Tables and room in general was very dusty Clock radio did not work Staff was overwhelmed at breakfast and had a hard time keeping up with the supply of food (understaffed) Would not be a repeat customer June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express / Middletown The front desk staff are friendly enough when they are there to engage. Too often, no front desk personnel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent choice My first time stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it left a favorable impression. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit, June 2014 We enjoyed our stay, hotel was close to the Navy base, where we were attending our daughter's graduation. Our room was ready early. Very clean. Front desk staff, especiallyvAnthony, were very pleasant. Breakfast was good and in a very relaxed setting. Also late checkout was very convenient. We would like to return for another visit! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grfeat staff and room excellent staff and room, breakfast not so good. overall stay was very good June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay The alarm clock in the room was not working properly so make sure you bring an alarm clock. The hotel is one of the better ones we have stayed in. We are usually in the area once a year and will use this facility again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The only place you could improve would be to have some type of hot/spicy sauce to put on the eggs at breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff and very clean the only thing i would add to any of the hotels is a place to store our bikes. this was best hotel we stayed at. -very clean and modern and close to everything. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel best breakfast, best pool, "hot" hot tub....great staff. Wow. Loved it. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I paid:( sheets and Pillow cases wrinkled. Bed was not very comfortable. No maid service 2 of the days of my stay. Could not use the printer in the business room. Front desk was not able to help except for a "sorry"! I would not stay here again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay with family The bed was comfortable, breakfasts were great, and the people were accommodating and friendly. The front desk staff recommended a restaurant for the first night we were there and it was fantastic. We had a wonderful stay and would love to come back again. I believe the hotel was full during our stay but it was quiet and we were able to get a good night sleep each night. The only thing that puzzled us a little was that there was not a fan in the bathroom to turn on when you showered. Therefore, the mirror in the bathroom became fogged over when anyone did take a shower. Apparently this is common with Holiday Inn's because we stayed in others on the way coming to this hotel and on the way home and none of them had fans in their bathrooms either. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Muy agradable experiencia en todo el hotel. Me gustó mucho la limpieza y comodidad de la habitación. A mis hijos les encantó. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Everything was great! Staff was friendly - especially the GM. We were just there one night to crash after a fundraising event. The price was kind of high for 1 night but it was understandable because there were numerous weddings, graduations, and the air show that weekend. Everything was very clean in the room and common areas. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay When we first checked in, Anthony was very nice and friendly. Said if there was anything we needed to ask him. He found us a cab when we were headed out for the night. Bed was comfortable. Stayed in a room with a king sized bed and pull out couch. The bathroom was clean - shower definitely could have used some bleach/extra cleaning. Sheets/bedding could also use an upgrade. Overall experience was decent. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading