Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Fun We had an wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was nice knowing we had a clean and comfortable room to come back to after two days of wedding events. Breakfast was always a welcome site and it was nice that the hotel was located near many other food choices for dinner. If need be, we'll stay again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem here. Stay at this location once per month, never any complaints. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel stayed for 1 night, room was clean, bed comfortable, staff nice, food was good. Overall a very nice experience. Would stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Large Rooms. Very nice stay, largest room I've had in awhile. The bad things are: 1) Slowest elevator I've ever seen. 2) Lack of a pool and gym equipment. Just two treadmills... Good things: 1) Slow elevator...take the stairs. 2) Lack of gym equipment....take the stairs. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service, Recommend staying here over any other hotel in the Richmond Area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel! Staff was very kind & helpful, good value, clean room Really good breakfast selection & quality! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Coffee pot was not cleaned even after calling the desk along with the request for extra towels (which is in my profile) had to ask twice. The bathroom floor never was cleaned The staff was very good October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Atmosphere in Richmond VA The Holiday Inn Express in Richmond Va on Hull Street is a great experience. It offers the experience of a resort, since it is located with Brandonmill, yet near a great mall with many eating options. Pat and Jack Atlanta, Ga October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The only issue I had was the alarm clock which they replaced. Exercise room was nice and the staff was very attentive and responsive. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great location. Hotel was very clean and appeared to be either new or newly renovated. Decor was colorful and current. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast selection was very good. CINNAMON ROLLS were excellent! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay ! We spent a weekend here for a wedding in the nearby area. Nice location, close to various shopping, (good in case you forgot anything, which we did !) . Hotel had a nice breakfast, which the attendants kept full & VERY Clean. Rooms were nice & clean as well. Employees were friendly & helpful. Overall, a great stay ! Would definitely stay here again ! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, good time We love the location of the hotel, the warm atmosphere, enthusiastic reception and value. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ''' simply great , thanks for a good night., no waiting ,clean rooms big bathroom ,the lowest available rate at the time i was looking for a room,,,,wow wow will be back September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place, not too expensive Stayed over for a couple nights in August, room was clean, AC worked well, took advantage of the computer/printers in the business room. Seemed like a nice choice of breakfast, though all I had was tea and oatmeal. Location was great as I was in meeting about 5 minutes away in Midlothian. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Nice place to stay. Staff was good, rooms were very good and breakfast was very good. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The property is currently under renovation and, frankly, had we known that before booking we would have gone elsewhere. But, once there the staff attitude made up for the debris and inconvenience of the construction. Our room was quiet, comfortable and typical of a Holiday Inn Express. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room were in town for a reunion, checked in kinda late..10:30-ish,was given a snack bag, hit the spot for a late night snack, room was very spacious and clean. Would stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A property in decline Although there is some remodeling underway, at the moment this is a property in decline. When I complained about the ice machine on my floor not working, I was told, "I thought we fixed that last week." It's starting to be threadbare around the edges: old carpet, a generally dank atmosphere, and AC units in your room that are loud enough to rouse the dead. Needs an update. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service as usual Good service as always. Room comfortable and well appointed Free internet always nice Renovations underway on first floor got old Looked like carpets in public areas needed deep shampoo (maybee you waiting until construction over) room to a lesser extent July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We stayed from 7/14-7/20. I had called ahead and asked for rooms close to each other explaining we were traveling with my elderly father-in-law. The staff gave us rooms right off the breakfast area and next to each other which was greatly appreciated. Our check-in was easy and the young man behind the counter was very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable but the furniture was dated. There was some staining on the ottoman and the carpet. The cleanliness of the room from a housekeeping standpoint was fine.The first day we declined housekeeping and the next day they called to see if we wanted service. I appreciated this extra effort. The breakfast selection was good. Hot and cold selections each day. Pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy available each day. The lady who took care of the breakfast area always had a smile on her face...such a nice way to start the day. The hotel is in the process of remodeling. However, the noise was not an issue for us as we were out most of the day until mid-evening. Location was great for us. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasant stay, attention to detail, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay :( We had made reservations via the online holiday inn mobile app. requesting two queen size beds confirmed with a reservation number. Upon check in the front desk person after looking me over told me that I would have to be up graded to a king size bed with a pull out sofa. I am personal offended by this ‎discriminatory assessment. Yes I am over weight but I think that when I made the reservations for two queen size beds that I had all ready taken that into consideration. Discrimination based on weight or for any reason is not an acceptable and will not be tolerated. At check in, I asked the front desk person to add this stay to my priority club account so that I would get credit for the stay. I was told that it would have to wait until morning. Also there was a very large party in the lobby having some sort of party that was very disturbing to the other guests. I think consideration for other guests should have been given by the management prior to giving permission for a large party to happen in the lobby area. As a rewards club member I found this service far inferior than expected. It certainly has tarnished my opinion of the Holiday Inn Chain. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 out of 5, but would recommend housekeeping inconsistent and/or late cleaning rooms food choices good July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Staff! We visited 4 weeks while our family member was in hospice. Could not have asked for a more accommodating stay each week! June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/ poor guest service I spent three nights at this property, and the best thing I can say is Great Location, assuming you need to be in the western Richmond area. In general the breakfast was ok, (always seem to have very over-done biscuits). Day two, had to find a maid and ask for a box of tissue (which was never installed in the holder provided in the bathroom). Day three, left room about 11:45 AM and returned at 8:PM to find that the room had NOT BEEN Cleaned or bed made-up. I talked to front desk, and nothing he could do. luckily, we had asked for extra towels the day before, thus we got by with just having to make the bed ourselves with existing sheets, etc. Best thing I guess was the maid didn't even come into the room thus my tip wasn't used so I saved money. Not a pleasant find when returning to the hotel after a tiring day. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service We stayed in room 304. The room did not get cleaned on Saturday, June 8, 2013. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good & Friendly Employees & Service The Employees At This Location Were Very Friendly & Provided Great Customer Service. I Will Always Remember Jhony At The Front Desk Because Of His Smile And Multiple Suggestions. Mariam (At The Breakfast Bar) Was Very Nice & Helpful Also. My Room Was Very Comfortable & Clean. I Really Enjoyed My Stay At This Location. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff In reading the reviews, I was somewhat concerned over some not so good review of this hotel. My experience was fine, and I thought the staff were very friendly and truly concerned about the guests and the quality of stay. Room and facilities were clean and updated. Only thing I would comment as room for improvement is compared the my "frequented" HIE, the mattresses could be upgraded. Still slept well and enjoyed the stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Reap Rewards Some previous reviews had commented on the noise of remodeling and the old mattresses. I made it a point to ask for one of the renovated rooms and found it to be excellent. The new decor is great, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was spotless. One half of that floor was still curtained off while they finished the rooms there, but there was no construction noise that I could hear. The famous Holiday Inn free breakfast was great and they've added some new choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's tough to keep a hotel operating while doing major improvements to the rooms, but if my stay was any indication, the final product will be worth it. Oh, and it is a little tricky to get in and out of the business park that houses the hotel - some-one way access roads. Just read the directions or check with the front desk. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for a New Hotel This was the first of what has turned out to be a trip that will be repeated a couple of times per year and could be for years to come. I will be finding a new hotel in the Richmond area. I was greeted by Josh at the front desk upon our arrival. I have never felt more unwelcome. I guess we were an inconvenience for him. He asked to see my government ID upon which I displayed my military ID Card. He stated “Well I guess that would be good enough”. I could go on my feelings about that statement! So anyway, I will be finding a new hotel for when we return. A hotel where they feel my Military ID is more than just good enough and one where they will appreciate that we have a choice. May 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>