Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This HIE is in the perfect location. Easy access from the freeway, near shopping and restaurants. Great jumping off spot for any outdoor activities or ski destinations. Staff was very responsive and pleasant. Only real complaint was in the number of towels provided in the room. We were traveling with tweens and doing a great deal of summer outdoor activity. Only 3 towels were left for four people. The air circulation in the room doesn't allow for the towels to dry during the day. Had to request extra towels almost daily. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable; one of the better Holiday Inns I've been to. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Very friendly staff, a nice place to stay on business August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a great place to stay on my business trip to Salt Lake City. I had never been to SLC before, and the staff was very nice and gave me great recommendations to places to go while I was there. Also, as a woman traveling alone I felt very safe which is always important to me. I also had to check out at 4am and they had already taken care of everything for me making it super easy to check out. I have a gluten allergy and they had gluten free bagels at breakfast which I have never seen anywhere before so I was very happy with that. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. especially in the morning Upon arrival, we were given a quiet room at the end of the corridor of level 2. In the room everything was fine and generally above the Holiday Inn Express average. The real great thing was the morning breakfast. Not necessarily that the ingredient were different from other hotel but the support and service was great. The lady in charge offered games to our son. We have never seen that in any other hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Good experience. Clean and safe. I will stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and freindly recption staff Pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at this Holiday Inn express. Very clean!!! Non smoking and no pets in the whole hotel. Came back at the end of my visit with my daughter for another two nights. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room for our needs The "Handicapped" room was clean and large and the bathroom was great with the roll in shower. Room temperature controlled on the wall worked well. Lighting when working on the Internet was poor. The low-water type of laundry machines did not clean well, Considering the units cost $2. each for a load, $4 is too much. Unfortunately this hotel is not pet friendly and we had to change hotels. Bottom line,,,,, this hotel is very nice and comfortable. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean, Checked in quickly and noticed this Holiday inn was in much better condition than the one I stay in Long Beach CA. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, breakfast, rooms and internet service We highly would recommend Holiday Inn Express - Midvale, UT. The staff went above and beyond, the rooms were clean and had a coffee pot, microwave, mini fridge. Easy to get to from Salt Lake Airport. Would definitely stay again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Clean Rooms Friendly Staff This property is super clean and comfortable. We have stayed several times as it is located close to skiing, restaurants, shopping and the offices we work with. The rooms are very large with a nice sofa, fridge and microwave, large flat screen TV and comfortable beds. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean hotel The location of the hotel was tricky to find. We were told that we were given the last available room even though the parking lot was close to empty....forced to take a more expensive room than requested. The hotel is very nice...The breakfast was one of the best we've had in our travels. We almost exclusively stay at IHG hotels and have never been disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Guest I have stayed here several times and I have no doubt that I will stay here again. The price is fair, the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! A very clean and quite Motel. When making the reservation, Veronica Ramos was very accommodating. I have stayed at the motel several times and the staff has ALWAYS been very kind. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Very modern hotel - well located for access from the south. Good choice of eateries nearby. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel exceeded expectations. Everything was very nice, especially the lady who tended the breakfast area. She was very attentive, to the point of filling my water bottle with ice when I could not find an ice machine on the first floor. I was also informed by the desk clerk at check-in that the "breakfast lady" also supplied the fresh roses for the breakfast area. The fresh flowers in the lobby were also a nice touch. I was a bit disappointed by the inattentiveness of the desk clerk at check-out. All in all it was a nice stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! After a long drive from Reno, NV on the start of a two week adventure, it was nice to stay at clean, comfortable place. We had a room directly across the pool and we were never bothered by any of the other guests. We enjoyed the breakfast. I have my usual plain oatmeal and was happy that you now include raisons, walnuts, and cinnamon. Thank you. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National Parks Vacation We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on 4/28 and 5/5 during our vacation to the Utah National Parks. Also, we stayed here last year in April for 1 night. Each time, we have had a good experience. Rooms have been clean, variety of different food choices for breakfast, quiet at night and staff friendly. I like the location; close to lots of restaurants choices, largest shopping mall in Utah in Sandy is few miles away, etc. I would reccommend reserving one of their king executive rooms. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Breakfast was a little slow to be maintained I am glad I didn't have an appointment early or I would not have been able to make it. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great We stayed at this property for 4 nights. It's a nice enough property and the rooms are large. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't speak about that. The reason why we are rating this 3 stars overall is due to a couple of specific things. first off, the hair dryer in the bathroom literally exploded and the back part flew off. Luckily it did not hit anyone, but it could have. The staff handled the situation well when we told them and the dryer was replaced, but I think that these flimsy wall mounted dryers belong in the past. Secondly, the towels were not that great. Lastly, the sound carried really easily and the first couple of nights we were kept awake by a crying baby. Not something we would want to complain about, but shows the construction quality of the building. All in all, this Holiday Inn Express didn't have the same energy that I'm used to from other properties and I never felt quite as much at home as I do in other HIE elsewhere. Sadly. Oh, and finally, although it is not greatly important, the fact that I am an IHG rewards club member wasn't mentioned by the staff at all. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff My husband had to sleep in a chair due to a medical condition, Rick brought up an ottoman from the lobby so he could put his feet up. The lady in the breakfast room asked if we could stay for breakfast as we were on the way to the hospital. As I was checking out, here she came with a bag with a couple bananas, muffins, chocolate milk and napkins so I or we could eat while waiting at the hospital. Only in Utah do you find such fine people. The empathy and kindness of the staff will always be remembered and appreciated. When we don't have to stay downtown, you can bet it will be the Holiday Inn in Midvale. Thank you. Carol March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular traveler Nice quit place, close to freeway and restaurants. Most of staff was friendly and helpful. Food was better than most and average to some. I've stayed there twice now and will stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food the food was boring and cheap. It was very similar with low price hotel chains. Same kind of yogurt sold in closest supermarket for $1 for 5pcs. Omelet was fresh and juicy only one time for 7 days we stay. Coffee wasn't good quality at all. pan cake machine periodically brake. Line stays for some food. Front end clerk can't find another room for me (according him hotel was overbooked) after I asked for another floor; never call me back after hotel was literally empty couple days later. No any recognition as member of Rewards Club . March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean and affordable hotel perfectly situated My family and I have been traveling to Utah every year on Spring Break to go skiing. We like the Holiday Inn (HI) chain as it provides breakfast and is a very good value for our money. The HI we usually stay at in another part of town was 35% more so we decided to try the Midvale location and hands down, this is our new place to stay when in SLC. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and convenient A very nice surprise. Quiet and clean and very close to Fashion Place Mall. The desk clerk recommended Epic restaurant right across the street which was also a great find. I would go back to this Holiday Inn Express. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & great staff Very pleasant & clean accommodations, plus the staff was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & Great staff Great place to stay in UT. The staff is also really good and friendly specially GM. Thanks!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back This is a newer property. I really like the location. It was not sitting right on the edge of the freeway. It was real quiet. Lots off good places close to eat at. The staff was really friendly. Traffic was not bad into SLC. My first floor room was great. I fit in the tub! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great & Safe Home Away From Home My 21-year-old daughter drove cross-country for college, and I had her stay here one night. I love the IHG brand as most rooms can be accessed only through the lobby; this hotel was no exception. And, the staff took great care of her. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, easy access to anything We have typically stayed closer to I-15 but we tried this location and it was great. The staff was helpful. The fitness room was basic December 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>