Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Very modern hotel - well located for access from the south. Good choice of eateries nearby. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel exceeded expectations. Everything was very nice, especially the lady who tended the breakfast area. She was very attentive, to the point of filling my water bottle with ice when I could not find an ice machine on the first floor. I was also informed by the desk clerk at check-in that the "breakfast lady" also supplied the fresh roses for the breakfast area. The fresh flowers in the lobby were also a nice touch. I was a bit disappointed by the inattentiveness of the desk clerk at check-out. All in all it was a nice stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! After a long drive from Reno, NV on the start of a two week adventure, it was nice to stay at clean, comfortable place. We had a room directly across the pool and we were never bothered by any of the other guests. We enjoyed the breakfast. I have my usual plain oatmeal and was happy that you now include raisons, walnuts, and cinnamon. Thank you. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National Parks Vacation We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on 4/28 and 5/5 during our vacation to the Utah National Parks. Also, we stayed here last year in April for 1 night. Each time, we have had a good experience. Rooms have been clean, variety of different food choices for breakfast, quiet at night and staff friendly. I like the location; close to lots of restaurants choices, largest shopping mall in Utah in Sandy is few miles away, etc. I would reccommend reserving one of their king executive rooms. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Breakfast was a little slow to be maintained I am glad I didn't have an appointment early or I would not have been able to make it. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great We stayed at this property for 4 nights. It's a nice enough property and the rooms are large. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't speak about that. The reason why we are rating this 3 stars overall is due to a couple of specific things. first off, the hair dryer in the bathroom literally exploded and the back part flew off. Luckily it did not hit anyone, but it could have. The staff handled the situation well when we told them and the dryer was replaced, but I think that these flimsy wall mounted dryers belong in the past. Secondly, the towels were not that great. Lastly, the sound carried really easily and the first couple of nights we were kept awake by a crying baby. Not something we would want to complain about, but shows the construction quality of the building. All in all, this Holiday Inn Express didn't have the same energy that I'm used to from other properties and I never felt quite as much at home as I do in other HIE elsewhere. Sadly. Oh, and finally, although it is not greatly important, the fact that I am an IHG rewards club member wasn't mentioned by the staff at all. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff My husband had to sleep in a chair due to a medical condition, Rick brought up an ottoman from the lobby so he could put his feet up. The lady in the breakfast room asked if we could stay for breakfast as we were on the way to the hospital. As I was checking out, here she came with a bag with a couple bananas, muffins, chocolate milk and napkins so I or we could eat while waiting at the hospital. Only in Utah do you find such fine people. The empathy and kindness of the staff will always be remembered and appreciated. When we don't have to stay downtown, you can bet it will be the Holiday Inn in Midvale. Thank you. Carol March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular traveler Nice quit place, close to freeway and restaurants. Most of staff was friendly and helpful. Food was better than most and average to some. I've stayed there twice now and will stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food the food was boring and cheap. It was very similar with low price hotel chains. Same kind of yogurt sold in closest supermarket for $1 for 5pcs. Omelet was fresh and juicy only one time for 7 days we stay. Coffee wasn't good quality at all. pan cake machine periodically brake. Line stays for some food. Front end clerk can't find another room for me (according him hotel was overbooked) after I asked for another floor; never call me back after hotel was literally empty couple days later. No any recognition as member of Rewards Club . March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean and affordable hotel perfectly situated My family and I have been traveling to Utah every year on Spring Break to go skiing. We like the Holiday Inn (HI) chain as it provides breakfast and is a very good value for our money. The HI we usually stay at in another part of town was 35% more so we decided to try the Midvale location and hands down, this is our new place to stay when in SLC. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and convenient A very nice surprise. Quiet and clean and very close to Fashion Place Mall. The desk clerk recommended Epic restaurant right across the street which was also a great find. I would go back to this Holiday Inn Express. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & great staff Very pleasant & clean accommodations, plus the staff was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & Great staff Great place to stay in UT. The staff is also really good and friendly specially GM. Thanks!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back This is a newer property. I really like the location. It was not sitting right on the edge of the freeway. It was real quiet. Lots off good places close to eat at. The staff was really friendly. Traffic was not bad into SLC. My first floor room was great. I fit in the tub! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great & Safe Home Away From Home My 21-year-old daughter drove cross-country for college, and I had her stay here one night. I love the IHG brand as most rooms can be accessed only through the lobby; this hotel was no exception. And, the staff took great care of her. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, easy access to anything We have typically stayed closer to I-15 but we tried this location and it was great. The staff was helpful. The fitness room was basic December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost I know this is a high traffic area, but I thought the cost was high. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Clean, Friendly Always a great place to come back to! The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Location! Comfortable atmosphere provided by very professional and diligent staff. Location is great and premises are newer. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Salt Lake City This is a rather new facility, and very stylish. The furniture matched, and was consistent with the overall decor, which was more luxurious than most HIE facilities. The wifi was very fast, but weak, so we kept getting dropped off. It made it difficult to get our work done, but when we were online it was fast enough to make up for the drop-outs. The room layout was great. There was ample surface room for our stuff, comfortable furniture, electric outlets all over the place. Very clean. We were impressed with the electronic device inside and outside the room. We could designate either "do not disturb" or to request cleaning. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We enjoyed the hotel here in Midvale. Easy access to shops and restaurants and a beautiful view of the mountains. Able to bring the family along, do our laundry and get business taken care of easily. The breakfast is always a nice plus since we can eat before working!! September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer care The first room I was given smelled like cigarette smoke (non-smoking room). I picked up the room phone to call front desk and it did not work. Went down to the lobby (with suitcase and all) and asked for a different room. The second room smelled like horrible Chinese food, but because I was too embarrassed to go ask for a different room AGAIN, I started unpacking. I opened the microwave to warm up some water, only to find a DISGUSTING microwave full of Chinese food. Opening the microwave unleashed more of the awful odor. I tried to call the front desk. This time phone rang and rang but no one answered. I went down to the lobby again (after I removed the micro dinner into the trash and put it in the hallway). I told the front desk guy what happened. At this point I am frazzled and frustrated and he thinks I am crazy. I ask for some hot water. The hot water machine in the lobby was not working (apparently not plugged in) the clerk gets the Chinese food from the hallway and I move a THIRD time. This room is great. I was offered NO discount, and no appology from house keeping. (The clerk apologized). I asked for a discount when I checked out and got a lousy 15% off one night. Way to take care of your customers. Ugh September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient, comfortable stay Only problem I had was with the egg-substitute item passed off as eggs. There should be a sign there indicating those are not real eggs. I could not eat them. However, in the cooler there were hard-boiled real eggs, so those worked. Everything else was fine. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for us and great service Everything was to our satisfaction and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on in a hotel for a long time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Very clean and comfortable. Great no smoking no pet hotel. Breakfast was great. Will stay there on my next trip to SLC. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loyal customer This is a great place to stay. One of the best for ADA accessibility as well which is a great service. Only opportunity is for the fitness room temperature to be lower than 74 degrees. The employees are very kind and approachable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! Arrived late afternoon to find a nice, clean, quiet hotel in Midvale, UT. Not much around this hotel in terms of restaurants however, I would stay here again due to its quiet location. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation Spot We enjoyed our week at in the Salt Lake City Area and we really felt at home at the Midvale Holiday Inn Express. Being able to step out of the front door and see the snow-capped mountains in July in the morning and see those same mountains turn to purple as the sun set each evening was a special extra. The hospitality was first class and we were treated like family. The rooms were super clean and the entire hotel was spotless... nice pool and exercise room too... The roses at the entrance are extra special too. We will be back next year! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean, Friendly Glad i choose to try this hotel. Its is so clean and fresh. Freindly staff.I will stay at this hotel anytime i'm in the area now. Wonderful June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here again! I really enjoyed this hotel. This was my 15 month old's first hotel stay. We loved the spacious rooms, great breakfast selection, and indoor pool. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. I will definitely stay here again. June 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>