• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SALT LAKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sundance
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Lagoon Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
The Great Salt Lake
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
University of Utah
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:UT5109
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South – Midvale, where a stay with us is memorable! Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-15 / I-215 and is within walking distance of a large variety of restaurants and shopping. We are just a short distance from downtown Salt Lake City, world class ski resorts, and mountains full of outdoor activities. Experience luxurious accommodations and a host of thoughtful amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South – Midvale, where a stay with us is memorable! Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-15 / I-215 and is within walking distance of a large variety of restaurants and shopping. We are just a short distance from downtown Salt Lake City, world class ski resorts, and mountains full of outdoor activities. Experience luxurious accommodations and a host of thoughtful amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring our signature hot items served daily, indoor pool / whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Nestled in a quiet location along the foothills of the majestic Wasatch Mountains, our centralize location places you near Salt Lake City, Park City, Orem, Provo, Sandy, West Jordan, West Valley and the Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC). Guests will enjoy popular attractions and destinations such as Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons, Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, Solitude, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena (Utah Jazz), Rice Eccles Stadium (U of U), Maverick Center, The Great Salt Lake, Antelope Island, Southtown Exposition Center, Rio Tinto Stadium, Timpanogos Cave, Historic Wheeler Farm, Thanksgiving Point and Cabela’s.
View Less
Features
We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel, and we offer plush mattresses with luxurious new bedding, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness area, guest laundry and an exceptional staff delivering memorable service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Most everything was to par for holiday express/suites, but they have a very annoying policy which you only find out about after you check out. I checked my credit card account and found out they had charged me $1.00. I called them and the girl at the front desk said that is because you used a debit card at check in. NOT true! I'am a platinum and my IHG credit card is on file. The girl said well that is just our policy and it won't be there in 24hrs. also not true its still there as pending. She then said we used to charge $10.00 but it made to many people mad so we changed it to $1.00. Well let me tell you something that made me just as mad. I guess I'm just not use to that behavior as a platinum member. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location with easy access to the SLC area attractions. Took 4 grandchildren on trip with us - they enjoyed the pool each night we were there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast worker The young lady that worked the breakfast area was a very hard worker and kept everything stocked and was constantly on the move. She should be awarded for her work ethic. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! We have stayed at this hotel while visiting the Salt Lake area in the past and have always enjoyed he friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Nice breakfast and pool/spa area. Quick and easy check in. We stay at this hotel again in the future. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, yummy breakfast, not so clean room As usual, the service was great, staff was friendly. But the room itself was a bit dirty - left over coffee cup lids next to the sink stand, dusty shelves underneath which held dusty towels June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay quick trip. Was an excellent stay. I don't have anything else to say. i would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This Hotel is GREAT !!!!!!! clean frendly healpfull May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I attended the Home Machine Quilt Show and received an excellent price to stay here. The room was spacious with 2 queen size bed that were very comfortable. New big size TV. The breakfast was excellent with everything like scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuit/gravy, waffle/pancake, cinnamon rolls, cereal, juices and excellent coffee etc. The hotel had a shuttle service for the quilters to the Expo which was free. I would recommend anyone staying in this part of town to stay here. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This property is fairly typical of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Some remodeling has been done but the decor in parts of the hotel is still somewhat dated. The room had 2 queen beds and a sitting area. The flat screen HD television was somewhat small considering how far it is from the head of the bed. The beds were very comfortable and came with both firm and soft pillows, each of which was marked on the pillowcase. The shower/toilet area is separate from the rest of the room, so the sink is actually in the entryway. The door to the shower/toilet area doesn't open 180 degrees because one corner of one of the beds was in the way. The shower surround is fiberglass but the bathroom was overall in good shape and there were separate switches for the light and exhaust fan. The windows faced west, and the curtains were adequate for keeping out light from the setting sun as well as the Marriott next door. Wakeup calls were timely, and there is also a digital alarm clock in the room. The desk outlets were adequate for multiple chargers and electronic devices. The seating area made for a comfortable place to get dressed. The hallway carpet on the second floor is nearly psychedelic. The indoor pool is small and shallow. Ingress and egress to/from the parking lot was convenient. There is a decent sports bar very close by and there is a shopping mall across the street with a Village Inn and a Texas Roadhouse nearby. Although the quality of the hotel (other than the beds) is not near to a Hilton or Marriott property, this hotel offers a comfortable room in a convenient area for a reasonable price. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed my stay, will stay there again given the opportunity. Everyone was helpful and kind. Great that there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. If you wanted to go elsewhere, the hotel provided a shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles, which was great --- never needed to rent a car while I was there. I think the only thing I would change would be breakfast. While it was hot and fresh, it would have been nice if it was changed up a bit (sausage vs bacon) etc. and just a touch of spices as it was bland. I did like the do it yourself pancakes, that was kinda cool! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Reward! The room had a spectacular view of the mountains. Variety of restaurants all around. Easy to get to. Indoor pool. My only complaint would be that the towels in the pool area were too small. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants I had a 2nd floor room at the end of the hall. In the morning I had a bunch of ants running around the bathroom floor. The sink was awkward as it was in the entrance hallway across from the bathroom. Breakfast was OK, not as good as some of the competition. Most of the spaces seemed to have been renovated in the last year. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Hotel Great location, very friendly at check-in (liked she acknowledged as a reward member without having to ask us), room smelled and looked clean especially the bathroom (good job housekeeping), 30 seconds off freeway, across street from lots of dining options and nice size mall. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good! They overall stay was acceptable. Not 100% Holiday Inn Express standards... the stay was capped off with NO HOT WATER in the morning. I called the front desk, and was told to give it a minute. Called back and was told that they could send maintenance to the room, but I was in the far corner of the building and sometimes it takes a while for the hot water to reach the room. Then at breakfast, four other guests were talking about the same issue... nobody had hot water. I asked the front desk and was told that the hot water heater had been turned down to 110 rather than the normal setting. I was compensated with 5,000 rewards points, but expressed my displeasure with that.. isn't a hot shower part of the expected hotel stay experience? I was told that she would speak to her manager and as of right now, I have heard nothing back from the hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay This is my second time staying at Sandy Holiday Inn Express. The first time I was treated quite rudely by the young lady at the front desk. I wrote that off as it was her not the hotel. This time I had an executive suite with two queens booked a few weeks in advance and ended up with a standard room with one bed. The hotel is very clean and nice and good location, but I always seem to get the short end at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by And to think I could have stayed across the street... I was attending a two-day seminar across the street--and they had no rooms. Turns out, the hotel was being renovated. Really glad I didn't stay. As for this Holiday Inn Express, it was clean, comfortable, had friendly staff, a decent breakfast, and a free USA Today. What more does a guy need on a business overnight? Were I entertaining clients or traveling with my wife, it might have been a different story. But overall, this spot was the picture of competence and a good room for a fair price. And easy proximity to some decent food and drink. The only downside? Heavy snow that night, and a snow plow that began working at 3am. Can't hold the hotel responsible for that. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A traveler's appreciation Thanks for a clean and quiet room to rest our weary traveling bones. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting for Anniversary Party Comfortable hotel, close to everything. East to find from freeway and quiet. We had a queen suite with a sofa bed as we have two teenagers. The room seemed a little cramped. The refrigerator was very noisy, ended up turning it off at night so we could sleep. On the reservation we indicated there were 4 of us staying in the room. Only provided 3 bath towels and had to go ask for the sofa bed linens. Overall good experience, would stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pet friendly. We used the Holiday Inn Express going and coming from Denver. Because we were traveling with a miniature poodle we needed a Pet Friendly facility. Everything was great on both occasions. The facility was nice. the beds were great, and there were plenty of restaurants and food options near by. Traveling with a dog is challenging in winter. We found we needed to buy take out and eat in our room. The $10. charge for pets was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and we will look forward to staying there again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Hotel was easy to get to off the freeway. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel. Hotel room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and professional. Highly recommend this hotel to others. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed so comfy! We have stayed here before and will stay here again! Great rooms, great bed and pillows. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great as well! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Awesome experience just traveled from the Grand Canyon spent 9 hrs in the car with 3 dogs. Pet friendly easy to access and food located near by:-) December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience- Excellent Service and Helpfull Staff Almost everything was great - staff ,room , breakfast buffet. Could use better pillows. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary88 Very nice room and service was the best. Made a late reservation and we where taken care of in a very friendly way. Room was clean and private. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I've been looking for a good clean hotel for the value in the Sandy area. Hotels in Sandy are either very pricey or very bad. After my 2nd stay here I have to say I pleased. Will come back. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pet friendly The staff was great from the second I checked in. They even had a treat for my dog. I was informed of the best place to park in relation to the location of my room. The rooms were very clean and nice. We called housekeeping for more lotion and they were super friendly and brought it to the room extremely fast. It's close to the 15 freeway, lots of restaurants near by, and a gas station. I will definitely be staying here next time I pass through Utah! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kinda Disappointed I was very disappointed about my bed not being made the first night, because I had brought my own pillow. The maids left me a note saying they couldn't make my bed because of a personal item was left on the bed. I have stayed hundreds of times in motels and brought my own pillow and have never not had my bed made. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi. Lack thereof Never seem to be able to get strong internet connection here after multiple stays. Pretty much a requirement as I am business traveler and need internet to complete work when at hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO Soundproofing at all! Could hear both side rooms and out into hall. Every word, step, moan, bonk, kid, conversation. Terrible! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed many places We have stayed many places from very high class places to the not so much and we were wowed by this hotel! We will stay at this hotel again for sure! The room was great, clean, so comfortable. The breakfast was great. The price was go great! November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale Welcome
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading