• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Guide and service animals are allowed with official documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Silver Sands State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Yale Repertory Theatre at Yale University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beardsley Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted, off the street, on site parking lot is complimentary for all registered guests. Coach Bus parking is available. RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Features
Whether it's freezing cold or blazing hot outside you can relax in our indoor pool which features the Roll A Cover system! With this system, when the weather allows, we can open the roof and walls to our pool to give an outdoor experience in an indoor pool! Truly unique, truly amazing and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford Ct is the only hotel in Milford Ct with this incredible feature!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel. Good sized rooms and very clean. Very quiet! Comfortable bed. Staff really was wonderful! Would definitely return and will consider Holiday Inn Express for future trips. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good overall stay We stayed for 2 full weeks as our daughter in at Uni in Connecticut, so excellent location for us. Every member of staff we came across were outstandingly polite helpful and very friendly. The room was very comfortable and house keeping superb. The only slight 'moan' was that that due to high volume of guests there was no where to eat breakfast on Saturday morning and nothing in place to accommodate, people spilled out into the foyer and were stood around eating breakfast. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Affordable. We enjoyed our recent overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven. Very convenient off interstate. The room was very clean, spacious and modern. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of quick foods. Cleanliness is a number one concern when traveling for our family and we are happy to recommend this facility as it met this requirement. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a comfortable night - Accommodating A bunch of rooms were rented by us and friends due to a nearby wedding. The staff here was extremely accommodating to all of our needs. While early check-in was not guaranteed, they were ultimately able to provide us with early check-in, as we were coming from out of state. One thing to note as well - although they were happy to please our group, they were also focused on other guests, and made sure that noise rules were discussed in advance. I admired that. All of the staff we came into contact with were very nice and eager to please! The breakfast was excellent!!! Beds were very comfortable and the size of the room was perfect. Bathrooms very clean and updated. Honestly, there is nothing negative I can say. This quick, one night stay, added to the wedding experience. I highly recommend this hotel, and will be sure to target Holiday Inn Express Hotels for future needs. Kudos to you!!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The better option in the area Not really much in the way of hotels in the immediate Branford area, so this is by far the best option (unless you want to drive to New Haven or Madison). October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel went for wedding. had block of rooms. wanted to pay for 4 other guests was nothing but a problem. told me I had to swipe my card when they checked in even though I was there day before. said would honor wedding rate for extra room but was charged new rate. not worth effort to try to get them to adjust October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place... ...I'd highly recommend it to all for either a short or long stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel experience We stayed 3 nights. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and it was. Breakfast was good, sufficient, and well presented. Full points and a strong recommendation for this hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Julia was my desk clerk on checking in and out. She was very helpful when I did not know if I needed the room for the second night. She held it until noon for me. When I left I forgot my toilet kit. I called on Oct 20 when I realized it was missing and she found it for me and held it. I picked it up on my way home from NYC. I am in the hospitality business and I was very impressed with the level of friendliness and service at this hotel. I stay here a couple of times a year and will continue to do so. Thanks October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to expressway Everything was fine but this property is starting to show some age. Staff was very friendly. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Just a one night stay but was pleased with the staff and accommodations. Restaurant located across the street had excellent food and staff recommended it. Will certainly stay here during future visits to this area of the country. Nice HIEx. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business purposes The hotel was very appealing when walking in. The hotel staff was quick to greet me and ask me about my stay when both arriving and departing. The room was a little pricey for the accomodations, being approx 10 miles outside New Haven. It's possible to stay in the city of New Haven for the same price or a few dollars less. All in all my stay was pleasurable and I will most likely stay here once again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay but Thin Walls We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday and had a good night's sleep. The room was very clean and the front desk attendant was nice. The morning breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the noise level. You can hear the conversations in the next room and the people thumping around on the floor above. Luckily it calmed down around 10:30 and we were able to sleep very well. I'd stay here again if I was in the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Ed The rooms were clean and our overall experience was good, except the next room was very noisy. I attempted to call the front desk 3 times, starting at 11:45 pm. and there was no answer. Had a very bad night's sleep. Spoke with the manager in the morning, He was very apologetic and stated he would take the complaint very seriously. He gave me additional points because of the trouble. I would still recommend this motel even after this incident October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet and noise We were there for my dad's funeral so not in mood to complain. Toilet didn't flush without a lot of fiddling . Due to wedding and thin walls , very noisy into wee hours ..frustrating. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable beds and and great breakfast The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast provided was above our expectations. We arrived to CT early and was even accommodate to check in earlier because or room was ready. The only complaint is the ease of accessing and reliability of the internet was not good. We weren't able to connect with either one of our phones or tablet. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Get- Away We had a great get away in this nice little hamlet. The staff was excellent and the hotel was everything you would expect. I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the US. This hotel meets the brand standard and the franchise owners can be proud that the staff does an excellent job. You will not be disappointed. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff I visited CT for a family wedding and the staff here were wonderful. They were pleasant, accomodating and extremely helpful. Someone was always able to address any issue, request or concern and they did so with a smile. There was a fire alarm during our stay and we had to leave our rooms - there was someone from the hotel during each step of the process helping out and making sure that we were informed of what was happening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Service Exceptional service and recommendations from the gentleman at the front desk during my stay in Sept. 2014. It's rare to see such dedication and it really made my overall experience memorable. Hotel is safe, clean, and very nice and directly across the street from a great steakhouse - best salmon ever! The combination of exceptional service, nice hotel, and great food conveniently located across the street can never steer you wrong after a long day of travel! Would definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good Nice ,new, clean. We enjoyed the time we spent here. For the price, this location offers good value. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Have stay several times, Staff is always looking to cover my needs, weather it is at the front desk or during the Brealfast September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and good workout facility Nice Bed and great workout facility. Met my needs! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed but no wake up call I asked for a 7:00am wake up call and no call came to my room. This was a disappointment to me. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Great place great location and staff to assist Great place great location and staff to assist I would recommend this property to anyone September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small problem - Great Stay I stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding, which was in Branford. Despite a quickly resolved problem with the key cards of multiple guests, the hotel was top notch in every other regard. It's representative of what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is clean, comfortable, and exceeds other hotels in the Branford/Guilford area in terms of value and service. The complimentary breakfast is better than most in similarly-priced hotels. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 nasty staff the staff was not friendly and needs to be trained on how to handle customer issues without being defensive September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pleasant staff Very comfortable, nice staff, VERY slow elevator. Perhaps this property could use a second elevator. Noise level between rooms could be a bit better, but otherwise a nice stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Enjoyed Stay Stayed at the hotel this past weekend for an out of state wedding I was attending. Staff was very friendly, provided nice extra service for wedding guests. Quality and variety of breakfast items provided made for a nice meal. Overall a great weekend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Breakfast and nice clean room. Great Hotel. Would recommend a night light in the bathroom. Not for just this hotel but all hotels. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Comfortable Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading