• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Guide and service animals are allowed with official documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Silver Sands State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Yale Repertory Theatre at Yale University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beardsley Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted, off the street, on site parking lot is complimentary for all registered guests. Coach Bus parking is available. RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Features
Whether it's freezing cold or blazing hot outside you can relax in our indoor pool which features the Roll A Cover system! With this system, when the weather allows, we can open the roof and walls to our pool to give an outdoor experience in an indoor pool! Truly unique, truly amazing and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford Ct is the only hotel in Milford Ct with this incredible feature!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff I visited CT for a family wedding and the staff here were wonderful. They were pleasant, accomodating and extremely helpful. Someone was always able to address any issue, request or concern and they did so with a smile. There was a fire alarm during our stay and we had to leave our rooms - there was someone from the hotel during each step of the process helping out and making sure that we were informed of what was happening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Service Exceptional service and recommendations from the gentleman at the front desk during my stay in Sept. 2014. It's rare to see such dedication and it really made my overall experience memorable. Hotel is safe, clean, and very nice and directly across the street from a great steakhouse - best salmon ever! The combination of exceptional service, nice hotel, and great food conveniently located across the street can never steer you wrong after a long day of travel! Would definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good Nice ,new, clean. We enjoyed the time we spent here. For the price, this location offers good value. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Have stay several times, Staff is always looking to cover my needs, weather it is at the front desk or during the Brealfast September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and good workout facility Nice Bed and great workout facility. Met my needs! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed but no wake up call I asked for a 7:00am wake up call and no call came to my room. This was a disappointment to me. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Great place great location and staff to assist Great place great location and staff to assist I would recommend this property to anyone September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small problem - Great Stay I stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding, which was in Branford. Despite a quickly resolved problem with the key cards of multiple guests, the hotel was top notch in every other regard. It's representative of what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is clean, comfortable, and exceeds other hotels in the Branford/Guilford area in terms of value and service. The complimentary breakfast is better than most in similarly-priced hotels. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 nasty staff the staff was not friendly and needs to be trained on how to handle customer issues without being defensive September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pleasant staff Very comfortable, nice staff, VERY slow elevator. Perhaps this property could use a second elevator. Noise level between rooms could be a bit better, but otherwise a nice stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Enjoyed Stay Stayed at the hotel this past weekend for an out of state wedding I was attending. Staff was very friendly, provided nice extra service for wedding guests. Quality and variety of breakfast items provided made for a nice meal. Overall a great weekend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Breakfast and nice clean room. Great Hotel. Would recommend a night light in the bathroom. Not for just this hotel but all hotels. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and clean Compared to recent stays in other hotels, I was thankful to have a more than decent place for a restful night and reasonably priced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and good breakfast Super nice people excellent reward upgrade close to downtown and the college. Walking distance to several restaurants comfortable beds hopefully be able to return here for another stay Thanks Kenny T. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable...as advertised. Quality bed, clean room, furniture was in good condition...all that I expect from an HIE. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn stay Nice bunch of people, convenient location with a variety of restaurants nearby and the staff was helpful. The beds were good, room climate control worked fine and the darkness level was great. The pool area was a little too warm for athletes but fine for loungers. This was an IHG Rewards night so value was amazing. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not so friendly staff The people @ the front desk have very poor customer service skills . I go to pick up a Fed ex package that they said wasn't there . I call Fed ex and they said it was signed for an hour prior to me getting there . Then I call the front desk back and they play dumb & hang up on me ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute Gem found in new England After a long day of sightseeing and leisure, we decided to find a place to stay instead of driving the five hours to home. We had already stayed at two different hotels during our vacation. They were not Holiday Inn although of comparable price range. The rooms were small and the amenities were lacking. It was a fantastic ending to a great trip when we finally found "the 3-bears" (i.e. "Just Right") accomodation that put smiles on our face. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. Actually every Holiday Inn that we stay in has been a great experience. This Holiday Inn has an amazing day and evening staff. It is very clean and quiet. The pool and Spa and fitness center were great, the food was good, the service was excellent...beds ok and pillows great! Nice area as well. Highly recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Value This is a really nice property - from the quality of the rooms to the staff to the amenities. I stayed with my son when I was dropping him at college and it was convenient to everything we needed. The staff was super nice and the room had been remodeled and was very clean. I would recommend and hope to stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We were at the hotel as our daughter's wedding reception was just 3 miles down the road. We had a number of wedding guests and family there as well. The hotel staff was accomodating and went beyond the ordinary. The general manager actually drove my aunt and cousin to the venue as they had missed the chartered bus and after a long and happy day, the staff also allowed many of guests to sit in the dining area into the early hours of the morning. They were also very polite to everyone at check-in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and location Super location, and a nice room. Walking distance to restaurants and movie theater. Very courteous staff, and a nice breakfast. Room and bed are comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Front lobby staff extremely helpful and friendly. Letel, the desk manager (?) was so helpful in finding information for us about local trains, parking in other towns, driving directions, beaches, etc. We were staying at the hotel for a three day weekend, and other than the solo elevator in a very long hallway hotel and it's sloooooow ascent and descent, the stay was pleasant, comfortable, and because of the considerate, knowledgeable friendly, and thoroughly professional staff, very enjoyable. The pool and workout area were just right for staying in shape, although I will complain about the breakfast of non-foods, realizing that American breakfasts are not always the healthiest what with bacon and eggs, muffins, pastries, etc. Some non-fat yogurt without sugary additions would have been nice, more fresh fruit (apples were OK) and nuts for those of us who are trying to lose weight or eat more healthy than the plastic pancakes that popped out of the maker, sugary breakfast cereals, and donuts and pastries. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and Inviting Entrance Thi sfairly new property is right on U.S. Rte 1 where you normally expect to find car dealerships and fast food places. Instead, you'll find yourself right in the heart of Branford surrounded by trees, yet close to everything. The night we stayed, there were 5 wedding parties staying...all young, hip and well-behaved young people...no noise! We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The fountains out front and the lovely grounds were so welcoming, as was the thoughtful staff. We had hoped for a suite, but they were sold out. However, our room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast has a surprise...not the usual 'make-your-own-waffles', but an automatic pancake maker--2 at-a time! The only reason we don't give a higher rating is that we booked late and for the price we had to pay, we wouldn't say it was a great value. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Friendly and helpful staff. When we checked in the gentleman that helped us was so upbeat and made us feel so welcome and glad we were there, he did everything to make the check in easy, I am only sorry I didn't get his name because he is deserving of reconigtion. The only thing I think could be better is the breakfast and by that I mean I was looking for and assortment of fruit and cinnamon rolls. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, excellent maid service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service Mr. Rutherford who is the property manager and the staff at the Branford HIE were exceptional hosts. They provided for our every need and treated us like special guests. They were swamped with two weddings and a family reunion while providing training at the front desk. Every one was attentive to our needs including the trainee! Mr. Rutherford's philosophy of customer satisfaction was evident throughout our stay even when he was not at the front desk. I cannot thank you enough for making our family reunion weekend even more memorable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning not working Arrived at approximately 7:00 pm and did not have air-conditioning until after 10 pm. Had to transfer rooms because the air-conditioning repair man was unsuccessful in fixing the problem. The fitness center only had one equipment working - the treadmill. Need to clean the fitness center - equipment were "greasy". August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Location was convenient to the Thimble Island boat tour, and nearby family. Pool was relaxing., bed comfortable, and breakfast tasty. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable, room, bed, pillows. Lots of room to move around. Great Pool area. Great breakfast. Very nice place. Very nice stay, August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading