• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Guide and service animals are allowed with official documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Silver Sands State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Yale Repertory Theatre at Yale University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beardsley Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted, off the street, on site parking lot is complimentary for all registered guests. Coach Bus parking is available. RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Features
Whether it's freezing cold or blazing hot outside you can relax in our indoor pool which features the Roll A Cover system! With this system, when the weather allows, we can open the roof and walls to our pool to give an outdoor experience in an indoor pool! Truly unique, truly amazing and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford Ct is the only hotel in Milford Ct with this incredible feature!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servive and staff Problem free and everyone there was very friendly and helpful. You can not ask for more than that. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent but could be better Need more staff on hand, better training for front desk reps, and rules and guidelines for lounge area; from the moment you walk in to the front lobby, it's loud and noisy from the lounge area. I can't see how this could be a pleasant experience for families or older people checking in. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling Through Conecticut This Crowne Plaza is a very nice stop. Swimming pool is heated and indoor. Wish I had brought my trunks. Very spacious exercise room in the basement, also has a sauna (need to give it time to warm up). Ask for a room facing on the opposite side of the interstate for a quieter nights stay. The breakfast was GREAT. I went back for seconds to get more smoked salmon. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, Dated Rooms The Crowne Plaza in Southbury is in a beautiful location just off I-84. Unfortunately, this also means that there is a lot of traffic noise outside the hotel from many rooms. The outside of the hotel is not much but the lobby area is open and up-to-date. The hotel rooms have dated furniture and the heating/air conditioning does not work well. Despite the thermostat, the room would not come up to temperature. However the negotiated price for this hotel is unbeatable for a Crowne Plaza and there are not many other hotels in this geographic area. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel I'm staying there the next time in the area October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and great service! Awesome place to stay. Great room, great service, excellent workout facility! October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby for a Crowne Plaza Needs a physical overhaul. Service was adequate. No more needs to be written. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfertable and clean and nice bar. Awsome hotel, clean and comfertable. Great beds and shower. Staff is great and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Refreshingly nice hotel. Bar gets a little loud at times. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards This hotel is seriously outdated and in need of work. It compares poorly to other Crowne Plazas that I have staid at. The internet connection was very weak. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by curtains and no fridge We stayed in two rooms - one room had a hole in sheer curtains and had to close drapes with a clip A fridge is a necessity nowadays with people on meds, children, etc. Most hotels have a refridge September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel staff was very welcoming as were the rooms. Went there to attend a seminar and was treated with great respect and friendliness. Would definitely recommend to others. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by usually a better experience Overall, this hotel continues to be a great value! Check in and check out was smooth as always. The pool was clean and enjoyable, breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special and a child rate would increase the value. Its tough paying full price for a muffin and bowl of cereal for my 7 year old. The one problem this time was the bathroom. It was cleaned but only partially with open soap packages and used shampoo bottles on the floor of the shower. When I called the front desk, they said they would send someone immediately with soap and shampoo, when she got there she seemed annoyed with handing me shampoo at 9pm. The service is sometimes spotty here, but not enough to keep from coming back. Its the beat value in the Southbury/Woodbury/Waterbury area. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking Dogs Pet friendly is fine, but what about those of us who just want to sleep at night? Complaints of a barking dog at night and early morning were not addressed by the staff. Front desk did not answer telephone, requiring and out of bed, getting dressed trip to the front desk. If you don't travel with a dog, don't stay here. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional service Stay was fine. The room was comfortable only issue was no refrigerator. I would recommend this hotel without reservation September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dated hotel nice enough property, but the whole hotel is looking dated and worn. All the chairs in the dining room had holes in the coverings. The lobby furniture looked like the springs had given out. Needs an updating soon. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed comfortable bed and slept great. Friendly staff. Recommend hotel to others September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Room quiet, comfortable, and was up to expectations. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and broken toilet Maintenance issues, the maintenance staff leave somethings to be desired. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, clean, good bed! nice pool! Would stay again! Thanks! Great nights sleep!!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls night out- sleepover A group of nine girls got together to celebrate the upcoming marriage of one. We all had a great time. The food was excellent, the pool was fun, and the rooms had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. We will be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good and the Bad Over all, we enjoyed our stay very much. The suites had been updated and redecorated since our last stay here. Our housekeeper bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed for a comfy stay. The only minus was the dining room.....a bit shabby, over priced, slow wait staff, cold a.m. buffet with same daily choices, and a limited dinner menu. Bring back the old chef! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average Expected the hotel to be better being I was going to be there for 30 days or so. Laundry was stapled with tags asked not to do that again they did and then stapled the receipt about 20 times. No microwave in room no Refrigerator (except with extra charge) and didn't have enough for everyone. Restaurant very expensive had fish and chips one date which to me fish and chips is cod. well this looked like a fish dipped in batter and deep fried tasted even worse than it looked. Bar was really expensive with no music half the time. Pool was the size of my car same with hot tub. Staff was very nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southbury review evening chef was OUTSTANDING - the bucatini dish was superb, and the basket of fried oysters was HUGE. i really enjoyed that meal, and the price was fair. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fritos and Diet Coke for Dinner Service at bar/restaurant was bad, very bad. Waitress/bar tender never entered my dinner order and came over after 30 minutes to ask how I wanted my burger cooked and what kind of cheese I wanted. Waitress made an attempt to make o.k. by charging me for only 1 of 3 beers I had. Other waitress immediately said "no he has to pay for 2 of them"! I just bit my lip, left and bought a small bag of Fritos from the front desk. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great place to stay...service is friendly restaurant and bar is very nice food is excellent beds are comfortable bathrooms are clean September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great, not awful. Adequate, but nothing special. Okay for the price, but just okay. Comfortable bed. Not bad enough to warn you away, but not good enough to recommend. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Five stars for this hotel for everything except appearance and food quality. Grounds are attractive but interior is threadbare and kinda blah in appearance. They need to replace furnishings and update their common areas. Room was fine. I would recommend this hotel and if in area would use again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value!!!!!!!!! This hotel and the staff will more than meet your expectations. I travel more than 20 miles from work to repeat this exp. This property is quiet, the staff is terrific and it is a great value! September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay When I made the reservation, I envisioned the usual high quality associated with the name "Crowne Plaza". Upon driving up to the obviously unique hotel, I was puzzled that it did not fit the typically well appointed Crowne. Only the lobby looked familiar. Unless the Crowne is introducing a new scheme for their hotels, this facility had been associated with another chain before being taken over by the Crowne people. While it was barely acceptable, it by no means lives up to the expected excellent reputation of other Crownes at which we have stayed. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading