• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Guide and service animals are allowed with official documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Silver Sands State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Yale Repertory Theatre at Yale University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beardsley Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted, off the street, on site parking lot is complimentary for all registered guests. Coach Bus parking is available. RV parking is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Features
Whether it's freezing cold or blazing hot outside you can relax in our indoor pool which features the Roll A Cover system! With this system, when the weather allows, we can open the roof and walls to our pool to give an outdoor experience in an indoor pool! Truly unique, truly amazing and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford Ct is the only hotel in Milford Ct with this incredible feature!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Five stars for this hotel for everything except appearance and food quality. Grounds are attractive but interior is threadbare and kinda blah in appearance. They need to replace furnishings and update their common areas. Room was fine. I would recommend this hotel and if in area would use again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value!!!!!!!!! This hotel and the staff will more than meet your expectations. I travel more than 20 miles from work to repeat this exp. This property is quiet, the staff is terrific and it is a great value! September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay When I made the reservation, I envisioned the usual high quality associated with the name "Crowne Plaza". Upon driving up to the obviously unique hotel, I was puzzled that it did not fit the typically well appointed Crowne. Only the lobby looked familiar. Unless the Crowne is introducing a new scheme for their hotels, this facility had been associated with another chain before being taken over by the Crowne people. While it was barely acceptable, it by no means lives up to the expected excellent reputation of other Crownes at which we have stayed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for business Always a welcoming hello, always helpful can't say enough about the staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/lounge Great bar/lounge/restaurant in hotel. No need to go anywhere else after checking in. Very nice after a long day on the road. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance The tub did not drain during a shower. There was over three inches of waste water in the tub. This was reported to the front desk. The next day, the same thing happened during the shower. I reported it. I refused to try a third time because I was unwilling to risk standing in waste water to complete a shower. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, minimal perks for Platinum Members Hotel staff were wonderful. Room was much better than average with great layout and comfortable furniture. The restaurant was not open either night I was there, but food was served in the bar. There aren't very comfortable places to sit in the bar - dark, gloomy, nothing to make one feel welcome. Food quality and selection were quite nice. No breakfast was included, and restaurant didn't open until 6:30, which was too late for me to eat and then drive to work. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Standard experience for a Crowne Plaza I had a 3 day stay here, flying in late from West Coast as there's not many cross-country flight out from Seattle. My stay was not what I consider up to Crowne Plaza level due to several reasons: - First of all, I was not offered a Platinum gift until I mentioned something. This was never the case at other CPs that I stayed in. I did get an offer for a free snack item once I did ask about the gift. - I understand I didn't get an upgrade since I did check in pretty late. However, I believe I got the worst room in the hotel since it was right next to the ice machine and elevator, and staring right into the hotel A/C fan. Since hotel was mostly empty during the week, it feels like it's a poor treatment for Platinum member. - This was an older hotel, so I understand how the furniture has some wear and tear, but there's no excuse why the curtain was ripped on both side. - The gym did look like it was pretty ancient, and the basement that the gym was located in was in disarray as well. Anyway, I think I'll be going to the Courtyard next time I am in town for business. I never said that previously about a CP property, but I guess there is a first time for everything. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great room would use this hotel again over other hotel in future. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed at this property several times previously for business and leisure. I had never had any negative issues. On this stay however, I was quite disappointed. The door keys issued to me at check-in would not work so I left my wife in the hall and returned to the front desk. The second set of keys also did not work. Again, I left my wife in the hall and returned to the front desk. This time, I requested another room but was told the property was sold out. I was asked if I knew how to work the keys - being a Platinum Member should have been enough to eliminate the need to ask that question. At this point, the front desk clerk said she would come up with a master key to let us in when her co-worker returned. My wife went down to the front desk 25 minutes later and returned with the front desk clerk. She tried 2 keys and the 2nd one worked. I think it is obvious that there is a problem with the lock or the keys. My complaint is the length of time we stood in the hallway waiting while other guests viewed us suspiciously. No attempt was made to compensate us for our inconvenience. I stay in this area often for business and will consider other properties before returning to this one. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Other than the tiny bathroom, which can't be helped, the guest room was clean, comfortable and modern - we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all pleasant and helpful, and the food and beverages delicious. (Don't miss the pear martini in the bar!) We would definitely stay here again when in the area - it far exceeds the other competitor with the exception of the lack of outdoor pool, and that isn't enough to draw us. Our only suggestions would be to refinish or replace the console tables outside the elevators on each floor, stretch the hallway carpets where they are buckling, and modernize the key system - we had to go back down to the desk each day of our stay after the room was cleaned to reactivate our keys. Other than that, and those things are minor, it's a great place - and much nicer than we remember from previous stays! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious room and friendly service great location, spacious rooms, very friendly staff and service, plenty of parking and clean rooms August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I've stayed here twice and really like it. It's a great value and I love that it's pet-friendly. The staff is super friendly and helpful - from the front desk to the cleaining people. I only have two issues. I REALLY wish they didn't charge an extra $15/night for a frig. Also, when I'd walk my dog, I noticed the same trash laying around the property (e.g., an emply cigarette pack). Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay there again. I could really appreciate the value of this hotel when I went directly to a hotel in upstate New York that was much more expensive, but not nearly as nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean but issues with the internet and doors The room was nice, comfortable and clean. However the key cards would not work properly the entire stay and we had to make multiple trips to the front desk. Everyone staying for the wedding in separate rooms had the exact same problem. Extremely inconvenient. The internet would not work 90% of the time on my ipad as the signal was too slow/weak. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crowne Plaza Basically a very nice hotel. Comfortable bed and room provided a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but this was reported to the manager and hopefully will be corrected. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient location for travelers Right off highway, not much in the surrounding area without traveling(Patti's pantry good takeout) Can't believe they charged to "rent " a miniscule, delapidated refridgerator - looked like they found it on the side of the road. Other IGH properties have refridgerators and microwaves in the room. Bed very hard, needs good mattresws pad or new mattress. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Perfect location for travelers. Friendly , courteous staff Could use better mattress pads for more comfortable night's sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfuk Weekend Great all around experience. Accommodations were superb. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was perfect and the catering was top shelf. Looking forward to staying there again and our group feels that it has found a new home. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay here again. Wonderful and helpful staff provided excellent service. Comfortable bed and convenient location. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Thank you Crowne Plaza Southbury for an exceptional experience! Meeting room was great and the staff was eager to help with any need that we had. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner were great as well. I hope I get to the area again soon just to stay there!! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facade, not so much underneath When we arrived the hotel looked very nice, check in was uneventful, we meade our way upstairs and entered our room. We noticed no minifridge, no wall safe, no extra toilet paper or facial tissues. As there was less than 1/2 roll of toilet paper, we had to find someone to get us some. When we flushed, the first of three overflows happened. When maintainence finally got to the door, he promptly handed us the plunger and said 'have a good night'. The next day we were off to a wedding, the event we booked the room for. We were gone from around 1:30 in the afternoon until about 1:00am the following morning, when we opened the door to our room, the security lock hardware was on the floor and there were gouge marks on the side of the door that closes, next to the jam, fresh marks . We go downstairs to report it, they question us, we reply that the hardware was not on the floor when we left, they told us they would review the tapes. No, gee I'm so sorry, Mr. and Mrs. K, let us get you a different room or how awful that happened or anything. My cousins air conditioner did not work in her room and my other cousin, who is a diabetic, who asked specifically for a refrigerator for his insulin to be in his room, had a hard time getting one. There was no one who would help with the older clients bags to get them to their rooms, over all the whole thig was all glitz, no substance. The money that was spent on the physical make over would have been better spent on customer service training. Here is another FYI. Let the Hotel that is going to be accomidating the guests take the reservation not some 800 number in Timbucktoo, no one talks to each other just about every one from this wedding was quoted a different price for this block of rooms and the brides mother was quoted a different one altogether. I would be hard pressed to recommend this hotel at this time w/o some real time reorganization. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience its an excellent hotel. i have used it several times. check in/ check out is always on point . Experienced some difficulties with the room that was rapidly solve by the staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am a frequent business traveler to this establishment. Hotel Management and Staff are always attentive and provide excellent service. This is my favorite business hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably one of the worst experiences ever Often stay in Ct for overnight trips to see our son. Typically stay at another hotel in Southberry but they were sold out. This place seemed nice, price reasonable and I got to earn points. For starters the girl at the front desk was HORRIBLE . She never programmed our keys and when I went back to tell her - she left me standing at the desk waiting for 45 minutes - we never even got to check in. This happened TWICE two different rooms. I asked for a manager who never came. A maintenance man let us into a room and said he would be back with the keys - WE NEVER GOT KEYS! We called down to desk twice telling them we wanted to go out for dinner but had no keys - they brought keys up that also did not work. Finally when we woke up, we found that they had slipped keys under our door after we were asleep. No apologies - no calls - no nothing. HORRIBLE August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY I have posted a negative review earlier but it never surfaced for some reason. Noisy rooms-like the folks next door are in your room, dirty, old, leaking roof over the pool, overpriced restaurant. I was more specific in the 1st review but bottom line- this place is not good July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, beautiful location This Crowne Plaza is in Southbury, a really pretty part of Connecticut which has not been overrun by malls and commercial sprawl, like where I live. The building is not new, as evidenced by the exterior finish, but is in excellent condition. The lobby, restaurant and bar are very nice. The room was big, quiet, and very comfortable. Overall, what one would expect from a step-up hotel. My only gripe is that housekeeping doesn't keep enough supplies in the room; I had to go down to the front desk for toilet paper and soap, as they did not replenish these things when the daily cleaning was done. While it wouldn't stop me from staying here again, it is annoying since this is not an el cheapo hotel chain. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel service and restaurant service very accommodating staff and restaurant service, but some rooms can be a little small July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel employees we extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful! The only downsides to our stay was the oppressive humidity in the hallways. My wife is on crutches and the room we were given was on the 3rd floor very far away from the elevators. It took my wife 10 minutes to get from the elevator to our room and by the time she reached our room she was covered in sweat as we both were. We later requested and were provided with a wheelchair which made checkout a lot easier. Room seemed to be a mish mosh of different décor. Almost as though the room was the last room to be constructed and furnished and things seemed to be thrown together and mismatched. It was comfortable and there was lots of room, however, there were two TV's. There was one for the bedroom area and one for the sitting area which was pretty nice. However, there was only one phone and it was on the nightstand by the bed in the other room. Thought this was rather odd since it was an Executive suite. Also we requested a refrigerator for my wife's insulin and while there was a refrigerator in the room, we discovered too late that it did not work. The only other complaint was the food. Food was horrible. The wife and I ordered quesadillas from the room service menu and when dinner arrived and we opened our meal trays, we both stopped to figure out why our quesadillas were purple in color and not the standard corn/flour tortilla. We both felt a bit ill later in the night. In the morning we were surprised by the color of our "output" for lack of a better term, as it was fluorescent green in color (apologies for being graphic in my description), but it was a bit disturbing especially to my wife. We ordered breakfast from room service and again, the food was horrible. Sausage was pink and undercooked inside, pancakes lacked any flavor even with syrup on them, bagel tasted like cardboard. Again, service and all hotel employees were excellent, bed was extremely comfortable and clean! I would stay there again, however next time we will be leaving the grounds to eat our meals. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! Worth every penny for the cost. Only thing we would have liked to see is a refrigerator in the room. Handicapped room was very nice but would have liked parking a little closer to the room. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading