• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only dogs are allowed for a 35 dollar non refundable pet fee per pet and per stay. All dogs must be registered at check in. Fees start at 250 dollars for policy violations and any damages incurred during stay. Pets are allowed in first floor rooms only.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waters Corporation
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Milton Cat / Caterpillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
EMC Corporation
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Thermo Fisher
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complementary parking in our large, well lit lot for all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Boston Milford Hotel! A fully renovated hotel with all modern amenities!

The immaculately clean Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford Hotel is an ideal place for business and leisure travelers alike. Located just off I-495 in Milford, MA, the hotel's friendly staff welcomes visitors on their way to Canada, Maine, New York City and of course, Boston.

Hotel guests staying in the Milford, MA area for business have many resources at their
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Boston Milford Hotel! A fully renovated hotel with all modern amenities!

The immaculately clean Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford Hotel is an ideal place for business and leisure travelers alike. Located just off I-495 in Milford, MA, the hotel's friendly staff welcomes visitors on their way to Canada, Maine, New York City and of course, Boston.

Hotel guests staying in the Milford, MA area for business have many resources at their disposal. The facilities for several major corporations are nearby, including ; Waters Corporation, EMC and Milton Caterpillar.

Are you going to a concert? Hotel is located near Xfinity Center, Mansfield, MA. There are a variety of area attractions the hotel's staff recommends. NFL football fans enjoy our proximity to Gillette Stadium, the New England Patriots' home field. Looking to visit Boston, we are a shot drive to train station to see Fenway, Faneuil Hall or New England Aquarium. TGI Fridays is within walking distance along with Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks and Sports Authority.

During your stay in Milford, be sure to take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We also have a heated, indoor pool and a whirlpool, perfect for unwinding at the end of the day and a fitness center. Weekday shuttle available within a 5 mile radius.

Our central location is perfect when traveling to visit family and friends in Massachusetts.

View Less
Features
All newly renovated guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Included in overnight accommodations is a hot complimentary breakfast in the morning with warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, assorted breads, yogurt, assorted cereal, and assorted juice and coffee.
Announcements
Fully renovated hotel! Renovation encompassed guest lobby, breakfast area, meeting room, hallways, indoor heated pool, oversized whirlpool, and fitness center. All guest rooms were also completely
View More
Announcements
Fully renovated hotel! Renovation encompassed guest lobby, breakfast area, meeting room, hallways, indoor heated pool, oversized whirlpool, and fitness center. All guest rooms were also completely renovated and now feature a microwave and refrigerator.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Standard For a "near Boston" accomodation this is a great choice and value. As a frequent guest I have noted little slippage in quality over nearly a decade. Until last week. My preferences on file, the room assigned nevertheless avoided them all. I have a tobacco alergy, yet upon opening the door to the designated non smoking room, the odor of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Also, the room was on the highway (loud) side of the hotel and on a lower floor, despite my stated preferences, always complied with in the past. The desk clerk advised that the most convenient parking slot turned out to be the entire length of the hotel away from the room. To the credit of the hotel, when the smoking issue was brought to the clerk, my room was promptly changed to one that actually complied with my preferences. That said, I question the vigilance of this hotel with regard to enforcement of the non smoking policy. A minor point overall, yet it seems petty to have eliminated the small guest check in rewards that had been customary in the past. These missteps aside, I will likely continue to patronize the Auburn HIExpress until a more competitive choice is developed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay as usual Nice quiet location convenient to shopping and restaurant. I usually stay here to visit my kids in college. Near the highway and 10 minutes to Worcester. Several shopping malls 5 minutes away, Outback about a mile away. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celan and comfortable Overall nice experience, clean room, comfortable bed with nice pillows. I actually had a great nights sleep here. Dining choices in the area are weak, no reflection on the hotel though. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean, but mushy mattress I have back issues and have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express for their great mattresses. This HIE disappointed. The mattress wasn't horrible, but was mushy, making it uncomfortable for me. Otherwise, this HIE lived up to the high standards I've come to expect from the franchise, although people might want to ask for a room on the side away from the very near highway. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accomodations The hotel overall was average, and a bit overpriced for the value received. The furnishings were a bit dated, but very clean. The bed was ok. I was disappointed with the room's heating/air conditioning - even though digitally controlled, the in-room unit was a basic wall unit that didn't generate decently cool air. The breakfast area looked very nice, but the food selections were modest. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect after flying into Boston This hotel is just the right distance out of Boston to be reachable after flying in from the UK. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is welcoming, clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable staff Comfortable and clean. Staff was exceptionally kind and made us feel very relaxed. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Our stay was fine - room was clean and staff was friendly. Location is a very convenient drive to all the universities in Worcester, MA. My only complaint is staff was not aware of my Ambassador status and did not provide Ambassador extras or give me a 4 pm checkout. I am guessing it was a new staff member at the desk, because it was clearly indicated on my reservation. Note, she was very kind and friendly to my young son who was traveling with me. That could have been the distraction. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only compaint would be the quality of the "hot breakfast". If the eggs were out, there was no meat...when the sausage arrived, they were out of eggs. The dining area was very busy and they only had one staff member manning the are. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff! Over the last 3 years, I've averaged about 30 weeks a year in hotels. Some good, some not so good, but I believe this one is in the top 3 for the friendliest staff. I truly believe that when they smile, it's not just because they're just doing it because it's their job but because they really enjoy their job. I'll be back for sure. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stayed here with a colleague for two nights. We were attending a conference in Sturbridge, MA. This appears to be a new Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean. The wifi worked great. The staff at check-in and during breakfast was cheerful and energetic. Breakfast was above average for a HIX. There was fresh fruit and a pancake maker. Tables were kept clean and items were quickly replenished. This hotel is very convenient to Interstates 290 and 90. However, the highway noise at night was too much for me and I had trouble sleeping. The windows let in a lot of car noise and you have to run the AC if you want to drown it out. I would definitely stay here again but I would ask for a quiet room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED MY HUSBAND AND I CAME TO AREA DUE TO A SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEM WITH A REALATIVE IN HOSPICE. WHEN WE TOLD THE YOUNG MAN WHO CHECKED US IN HE WAS EXTREMELY COMPASSIONATE AND SAID IF THERE WAS ANYTHING AT ALL THE STAFF COULD DO TO HELP MAKE OUR STAY EASIER OR BE OF ANY HELP PLEASE LET HIM KNOW. HE MEANT IT. A TRULY CARING PERSON. WE FOUND THE HOTEL QUIET DISPITE THE FACT THAT IT WAS QUITE FULL AND THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AS WELL AS VERY NICE PILLOWS. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. WOULD RECOMMEND. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay When traveling for business I always try to stay at HIE's because of their consistent high quality hotels and Auburn gets my 5-star rating. The hotel is extremely well kept, very clean rooms that are quiet and comphy, with excellent breakfast choices. Also, being a rewards member, I received a free room upgrade! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh I did not enjoy this particular Holiday Inn. Lobby smelled really bad. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn, Ma. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate... Nice,clean place for a buisenes overnight. Very accomodating staff,particularly the night staff and breakfast "lady". Breakfast was fine. Newspapers for all. Pleasant enough lobby dining area if you have to sit around. In a commercial area near the Mass Pike. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast This property worked well for us. It was clean, secure, and the room was spacious. I would definitely choose this hotel again. The drains in the bathroom were slow. I should have mentioned it to the staff, but I did not. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean with excellent highway access. Our second stay here, this property is new and well cared for with attentive staff. Great value for this category of hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet This hotel is very reliably clean and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from the highway, comfortable Our overall stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Just a great spot with excellent people working there. We dealt with everyone from front desk to maintenance and they all could not have been more genuinely friendly and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Outstanding!!!The staff was warm, friendly, and knowledgable. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Auburn MA The room was adequate for the short stay but it would be very nice if the room included a closet or wardrobe large enough to accommodate 2 people. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasantly surprised - quite a comfortable stay. Room was impeccably clean and comfortable. No road noise. Slept well. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my needs I'm in Auburn every couple of years for work, and have always stayed here. The mattresses are extremely comfortable, and the heat March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequately comfortable and good Internet for Work The general, overall experience was good. Would recommend this Auburn MA location to anyone who is not looking for luxury; comfortable is what you get. The staff were all attentive to everyone's needs as evidenced by the morning staff keeping the breakfast bar up to date and open beyond posted stop time. There was no pool; a spa or hot tub was available. It was a little too cold to my liking based on other hotels over the years. Also, it was "sudsy" when the jets were activated and darn near spilled over the top edge of the spa. Generally, if looking for an average experience without too many frills, Holiday Inn Express in Auburn MA would be a good location; especially in the summer (though I was there in the Winter) when there are so many outdoors things to do in the area. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Upon check in I was acknowledge as a platinum member February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay We recently stayed at this hotel for an archery tournament. The staff was professional and our stay was comfortable overall. Room was clean and quiet. Included breakfast was typical of HIE, but not too bad. Highspeed internet access was pleasantly quick. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived here for a "leasurily business trip".Enjoyed the setting and accomodations and was able to relax. Quiet and comfy w everything we needed in the room. Price was a little higher than expected however. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Needed to do business in Auburn area for a few days, hotel was comfortable and close to major highways, restaurants February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Relax in our lobby! Guests love our remodeled lobby! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! We hope you enjoy your stay! Welcome! Gillette Stadium home of the New England Patriots! New England Sports Center so close! Gillette Stadium Hall of Fame Museum! USS Constitution / Old Ironsides, so much history! Walk the beautiful streets of Beacon Hill in Boston! Bunker Hill Monument Boston MA. Leonard P. Zakin Bunker Hill Bridge in Boston MA! JFK Museum in Boston. Huge Bass Pro Shop at Patriots Place! Bass Pro Shop just minutes from Milford MA! Beautiful Swanboats in Boston's Public Garden! Newbury Street Shopping!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading