• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only dogs are allowed for a 35 dollar non refundable pet fee per pet and per stay. All dogs must be registered at check in. Fees start at 250 dollars for policy violations and any damages incurred during stay. Pets are allowed in first floor rooms only.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Waters Corporation
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Milton Cat / Caterpillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
EMC Corporation
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Thermo Fisher
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complementary parking in our large, well lit lot for all our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Boston Milford Hotel! A fully renovated hotel with all modern amenities!

The immaculately clean Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford Hotel is an ideal place for business and leisure travelers alike. Located just off I-495 in Milford, MA, the hotel's friendly staff welcomes visitors on their way to Canada, Maine, New York City and of course, Boston.

Hotel guests staying in the Milford, MA area for business have many resources at their
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Boston Milford Hotel! A fully renovated hotel with all modern amenities!

The immaculately clean Holiday Inn Express Boston Milford Hotel is an ideal place for business and leisure travelers alike. Located just off I-495 in Milford, MA, the hotel's friendly staff welcomes visitors on their way to Canada, Maine, New York City and of course, Boston.

Hotel guests staying in the Milford, MA area for business have many resources at their disposal. The facilities for several major corporations are nearby, including; Waters Corporation, EMC, Ardagh Group, and Milton Caterpillar.

The hotel is located near the Xfinity Center in Mansfield, MA. There are a variety of area attractions the hotel's staff recommends. NFL football fans enjoy our proximity to Gillette Stadium, the New England Patriots' home field. Looking to visit Boston, we are a short drive to the train station to see Fenway, Faneuil Hall or New England Aquarium.

During your stay in Milford, be sure to take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We also have a heated, indoor pool and a whirlpool, perfect for unwinding at the end of the day. Weekday shuttle is available within a five mile radius. TGI Fridays is within walking distance along with Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks and Sports Authority.

Our central location is perfect when traveling to visit family and friends in Massachusetts.

View Less
Features
All newly renovated guest rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Included in overnight accommodations is a hot complimentary breakfast in the morning with warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, assorted breads, yogurt, assorted cereal, and assorted juice and coffee.
Announcements
Fully renovated hotel! Renovation encompassed guest lobby, breakfast area, meeting room, hallways, indoor heated pool, oversized whirlpool, and fitness center. All guest rooms were also completely
View More
Announcements
Fully renovated hotel! Renovation encompassed guest lobby, breakfast area, meeting room, hallways, indoor heated pool, oversized whirlpool, and fitness center. All guest rooms were also completely renovated and now feature a microwave and refrigerator.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities The only problem we had was the Washer was not working causing us to find an alternate place to do laundry February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Very helpful and nice people work here. The gym was out of water, when I told the front desk they gave me a cold bottled water. Also was very friendly on check out day when checking out. Great crew! February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The location is excellent. The breakfast bar was also excellent, as was the service there. The room was good. Other than that, nothing very special. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was amazing, very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating to my mothers needs. Very nice people. I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast they served was amazing. If your in this area, I recommend you stay here. Very nice hotel!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great value I have stayed here a few times and will continue to do so. There are very good dining options nearby as well as a very nice movie theater. Breakfast is good, just like other Holiday Inn Express properties. A substitute breakfast worker was very efficient in maintaining coffee, water, food etc. The usual worker is very nice but slow to refill empty items and breakfast diners are out of luck if they come after 9:30 since most food will be gone and not refilled by her. Not the case when the sub was there. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel,very hard bed This is a well kept hotel. In a good location and well kept but my bed was so hard I slept very little and woke up often. Left with a back ache and a headache. Not a good way to start my day January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sales office Dealt with sales office for a group stay and super helpful and accommodating January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and convenient location Excellent front desk staff clean rooms very roomy. Would definitely stay again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and location Excellent hotel. Consistently reliable in terms of room quality, staff friendliness and breakfast offering. Because of the major snow storm that came just before my visit, the parking lot was a mess. I felt they could have done more to clear the entrance area. I am concerned with how high the rates have become for this hotel...perhaps that's a supply and demand issue for Auburn, MA. Bottom line, I recommend it. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel maintained very well. Front staff is very nice. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Place!! For a small city on the outside of Boston/Worcester, this place was amazing! I think that I'd rather stay here than in Boston or surrounding metro area. The location is quiet and less busy than a huge city, and gives you immediate access to the pike and anywhere else you need to go - within a reasonable amount of time (45-50 mins to Boston on decent roads). When I go back to MA, I will be staying here. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Overnight Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The spa area is nice but no restaurant on site is a definite negative. Perfect for a one or two day business trip but I wouldnt recommend for a longer visit. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel! This hotel had excellent ratings on the internet. Sometimes, internet rating do not match with your experience. However, this hotel exceeded my expectation. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very courteous and friendly staff. I would recommend this location and will stay here the next time i visit this area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis at a Major Junction I visited this property for a Saturday night party nearby in Worcester. I was quite familiar with how Auburn was a major junction of highways (The Massachusetts Turnpike, I-290, I-395, U.S. 20 and Route 12) and picked this hotel accordingly. The party was a bit of a bust, but, this was a pleasant spot to stay. The hotel was extremely accessible from all the highways on Route 12 and was quite affordable. Front desk staff was courteous and answered my questions. Indeed, the woman on duty late that Saturday night (2:25AM, I believe) very graciously fulfilled my request for bottled water as an IHG Rewards member. A kind woman (I want to say her name was Lorraine but I can't remember for sure) made me extra Cinnamon buns for breakfast on Sunday morning and there was a nice selection otherwise. The room was small but comfortable and I slept well after my late night and woke up fine. I only wish I could have enjoyed the spa-it looked like fun! I definitely would stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay I've stayed at this location at least 3 times a year for several years to visit family on holidays, Each time it is different. This time we were met by a very professional young man named Jared. You would think he was the manager, very well dressed, very professional, greeted us a gold members and actually asked if we needed dining suggestions in the area. Normally I am lucky if they tell us what time breakfast is. I found Jared VERY impressive and wish I had some one like that at every check in. One disappointment was at breakfast they were all out of the sausage gravy and biscuits. My boyfriend loves them, the woman that handles breakfast said the truck didnt get there. Seems to me with a BJ's in town they should have gone over and got enough supplies until the truck came. Just makes sense to me, but I am not in the hospitality industry so what do I know. I do know that I have come to be very comfortable at this hotel and feel it is the best in the area and would not look any where else. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding The staff was extremely accommodating to our family when we were in town for a wedding. Thank you for allowing us to spend more time with each other after the wedding and the next morning. The staff was wonderful to all of us. Thank you all. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great! What can I say? Everything about this stay went perfect. Hotel and grounds are excellent, I got a nice upgrade for which I am grateful, and the people took care of me like family. I will be back! thankyou! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home I feel when I visit this hotel that I am at my second home. The Manager, and her staff are so great and accommodating. They are always smiling and welcome our arrival like they've known us forever. We are comfortable there and have the experience of having a good breakfast, a good location to be able to shop and visit my Worcester/Auburn families and even having the privilege of seeing my son and his family from New Hampshire. The hot tub and exercise room are a plus. The cost of the room is such that I can afford to have them stay at the hotel with us...a great plus from a Mom who lives in Florida and only gets to visit her MA family a couple of times a year. We confronted a snowstorm during our recent stay and in spite of the hotel being located on a hill, the road and parking lot was adequately sanded and plowed. Note: When I previewed my remarks, I noticed a red X and said NO, I do not recommend this property. THAT IS NOT TRUE! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff My wife, young daughter, and I stayed here to attend a family reunion. The staff honored my request for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway, but the room was immediately next to the 4th floor laundry room. Concerned that activity in the 24-hour laundry room would interfere with my daughter's early bedtime, I asked the staff if we could move our room a few doors down the hallway. The staff happily complied, although the move turned out not to be necessary as the laundry room proved to be well sound-proofed. The floor manager greeted us each morning, a benefit of our leisurely emergence from our room. The breakfast buffets were ample with a variety of hot and cold items. There is no pool inside the hotel, but we were able to dip our toes in nearby Lake Char. All in all, a very pleasant stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The staff is so friendly and helpful and everything is clean. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good quality. Great value for money. I always stay at the Auburn, MA Holiday Inn Express while visiting central Mass. I have never been disappointed. In particular, the staff is friendly, courteous and responsive. As an example: I was wondering where their AED (Automated Emergency Defibrillator) was located. I believe all establishments that serve the public should have one. For that matter, everyone should know Basic CPR. The young man at the front desk immediately emailed his General Manager, who promised to look into getting one, as they do not currently have one. I hope they get it as it is a life saver. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is clean and comfortable, with friendly helpful staff. Very good condition. A little confusing to find without GPS. With GPS, convenient and close to higher. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel meets expectations No issues. Standard Holiday Inn Express. Convenient access. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy beds and pillows! Convenient location. Very nice stay with the rooms, beds, breakfasts and staff. Nice fitness center and whirlpool area. Very pleased and would recommend to friends. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service A wedding was the reason for our stay in Auburn, Ma. After a 10 hour drive we were greeted by with a friendly hello, a fast check in and directions to our room. After the wedding on Saturday, we came back to the hotel and partied in the front lounge. About 15 relatives also stayed here. Sunday morning we were unable to get a reservation to accommodate 25 people for brunch so the hotel staff was happy to again let us use the front lounge for a pizza party. Thanks to the front desk clerk, we got to spend a few more hours with our family and he took an awesome family photo of us. The only con: when speaking to reservations they didn't know if the corner suite had a sofabed nor did they know if it was a twin or double. It turned out to be a twin and way too small for the height of my family members. Should have booked two rooms. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's too bad it's so rundown. Room smelled - apparently once a smoking room. Smell embedded in room. Wallpaper separated from wall and taped onto wall. Staff were pleasant. Rooms need rehabilitation. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service very friendly and accommodating There were two weddings at the property the night we stayed. The noise level at night was a bit disturbing. The room appeared clean, though it needed a little freshning air- wise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little pricey for the overall quality. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Nite Got into town late in the evening, The stall was exceptional, mede me feel very at home and comfortable, The room was very clean and neat, I Will stay here again!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Service As a frequent Holiday Inn Express customer I have come to expect all the amenities as givens but this hotel stood out among its peers because of the great service. When I checked in, the person at the front desk did more than check me in they asked about my day and my trip in a sincere way. The breakfast attendant went out of her way to open up the pancake machine so my grandson could watch his pancake go through the conveyor belt. But most importantly was the way the staff reacted when I called the next day (from 100 miles away) to say that my grandson had left his I-Phone Touch in the room. They immediately had someone check the room and called us back to say they had found it. I gave them a shipping address and credit card info so they could send it to us. We received it a few days later by UPS and the shipping was never charged to us. Thank you management. Thank you for taking care of the shipping cost and thank you for hiring such nice people. October 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Relax in our lobby! Welcome! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express! We hope you enjoy your stay! Guests love our remodeled lobby! Gillette Stadium home of the New England Patriots! New England Sports Center so close! Gillette Stadium Hall of Fame Museum! USS Constitution / Old Ironsides, so much history! Walk the beautiful streets of Beacon Hill in Boston! Bunker Hill Monument Boston MA. Leonard P. Zakin Bunker Hill Bridge in Boston MA! JFK Museum in Boston. Huge Bass Pro Shop at Patriots Place! Bass Pro Shop just minutes from Milford MA! Beautiful Swanboats in Boston's Public Garden! Newbury Street Shopping!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading