Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! This hotel was very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was huge, delicious, and convenient. Lots of amenities. The family s'mores nights were a nice touch and yummy too! Another nicety was the fabulous Italian restaurant next door that you could walk to. Also a 5/5 for food quality and service. We would definitely stay here again! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, lovely property Always stay here in Mill Valley. Staff is the greatest, especially Joanne. They are all friends and like and respect each other. They are proud of the customer service they provide and want the guests to feel at home. The setting is lovely and the pool is resort quality. Breakfast is terrific. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Amazing Service The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming when I checked in. The room was very comfortable and easy access. Overall my stay was very enjoyable. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent is all areas except the coffee in the room. I have no complaints at all but for one... the coffee that is made available for the guest to brew in the room is not adequate, the 2 "pads" of premeasured coffee brews a very weak pot of coffee, that was the only complaint - and a big one - in my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities We were a last minute drop in after visiting Stinson Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and S'more option by the fire. The availability of the bikes was great for use on the bike trail, but we were too tired. Breakfast was unbelievable, and staff was very attentive. Would recommend staying here as it is just a short distance to San Francisco. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was clean. The outdoor environment was quiet and clean. the breakfast had only boxed products: cereal, pancakes; no fresh fruit. The A/C unit in our room was a little loud. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience A nice alternative against the expensive hotels in San Francisco. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near San Francisco Good hotel and great staff. This hotel is good to visit the area of San Francisco. Rooms are good and the hotel is clean. Complimentary bikes available for guests. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent, Facility was standard The staff at this location was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are okay, although I had to air mine out when I first got there because is smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Other than that the room was fine. Location is right off off the highway and you have a beautiful view of an overpass if you stay on the back side of the hotel (can you sense the slight sarcasm there?). They do offer mountain bikes for use and there is a jogging path just off of the parking lot in the rear which seemed to get quite a bit of use. Not a bad hotel overall. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Initial room was very musty (or smoky) and we had to ask for another Room were well worn and the first one was either musty or smoky and the cleaning clear had tried to hide the smell. The second room was ok but well worn. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP QUALITY HOTEL! TOP QUALITY PEOPLE! WE WERE FOR TWO NIGHTS IN THIS HOTEL, DURING OUR TRAVEL. TOP QUALITY HOTEL WITH FANTASTIC AMENITIES, GREAT PEOPLE WORKING HERE: A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS JOANNA. GREAT ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BEDS. HIGH QUALITY BREAKFAST. A NICE SWIMMING POOL AND COMPLIMENTARY BIKES AVAILABLE TO DISCOVER LOCAL PLACES. TKS FOR ALL! SEE YOU AGAIN, CIAO August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service always makes the difference! This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Although we initially chose it because of its location near running/walking trails and easy access to San Francisco, we keep coming back because of the excellent customer service. Jeff's obviously very positive management style ensures that all the people who work for him provide excellent customer service. It is always a pleasure to stay here! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel met our needs. Just used room to sleep and shower If I am going to be a frequent guest at this location I should get a better rate. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean This is a very pleasant hotel. Very clean and comfortable and I am a very picky person. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out dated I am a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards club and travel extensively on business. I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express throughtout the USA. I must say that this hotel did not meet my expectations because it was quite out dated. The rugs in the hallways and room were dirty and smelled. The plumbing in the shower looked like 1960 version, and the room chair had stains. The staff and location of this hotel helped make the stay enjoyable however, so that's a plus. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Mill Valley Good location in a quiet area by the water in Mill Valley. Rooms are always clean and comfortable, staff are excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm always well taken care of when I stay here! Joanne and the rest of the staff are fantastic and always make me feel comfortable and welcome. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but Goodie Older property but a great location near the Muir Redwoods August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This was a wonderful location, a good breakfast and a great morning hiking area by the water. We just loved the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with Right Wing TV Programs and Media Problem with getting right-wing channels as default in room and very bad newspapers in place of high quality ones! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room needs to be upgraded Typical HI Express Inn, but a little older than most. Thus, bathroom definitely on the small side. Would be nice to have a locking screen so one could enjoy the night cool breeze. Lobby area appeared to be upgraded. Now need to do the same to the rooms. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable / Reasonable cost This hotel is located in a very practical location just north of the Golden Gate Bridge. It has very easy access. The cost is reasonable. It is comfortable with all the basic needs. I have stayed there at least 8 times and will continue to do so when I am in the San Francisco Area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but needs improvements This place isnt terrible but for the price should have more. The staff was just "okay" as far as customer service. I work in the resort/tourism industry and found they could of done a lot better for a holiday inn express. I normally love staying at holiday inn's but this seemed like more of a motel (we ended up staying at a motel across the street the next night- had better sleep and a much cheaper room!). Seems decent for families with the pool, bike/walking baths and free bike rentals. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet retreat minutes from San Fran My family enjoyed our stay at HIE in Mill Valley. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was first floor, facing pool. Rooms were clean and pillows fluffy (this is important to my family!) The morning breakfast provided eggs, bagels, yogurt, coffee, juice bar, pancake maker and more. Great for quick bite before leaving for the day. Internet access was easy and speed was fast. Limited cable channels but that's not why your there! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed This hotel is in a good location and the grounds are very nice. In my opinion, the rates are too high and the property is not very well maintained. Housekeeping has much to be desired. My shower head was caked in black (appeared to be mildew) around the jets. The room itself had a strong musty smell upon entering and throughout the stay (2 nights). July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and loved the balcony! I had a lovely time at your hotel. The only comments I have are: -The hotel smelled really bad (like stale cigarettes) -The bathrooms seemed a little dirty/outdated -It'd be nice if there was a washer/dryer Great breakfast options! I was so full when I left! Was very pleased. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay there again, for sure! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing outside the City The hotel is just a short drive away from San Francisco and conveniently located. Great hot tub and pool. Upon returning home, I discovered that I did not receive credit for my Priority Club points even though they confirmed it at check in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff! We arrived early but the lady at the front desk got us into a ground level room with practically no delay. She was extremely helpful with planning our visit to San Francisco. The property location is excellent with great views, nearby restaurants and bike trails. There are even free bikes to check out. There were plenty of breakfast options and the staff keeps supplies filled. Could not have asked for a more pleasant place to stay. There is also s'mores by the fire every night. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and property Great properly and highly recommended. Booking - had to call directly to the hotel - the 1-800 Holiday Inn was no help in getting me booked - had I not known of this hotel I would not have been able to book it - Once I called direct and talked to Joanne - she took care of everything! Thanks, Joanne July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best choice The location was ok but the value for your money was not good. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>