• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MILLVALLEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are available in select rooms, please note as special request when making reservations. A non refundable cleaning fee of 75.00 per stay will be charged; 2 pets max per room; if pets are over 60 lbs please call hotel direct.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alcatraz Cruise
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Located in Marin County, the Holiday Inn Express - Mill Valley San Francisco Area offers a picturesque location near the base of Mount Tamalpais, overlooking majestic mountains, peaceful wetlands and bike paths, yet minutes from the vibrant city of San Francisco and all the city has to offer.

Experience exceptional service, thoughtful amenities, and luxurious accommodations featuring a welcome refreshment, high-speed wireless Internet, 24 hour business center, plush new
View More

Located in Marin County, the Holiday Inn Express - Mill Valley San Francisco Area offers a picturesque location near the base of Mount Tamalpais, overlooking majestic mountains, peaceful wetlands and bike paths, yet minutes from the vibrant city of San Francisco and all the city has to offer.

Experience exceptional service, thoughtful amenities, and luxurious accommodations featuring a welcome refreshment, high-speed wireless Internet, 24 hour business center, plush new bedding, refrigerators, in-room DVD players, DVD library, Stay Smart shower heads and ergonomic work desk. Enjoy the outdoor pool under a private cabana, fitness center, s’mores by the fire pit, hot breakfast buffet, bike rentals and flexible meeting space (accommodating up to 100 people) including a private boardroom.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance of Muir Woods National Park, Marin Headlands National Park, Angel Island, Sausalito, Tiburon, the National Seashore, Fort Mason, Ghirardelli Square, the Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Gate Park, Presidio, Fisherman’s Wharf, Pier 39 and the Embarcadero, Union Square, China Town, Financial District, Alcatraz, Civic Center, Moscone Center, Coit Tower, Napa Valley wine country, Sonoma Raceway, and Discovery Kingdom.

Nearby businesses are BioMarin, Fireman’s Fund, Chevron, Marin General Hospital, AutoDesk, Anat Baniel Method, Accenture, Lucas Films and Guide Dogs for the Blind.

View Less
Features
Our boutique feel hotel is warm, from the roaring fireplace in the lobby, to our wonderful staff and the the s'mores roasting by the outdoor fire pit. We go above and beyond in providing complimentary hotel amenities in the area from bike rentals and DVD rentals to our wonderful morning breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything was superb!!! Room comfort, quiet, clean, and everyone was super friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience My husband plus 2 kids had a good experience at Holiday Inn Express at San Pablo. At first, I was weary that the property was located very close to the freeway thinking that it will be noisy. But to my surprise, the room was quiet throughout the night. My only complaint was that you can hear people's foot steps from the above level. Other than that, room was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was decent. I would come back again but will reserve a room on the top floor! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope your check in receptionist is nicer Upon check in, our receptionist was rude. She tried to push a different room than the one we requested. Not until we persisted did she all in a sudden "find" the type of room we requested. She also "refused" our request to provide a "to go" breakfast after learning we had to leave 10 minutes before breakfast was served. We were NOT looking for a freebie, I'm sure the cost of breakfast was calculated into the cost of the room. We stayed at HIE for an early medical procedure at Kaiser and her attitude just added to the overall stress of the whole situation. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place for Comfort We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn... I highly recommend this hotel. I'll be back... July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Very dirty hotel with a terrible oder. I don't recommend this property. I checked after the first day and moved to another hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable! My stay was wonderful from start to finish. Both girls, the one who checked me in and the one who checked me out, at the desk were very accomodating and helpful and always had smiles on their faces! The breakfast was yummy and the entire hotel was well kept and clean. I would definitely reccomend this property to others! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 国际化工作应进一步加快 在中国IHG已经开设了多家酒店,建议可以开展人员交流工作,促进员工的国际化观念,便于回到本国后更有效的服务不同国家的客人。 July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Great Food and Comfy Beds Wouldn't want to have to stay anywhere else. I wish I could move in :) July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff While visiting the San Francisco area we stayed at this hotel and found it to be a wonderful experience from the room, breakfast, staff, and everything else. Would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Parking Hotel by itself was great but surrounding area was disappointing. We didn't feel safe travelling outside at night. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay in unexpected location The only Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in is the one on San Pablo, CA. I initially stayed there while I was working in a health clinic locally. Because it was such a positive experience, when I needed a place for a leisure trip, I went back. I was as pleased as I had been the first time staying there, except for the dining room attendant who was unfriendly, unpleasant, and rude. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS GOOD This is a very good Hotel I have always had a good stay when staying, I have stayed in a regular room , the one bedroom suite , executive king suite, and even the Jacuzzi room , and each time I have never been disappointed. this is always my number 1 choice when traveling to the area, location is good, and it is very accommodating. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room layout Comfortable and good room layout. Need improve variety of food selection. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great service after a long stressful road trip going to a hassle free check in both rooms weak nice and refreshing. would recommend to others and visit again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and great relaxing atmosphere I love the customer service provided to me by hotel staff. The room was very cozy which made it very easy for me to relax and get much needed rest. Thanks, it made me feel I was in my own house. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We had a nice 1 night stay in this hotel. The room was spacious. The shower was great! Your clerks at the desk were very courteous and helpful with info on the immediate area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet and nice, easy to get to events because close to freeway May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! Great location. nice staff and excellent breakfast. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, Clean and comfortable place. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable place to stay. Location is great, plenty of places to go out to, April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Beautiful hotel, with top notch staff! Will definitely be staying here again! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Assistant was wonderful Moriah the Front Desk assistant was wonderful. I like to use the stairs at the Hotels so she moved me closer to the stair well and even upgraded my room. I am a Gold Member and this is the first time in a year that I was offered an upgrade. Thank you San Pablo for hiring such great staff. A glass of wine that night was wonderful too...... April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, relaxing environment good location for my business trip, staff helpful in directions to nearby eatries and shops clean, relaxing rooms March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service/Beautiful property/Convenient Food and Shopping/ Perfect meeting room Space for small to med. size Events I Absolutly love this property. I have stayed several times in various room types and enjoyeed every bit of it! All of the staff there are awesome however Michael and Mariah really go above and beyond. This is my home away from home. I love this place! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best hotel in the area! Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms and delicious complimentary breakfast. We always enjoy this hotel when visiting family. We even spent a Christmas Day there a couple years ago! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king bed, esy WiFi access and pleasant staff Breakfast choices could be expanded to at least include a hot oatmeal breakfast. Otherwise, pleasant, clean hotel with a pleasant staff. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay 对于全家旅行来说,是很好的选择,包括免费早餐和免费停车。离伯克利分校不远,吃饭也非常方便,有多种选择 February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, but noisy room! The hotel could use "soundproofing". I had a very nice room on the second floor--actually an upgrade, but I could hear the people next door and loud footsteps and other noise from the floor above. It sounded like they were moving furniture! I am a light sleeper and could not get a good nights sleep. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and great rates for the Bay area Nice Property, easy Freeway access, yet no road noise from the Freeway. All Staff very nice, enjoyed the stay I will be back. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and caring. When I had a problem with the internet, they made sure I was taken care of. Vicky was very helpful and trying to do everything she could to make my experience better. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to other guest. 5 stars all the way. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This is my second time staying at this hotel. The first time it was just my wife and me and we loved it so much that we decided to come back to the Bay area so we could bring our kids. We had a great time and we were very happy during our stay. This is the place where I will stay everytime I'm in the area. December 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading