• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs and Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
African Lion Safari
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:35.0KM
Attraction:
Mohawk Race Track
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station.

Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station.

Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.

Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.

View Less
Features
Among Milton hotels, the Holiday Inn Express offers the best amenities, including our complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available in all rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were attending a concert in Niagara Falls and knew that the Crowne Plaza was in Hamilton was only 40 minutes away. We also knew that the Crowne was clean, affordable and safe and they didn't let us down. We enjoyed everything about this hotel. We stay there every time we're in the area and will continue to do so. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 地点方便,服务周到 啥啥都不错,地点价格,我用的points break住三宿,超值!就是免费早餐差了点 no complain July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel Everything was good, room, location, service etc. The only thing not that good is the breakfast. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Crashers Driving five hours to get to our cousins, sons wedding. This was a a great place to crash and relax, before and after the wedding. I will be back. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did the trick Was in town for an event and needed a place to sleep. the beds were hard and the bedding was disappointing with no duvets and only thin blankets. Curtains did not close properly to black out light and when they were partially closed, they blocked the air conditioning unit. Bathroom was tiny and the shower curtain rail being curved made the shower curtain stick halfway into the bathroom. After making a reservation for a room with two beds, the reservation was changed to one king bed, however was easily fixed with a phone call. Room was clean but amenities were not worth the price. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Excellent location, rooms were up do date in decor, would suggest having brighter lights in bathroom and improving the Continental breakfast June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!!! Excellent staff, friendly service, awesome club lounge area, clean and location excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy hotel in the centre of Hamilton Spent just one night on a leisure trip. Bed was excellent and the room very clean. Very friendly personnel June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check if renovations are completed before booking Every afternoon from 4- 10 pm. there is jack-hammering that shakes the whole building and is extremely noisy. Be sure to check if renovations have been completed before booking. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointing Stay/Won’t Return Stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza for a local business trip expecting the amenities and services to be similar to other Crowne Plaza properties, but I was wrong. I would have expected the facility to have an operating restaurant and lounge, but neither was open. Yes it was a holiday, but still on a Monday evening I would expect the property to offer the service that they advertise. Not quite sure why they would expect a business traveler to stay her with only minimal amenities. My advice is to look elsewhere. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a refreshing experience I was surprised how clean this hotel was. And the staff are so friendly. Everywhere I turned I was greeted with a smile. The location is pro; in the heart of downtown Hamilton. The front desk was able to recommend a variety of different restaurants in the area. I much appreciated this as I was out of town. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night I stayed here twice thinking it was a fluke. Both stays were terrible. They are goinging through renovations and they were drilling until 8:00PM but I was told they work until 6:00PM. The restaurant was closed and was not informed of this at booking. One night I did not have hot water and breakfast is served late and does not accomodate the business traveler who leaves earlier. Crowne Plaza was once a great hotel.....not anymore. I did not sleep very well and did not get any work done because the internet was very slow. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous and Friendly Staff This is the second time I stayed here the staff all are so friendly and go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home away from home. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have driven back to Toronto My family and I stayed at the Crown Plaza hotel in Hamilton this past weekend (March 28-29) as party of a wedding party. The only positive thing about this hotel would be the pool and the front staff. The rooms are average sized, not sure how clean it is when used complementary toiletry was left in the bathroom and garbage we not cleaned. Once I called down, they were very quick to bring new toiletry up and brought extra towels as well. Beds were very hard and we were able to hear people talking in the halls as they passed by. Also, parking level 1 the door from the garage is broken so no key access was needed to get into the hotel. You were required a key to get to any of the guest rooms in the hotel though. Still did not feel too safe at that point. On our second day, our room was not cleaned - beds left unmade and towels not replaced. We got back to our room in the evening, but our daughter was asleep so we had to call down to the front desk to ask them to send up clean towels for the morning. The hotel is under renovations, so the hotel restaurant is closed. They did offer a limited room service menu. Food was hot and came fast. Overall, I was disappointed with the quality of this crownplaza hotel. I will not be going back to this hotel in the future. I would rather drive home. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and full of smiles My family and I stayed at crowne plaza while checking out McMaster university with our daughter. I have never seen so many smiles. The staff here are friendly and courteous. My wife and I were very pleased to find an array of different cuisines within a short walk of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and it's staff to anyone! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to communicate and deliver on client needs I have never written a review before. I was disappointed with my stay. My daughter and I were in town for the Blessed Sacrament tournament, a convenient stay over as we could have driven back to the west end of Toronto. I did arrange for a number of rooms for the other members of the team to stay over if they so desired. The room was nice, clean and bright. However, when I spoke to the manager to pre-book the rooms, I was not told that the restaurant was closed (under repair from a January pipe burst). At check in I was told the restaurant was closed but room service was available. I called down at 9:50pm to put in an order for 7AM breakfast. Room service was closed and gone home for the night I was told. So I asked the Front Desk to place the order. Sorry no can do, as she didn’t have access to their system. Frustrated I moved on. This is the hospitality industry?? Can the Front Desk not write down my order with pen and paper?? Am I supposed to tell them how to do their job? I get up the next morning and there is no hot water. I called the Front Desk and they said that I need to let it run for a couple of minutes. I tell them that it has been 3 minutes already and still nothing, I take my shower anyway and there was still no hot water at the end of my shower. I mistakenly left my charger in the room after checking out, and when I called to see if it had been found, I was put through to housekeeping who did not answer the phone, so VM, so I press 0 to get back to the Front Desk and they tell me to leave them a message - hardly quality service here. I reminded them that I had already checked out and was heading back to a different city now. They find someone from housekeeping and leave the charger at the front desk. I am supposed to go back to Hamilton in 3 weeks with my older daughter to play in the same tournament (different age group). I will either drive back or stay somewhere else. I did register my concerns and at check-out they did reduce my bill by 25%. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but restaurant closed Very disappointed to find the restaurant closed and only open for room service meals. Paid upfront for breakfast at time of booking and expected a restaurant to sit in. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My room was clean and very quiet. Enjoyed my stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service Great work by supervisor Dawn in dealing with my billing issues. Easy to work with and extremely undertsanding!! January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water main break No one seemed to know what was going on at first. I know we can not plan for these things but again we were on the 8th floor with no elevators. No other rooms were available and we had a 9 year old that had major knee surgery 5 weeks earlier his second in 5 months. The heater was loud with a squeal coming from it and the blinds did not close leaving us to a wide open fully lit building next door. We have not been able to get away and were hoping this would be memorable for the right reasons. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly Let down The room was much smaller than I expected, and the lack of light eliminating curtains or blinds was not conducive to a good night's sleep. I left the room at 10:00 a.m. and returned from shopping at 2:00 p.m. but by that time my room had still not been cleaned. With check in at 3:00 p.m. that was an unpleasant surprise. Rather than be disturbed, I asked the staff person to simply give me clean towels, but I would have liked to have had the room cleaned and the bed made. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, nice size room. We had a great stay for one night. Room was clean, staff very friendly and knowledgeable of area . Room was a nice size for the price. I would recommend this hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service well meet staff treats you well great food Front desk excellent treatment November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again This is a nice motel in a rough neighborhood it is surrounded by head shops??? My biggest issue was the internet service was very poor I complained several times and their response was there are too many people signed on. Sorry that's not my problem. I found the food in the cafe was good. I will be working in this area a lot over the next year and will stay somewhere else November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for keeping us comfortable on race weekend We booked a hotel room the weekend of November 2nd/3rd because we had a wedding in Hamilton and then I was running the Road2Hope Half Marathon the next day. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, especially when I called down to the front desk to ask for a spoon and plate for my pre-race breakfast of Oatmeal. The front desk attendant came up to my room to deliver the items himself. So very nice! The room was clean, large and the beds were quite comfortable. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience. We will be back. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ENVIRONMENT NICE HOTEL WOULDN'T MIND GOING BACK NEXT TIME THE ENVIRONMENT IS OKAY, THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN AND THE FACILITIES ARE IN GOOD WORKING CONDITIONS October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back Checked in at around 8:00pm on the Executive floor. Called front desk to alert them that my bed sheets were dirty. - Agent was nice but not efficient. Her reply was; 1- Sorry we are sold out and house keeping is gone. 2- We have plenty of students who are residents (I wondered how that had anything to do with the situation) 3- Just use the other bed since there are 2 beds in the room. I requested to speak to a manager in service and was told there were none. Had to go out and purchase my own bed sheets for the night. I addressed my concerns with the front desk manager the next day but he could care less. He never appologized nor offered compensation. Breakfast on Executive floor was terrible. Upon checking in I registered my car for parking to be charged by hotel but was instructed to return to the garage to place inside the car a receipt provided by front desk. Was asked to do that prior to going to the room in order to avoid "a ticket". I pre-paid 2 days parking but when I returned the next day to the hotel, was told parking was full and had to "negociate" getting a spot for my vehicle. Will not go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay at the Crowne Plaza Great service food was excellent at the resto Room very clean and comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant staff Great hotel front desk well managed and very Pleasant to deal with.overall great experience October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly suprised I was pleasantly surprised with my stay - I was expecting something average and it turned out to be quite a nice hotel. It was updated, clean and professional and the staff was nice. Will definitely stay here if I'm ever back in Hamilton for anything. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Milton's Readers Choice Award Winner 5 km from Glen Eden Resort Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading