• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs and Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
African Lion Safari
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Mohawk Race Track
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:35.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station.

Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station.

Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.

Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.

View Less
Features
Among Milton hotels, the Holiday Inn Express offers the best amenities, including our complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available in all rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Couldn't fault this hotel - it was a great base for our stay. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable we had a great night's sleep, there was a good selection at breakfast and all the staff we met were happy and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well put together - Hard to beat else where The accommodations at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton are well layed out, spacious and clean. Furnishings are in very good condition especially bed mattress. Clean facilities and smells good. My family and I had excellent time at this location. It was hard to match or beat in other hotels for the rest of our vacation. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would Return ! Great Place to Stay Would Return ! No complaints the rooms were great, modern and clean, July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's Day 2014 Very clean hotel and very good for family getaway. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton Downtown Strong customer service. Rooms are spacious and offer a great kitchen space. Secured parking gives you peace of mind that your vehicle is safe. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Experience Staybridge downtown Hamilton is a clean, spacious, and excellent value accomodation. The in suite amenities and the daily breakfast add substantial value to what is already a very good service. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terriable serivice is not good,no smile no warm only hardware is okf June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Downtown-Hamilton. When we walked into our room it took us by surprise how quaint and comforting it looked, modern furniture, bathroom was nice and clean, and the kitchenette was perfect. The Belgian waffles at the breakfast (included with room stay) were oh-so-very-good and a great way to start our day! Too bad there wasn't a restaurant/bar open on-site on the weekend. Staff were very friendly, to say the least. We'll definitely be staying here again, when we're in Hamilton. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This will be the only place I stay when I'm back for Doctors appts.! This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in, the room was absolutely beautiful! I had a morning flight so I arrived early & because the room I booked was still occupied, the very pleasant girl working the front desk upgraded me to a Jacuzzi Suite so I would have a room & didnt have to wait until 3pm check in. That Jacuzzi couldnt have been given to someone who needed it more, my health is bad & that helped soothe alot of aches & pains after along day of dr's appts & I was so appreciative for that so thank you. I would love to get the name of your employee who took care of me, if possible, because it looks like I have to come back In August so I'd love to deal with her again, she was a real pleasure. I checked in March 24th at around 10 am if that helps find out who she was...Thanks again Staybridge Suites, you now have a regular customer!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! My parents stayed overnight after seeing a show at Copps. They said the bed was the most comfortable bed they had ever slept in. the room was large and the breakfast was very good. thanks for giving them a great nights stay February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by some work to do 1. We reserved a suite but told "not available" by a very unapologetic clerk then only given $10 off! 2. Our room was never serviced from Fri - Sun...no towels, kleenex or toilet paper. 3. The parking is totally insufficient and the entrance/exit of the garage wasn't shovelled from snow so our car was scraping the outside. 4. Knowing there were many young boys and girls hockey teams staying there...noone monitored those floors for the constant, unending running and yelling past appropriate hours. Fun is for your own room or the ground levels. Although I would not advise staying here...the buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The room was lovely and clean with kitchen facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for a Concert!! Great Stay!! We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton this past weekend while attending a concert at Copps Colliseum. Our room was very clean and well appointed. We got to enjoy the comforts of the hotel before making the 5 minute walk to the concert. It was very convenient for that. The staff went out of their way to reserve a room for me when an opening came up, as it had been sold out of rooms already. I was very happy to be accommodated. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Not like any "complimentary breakfast" that I've had in other hotels. I'd definitely stay here again for another concert. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good breakfast We always stay at this Hotel when were in town, the staff are very friendly and willing to help if need . February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking needs to be improved There is not enough parking. When you are paying for parking ($5.00 a day) you should be guaranteed a parking spot not left without. It is not the patrons fault that there were concerts. The room was nice, the pool was too small - there was not enough room to be able to sit at the side of the pool to watch the kids play.. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Home like feel but terrible parking arrangements. Not the same amenities that I expect compared to HI or crowne plaza, but staff stepped up! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value and Great Service This is my home away from home lately. Have been staying here on a regular basis for several months. Hospitality nights are great, good food that is free (good on the wallet) and convenient. Breakfast is good with choices of eggs, waffles, sausage or bacon, fruits and other amenities all again free of charge. I have a bad back but the beds are firm and I sleep very comfortably no mater which room I've been in. All the rooms have full size refrigerators, electric range tops and microwaves. Staff very friendly, great place for the family. Would highly recommend. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A unique experience The hotel is relatively new and the facilities are up to standard. The staff was friendly and the amenities were good overall. The underground parking is heated and clean. This was especially welcome during the exceptionally cold weather during my week in Hamilton. The hotel is pet friendly and it was a unique experience to see various breads of well-maintained dogs during the week. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The clean, well-planned king suite was just right for us to spend a few days when we needed to have a day guest without seeking out restaurants. The daily breakfast buffet was just great as is the laundry facility. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Very comfortable room, loved having a kitchen. Slept like a baby January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, awesome place to stay We loved the room very spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. If ever in Hamilton, Ontario I will be staying here again. The Jackson Square and Copps Colliseum within walking distance, plus Tim Hortons. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit It was great would recommend to every one nice rooms staff was great break it's was good December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; good service The good: - beautiful comfortable room with two comfortable queen size beds and a comfortable couch in the living room (which also pulled out - but we did not pull it out - just napped on top!) - Nice big tub - Gym was well-equipped and clean (but had no towels - as advertised in guide book - and was too hot). - Great location for our purposes: close to farmer's market, McMaster, main bus routes. - Excellent service from cleaning and front desk staff. - Was nice to be able to cook in the hotel kitchen. Would have been nice to have an ice-cube tray in the freezer though. - Lots of selection in the fresh breakfast. Very convenient. The odd: - There are no comforters on the beds. In Ontario. In winter. There were only sheets. When we requested blankets we were given slightly heavier blankets but apparently the hotel does not provide comforters. - The plumbing in our room was actually backwards. If you turned left towards the sun symbol in the bathtub (which should be hot - also the standard direction for hot) you actually got cold, and vice versa. Same was true of the kitchen faucet, but not the bathroom sink. Not a big deal, but possibly frustrating/unpleasantly surprising when you're half-asleep and trying to get a hot shower. Needs improvement: - The guide book in the room said that the hotel has a games room/library. I think this is a generic book which refers to all hotels in the Staybridge Suites brand. Nevertheless, it is a bit misleading since the Hamilton Staybridge has no such room, as we discovered. The closest equivalent was a set of dominos and a few battered paperbacks in a cupboard over the "business centre" desk. Not a big deal to not have a games room, but don't say you have one when you don't. - The guide book also said the washer/dryer use is complementary. It is not, which is reasonable, but again, false advertising. - The pool, like many hotel pools, was over-advertised. It is tiny. It is only useful if you are alone in it doing laps. (It is basically one lane - very narrow). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here for two nights. The room was nice. The breakfast was fantastic! I really enjoyed the pool as well. Shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get. We checked in a midweek day, and for what we paid I was disappointed to see such a tiny room and no bath. I let from desk know but they were unable to provide us another King room with a bath. The sink plug and toilet paper holder were also broken. We asked to have this repaired while we went out for the evening, and were told it would be done. It wasn't. My girlfriend fixed it herself so we could use it. There is also no bar or restaurant - I just don't see how they justify their prices. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Caring Staff - A great place to stay We arrived early (noon hour) as we had an afternoon funeral to attend. The Front desk staff checked and our room was not ready. Understanding our predicament, they quickly checked on other rooms and without hesitation provided us with an upgraded room. Although the upgrade was the same room but with a Jacuzzi, never the less, they provided an upgraded room at no extra cost. The free breakfast provided and the eating area are second to none and is considered the best in comparison to other hotels. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and even though it faced the street, there was no noise or light to bother our sleep. Every time I travel to Hamilton , I stay only at the Staybridge Suites, as it is centrally located downtown, near Hess Village and one of the cleanness and have the most friendly and caring staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Gorgeous property. Stunning! I want to hire the designer. Everything sparkling new, and the staff was terrific from beginning to end. Perfect in every way. Cannot recommend highly enough! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hospitality and top-notch comfort! Super nice staff, and the fact that there is complimentary breakfast and snack/dinner during the week is incredible! Very clean rooms that were also large and spacious. Very clean and well-organized kitchen, with a very large fridge, dishwasher, stove top, coffee maker, and all sorts of plates, etc. Extremely handy, even though I did not need to use them on this particular trip. This would be my only choice if I ever return to Hamilton! Location is fairly conveniently close to McMaster University November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service…. Management treated our hockey team with great patience and care. They put the children in a position to have fun……not in a position to disrupt other guests. Pool was small but we made the most of it. Excellent breakfast as well. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to Stay The hotel itself is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and have only good things to say about the hotel. Only one issue - not enough underground parking, although we didn't mind having to park in the outdoor guest parking, we were there for a wedding weekend and were not really comfortable having to leave a lot of guest items in the car. Other than that the hotel was lovely and the service was great. We will definitely stay there again...... November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere Very nice hotel, the staff are excellent and make you feel like family. An excellent place to stay if traveling on business or please alone or with family. Highly recommend. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Milton's Readers Choice Award Winner 5 km from Glen Eden Resort Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading