• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs and Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
African Lion Safari
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:35.0KM
Attraction:
Mohawk Race Track
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station.

Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station.

Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.

Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.

View Less
Features
Among Milton hotels, the Holiday Inn Express offers the best amenities, including our complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available in all rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to Stay The hotel itself is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and have only good things to say about the hotel. Only one issue - not enough underground parking, although we didn't mind having to park in the outdoor guest parking, we were there for a wedding weekend and were not really comfortable having to leave a lot of guest items in the car. Other than that the hotel was lovely and the service was great. We will definitely stay there again...... November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere Very nice hotel, the staff are excellent and make you feel like family. An excellent place to stay if traveling on business or please alone or with family. Highly recommend. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay and great experience Very good location with underground parking. No restaurant on site or drinks bar. Comfortable beds and large rooms, Service staff prompt with help and knowledgeable of the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel stay I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel service, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms during my stay. I did not think I would get such a wonderful hotel experience from looking at the location. Even down to the complimentary breakfast my visit was first rate. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was awesome! This is one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in for the price point. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite and it was huge. It had a nice large living area and a kitchen with full fridge and stove, and some utensils which came in handy. If you need to stay in Hamilton, this is definitely the nicest hotel available! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomomodating We have stayed at this location a couple of times now and have had a very pleasant experience. On both occasions we required early check in and have been accommodated both times. It is now our go to place whenever we are in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, wonderful staff I had the pleasure of staying at Staybridge Suites for 4 nights recently. The room had everything one could wish for (including enough outlets for plugging in all of ones chargers, without having to unplug lamps), the bed was comfortable, and everything was very clean, The staff were friendly and helpful, with everyone from maintenance staff to the front desk personnel offfering a friendly greeting. And last, but not least, the breakfast was wonderful with an offering of a wide variety of food and beverages. Next time I am in Hamilton I will definitely stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the Price Great price for a suite that was very comfortable for 4 people. The queen beds were very comfortable as well. TV's could be bigger and have a selection of movies, as well more lighting is needed in the Living room. Overall really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself. Breakfast is great as well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Down Town Hamilton This hotel was very well kept, modern, and conveniently located. Reasonable rates. Will stay again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite The suite was well designed and very clean. The bed was great. I only stayed one night but this hotel would be ideal for a longer stay with such a well-appointed kitchen. The breakfast offered the next morning off of the second floor lobby was quite nice as well, lots of choice. I would return. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All eight of us loved our stay! Staybridge really stepped up to the plate for our group. Due to a challenge with providing us with the requested large suite that would have accommodated all of us, they gave us two extra complimentary rooms for the two night stay. The rooms were great, the breakfast was delicious, the two evening social receptions with meals were way beyond our expectations, the staff was helpful and friendly. We even did everyone`s laundry before departure. Half of the group was flying overseas after our stay, so it was great to send them home with all clean laundry. We were even given complimentary parking for our two vehicles! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Staybridge for making our holiday a total success. Sincerely, Helen from Beaver Lake September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly atmosphere. Fantastic place to stay! One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, in a long time! Friendly and breakfast was terrific. Pool and fitness centre just great for all of us. Thankyou for a wonderful time while we were there. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room was adequate while the staff were attentive, friendly and the room was comfortable, below is my list of areas that could use some attention or improvement: - food quality was at best poor, no flavour, poor selections, poor presentation - restaurant / lounge / bar - all were non existent. i did not chose to stay this hotel, had i known these services did not exist, i would not have stayed at this property. - surrounding locations - sketchy and shadey but understand this is out of your control. - parking - poorly indicated, insufficient spaces - pricing - over priced. if you had appropriate services such as bar, restaurant, lounge, quality food etc then i suspect your prices would be well positioned. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean. We did not have time to use many of the amenities but they looked great. The location is not in the best part of town but we felt safe at all times. We highly recommend this motel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel awesome Staff with impeccable service!! I may say this is one of the nicest hotel I've ever been.the staff was extremely friendly and,extra helpful as well.the room was amazingly decorated,very clean and,comfortable.in general it is a home like atmosphere that you don't want to leave. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was there for about 10 nights. Everything was fine with the hotel and room. The breakfast was not good though. The eggs were some of the worst I've ever had. Surrounding area was not nice and the restaurants not very good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by But it wasn't a dream. It was a place. And you, and you, and you...and you were there. I used to live in Hamilton and am well aware of people’s perception of it. That whole you can "taste the breeze" type mentality often overshadows many of the attributes like Bayfront Park, the extensive series of waterfalls, and the intimacy of Locke Street. So when the wedding I was involved in decided to book rooms at this hotel called the Staybridge Suites I wasn’t sure what to expect. Would there be a family of possum in the bathtub? Would I have to deposit coins to operate the TV? So many swirling theories about this unfamiliar hotel to ponder. Boy was I wrong. From the moment I walked in the room I was instantly and overly impressed. The nicely appointed suite with subtle touches left me feeling like I was in a small downtown condo. My wife even commented on the nature wall pictures and how warm it made the place feel. You know, instead of some abstract water color… Now I will admit that there wasn’t a lot of time spent enjoying the room and its comforts, but the tv including music channels was great, the shower was great, the iron and ironing board was great, and the couch was great. Luckily the greatness didn’t stop there. The next morning’s complimentary breakfast was something out of a dream. Forget the basket of suspect store bought muffins and diesel fuel coffee, this breakfast spread continued the dream like scenario of my room and left me feeling sufficiently suffonsified. Eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, Kraft peanut butter, cream cheese, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice…? Check, check….and check. Oh, but wait… what’s that over there in the corner? A do-it-yourself waffle maker? Yes please, and thank you! As you can see I was left immensely impressed with my overall experience and will continue to stay at the Staybridge Suites anytime I am privileged enough to spend the night in Steeltown. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel sets the standards that others should strive to achieve. An enjoyable and restful stay at a fair price. Two minor suggestions: a bench across from the elevator would make it easier when waiting at busy times and making available disposable plastic cups in bathroom would be better than having to use a glass from the kitchenette. Rating should be 4.9. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room I really liked the suite that we got. It was very comfortable and had a full size kitchen with a separate room for us as adults and nice pull out couch for our daughter. Although the lighting in the room was not enough and the shower head was very short for my very tall hubby, the room was great. The service we received was excellent and I really liked the secured parking. All in all, I would definitely stay here again. One of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. Thank you an awesome nights rest. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and customer service My family enjoyed our two week stay in this excellently located hotel in downtown Hamilton. All appliances' issues raised by us were personally attended to by the front desk staff and maintenance team. Delta is the computer system in the business lounge area which is a challenge for printing and browsing. Also, the wifi coverage is a little below par for bandwidth and speed. Overall, i recommend this hotel for both short and long stay in Hamilton, Ontario. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent laxury stay every thing excellent , we staid for almost 4 months in the hotel.. we felt as it is our second home,, all staffs have excellent guest service,, frindlly and helpful.. the hotel and sourrounding area are quite, they have a nice b free breakfast buffet ..the only thing they dont provide Halal meat fo Muslims.. the rooms are clean with nice furnitures.. good daily room service,, overall we have enjoied our stay at the hotel.. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Came up from Buffalo for a Rush concert at Copps. Easy walking distance to the show, and to a variety of options for food/drink. Used points to cash in a rewards night, so could not go wrong with the cost. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review No lighting over work desk. No luggage stands. No ice had to go next door to purchase it. Sink in vanity area would not hold water. Reported it to the front desk on day we arrived and was told it would be fixed the next day. We left three days later and it had not been fixed by then. The staff on a whole was great . The breakfast was excellent each day. The bed was confortable, but not the pillows. Like sleeping on marshmellows. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in the simple town of Hamilton When you compare location, price and quality with the other hotels in Hamilton (including Sheraton and Days Inn), you'll see that it's not just amazing, but weird: located downtown (close to 24h great convenience store and Tim Hortons), excellent rooms and facilities, breakfast and a dinner-like late meal included, and a bit more expensive than Days Inn, one wonders why such an excellent hotel is located in Hamilton. But philosophical questions aside, if you like comfort and quality, there isn't a better option. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the best Staybridge we have used. Very new. Very Clean. Quiet. Nice patio to hang out on the 2nd floor. Great place. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Our experience with the hotel was great. Having the kitchen area really was convenient, and it helped us to be able to have snacks, and also have some food in the room, rather than spending lots of money finding restaurants in the city. The breakfasts were not elaborate, but all the food was fresh, and the convenience of having it in the hotel was wonderful. We came back to the hotel after spending some days away, and the experience was just as good. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark and Depressing The hotel is very modern. The lobby and breakfast area are very nicely decorated. The area around the hotel looked like a slum and did not inspire thoughts of safety. The room itself was dark and depressing. There was not any windows or lamps in the living room area. The kitchen area had a little light to light up the rest of the room. To make matters worse the room was decorated in greys and blacks so it felt like it was smaller than it probably was. I would not by choice stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Excellent service, comfortable stay, loved the underground parking June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff Room was comfortable, breakfast was great both hot & cold items with lots of choices; staff were very friendly and helpful in particular when we had problems printing out boarding passess; Areas for improvement: several minutes to get hot water in the shower; no towels in the pool area and gym area one day. Other than that we highly recommend this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent!! Our stay at the hotel was excellent. Great location near good restaurant and near down town, 5 minutes from up the mountain with no traffic. The hotel itself was excellent, nice, clean, big rooms... Good food, excellent staff, very accomodating parking... Really enjoyed my stay... June 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Milton's Readers Choice Award Winner 5 km from Glen Eden Resort Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading