• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly property. One time 25 dollar service fee applies. Service dogs free.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Lukes Hospital & Clinics Milwaukee, WI
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Mitchell Park Domes
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harley Davidson Milwaukee WI Tours
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Potawatomi Bingo & Casino
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests staying overnight can park their vehicles free of charge in our on-site surfaced parking lot. Guests who wish to park their vehicle and fly out of MKE Airport must book a Park and Go or Park and Fly package. Free airport shuttle available to all

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

We're the Best of Milwaukee Airport Hotels

Our hotel's location near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE) makes it easy to travel in and out of the area. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is also near several businesses and attractions such as Rockwell Automation and Discovery World.

Business travelers appreciate our proximity to the Milwaukee airport and our hotel's modern facilities, which feature a Business Center with copy and print services.
View More

We're the Best of Milwaukee Airport Hotels

Our hotel's location near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE) makes it easy to travel in and out of the area. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is also near several businesses and attractions such as Rockwell Automation and Discovery World.

Business travelers appreciate our proximity to the Milwaukee airport and our hotel's modern facilities, which feature a Business Center with copy and print services. We also have 1,250 square feet of meeting space and are near several businesses, including Rockwell Automation, Bechtel, Bucyrus, Patrick Cudahy, Central Aquatics and Cessna Citation.

Milwaukee is home to a variety of museums such as Betty Brinn Children's Museum and Milwaukee Public Museum. Hotel guests can explore outdoors, as well, by visiting Boerner Botanical Gardens or catch a Milwaukee Brewers' game at Miller Park. The Bradley Center offers an exciting slate of shows and performances, and the Wisconsin State Fair Park and Summerfest grounds are also located nearby.

Unlike other Milwaukee airport hotels, we offer the complimentary Hot Express Start Breakfast, which boasts our signature cinnamon rolls. In addition, we make staying connected simple, thanks to free high-speed Internet and VPN access offered throughout the hotel. We also offer an onsite Managers Reception from 530 to 730 Monday through Thursday! We're the smart choice!

View Less
Features
We have a wide range of standard and suite room floorplans available, all coming with complimentary wi-fi, in-unit fridge & microwave, and access to our business center, pool & whirlpool area, fitness center services, guest laundry and dry cleaning services, and large sundry shop area included. As always, out Deluxe Hot Continental breakfast is included with all rooms. Free drinks M-Th 530-730
Announcements
-Enjoy our on-site Manager's Reception from 5:30PM to 7:30PM Monday - Thursday, offering free beer, wine, cocktails. soda, juice, coffee, water, and snacks. -We're sorry, but our pool DOES NOT have
View More
Announcements
-Enjoy our on-site Manager's Reception from 5:30PM to 7:30PM Monday - Thursday, offering free beer, wine, cocktails. soda, juice, coffee, water, and snacks. -We're sorry, but our pool DOES NOT have a water park or water slides. Wristband policy for pool area enforced. Rooms come with wristbands equal to max occupancy of room. Additional wristbands limited to 2 per room at $30 per wristband.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Very convenient to airport and the noise level was unnoticeable as such. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very good place to stay, easy area to get around, many places to eat close by, very close to airport and very easy to get to, very quiet except for one time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, caring place to stay This Holiday Inn is very close to the airport, has a shuttle and is maintained very well! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several years ago and because of a hospital stay at a nearby location, my wife and I wanted to relax and enjoy some restful time before heading home. This was the only choice that fulfilled our needs. Highly recommend this location to anyone. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay During Summerfest We enjoyed our stay near the airport. Our first trip to Milwaukee was to celebrate our 15th anniversary at the Summerfest. We have travelled extensively, and the property met our expectations. It was clean and what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The bed was comfy but unfortunately the pillows weren't . The staff was friendly and accommodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring staff, skimpy with consumables King Suite w/pullout couch (sleeps 4 total). Only had 3 towels, 2 washcloths, one pillow for pullout couch. All pillows on bed were the same firmness (extra firm and lumpy). The provided coffee filter packs weren't correct for the provided coffee maker. A pair of dirty boxers were found in the end table of the bedroom. Pool: constant lack of towels even though not at all busy (although there was a 4-tier shelf with sign advising guests to use these specific towels). Bathrooms were not always that clean. Restaurant: bill the first day was overcharged by about 50% and staff seemed like they didn't want to be there. Put all food in front of the 1 year old both days even though I kept moving everything away each time she set things down. ROOM KEYS RARELY WORK! Had to reprogram three times during our two night stay. Even when they're "working" you still had to swipe 2-8 times. Bad when kids have to go potty and you can't get to the lobby bathrooms because they're in the locked pool area. Positives: king bed was pretty comfortable as was pullout. Kitchenette was stocked with pots and pans, silverware, plates, bowls, etc. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great atmosphere and great service My stay was breif just a sleep over before flying out the next morning deal. the atmosphere was that of a high class hotel, it was newer clean and the staff was very friendly and courtious. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay By CThe airport in Milwaukee Stayed at the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Airport on June 23 2014 , It was a very good stay room was very clean and fresh. I got in very late and the desk clerk was Great very Pleasant as were the morning group every person I meet said good morning. The breakfast selection was good nice area the area around the hotel is very nice there are many selection for eating and shopping. Good Place to stay and I will in the future Joe T. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was wonderful, great bed, very comfortable I had never visited Milwaukee before and was not sure if staying by the airport was going to be a good idea, however my family and I were pleasantly surprised not only how the hotel was from cleanliness to friendliness. we were very pleased and if we ever go back to Milwaukee we will for sure stay here. Thank you for making a great weekend even better. I wish I would have the name of the friendly staff that worked all weekend. They were great. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location and service close to airport. I would have no problem staying there when I come to Milwaukee. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast All good with room and common areas but the voucher for breakfast was misleading as it did not cover a complete breakfast and the breakfast was not a good quality. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel James at the front desk made the stay. He is so friendly and such a great communicator!!!!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Accomodations Great service, friendly staff, clean room, good food! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We wanted to go to the Milwaukee zoo and a Brewers game and this motel was in a good location for us to do those things. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy first floor could not sleep. We stayed close to the airport for an early flight. There must have been very excited kids in the room above us. Until about 11:30 pm jumping and constant tapping. Even with ear plugs we could hear the noise. It started again at 3:00 a.m. Was a very horrible night sleep before a very busy travel day. So disappointing. However, the shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and pleasant. Would not recommend. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid in-house restaurant The room was very clean! The staff was very nice! However, the restaurant was not good at all. Instead of writing down my order, the server just memorized it. Of course, she had it all wrong - from the beverages to the main course. Then when the food arrived, the quality was very poor. Not to mention it came at different times so some was cold and some was hot. The room was very clean and nice. However, it was a very windy night and there was a lot of wind noise in the room all night. It sounded like it was from betwen the walls. It sounded like i was sleeping in a wind tunnel . I mentioned it to the front desk in the a.m., and all they said was "Hmmm". I'm sure any other room would have been fine, but i was in an angled room so maybe the construction of the building allowed this rare noise on this rare occassion. Other than that, it was a basic, average night for a hotel. Nothing terrible, nothing spectacular. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I stay in holiday inns all over the country and for the rate this may be one of the better values. my online reservation had gotten screwed up and the gentleman on the phone got me a room for the evening i needed with no issues. Bar service was OK, staff seemed slightly disinterested at times but wasnt terrible. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Good Value Overall 4.5 rating out of a possible 5.... Staff above standard and very customer caring.. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service & charged for parking I'd like to start out by commenting that when I checked in, the person behind the desk asked me for my room number. REALLY! I was walking in with bags from the car. That should have been my clue this experience wasn't going to go very well. Aside from the poor room temperature control, the room was average. The shuttle left something to be desired. I called multiple times to have the shuttle pick us up. Never was I asked where, what gate, that type of question. After not seeing anyone for over 20 minutes (the hotel is 10 minutes from the airport), I called again and told the receptionist exactly where we were. Not sure why she didn't ask that in the first place. After another 15 minutes, a shuttle arrived that said Holiday Inn, in addition to 3 or 4 other hotels. We got on that shuttle and the driver took us to the wrong Holiday Inn. He said that shuttle was for the Express, not the Suites, and he would drop us at that hotel and the Suites shuttle would have to pick us up there. Unbelievable. When I called back to the Suites, they told me their shuttle was waiting for us at the airport. Very poor communication on the part of the shuttle service. Would not recommend the park n ride! Here's where I had had enough. I found a charge on my credit card for $35 (5 nights at $7 per night). I was charged for the park n ride amenity. This was never communicated to me upon check in and no where in my documents was there mention of a fee to park. What's the point of the park n fly if you have to pay for the parking also. I've never had to pay for the parking at other park n fly hotels, especially when I was never told there was a fee. I'll never stay at this property prior to traveling again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hospitality was great. I will be using this hotel again. The room service is one of the best that I have had. They go out of there way to help. If you need directions they will get them for you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to MKE I stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed my stay especially because the great staff. But be very careful about your room choice. This time my room backed up to a truck parking lot that was very noisy all night long. Otherwise they came and picked me up at airport almost immediately and were very friendly throughout the rest of my stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near airport This hotel is in a really convenient location, it is just off the highway but also close to the airport. The building and rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant is adequate, but there are plenty of choices right in this neighborhood if you feel like going out. I always stay here the night before a flight at MKE. One thing I have noticed is it is always full, so parking can be difficult at times. Otherwise, an excellent hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel was nice, clean, and friendly staff at front desk. Restaurant food and service needs improvement. Parking was skimpy, I got the last spot next door at the yogurt shop. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized staff, cold room and food, unpleasant all the way around I have stayed at this property in the past and never had such trouble and disappointment as I did on my recent stay. I was on a reverse park and fly reservation, which was messed up from day one until after I checked in. The reservationists and front desk people got the reservation wrong, they claimed the IHG # I gave them didn’t exist (until I forced the guy checking me out to try it again), they canceled the reservation while I was traveling (I was parked there and was to stay upon my return and I had tried extending — not canceling the reservation), they couldn’t seem to understand that my contact information had changed from a previous employer to my personal information, so they were emailing my former assistant at my old job and they misspelled the new information I gave to them. When I checked in, I was told I was being charged a higher rate because that was what was in the reservation. I claimed it was wrong. As they pulled up more information on my reservation, they finally found the rate I had been quoted originally. When I arrived, there was a red stir stick (like you see in drinks) laying on the floor near the bed — very noticeable — indicating someone one didn’t do a very thorough job of cleaning. No one offered me help with my bags. I requested a blanket because the room was so cold (and the thermostat didn’t work right), which the front desk person said they couldn’t deliver to me for at least an hour because it was so busy and they were by themselves (really?? No one to run on behalf of the front desk??). When I finally went out to get ice about 30 minutes later (not convenient and the vending machine also wasn’t working), I saw two people at the front desk, so I walked up and asked about my blanket and they said they would deliver it to me — which they finally did — but clearly there were two of them there. Room service was deplorable. The soup tasted like someone had literally dumped a bowl of salt into it. The food was cold. I was on the ground floor and apparently next to an incredibly loud door that led to the outside with people banging loudly going in and out during the night. I got a late check out, but housekeeping still knocked and tried to come in an hour before I was due to leave. The airport shuttle doesn’t just run on a regular schedule — you have to call to have them come and get you — which is ridiculous when you are an airport hotel. Even after I called, they didn’t show up for 20 minutes, and they are only 10 minutes or less from the airport. Every other hotel shuttle made regular rounds except for Holiday Inn. When I mentioned many of these things to the front desk person who checked me out, he blamed problems on the reservationists because they are off-site. Clearly the management of this hotel has gone way downhill. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the Mark Where to start (cons): 1) The temperature of the water was lukewarm, at best. It makes for a short and chilly shower. 2) The guest in the room next to me decided that 3 am was the time he needed to have a phone conversation. The walls are paper thin. 3) I asked for a cab at 9:00 am on the first morning I was there, said they would call around 8:45, I come down at 8:55 and they had yet to call. 4) Fire alarm went off one morning during the stay. 5) Parking lot was unplowed and slippery. (pros) 1) The cleaning staff obviously takes their job very seriously and does a good job. Everything else was just average. No breakfast included. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs more attention to detail Selected this hotel over the Holiday Inn Express, because of the bar/restaurant. Weather was bad so I didn't want to go out for dinner. First problem - the bar was out of bourbon. Unfortunately, this is what I like and the bar was out of stock on all brands of bourbon. Next problem was with the room - hair dryer didn't work and I couldn't call down to the desk because the phone didn't work either. I went down to the desk and the front desk staff was able to provide me with a hair dryer. Otherwise, hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and courteous. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Even Close... The front desk staff was just friendly enough to warrant mention but they seemed distracted and unorganized. It took one member of our group over 10 min. to check in and the desk staff could not recommend a place to eat dinner nor did they have a list they could give us. The pool facility was just okay; the hot tub was roped off and marked as out of order which I notice is a theme amongst these reviews. At 9 pm I went down to the "lounge" where they were out of everything except a one brand of domestic draft beer. There were maybe 6 people in the lounge but it took the bartender more than 10 min. to wait on me. My room was clean but the heater never blew out warm air, in fact it blew cold air all night. Since the bedding is not very warm I was froze all night. I would have called the front desk to get a new blanket or have them look at the heater but none of the buttons on the telephone worked even though the phone had a dial tone. After a long drive in the snow, it was just not in me to get dressed and go down to the desk in person. In the morning, I had no hot water so after a cold night sleep I was able to enjoy an icy wake up - I have NEVER been to a hotel where there was not hot water for showers. I went down to have breakfast in the "restaurant" every table was filthy. It took more than 15 min. to get a clean table even though 2 dining room staff members were present and there were only 3 other patrons. The girl in charge of cleaning off the tables wandered with towel as if lost and then finally cleaned one space on a table for four off for me. Yes that’s right she only cleaned one quarter of the table. I ordered a bagel with cream cheese and a yogurt parfait and waited more than 20 min. to get it. When I did finally get my order the bagel was saturated with oil to the point it was dripping off and the yogurt parfait, which was supposed to be yogurt, blueberries and granola, was filled with dry fruit (raisins and cranberries) and nuts. I did not eat the food but was charged more than $10. Since I had breakfast, my check out bill was not ready and it took me calling them to finally get a copy the bill to file with my expense report. It is a shame this was such a disappointing experience because the building itself is very nice and clean. Holiday Inn you need to address this location and tighten up the management because it really is a detriment to your brand. You are preferred chain for my company’s business travel accommodations but this was such poor performance I felt compelled to turn in this review to our travel management team. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations near the Milwaukee airport This is an excellent hotel to stay at for one night for sure. It has great accommodations and being very close to the Milwaukee airport. I only have the single night each trip to stay here as I use this location as my point of residence the night before my normal early morning flight out of Milwaukee. But seeing the rest of the hotel, I am sure it would be a great place for a multiple night stay as well. The staff is great. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff, friendly environment. This hotel is where I stay when overnighting in Milwaukee. They have always been very professional and friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was very nice and clean. the staff at the front desk was very kind and helpful.. The maid service was outstanding. Clean bathroom everyday and also made the beds. Next time we are in town the Holiday Inn is the place to stay. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading