Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice place this is a nice place, it just needs to have a more customer friendly cancellation policy. Things do happen in our daily lives that are beyond control and sometimes dates cant be met. And being held strictly to a non return policy is totally aggravating. For that reason I am now gun shy about using my credit card to pay in advance or to hold a room with your hotel. I have had to cancel with other chains in the past and as long as it was at least 24 hours in advance everything was smooth as silk. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service the breakfast was not completely setup until 0610 not ay 0600. This delay is not acceptable due to tight schedules November 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lord of the Flies invades Holiday Inn Ecpress Under normal circumstances this would be a lovely hotel but it was overrun with unruly kids about 8 or 9 years old that were completely out of control. The poor desk clerk was unable to deal with the situation and the parents let their kids run wild all over the hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked in past... Holiday Inns are pretty reliable. I like them. My only issue with this trip was my inability to use my points for all or even part of my stay. I had called the hotel directly. She said there were no rooms available to be able to use points. However, when we were there...the hotel was far from being full...at all. So, I figured they just wanted the revenue. Unfortunate. It appears to me, I'm further ahead to call the main corporate # to request use of my points...they seemed to handle it easily and not give me a hard time. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Clean and Comfortable A pleasant place to stay when away. Room was very clean and nicely laid out. The full length mirror on the closet is very useful. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Fitness Center Although clean and available, the Fitness Center is way too small. It only has two treadmills, one recumbent bicycle and some free weights. A few weight machines and a sit-up stationary bicycle would be a big improvement. The back of the seat on the recumbent bicycle has a huge bolt that gouged a hole in the middle of my back. Although I cushioned it with a towel, I'm still feeling it now, whenever I sit or lie back against something. On the other hand, the water, towels, and movable fan were all much appreciated. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience\ Spent a very comfortable night. Facilities were very clean and well cared for. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL IN MINDEN We have stayed at Holiday Inns around the world and we were pleasantly surprised to find a really great one in Minden, Nevada. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations! We can highly recommend a stay at this hotel for business or pleasure ... you won't be disappointed in the friendly and attentive staff, the rooms, common areas, safety of parking and scrumptious breakfasts. Great value for the price! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for our needs Overall a very nice experience. I agree with previous reviewers, the beds were a tad hard but other than that, the hotel was very comfortable. I was impressed by the cleanliness, especially as we had a pet friendly room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Location was extremely convenient for us as we were visiting friends in Gardnerville. We will definitely stay here again! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice place to stay for a clean room and comfortable bed. They keep this place nice. Highly suggested if you want a nice place at a reasonable price. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fitness My only complaint is the hours of the fitness center. I had to be onsite early two mornings at the hospital. The first morning I went down at 4am to use the fitness center and it did not open until 5. Very disappointing for someone always on the road and trying to stay fit. The business center was very out of date but my expectations were not high for a Holiday Inn Express. I was able to print what I never to but it took 3x as long and not the quality I would have preferred. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new property I stayed at this hotel for the first time in Sept 2014. Everything was clean and well maintained. The desk staff were very helpful and the best part was the quiet that night. The Hotel is far enough away from the main highway so it was very quiet in the room. Bonus; excellent restaurant across the street within walking distance. The room was upgraded and very roomy. As usual it was well equipped with all the amenities I have come to expect from HIE. In the morning the breakfast area was roomy and well stocked. Excellent experience with this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and great service Our mattress in the room seemed to be alot firmer then other Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed at. We were back east on vacation and stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels and loved the comfort of their mattress. We stay at this hotel alot since our Grand-kids live in Minden. The staff and service is always first class. We travel with our dog and appreciate that this hotel is pet friendly, October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Bed Room was clean but smelled stale. Beds were made and looked nice but mattress was not soft and comfy like other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Staff were courteous and helpful, location very convenient and the hotel facility was clean. Overall the comfort of the mattress and the fresh smell in the room is 80% of my vote for an excellent stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay Excellent location in Minden - easy access from two Highways. Very Clean well maintained hotel. Strongly recommend. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and clean comfortable roon with great service! We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express prior to this visit, but we will definitely be back. This was a very nice facility with great staff who made sure we had every thing we needed. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Bed was great and we did not hear a sound all night. Love this place! Thank you! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast brunch Stayed here almost two weeks while working. Every morning the brunch was well stocked, food was warm and fresh and the lady that was the attendant was nice and kept everything well stocked. I travel a lot for work and this buffet has turkey sausage everyday and I NEVER see it anywhere else. Thank you!!! My room was clean and centrally located in Minden. Indoor pool! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great night's sleep. Room can get very dark, bed was very, very comfortable, with clean, puffy bedding. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Great hotel and rates....Super Clean with friendly staff. The view is amazing and I can only imagine what it looks like with snow on the hills. I recommend to anyone looking for the quality of a holiday inn. I would like to see a little better variety of breakfast but the sweet rolls are always great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for business. I was pleasantly surprised with the helpful friendly staff. Easy check in and check out always makes the stay nicer. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for the area This hotel was perfectly located for my business trip. It was a little difficult to find the entrance, so if you are not familiar with the area, watch for small signs. The hotel was very clean, and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. I was told the hotel was new, but the room seemed kind of "dated". But everything was super clean and very comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best hotel in Minden The hotel is fairly standard for a Holiday Inn Express. I'm guessing this hotel is either new or recently renovated because everything is quite modern. Food was standard, which can get a bit bland if you stay at the same hotel chains quite regularly. My only complaint is that I could hear my neighbor more than I would have liked. The staff is very kind and helpful. if anyone was planning on staying in Minden I would recommend this hotel as the one to stay at. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a clean and decent place It is well maintained. Front desk staff friendly. room clean. Breakfast is very good except it is crowded around 9AM, maybe it is because the labor day weekend there are too many people. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and New Facility My ten year old son and I had just completed a forty five mile backpacking trip in the Sierras and decided to treat ourselves to a nice hotel room and a trip to the hot tub. The staff was friendly and the room appeared to be new. We were upgraded to a suite at check in for my Platinum level which was greatly appreciated. I travel quite a bit for work but on this trip I had my son with me. He loved the room and I have a picture of him diving onto the bed just before he fell asleep. There had been a party of some sort before we arrived and the front desk staff gave us each a piece of cake as we checked in. My sleep was interrupted by the late night sugar ....not the comfort of the bed or linens! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service I will stay hee again as it was great. Wonderful staff August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Should you happen to be in the Minden/Gardnerville part of Nevada and need a place to stay, Holiday Inn Express will meet all your needs. My husband and I traveled about 2000 miles over the course of 3 days and decided to stay in Minden before heading back home. It was very comfortable, clean and the staff was great. Parking was ample even for a 16' flatbed loaded with equipment. We felt comfortable with leaving it outside within view of our room. We will stay again if passing through that area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean and great service This Hotel is exactly as expected from a 5 star hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations. Great place to stay. Centrally located to many areas we wanted to visit. Clean, comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed our one night here...breakfast was good. Service was great. My daughter used the pool and hot tub and was happy with the appearance of the area. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Definitely would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Best rooms at 88/395 merge I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's always clean and the staff is generally pleasant, with a couple issues. It's in a great kick-off spot for most activities. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>