Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but will never stay at a Holiday Inn again We stayed at this property and liked it.Very clean, friendly and convenient for spending time in the towns in the area. We actually began to plan to come back to spend time in the area for fun. Unfortunately, a medical emergency predicated us staying here in the first place and we accidentally booked our rooms through Priceline in a panic on-line. Even though we were told that if we changed or shortened our stay by the company Holiday Inn partners with to book their reservations they would not refund or alter our reservation and would not even allow the money we spent for unused rooms to be used for people who need to continue to stay due to support a family member who nearly died. Based on this, unless you absolutely have to book with a Holiday Inn, I recommend you do not. I found out too late they have a broad reputation for having zero regard for their customers and guests once you have paid them. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby for a Holiday Inn Express! I'm not a fan of the Holiday Inn Express generally speaking. I understand the draw, but I don't do well with the provided breakfasts. Unfortunately, in the realm of the Holiday Inn Express hotels, this was even worse. They served the same meal two days in a row. One day the food was cold. After that I ate elsewhere. The hotel is fantastic and the staff were excellent. I have no complaints about my room, the check in process, etc. If in the area again I will likely book the same hotel...just not attempt to eat there in the morning. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! We were very happy with this property...very clean and comfortable September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of no-where Poor customer service at front desk, blame other reasons instead of her carelessness and mistakes. Middle of no where, not convenient around the area, have to drive a distance for anything Even it may seem like close to South Lake Tahoe for couple miles, its a very long drive from this hotel. Quite scary at night in the dark. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with a pet Their website says they welcome pets; but, they are not very welcoming to pets. NO PETS ON LAWN painted every where and a dirty little gravel and sand area for the dogs. Of everywhere we stayed from Phoenix to SLC to Portland back to Phoenix, this was the most expensive place we stayed for king bed and one chair; including $20 pet fee. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing Trip in high Sierras Me and my wife go trout fishing about 3 or 4 times a year and stay in a cabin, but this year we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mindon. I will never stay at a run down cabin again. We were met at the lobby with a cheerful clerk who helped us out immediately because I have a hip problem and am disabled she made sure our room was close to an elevator. The hotel smelled great, I use White citrus at home and it was just like I was at home. The room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was changed everyday. it was very tasty and just the perfect amount. I will be back next year with all my grandchildren, 6, to let them catch their first fish and also stay at a wonderful place. The best trip I ever had. Thank You Holiday Inn Express Mindon. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful hotel experience from the welcoming of the front desk staff to the housekeeping crew. Very attentive your needs. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaner than most five star resorts. I would definitely revisit this location in the future. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and a wonderful place to stay This was the best of 3 places we stayed on a recent trip I would recommend that anyone who has the chance to stay here will be pleased. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed Pull-out sofa bed was not comfortable. Need a better quality mattress or some kind of foam cushion to keep bed bar out of customers back. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loosing dollars by chasing pennies Firefighters, avoid this hotel. Inflexible checkout, rate increases in weekends and faulty air conditioners make staying at other hotels attractive for less cost. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minden Holiday Inn Express The motel is very clean the staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this motel. I stay there when ever I'm in the area July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property--suite not a suite. This property was clean, staffed by cheerful, helpful people, and met my expectations of Holiday Inn Express. The only thing I didn't like is that I paid extra for a suite, thinking that my husband and I might like some privacy after sharing a room with our kids for a week, and it turned out the "suite" was not actually 2 rooms. I also expected more of a kitchen than we got. If I hadn't been so tired from driving I'd have asked to switch to a room with 2 Queen beds, which would have suited our needs better since it wasn't really a suite. Also--I expect when I book a room with a sleeper sofa for 4 people that the sheets, blankets, etc. will already by on the bed. I put them on myself. Never a vacation for the mom. :( July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay this hotel is very good for people to relax, close to lake tahoe - 20 miles drive. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine--but skip the suite! This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is that I booked a suite at a higher rate, thinking that after a week with my in-laws sharing a room with the kids, my husband and I might have enjoyed some privacy. However, the "living room" area of the suite is separated from the bedroom by a half-wall, giving it no advantage over a room with 2 queens. Actually, it was less convenient, because I had to make up the sleeper sofa for the kids (I usually find someone has done this for us at other hotels where I've done this and was surprised to have to do it myself). I'd have asked for a different room but was tired after a long drive and figured I'd just live and learn. Still, I was disappointed as I'd been looking forward to a shred of privacy and not having to go to bed when the kids did. So, I'd stay here again. It's basically what I expect from this brand--clean, friendly staff, decent value--but I would not pay extra for a "suite." To me, suite means 2 separate rooms, which this was not. It also didn't have any more of a kitchen than a standard room (other than a small sink), so it really isn't much of a suite. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall this is an "EXCELLENT" Hotel the staff is great. Very clean room. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service And Comfortable Bed First stay at this location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Staying again in one week. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Weekend price increase not included in original cost. Room had to be changed on arrival, not what I requested. Phone message system didn't work. Originally booked for 5 nights, but first bill arrived after 4 nights. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel My family and I stayed here two nights in June and really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice; the air conditioner was not too noisy; the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff members we interacted with were very nice. I would have liked to see a waffle maker in the dining area rather than the pancake maker - the pancakes were not very fluffy, sort of hard. We will definitely stay here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I was in town for a wedding and had driven close to 1000 miles to get there. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the overall stay was very pleasant! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel staff you will ever meet. Amazing staff from the manager clear down to the cleaning staff. breakfast staff are also the best. I truly love staying at this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Nite Stay Newer hotel, good layout and location. Can be busy in mornings on weekends as during our stay there was a soccer tournament going. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bully Tactics and not following written contract Well my contract clearly stated I could cancel up to 6 p.m. the day of my visit. Called over a week ahead of time to cancel one day of my weekend stay. The General Manager (Ms. D.L.) was not available and staff on hand said they had no authority to make changes. Called and asked her (the GM) to call back (no response). Began sending e-mail messages and told her I am doing this to document my efforts to make contact. No response. Was told via staff (directive of GM) that if I cancelled my credit card would be charged though NOTHING in my written contract stated any of this. Another family was charged. After repeated e-mail attempts, staff informed me she would be available in a few days. I just gave up and after a week just called corporate customer service. They looked at my contract and information on the computer and could not see what the big deal was. Within 5 minutes my reservation was changed and they opened a case file to investigate the situation. For the day I was there, I actually felt uncomfortable. Other families had stories of similar negative encounters. Surprisingly after over a week of not being available the General Manager was there (probably got a call from Corporate), and though I avoided contact and just tried to make the best of it...my stay felt very uncomfortable and I had the feeling I was not welcome. Unfortunate. Thank goodness Corporate was understanding of my situation. I will not be staying at this hotel or any hotel that this General Manager is connected with ever again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pets like it Very pet friendly and good price for the additional pet lodger. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Argumentative, unskilled staff, sloppy housekeeping Upon check-in, we were faced with an untrained/unskilled staff member who argued with us about a confirmed room rate (two rooms). I tried to show her an electronic confirmation from the Holiday Inn online reservations, and she argued with me about the rate and I was told that the rate was not guaranteed, even though I had a confirmation from her company! She told me that she did not know how to read an iPhone or iPad confirmation. She told me that I would have to agree with the rate she was proposing (higher than my confirmation) and I would need to talk with the manager the next day. Once we (finally) checked in, our room key was deactivated 3 times causing us delays in getting into our rooms and having to head back down to the desk to get them usable, again. We stayed for 2 nights, and each day that our room was cleaned, we found long, black hairs on our bathroom counter and floor. Uncool! Not ours, I have short blonde hair and my husband is bald. So, sloppy housekeeping. Made me feel that their left-behind biologicals were everywhere in our rooms. We were not happy with the service, nor the cleanliness of the property, even though this appeared to be a relatively new property. No excuse for improperly trained, customer-facing staff and dirty housekeeping. Not a good start to a relaxing weekend with family. Not a good way to treat a Priority Club member! May have to rethink our next stop at a Holiday Inn. p.s. our bill was ultimately adjusted to the confirmed room rate. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff The hotel staff, from the front desk to the breakfast room to the cleaning crew were most friendly and helpful. I received a great welcome upon checking in. The room was perfect for a business trip i.e. comfortable and equipped with all the amenities. Recommend it highly! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good clean holiday inn very nice property, conveniently located-walking distance to restaurants, casino. short stay, but room was clean , quiet, and bed was good.Staff was friendly , but under trained (front desk). Fitness center could be better. breakfast was avg. for a holiday inn express. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second holiday visit Another great Christmas Eve and Christmas night stay while visiting families in Minden....Thanks to everyone for a great hotel experience! January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4