• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINDEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is an one time pet charge of 20 dollars per pet, per stay. Specified pet rooms. All rooms are deep cleaned between each stay. All pet rooms are on first floor. Designated pet area with complimentary disposal bags. Pets are not allowed in food areas.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carson Valley Museum and Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary. We also offer covered front door parking. We have room for trailors and larger vehicles. We have first floor parking, for those who like to keep an eye on their vehicle and/or its contents.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy our Minden Hotel's Premier Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites is ideally situated at the intersection of US 395 & State Route 88; near Lake Tahoe and the state capital, Carson City, NV. Hotel guests, whether business or leisure, can make the smart choice and stay with us.

For the leisure traveler our hotel is the perfect base camp for hiking, biking, fishing or golfing in the Carson Valley. Enjoying the scenic beauty of Lake Tahoe, its ski resorts and
View More

Enjoy our Minden Hotel's Premier Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites is ideally situated at the intersection of US 395 & State Route 88; near Lake Tahoe and the state capital, Carson City, NV. Hotel guests, whether business or leisure, can make the smart choice and stay with us.

For the leisure traveler our hotel is the perfect base camp for hiking, biking, fishing or golfing in the Carson Valley. Enjoying the scenic beauty of Lake Tahoe, its ski resorts and various outdoor recreational opportunities, and night life just 20 minutes away or all the sights and attractions of Carson City, Virginia City and Reno NV. Our Minden hotel's has many corporate amenities for the business traveler, including a Business Center with copy, email and print services, as well as a public computer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you have business meetings in Carson City, NV, our hotel puts you in close proximity as it's just 15 miles away.

Looking for hotels near Lake Tahoe or Carson City, NV? Our hotel is the place for you. From well-appointed rooms with breathtaking views to a hot breakfast bar served every morning, we have it all, even a Fitness Center and whirlpool area. Check out our Minden hotel's great rates today!

View Less
Features
Conveniently accessible to Highway 395, our Minden hotel's location gives you access to various casinos, Lake Tahoe, assorted ski resorts, Carson City, Virginia City, and many more attractions for adults and families. We offer packages and vacations deals that make our fairly new and modern hotel the perfect stop on your next vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tahoe Wedding Trip Stay The location, service and comfort were great! One of the guys breaking down the breakfast on our first day was nice enough to come over and ask if we were done or needed anything else before pulling the food down and putting it away, and it was well past the time that breakfast was over! Chairs around the dining table in our room were pretty worn as well as carpet in some spots. Chairs need to be replaced or re-upholstered. Oher than that, no issues! August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need urgent investment in property and furniture! This location should not be a Holiday Inn Express, but rather a Motelx. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The room was so clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the second floor and did not hear any noise at all from neighboring rooms or outside in the walkway. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was hot. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location. Close to all shops and restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms and full breakfast I was definitely pleased with our stay. Booking a motel by just the pictures on the the website can usually be deceiving but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room had everything we needed for three nights. It wasn't spacious but we didn't plan to stay in the room other than to sleep. The front desk staff was friendly. The daily breakfast was an added bonus. There was everything from pancakes and cereals to warm cinnamon buns, eggs, bacon, etc. We were just a short walking distance to the gondola and shops so we could just walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. I highly suggest Baseline Pizza! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Recently stayed at the hotel when on holiday. The hotel was a good representation of HI Express. The food is good, but since I stay at a lot of HI Express hotels, it becomes a bit tedious. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Although the area where we stayed was very nice and convenient, the rooms were a bit old and small. The staff was pleasant. We love Holiday Inn but wished this location was more updated. Thank you. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, great location King suite was spacious and quiet apart from construction noise from the property behind the hotel. The only room negative was a bed that was much too soft. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的酒店 价格适中,位置很好,房间舒适,早餐丰盛。下次去Lake Tahoe我还要住在那里。 这次出行住的所有酒店里,Holiday Inn应该是最专业的一家。 August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great phone reservationist,very clean, front desk slow Phone reservations person was wonderful!!! Overall the accomodations were very clean, the front desk staff was slow to respond and construction noise from behind the building was loud but the rooms were very clean. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We experienced a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Great location and excellent staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by more like a motor inn old!,the room was dark, we had to go outside to get ice, up and down stairs no elevator. not up dated! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff extremely nice staff. Location for our purposes was excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in S. Lake Tahoe Great place, great location, good value. Rooms were clean; had large bathroom area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location The location couldn't be better! Nearby shopping, dining and gambling all within walking distance. The hotel staff is friendly -- the rooms are comfortable. Had NO complaints!!!!! Will definitely return to this hotel in our future visits to Lake Tahoe! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Overnight Although we had to get up early before breakfast and checkout for a 12 hour drive to next destination, the staff upon arrival was courteous and knowledgeable, providing us with a highly recommended dining option for evening dinner on the waterfront lake. A bit pricey, but that's what Tahoe is, pricey. The evening sunset from our outside room entrance was spectacular. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühlen wie zu Hause Sehr gute Lage des Hotels in South Lake Tahoe. Schöne und ruhige Anlage. Sehr freundliches und kundenorientiertes Personal. Sauberes Zimmer. Umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very pleasant surprise; Hotel room very clean and very large; enjoyed our stay very much; it will be our future stay while at Lake Tahoe,NV. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! We were on holiday for a week at Tahoe and were very pleased with Holiday Inn Express. Will stay there again when we revisit beautiful Tahoe next year! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Road Tri[ Clean, comfortable, quiet, especially in the back building. Staff super friendly. Room furniture a bit worn but other than than very nice. Easy walk to Stateline July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast choice, clean linens and towels every day, would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go to hotel! This hotel has become our go to every time we stay in Tahoe which is at least twice a year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is just right. My six year old always looks forward to pushing the pancake button...:) July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, on main road but rooms are set back so no traffic noise. Also there is a traffic light at the parking exit so left turns are easy to make. But no lake view, several blocks from the lake. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend stay We only stayed for the weekend so nothing much to say than the place is nicely located and the rooms are big and clean. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express I stayed at this hotel the day after a very busy 3-day holiday weekend. Given the hotel's location, I know they had to have been over-run by the tens of thousands of tourists that visited this area over the 4th of July weekend. In spite of this, all I found when I arrived was pristine hotel grounds, an impeccably clean room, and a front desk attendant that was nothing short of superb. The layout of this Holiday Inn Express is very nice. The exterior has a log-cabin feel and the grounds are full of pine trees making for a very pleasant atmosphere. The rooms also have some local flavor: decorations of bears and mountain scenes. Overall, I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express and I will definitely be returning here when I visit South Lake Tahoe. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not the one that was paid in advance for. We had ordered and paid for at the 1-800 number a handicap suite a month in advance. Upon arrival that suite was given away and we had an under regulation handicap room. Try to make your Stage 4 cancer wife comfortable in an old chair because she can no longer lay in a bed and tell me how wonderful your stay was. These company is FIRED. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Disappointed We always stay at Holiday Inn Express. We have never had a problem with any property we have stayed at. This one was the exception. Very old and dated furnishings, A/C did not work properly, Toilet did not work properly, Maid service was just a matter of making the bed. Dirty cups and various other trash left in room each day. Overall cleanliness was lacking. Parking was an issue - not enough. Breakfast room was much smaller than most others. No room, so you better be willing to take your breakfast on a hike to your room - The only plus to this property is a good proximity to restaurants and shopping. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Have not been in the area the last 20 years and we came here to celebrate my son's 18th. birthday. The hotel location was great. So close proximity to most outdoor activities my son and I were interested in. The hotel was set far back from the road and you hardly the traffic noise. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tahoe Trip Beautiful place to stay but very expensive. We have stayed there before but it cost a lot less. I guess the time and season may make it more expensive. We were pleased with our time there and the conditions of the room and area. We especially liked the breakfast. If we need a place to stay again we may come back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by camp site didn't work out, so... We saw the HIE driving around South Lake Tahoe, and when we decided to not camp at our original destination, we got on line and were able to book a room for 2 nights on a very busy weekend! It was just what we needed after a week of camping at Mammoth Lakes. Hot shower, newspaper, comfy room and great breakfast each morning. We always find HIE to be our first choice hotel on the road. Great value, and no guessing what you may end up with. Consistant all the time! July 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover Las Vegas. View Exclusive Offers for The Venetian® and The Palazzo®.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading