Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the area is good Clean, staff nice, near the interstate. Breakfast ok. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay We Really enjoyed staying in this hotel and people who served us are really great. As we always love to stay in HDay-In-Express, we will continue to stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Great The Room, Service, Break Fast and everything is great. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr molina Clean room, staff was great. Comfortable bed and clean restroom. Only 1 complaint. I stayed in the 3rd floor, and ice machine was not working. Had to go to lobby to get ice, other than that everything was great. Thank you Holiday Inn. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in a wasteland This is the nicest hotel between Shreveport and Ruston. Always very clean and the staff is very courteous. The only knock I have is a very strange odor as one enters the lobby...and on both of my stays it was there. I have a feeling it is coming from the fitness center Other than that, the property is top notch for its place in the market Best hotel in Minden August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best hotels we've visited ! walked in without a reservation as we were attending a funeral nearby. greeted by the manager and quickly given a quiet, top floor room and a welcome snack, water for both of us. so very impressed with the gorgeous décor and comfort - what a surprise in a small north Louisiana town ! but the friendliness was very typically Southern and we really enjoyed and appreciated it. Otherwise, quality & comfort we have come to expect with the new generation of updated Holiday Inn Express group. breakfast attendance was SUPERB as was the warmth of all the staff we encountered. You'd have thought we were frequent guests of a 5 star property ! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shape / Great Service The hotel and room were in good shape and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was beautiful. The stay was beautiful, we could'n't ask for more.The room was nice and tidy, my only complaint is someone need to tell the parents to fix their children's breakfast, little children take up time and one finger in the mouth and the other on the serving tongs, not cool. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, pillow & service was very, very good. The room was furnished really well. Very comfortable and all facilities were accessible for me. Everyone at the desk were polite and helpful. No complaint's at all. I was impressed with my stay and the breakfast was "outstanding." Thank you for a pleasant stay. Jackie August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's the only option in Webster Parish The hotel is the overpriced due to availability in the area. The elevator is extremely slow and one would wonder if on its last leg so avoid the upper floors. The AC is loud and the bathrooms very dark. The place just don't have that clean feeling at all in the dark old rooms or hot halls. Due to early am business in the area we have stayed there several times. The staff NEVER reads or fills the request written at early booking such as for lower floor room, extra towels, room facing parking lot, gluten free cereals etc -- just not the we want to make you comfortable type of place. Going on to Shreveport for less money, better rooms and to get some *dining out options is a better choice. (*pack your lunch and drinks if staying in Minden). Basically, Minden Holiday Inn an interstate located aging hotel, overpriced, nothing extra or special about the hotel, the staff or the area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff = Happy guests I wish I could remember the woman who checked us in - it was after 10 and we'd been on the road for hours, needing to rest and regroup before our family got back on the road to drive another 14 hours to our vacation destination. The woman had long gray hair and was so very sweet! After being in the car for hours with two children and my husband, she didn't mind the fact that I was brain-dead and goofy-eyed. Breakfast the next morning was a grand event - everything from fresh pancakes, actual eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, fruit juices and real coffee that never ran out! Whoever runs their kitchens needs a raise! After we left that next morning, another staff member noticed that my son had left his night-light plugged in and called us immediately, hoping to catch us before we drove off, but we were too far down the road to return. We were going to stop by on the way home but circumstances prevented it. At some point I will call to see if they would mail the night light home to us, since my son is autistic and it is his favorite, but even if they don't, they still deserve the 5 stars. The hotel was nice. The staff was aMAZing! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good I'm picky about the hotels I stay in. When booking a hotel for the first time you never know what you will really get. This hotel passed, it is conveniently located along I20 but didn't feel like an interstate hotel. Rooms were clean; staff was friendly; breakfast area was clean and inviting. I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Quiet, clean, and comfortable! The staff was very friendly and professional. This hotel is approximately 25 minutes from Shreveport but worth the extra drive for the peace and quiet. The breakfast bar was clean, well stocked, and attended to. The coffee was fresh and the complimentary newspaper was appreciated. The room was very clean and smelled fresh! I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the near future. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet My husband and I had been traveling for a month and were on the last leg of our trip. We stopped here and found a great hotel. It was clean, quiet and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. When we asked for suggestions for dinner they gave us a entire list..they couldn't not have been more accomadating. As soon as I checked in I was recognized as a prioity member. I would definetly stay here again! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! My nephew and I were traveling and decided to stop for the night in Minden. The hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and best of all, quiet! The staff were incredibly welcoming, made us feel right at home. When we wanted to grab some dinner, they gave us a list of nearby restaurants that were quite good. Our beds were very comfortable and we slept very well since the room stayed dark even after the sun came up. We felt safe and comfortable at the Holiday Inn Express in Minden. I travel often for work and can tell you that this is one of my new favorite hotels! You can't beat the value and the comfort in Minden. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I flew into town for my Daughter's wedding and I booked 3 rooms for the weekend, to include the King Suite for my Daughter and Son-in-Law. The Staff was unbelievable, they were attentive to my every need. Whether it was a tooth brush or arranging rooms and check out times, they were incredible. I want them to know how much my Family appreciates the service that we received at this property. I am a Platinum Elite Member and this way the best service that I have received at any Holiday Inn Express across the Nation. Thank you again for a wonderful stay at your facility. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. Stay there a couple of time a year 5/6 nights per year sometimes more. A pleasure every time. Entire staff is courteous and friendly. Feel right at home when staying there. Breakfast Bar is the best from all other places I've been at. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Enjoyed the stay and personel. Could not make it all the way home, so deceided at 11 pm to stop in Minden and spend the night. The Holiday Inn was my first choice. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in the boonies. My daughter and I visited Minden for a family birthday party. This hotel was suggested. We were extremely happy with out first floor, clean and remodeled room. The hotel and all of the staff we encountered were wonderful. Thank you for making our stay safe and enjoyable. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot water Got up around 7am and when I went to take a shower the water was warm for about 3 minutes and cold, and then got colder, I was all lathered up and rinsed in very cold water.. When I went to tell the clerk upon check out all she said thank you. Did not even say I am sorry or what can I do, or even have a good day.. Nothing.. will not stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! I travel a lot and stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I can. The people give great customer service. The rooms are always clean. A great breakfast is available each morning, cookies and fruit in the evening. The only down side to this is the internet service is really poor. February 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good... Checkeg in after driving 6 hours...very tired. Smoke detector started chirping & would not stop. Front desk lady said remove battery which I did. Still did not stop chirping... then I had to change room which was just so so...Not a pleasant experience. This location not up to par with other H I Ex that I have stayed. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay The staff is amazing, the area is easy to get to and quiet. The rooms are amazing. I travel 3 days every week, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. I just wish they accepted CLC,so I didn't have to pay out of pocket, and they accepted pets. But, besides that, they are great. I would HIGHLY recommend them!!! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean It was a nice stay. The room was comfortbale, the bed was comfortable and most importanty, it was clean. We did not stay for breakfast but I have stayed here before and the breakfast was good the last time. It is your average hotel breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay It was a unexpected stay due to power outage.But was a good stay.Rep was super nice nice and helpful!!! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Vacation We had a wonderful 4 day stay The only problem I had was with the wifi I could never get on the internet except through the hotel next door. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, newly renovated The things I did not like was that their windows cannot be opened. As a consequence there is this constant smell of stale air in the room as well as throughout the hotel. Instead of getting fresh air from the outside, they installed those "air-fresheners" that at intervals release some chemical but in reality do not freshen up the room air. In addition to, don't expect to do any work on their internet. The connection is so slow that just making an airline reservation takes up to 1/2 hour, forget about downloading some attachments on your email. Other than that it was alright, their breakfast is modest but acceptable. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop Nice place, clean, enjoyable experience. Would recommend to all. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I was glad to be here after a long day of travel in car. I was pleasently welcomed as a Priority Platinum guest. I arranged my stay on my cell as wwe traveled and used my points to make reservation. All was great, including room. Only con was that there is limited menu items for a low fat, low cholestrol guest at breakfast. I did not mind the Biscuits and gravy, but egg choise was not that great, and I do not eat pancakes and syrup. Turkey sausage or bacon would have made a acceptable alternative to the pork. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Great I found the room very comfortable and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. October 15, 2012
<<prev2