Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Overall, my stay was decent, However, when I arrived the A/C was not working in my room. The staff was very courteous, and they moved me immediatly to another room where the A/C worked. As a frequent guest I often wonder why room A/C's are not thoruouhly checked before any guests arrive. Having to unload luggage and personnal belongs is enough of a chore while traveling to then have to move everything again becasue of a broken A/C. Maybe your employees should be made aware of what the customer is facing when an A/C doesn't work. The A/C did not go out all of a sudden. It should have been easily recognizable becasue the staff normally levaes the unit running on low to keep the room reasonable cool. If your maintenance staff had to move their personal belongs becasue they stayed in your hotel they probably wouldn't be pleased so they should take that into consideration before any guest arrives. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The staff was very helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay. The room we stayed in had the most comfortable mattress and two wonderful pillows (embroidered with "Firm" and "Soft"), both of which added to a really good night's sleep. We always request rooms away from the elevators and ice makers, so it was very nice and quiet. Would/will stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Excellent location just off the highway, quiet room, staff very helpful I arrived at the hotel a day earlier than planned and was able to get a room and stay in that room my complete stay. Thanks a lot to the Night shift manager she took care of us. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I've stayed here probably 20 times now and it's by far the best hotel to stay in Minden. Nice, friendly staff. The cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar are great! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Attentive Staff The overall stay was excellent. When requested items, provided immediately like extra blankets. Safe surroundings regardless of time. Reservation transaction easy. Very attentive staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the Minden and surrounding areas Lisa was a pleasure to work with when making reservations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quite hotel was updated... like new. beds were comfortable. Breakfast had many choices. Something for everyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities Nice hotel. CLEAN! Very friendly! We actually left our personal pillows there and they called us. We went back by and got them. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness unsurpaseed Wonderful overnight lodging. Comfortable room. Shower could could have been a little warmer!! Overall, satisfactory stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Finally had a good bed here that was not like usually found in HIE New corporate breakfast is not as good as previous one. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I plan on staying here again. Great location, close enough to the interstate without being noisy. Friendly staff, very helpful. It was a very clean hotel. Worth every penny. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable stay This was a great place to stay while we rode 4 wheelers at muddy bottoms! My only complaint was it was a little pricy for the area, I'd expect to pay these room rates in a larger city! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and it was just as nice this time. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room cleanliness My 4 year old son found a used codom in the night stand drawer. Thankfully he did not pick it up. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem with Amazing Staff I can't say enough about this hotel! I tell everyone that asks me about one of my first experiences with the hotel and how I am a lifetime customer because of it...I booked a two night stay here and had a great experience, the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was great. I checked out on a Friday and checked back in on the following Monday. When I walked in the door, Darlene greeted me with a huge smile and called me by my name then asked if the gentleman that checked in with me the following week would also be checking in (who she also called by name). I was so much in shock at the fact that she actually had a vested interest in how we were actually doing that she had to ask me again before I could respond. For Darlene to take the time out to personalize our experience and address me by name meant more than I can describe. If you or anyone that you know is ever around Minden, La, the only place that you should stay is here!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied This is second time I've stayed here. I asked for a first floor room when I made my reservation and when I checked in they said one was not available. At night the occupants in the room beneath ours called the front desk and said we were being loud and jumping up and down. This was untrue. They did this the first two nights we were there. I felt like we had to tiptoe in the room and we could not relax. This will be the last time we stay at this holiday inn express. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Associates Night associate at check in was very professional and helpful. Your breakfast associate was very helpful and professional.Does a terrific job with the preparation and setting of the items served. Overal experience was wonderful, the hospitality and professionalism from the staff was outstanding. Definitely recommend this premises and will return in future travels. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great hotel! Nathan was absolutely wonderful!! The hotel is nicely appointed, bed was very comfortable. I had a Jacuzzi suite, and the only issue I had was the Jacuzzi needed to be looked at for wear and tear. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! And we will be back again! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We have visited this property several times and have always been very pleased. We notice the same workers here each time, which is a good sign. They recognize and acknowledge us, which makes us feel appreciated. The rooms are very nice and clean. We especially like the outdoor pool, but it is only open in the summer. We were recognized as Priority Club Members. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel I have been staying in this motel on and off since 2004. The rooms are always clean and very neat. The whole staff is second to none. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great front desk services We called an hour before we arrived and in spite of Elton John being in concert,we were able to get the room we wanted. Con-toilet paper was just about gone and an empty tissue box, wish there was more fresh fruit instead of so many carbs and fat. I have decided that HIX will always be my first choice, would be ideal if every location had an indoor hot tub! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stop Very nice place to stop and comfortable stay. First time to stay in Minden which is much nicer that Shreveport area. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The staff was pleasant and professional; overall the hotel was clean; room was clean and smelled fresh; quiet; comfortable bed. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations My recent stay at Holiday Inn in Minden was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and they try to meet every need. The breakfast was excellent. They had many choices to choose from. The overall cleanliness of the property was great!!!! If I have to stay there again I would do it in a heartbeat. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff, great decor, great service, great rooms, well everything was great! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & pillows When you walk into this motel, the scents capture you as we as the decor. The beds & pillows are wonderful, I was glad the had shower & tub, The only thing I didn't like, the air kicked on automatically every 20 min even tho I had it off & the air was cold when temps outside were already 25-30 degrees, other than that the stay is wonderful. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nearly everything about this stay was great for my purposes, a business stay including several days of meeting room rental for employee training. The only fly in the ointment, so to speak, was the wired and wireless internet connections which were so slow as to be useless for any purpose. Even text based web pages took minutes to load and anything with graphics or video never loaded. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Very Clean I am so Happy with the experience we had a Holiday Inn Express in Minden, From the time we got their the receptionist was very helpful and courteous, she even offered us a roll away bed because they only had King bedrooms available. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff greated us each time they saw us. I am one that does not usually write reviews and I generally don't like to stay in hotels. This experience was differnet. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Service I have stayed in dozens of Holiday Inn Express hotels, but the breakfast service here was the best ever. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places to stay Just like family, Thank you for being like family, I will be back. My time went fast and it was like being home, Thanks again Kirk November 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>