Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for business Other than the slow drain in the shower and seemed to be non existant bathroom vent it is a good hotel to stay at. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I wish the breakfast foods were hotter. I got the sausage gravy and biscuit and the gravy wasn't even hot. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful & attentive Great staff, helpful and pleasant. Solved our problem in a speedy and courteous way. Thank you! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Road Noise I-77 is so very near the building with no tree barrier to muffle the noise, it made for a very loud evening trying to get some sleep. I would highly recommend planting trees around the property to work as a sound barrier. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I recommend this hotel as it has a great location, easy on and off the highway. The hotel is close to other amenities. The staff was wonderful, especially the lady at the front desk. She was so very friendly and helpful. 24 hour pool opening was fantastic!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DEPP Excellent experience. The staff and rooms were great. We will definitely stay here when we come through this area again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel friendly staff and really clean environment made for a pleasant stay - signage made it easy to find the hotel and the entire stay was excellent August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, very friendly, and very clean. I have stayed here before and was pleased I was able to get in this time when I was in Parkersburg. I was on the waiting list and they called me back. Thank you!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pulled out Sofa bed Everything was wonderful,including the staff! The pull out sofa could have used all little more "cushion". We have stayed at this location for several weekends due to a very important situation. We notified the staff that No One from the 'outside" was to inquire about our stay due to the serious situation we are dealing with. At one point I went to the desk to ask a question about our room and was very surprised at how well they handled the entire situation. Had I been someone trying to find out info about our stay, I would have had No luck because the staff was very discreet,which I greatly apppreciate! They did as they should have and only when I confirmed more info did they discuss with me what I was inquiring about. Also due to certain circumstances we needed to have a late check out and they accomodated us in that respect too! They should be highly commended! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Parkersburg This Holiday Inn Express location was easy to access, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was also friendly. Internet worked great, and they offered a pool, fitness center, and free breakfast. I definitely recommend this location to others. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very impressed with the overall quality of this hotel. Staff was inviting and friendly. The breakfast was as good as any breakfast I have had anywhere; which includes restaurants. The room was very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was too close to Freeway Noise Room was at the end of the hall next to freeway, too noisy and no sleep. The rest of the hotel was great, daughter used the pool and enjoyed herself, it was a great temperature. Room was nice, although, I could smell the cigarette smoke from where they tried to cover it up from a smoking room to a non-smoking room...you really can't just cover it up, it needs completely redone. The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The shower curtain could be improved upon as it let water on the floor with both showers...nice shower head though and plenty of pressure of the water. Other than no sleep and housekeeping knocking on our door a couple of times when I had no sleep and didn't want to get up, as I forgot to put the no disturb on the door...it was a nice hotel stay...I just will never ever stay on that wing again and if so, will find another hotel room at another hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service! We had an excellent experience at this HI Express location! It was very clean, well maintained, and the service experience was outstanding! I had an IT issue with my laptop and could not access the internet. The evening clerk was able to refer me to a free hotel-sponsored IT service that was quick to resolve my IT issues allowing me to gain internet access and complete my business! The service of this staff member exceeded our expectations and was instrumental in ensuring a pleasant and productive stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service You would think that brand loyalty stands for something. The front desk staff was more interested in eating potato chips than waiting on a platinum ambassador. Then, put us in room by the elevator ! Not recognized as a loyal member. Staff needs training. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet The welcome staff was responsive and accommodating to my check in especially since I had made the reservation for the Mineral Wells in TX. Both locations accommodated my error with a room for the night and a no penalty cancellation on the other end. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel with a great an friendly staff I stayed here for the weekend while working in the area. The staff takes pride in this facility and works hard to make sure your stay will be comfortable. The next time we are sent to work in this area, I will try to get booked here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable The suite was very clean and comfortable and provided plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The hotel was quiet and the staff were pleasant and helpful. No complaints at all! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time and the Last CONS: My room was not ready when I arrived at 2:45 pm. I waited to well past 3 pm for my room to open while watching many others check in without any problems. When I was able to check in I couldn't get luggage through the hall due to service carts. The bed was very hard. A pillow top mattress should feel like a pillow not a brick. The breakfast (sausage, biscuit, and gravy) tasted as though it had been reheated multiple times. I was not treated very kindly by a dressed up older lady running the desk. I waited 8 minutes for her to stop talking in an office about other employees and then she came out rudely asking me why I didn't yell for her. I figured if she wasn't so busy talking about others she would have known I was standing there. PROS: The shower head is amazing and powerful. There are plenty of places to charge laptop, phone, and tablet. The A/C works great! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Clean and very comfortable. The pillows stacked two high was too high, but just one pillow was not enough. We both thought the room was very impressive and clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel was nicely decorated and had wonderful amenities. It was clean and comfortable. The associates who worked there were kind and did a wonderful job. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Extremely comfortable Bed I highly advise my family members and friends to stay in Holiday Inn Express during vacations ort traveling due to other reasons. This is a 1st. Class Place to stay July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! The Holiday Inn Express serves the purpose of a clean, safe and pleasant place to stay for an overnight or couple of day trip to visit family or attend to business. It would not be my destination for a vacation, but that was not the purpose of my stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I always have a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express property!! The staff is courteous and knowledgable of the area!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon entering the lobby I was greeted with smiles and welcome remarks by two front desk workers. They were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff and breakfast staff were just as friendly and attentive in making my stay pleasant. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ... Location limited Hotel was great ! Clean and spacious room and bathrooms. Biggest limitation is location. Very few places to eat in the nearby area. Staff was friendly and helpful! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay!!! If I could I would stay at this holiday inn express forever!! They have the best and kindest staff, plus the rooms are the cleanest and best smelling rooms ever and that means a lot!! You wake up every morning to a super breakfast that can't be beat!!! Please don't stay any where else!! May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed During check-in no one told us there was a local "Don't drink the water advisory" in affect. We learned about the advisory at a restaurant. We confirmed the information at the hotel and were given bottled water. Knowing of the advisory would not have changed our decision to stay at this Holiday Inn, but not being told of such a significant health issue was very disturbing. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drain trouble We stayed for two nights and after the first night we reported that the bathroom shower drain was very, very slow. We expected to have it fixed the next day. However, when we used the shower again it was not working properly. Disappointed that the problem was not corrected. No one asked if we still had any problems! Also, during our stay there was a water main break in the area which affected all the businesses. You could not consume the water. It was very nice that bottled water was available to the guests. However, at breakfast only coffee and milk was available for the guests. We were told juice was not available because of the water issue. We feel management should have provided bottled juice to those who do not drink coffee or milk! Very disappointed to see that dogs are allowed in rooms. This was not a SERVICE DOG! Otherwise, the hotel was very clean and our visit was enjoyable. We do plan to return when in the area. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hope this was a rare situation Was greeted warmly and checked in quickly by the female front desk clerk. The room was clean and all was looking well. Then the person checked into the room above me. It sounded like there was only a half inch piece of plywood separating the ceiling. It sounded like an elephant walking around. So the rest of the evening, as well as during the night, I could tell which part of the room the person was in. Well morning comes and I had just gotten out of the shower. The room phone rings, and I answer it to find someone identifying themselves as the front desk clerk. He states that the front desk computer crashed during the night and he needed my check-in information again. Still being damp from the shower, I asked him if this couldn't wait for 20 minutes till I could come down. He said that they needed to enter the information now. So I gave him the information he requested up to the point of him asking "what type of payment I used". Then I knew it was a fishing expedition. When I finally checked out, I informed the two women at the desk what had happened. I was making them aware of the scam occurring, yet there was no concern from them whatsoever. She said the man had called and asked for my room specifically. They said they were sorry, but went back to doing what they were working on fairly quickly. Obviously, this incident was not of major concern to them or their customers. Let's just say I will asked my booking agent to seek another hotel in the future if this one is recommended. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Week Since I'm on the road all the time it is important to me that the hotel be conveniently located, near shopping, cleaners, restaurants, etc. I appreciate a comfortable bed, a well appointed room and a good hot shower. Lighting in the room, nice towels and cleanliness are paramount when I'm away from home. You will find all these pluses when you stay at this location. A warm and friendly staff makes the stay here even more pleasant. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>