Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet The welcome staff was responsive and accommodating to my check in especially since I had made the reservation for the Mineral Wells in TX. Both locations accommodated my error with a room for the night and a no penalty cancellation on the other end. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel with a great an friendly staff I stayed here for the weekend while working in the area. The staff takes pride in this facility and works hard to make sure your stay will be comfortable. The next time we are sent to work in this area, I will try to get booked here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable The suite was very clean and comfortable and provided plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The hotel was quiet and the staff were pleasant and helpful. No complaints at all! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time and the Last CONS: My room was not ready when I arrived at 2:45 pm. I waited to well past 3 pm for my room to open while watching many others check in without any problems. When I was able to check in I couldn't get luggage through the hall due to service carts. The bed was very hard. A pillow top mattress should feel like a pillow not a brick. The breakfast (sausage, biscuit, and gravy) tasted as though it had been reheated multiple times. I was not treated very kindly by a dressed up older lady running the desk. I waited 8 minutes for her to stop talking in an office about other employees and then she came out rudely asking me why I didn't yell for her. I figured if she wasn't so busy talking about others she would have known I was standing there. PROS: The shower head is amazing and powerful. There are plenty of places to charge laptop, phone, and tablet. The A/C works great! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Clean and very comfortable. The pillows stacked two high was too high, but just one pillow was not enough. We both thought the room was very impressive and clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel was nicely decorated and had wonderful amenities. It was clean and comfortable. The associates who worked there were kind and did a wonderful job. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Extremely comfortable Bed I highly advise my family members and friends to stay in Holiday Inn Express during vacations ort traveling due to other reasons. This is a 1st. Class Place to stay July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! The Holiday Inn Express serves the purpose of a clean, safe and pleasant place to stay for an overnight or couple of day trip to visit family or attend to business. It would not be my destination for a vacation, but that was not the purpose of my stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I always have a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express property!! The staff is courteous and knowledgable of the area!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon entering the lobby I was greeted with smiles and welcome remarks by two front desk workers. They were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff and breakfast staff were just as friendly and attentive in making my stay pleasant. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ... Location limited Hotel was great ! Clean and spacious room and bathrooms. Biggest limitation is location. Very few places to eat in the nearby area. Staff was friendly and helpful! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay!!! If I could I would stay at this holiday inn express forever!! They have the best and kindest staff, plus the rooms are the cleanest and best smelling rooms ever and that means a lot!! You wake up every morning to a super breakfast that can't be beat!!! Please don't stay any where else!! May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed During check-in no one told us there was a local "Don't drink the water advisory" in affect. We learned about the advisory at a restaurant. We confirmed the information at the hotel and were given bottled water. Knowing of the advisory would not have changed our decision to stay at this Holiday Inn, but not being told of such a significant health issue was very disturbing. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drain trouble We stayed for two nights and after the first night we reported that the bathroom shower drain was very, very slow. We expected to have it fixed the next day. However, when we used the shower again it was not working properly. Disappointed that the problem was not corrected. No one asked if we still had any problems! Also, during our stay there was a water main break in the area which affected all the businesses. You could not consume the water. It was very nice that bottled water was available to the guests. However, at breakfast only coffee and milk was available for the guests. We were told juice was not available because of the water issue. We feel management should have provided bottled juice to those who do not drink coffee or milk! Very disappointed to see that dogs are allowed in rooms. This was not a SERVICE DOG! Otherwise, the hotel was very clean and our visit was enjoyable. We do plan to return when in the area. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hope this was a rare situation Was greeted warmly and checked in quickly by the female front desk clerk. The room was clean and all was looking well. Then the person checked into the room above me. It sounded like there was only a half inch piece of plywood separating the ceiling. It sounded like an elephant walking around. So the rest of the evening, as well as during the night, I could tell which part of the room the person was in. Well morning comes and I had just gotten out of the shower. The room phone rings, and I answer it to find someone identifying themselves as the front desk clerk. He states that the front desk computer crashed during the night and he needed my check-in information again. Still being damp from the shower, I asked him if this couldn't wait for 20 minutes till I could come down. He said that they needed to enter the information now. So I gave him the information he requested up to the point of him asking "what type of payment I used". Then I knew it was a fishing expedition. When I finally checked out, I informed the two women at the desk what had happened. I was making them aware of the scam occurring, yet there was no concern from them whatsoever. She said the man had called and asked for my room specifically. They said they were sorry, but went back to doing what they were working on fairly quickly. Obviously, this incident was not of major concern to them or their customers. Let's just say I will asked my booking agent to seek another hotel in the future if this one is recommended. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Week Since I'm on the road all the time it is important to me that the hotel be conveniently located, near shopping, cleaners, restaurants, etc. I appreciate a comfortable bed, a well appointed room and a good hot shower. Lighting in the room, nice towels and cleanliness are paramount when I'm away from home. You will find all these pluses when you stay at this location. A warm and friendly staff makes the stay here even more pleasant. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good To Know This is a nice HIE near Parkersburg. The gal at the front desk was very nice and accomodating. Clean and well run. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I have stayed at this hotel many times and I will continue to stay here when travelling. Very nice location. The general manager is very nice and always helpful when I stay here. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Have to say one of my top places to stay. Discovered it on the way home from Charleston. Staff was fantastic. Rooms and facility was spotless. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute hotel selection I made a decision to stay at the Mineral Wells Holiday Inn Express as I was driving. I got a late start and needed to stop. The person who help me with the reservation was very helpful and asked about my AAA membership, etc...to get the best rate. The room was nice and comfortable. I really appreciated that the bathroom had a magnified mirror available. Breakfast was good. I left in such a hurry I forgot a pillow I brought. I realized it about 20 down the highway. I called the hotel and they retrieved the pillow and kept it for me to pick up on my way back through West Virginia. Overall it was a very nice experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Staff was great. I was able to meet with Pam (general manager) and compliment the hotel about how nice it was to stay. I will definitely be back. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room. I stay every time I travel through the area. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Sean was very helpful for places to eat (DiCarlos) and we were checked in very quickly. Pam made sure I had my newspaper and asked how I liked my stay. Clean room, great breakfast, and good coffee. I have found my home away from home when travelling in the Mineral Wells area. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful motel and a friendly staff. My wife and I stayed there on December 29th. Very friendly desk clerk (Drew) checked us in. And a very nice and friendly manager checked us out. The lobby is beautiful and was decorated for Christmas. You could immediately tell that the staff wants to make visitors welcome. The room was spotless clean and in great condition. Breakfast the next morning was in a very nice breakfast area with a great selection of foods ranging from cereal, eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits, and more. The location is great, next to a Cracker Barrel, where we had dinner. We have stayed in Mineral Wells many times in the past three years but this was the first time we stayed at this Holiday Inn. I am sorry that we didn't stay there in the past. This is now my first choice when staying in this area. I cannot say enough good about this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on and off I-77, clean, safe, comfortable Clean, safe and comfortable. Arrived on a snowy night with horrible interstate travel due to the weather. The staff was welcoming , helpful and knowledgeable of the travel area. Great Holiday Inn Express and I stay in quite a few often. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! 1 Very attentive staff and clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast bar! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and wonderful service Staff friendly and very helpful. Nice room size. Breakfast very good. Always feel welcome by all the staff. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a couple hiccups it was a great stay I'm not one to complain but my first room was cold because the heater was malfunctioning. When I called the front desk they immediately gave me another room. Although that room was marked non-smoking, as soon as you walked in you could tell someone had smoked in the room. Since I hate that I called back to the front desk. They apologized and upgraded me for free to a nicer room. It was perfect. Great bed, quiet, very clean, very comfortable, had a great stay. If in town there again will definitely stay there. The service was first rate! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I have family and friends in Mineral Wells and Parkersburg, so I stay at this hotel a lot. This stay was for a week, and we found all of the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean, and the bed is very comfortable. I love having all the plugs easily accessible. The TV choices could be better, but otherwise I'm perfectly satisfied and will stay here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best of class Super front desk staff and management, perfectly clean very modern rooms. Great indoor pool, and a superior breakast room and staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff Everything was excellent. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend. November 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>