Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good value The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and breakfast was complimentary. The hotel is a short distance from the Convention Center; the train station is about a 10-minute walk. Overall, I had a great experience at this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more Room was very clean with all the basic needs covered. No in room fridge which would have been nice. Internet service kept kicking me out and had to keep logging back in. Fitness room only had cardio and no strength. Had to pay extra for parking which for the price I expected it to be included. Staff was great and very helpful with finding a great place to eat downtown. Breakfast had a lot of options although I did put the sign out for the free in room breakfast that never came. For the price I was just expecting more out of my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HIE Minneapolis Really great place, excellent location for convention center and also very proximate to Nicollet Mall and some other nightlife areas (although a little far from the riverfront stuff and the university area). Breakfast is adequate, didn't get too tired of it even after 5 days. Room is great, no complaints. Front desk were super helpful, even received a package for me and disposed of the large box when I was finished and didn't want to leave that for the housekeepers to deal with. Overall I'd definitely stay here again. It's certainly a notch better than most other HIE line hotels (I don't know if they're all doing the express breakfast in-room by now, which is still free, but that's a great perk!) June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling traffic and corridor noise/vibration in Rm 501 Nothing wrong with this hotel except for the appalling level of traffic noise night and day - and smashing banging noise from doors being dropped shut along corridor when staying in Rm 501. So severe that this room should not be used for accommodation. No such problems when changed to Rm 316. But first two nights complete misery - could not work or sleep - desk and bed actually shuddering and vibrating day and night from traffic noise and ricocheting effect of internal doors along corridor on that floor - some kind of design or structural issue and also geological issue. No traffic or door slamming noise apparent on check in - and no such bother after changed to lower floor and room towards the back of the hotel facing the car park not the street. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robert is the best! Robert was serving breakfast Friday morning. He helped me with the selections & even made me a pancake! Having welcoming and friendly people like Robert to start your day can't be beat! June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in MN The room was noisy and the beds were uncomfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall convenient Great location proximity to Convention Center. Complimentary breakfast is handy due to few other options on nearby streets. Friendly accommodating staff. Not really fancy compared to some surrounding hotels but provides essentials, everything is comfortable and works. I would stay here again when visiting Minneapolis. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff This is a perfect downtown Minneapolis location with staff attentive to guest needs. The rooms were very comfortable with great lighting. I can see where parking is at a premium but we had no problem and always felt safe.. The work out area was clean and comfortable, the hallways were nicely decorated and the breakfast was more than anything I've experienced at other hotels. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool suite My wife and I stayed in the whirlpool suite for a special date night. It was lovely! Just a little disappointed in the mattress quality... should have been much firmer. Everything else was fantastic. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Was not appetizing to have to walk past the mop and bucket sitting in the hallway that was obviously used to clean something and stunk to high heaven. Room was not up to usual Holiday Inn Express cleanliness. Bathroom tile was falling off. Tub drain was not working May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Parking Conditions The hotel itself is fairly decent, and the breakfast is amazing. They do not have enough parking spaces to accommodate all the guests, and advise you to park across the street in a city owned parking ramp. For a businessman that works out of his car, this is simply not acceptable. I would not like it if I was there with my family, and if you have to run back and forth to your vehicle, I would recommend staying somewhere else. The parking ramp does not have automatic doors, so it is difficult lugging items back and forth. The staff must be tired of hearing complaints about the parking, and have a very short fuse. But it is frustrating for someone that spends 100's of days a year in hotels across the Midwest to come across a hotel with such an inconvenience. I checked in right at 3:00 PM, and was told there wasn't any parking, despite most of the spots being vacant. It's possible everyone was staying multiple nights and was out working during the day, but nonetheless, it is very frustrating. If I can't reserve a parking space next time, I will be staying somewhere else. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded to a King Suite This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express in quite some time. I was upgraded to a King Suite( I didn't ask for it, they just did it at no charge!) that had a wonderful jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Staff was friendly. Very informative on things to do and see in the Minneapolis area. I would recommend to stay at this Holiday Inn Express if you are in the area. Within walking distance (2 blocks) of the convention center. And lots to do on Nicolette Mall (streets in the area) . April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here each year for almost 15 years while attending the NW Sports Show. It is only a 1/2 a block to the Convention center and this hotel has great rooms and a fabulous breakfast. Nice pool, hot tub and exercise room and close to restaurants. The staff are friendly too. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but noise level was too high Hotel staff were excellent and the location of the property was very convenient to downtown Minneapolis. Pool is small but still quite nice and kept very clean. Only problem we had was that there was a young family staying in the room above ours and their children were using the room like a jungle gym. The noise was unreal. We called them and asked them to try to be quieter but they weren't interested. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough parking, did not honor Platinum free upgrade, small rooms Other Holiday Inns in the area are much better choices. My Crown Plaza stay Downtown last month was Great but This Holiday Inn was more like staying in a motel with no parking. Breakfast choices were only the bare minimum. Room was so small it made me feel like I was sleeping in a closet, Very very small rooms and their "kitchenette" was no kitchen but only microwave and small refrigerator. Management scolds you like a child if you complain. Non-responsive manager to complaints. I Moved to a different IHG hotel at Golden Valley, only a few minutes from downtown, with much better rooms and genuine customer service. Outdated motel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience A little bit of a walk to the target center but we didn't mind walking. Totally worth the price. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. The kitchenette room had a really cool layout March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Normal place for me. Located nice and close to the convention center - only a short walk. I always stay here when in Downtown. The only downfall this stay was the cheerleader crowd. Overall - good place to stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would recommend your location and definitely will be back. Your service was great and our room was always spotless! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by broken hot tub in room.Night manager not friendly about situation. Front desk girls very nice and helpful. stated above. Our option for solution was kill power to room or move at 11pm.We addressed our problem at 430pm before we left for our event. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay...Average Holiday Inn Express This hotel has a good location near downtown Minneapolis. It seems to be an old hotel taken over by Holiday Inn Express and has not been renovated in many years...the room and hallways look worn and dated. The lobby is updated however and there is a pretty nice breakfast offering (normal for a Holiday Inn Express). If you are just looking for a place to sleep and need to be downtown, this hotel is alright. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice accomidations and great location Nice folks, nice accomodations, great breakfast with two papers to read. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms. I stayed here for a couple of nights when the hotel for a conference I was attending was fully booked. I preferred it to the conference hotel, and it was cheaper too! Free breakfast and wifi, a good selection of TV channels, and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast could have had a bit more choice in it, but it definitely wasn't bad. Beds super comfy. Would definitely stay again if I were back in Minneapolis! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value We needed to stay in the downtown area. It was a last minute trip. In reviewing hotels in the area Holiday Inn Express is definitely the best value. The Continental Breakfast was great and the attendant was kind and friendly. The Desk Attendant was there late in the evening and early the next morning. He was so helpful in dining arangements, fuel locations, and our business destination. We will definitely stay there again! January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - worst bed ever Will not stay again unless I have no other choice. I expect a decent bed in a property at this price point. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I spent 2 nights at this hotel with my family.It's nice and quit place,and near every thing in downtown of Minneapolis.Staff were very nice and friendly.I'll stay in this hotel again next time i visit Minnesota. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on Christmas Eve Every one was in holiday spirit. We were welcomed and upgraded due to a priority Club membership. Special breakfast by Robert in the morning. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Convienant, Excellent hotel! For the price this hotel is a great stay! I personally loved that you could have a good breakfast delivered to your room at no charge in the morning, what an awesome un-heard of feature! The pool area was small but it was a nice relaxing area to sit in the Jacuzzi or go for a swim. The rooms were a great size, lots of room! the bathroom was large as well and they give you an impressive amount of shampoo conditioner and personal hygiene products! It was a convenient 10-12 min walk to the target center and located just inside downtown. We parked in the parking garage and for 20hours of parking we only paid 5$ when the hotel said it would be 13$ so I'd say we got a steal!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to EVERYONE! thanks so much for the great stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT place to stay Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with a great service. quiet. comfy rooms. Great place to stay with an affordable price. highly recommend them November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great place close to the attractions, clean and comfortable! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The location is great. All the hotspots of downtown are in walking distance. The Light Rail is a short walk away, which is then a short ride to the airport. The beds were very comfortable, and the showers had nice water pressure. I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, and would recommend it. Very reasonable rates, October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>