Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 477 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Room

By

July 18, 2016

club

We loved our room, it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. However, housekeeping woke us up early, breakfast ran out towards the last 30 minutes of service, the front desk overnight person wasn't friendly at all, the parking lot was full when we arrived to check in, and the vending machine on our floor didn't work. The hotel also says it is conveniently located to the easy rail service, but it was 4-5 blocks away. Which would have been nice to know before hand since we were going to a concert nearby!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you found your guest room to be quite nice. We apologize that you experienced some issues with our staff and facilities. Everything that you have mentioned will be looked into by the management team. We hope your next stay at a Holiday Inn Express is a better one! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

July 15, 2016

Wonderful place to stay in downtown Minneapolis. We walked to our restaurant and to a couple of different bars because it is close to everything and the weather was perfect. They drew us a map at the front desk and even told us which ones they had been to and recommended for us. Then we came back to our wonderful beds. Watched some tv and slept very well until breakfast. They had a large breakfast, which my husband appreciated, with hot and cold choices. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
If you give our staff a chance to talk about their favorite local restaurants, you will certainly get some great insider info. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of their knowledge and our convenient location! We look forward to becoming your go-to hotel whenever you are visiting the cities! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

The best value for a great location!

By

July 13, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Minneapolis Convention Center. I have never been able to stay as close to a convention center, in a nice hotel, as reasonably priced as this stay was! The hotel was clean, appeared to well maintained, and the staff were efficient and welcoming. Jessica worked at the front desk in the evenings during my stay, and she was wonderful! She always greeted me when I entered the hotel, asked about my day, and was always ready with recommendations for dining and activities. She would even remember to ask about something from the day before! I hope that Management can recognize Jessica for the wonderful asset that she is at the front desk and will strive to hire more people that are as welcoming without being overbearing in the future.
The room was also large and comfortable. I typically do not sleep well in hotels, but I had no problems here!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Oh, we certainly do realize what a wonderful asset to our team Jessica is! She has been with us for a couple of years now, and we hope she will be with us for many more. Thank you for your compliments, they will definitely be passed along to her. We all hope you will get a chance to visit us up north again sometime! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and enjoyed my visit

By

July 13, 2016

club

the rooms were very clean the front desk was very helpful and respectful. the breakfast was great. i would stay here anytime

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
"Relaxed," is definitely a word we like to see in our guest reviews! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Safe Place to Stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

I stayed at this location because of the proximity to the job-site. I was impressed with the knowledge and courtesy of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
It great to know that you found our staff impressive! We hope you will choose our hotel again the next time work brings you into town as well. Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 05, 2016

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We needed a handicap room and they were able to provide one for us. The rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your guest room. Please visit us again soon! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 05, 2016

The beds were the most comfortable of any HIE hotel i have ever stayed at. A great selection at breakfast. The rooms were very clean and dark at night, even downtown and even with a corner room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We actually just replaced all of the beds in our hotel, so this feedback is great to hear! It is especially great to get an opinion from one of our Spire Elite members since we know you stay at a whole lot of IHG hotels. We hope to have you back again sometime! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Jim H.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Excellent property and experience! Safe and convenient to downtown attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks for leaving us 5 stars! We really appreciate it. We hope you will visit us again sometime! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

July 02, 2016

club

Great location - handy for public transit or walking to major locations. Helpful staff with excellent recommendations for dining out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for leaving us 5 stars! We are happy to have been able to accommodate you. Please visit us again sometime! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Nice place with good features, but noisy!

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice pool, hot tub, and work-out room. Very good breakfast with quality items to choose from. Rooms are nice but nothing fancy. Just too noisy for me to feel well rested!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that you had some noise issues. Please feel free to alert the staff if you experience this during your next stay as they will be happy to find you a solution. We hope to have you back with us again soon! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

June 28, 2016

club

Not only is the staff friendly, but they remember our group every year when we come back! The rooms are always clean and the pool is usually not too busy (perfect for our group of kids to play in without disturbing others). The breakfasts have a variety of food to choose from and check in and check out are really simple and smooth.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We love welcoming back our regular groups year after year! Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review, we really appreciate it. We will see you again next summer! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Minneapolis

By

June 27, 2016

club

The location of this hotel was excellent. The pool is very small, the breakfast area is small and crowded, the rooms are nice, some of the front desk staff is friendly, some not so much.

Overall, this is a value hotel stay and it met the marks for a value stay. Good enough, but no wow factor.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
It is nice to hear that you found our location convenient. We apologize that we were not able to wow you. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you need an affordable stay downtown! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less