Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay We stayed 3 nights in late July for a Twins series And some Guthrie Theatre plays. Friendly staff. Clean room. Taxi ride to the Twins was $10 including tip. The only downside was the very poor wifi. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel This is not what I was expecting of a downtown hotel from Holiday Inn. I'm sure a renovation is coming VERY soon. Subpar HIE. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service staff was friendly and helpful and the beds are comfy! The service staff at the front was very friendly and helpful during my visit. The rooms were made up in a fashionable manner everyday and loved that the beds were comfy. Will stay here again! Oh and FREE WI-FI with your room...HUGE PLUS! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Yum! Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was very clean and reasonably-priced, the shower was great, the breakfast both days we stayed was top-notch (HOT yummy breakfast included?! what's not to love?), and the service was fast and friendly. For what we paid, it was a GREAT deal! Thanks, we'll stay again next time if we are in MN!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! Great Room!!! Not enough time to enjoy it all! They were great when we arrived - great with any questions we had. Took great care of us. Give yoru staff a round of applause!!! Thank you! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable price in a great location We really don't have any complaints. We enjoyed having a fridge for our soda and water, microwave and a little sink right there with counter space to put our snacks. The beds were comfortable, that is why we stay at Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely come back again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Downtown Gem Great hotel with friendly staff Comfortable , quiet room. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problems Hotel is adequate, clean, and except for one major issue lives up to the Holiday Inn standards. That issue is the hotel's parking lot. It is very small and does not accommodate very many guests. We had to try to back out of the lot onto a very busy street (we weren't the only one, either!) and park in a public lot which actually was cheaper. Problem is,, we were 2 women who had to walk a city block with poor lighting and unfamiliar territory. Thankfully, we made it to the hotel safely. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the Convention Centre I was made feel very welcome, particularly by Mike the Manager. Hotel is old but comfortable. Lifts in poor condition Need an overhaul.Nice pool and Breakfast Room. Early breakfast was not refused. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Day Time Staff The Front Desk evening staff, and overnight staff were personable and efficient in addressing the guests. They did a great job. The day time staff at the Front Desk are not personable. They are a problem... If it was my hotel, I would absolutely not want them representing my hotel. We were traveling in a group, and unsolicited, we all had the same comments... April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I was there on business and really it has everything a person needs. It's not fancy, but I don't need fancy, I need value and that's what you get! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excelllent va,lue for money ... comfortable and nice rooms and a very busy hotel. ... Convenient for downtown and the staff were helpful and there was lots of spaces to relax in the lobby. Used the swimming pool April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking is less than acceptable. The lot next to the Holiday Inn does not contain enough spaces for all the people that stay at this location. It is a first come first serve basis. I had to park across the street in a parking garage on floor number 5 and carry my luggage and briefcase down 5 flight of stairs. Not acceptable. Will not stay at this hotel again and will not refer it to anyone. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Great Choice Our company has a negotiated rate with this hotel, and I am so glad that they do. The hotel is conveniently located right in downtown Minneapolis near numerous restaurants, the convention center, and other sights. Both the rooms and public spaces are clean and inviting. The breakfast has an excellent variety and quality of items, and you can even have your breakfast delivered to your room free of charge. The staff are, also, always welcoming and helpful, and are very good at remembering to recognize Priority Club members. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very good value for money Very close to convention centre and shopping area. Check in and check out went very smooth and quick. Friendly staff and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast options are not too bad but could be better. Overall, very satisfied and will stay here again if visiting MSP. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not bad I stay at a lot of hotels all over the country. This is the first time I stayed at this HI Express, and I've stayed at many. On the whole, this one was fine.The pool was out for service, but I was only here one night and didn't care. The parking situation is not good, but I had a space, but had to walk with my luggage and the lot was a bit icy. Also, since I didn't want to drive around downtown for dinner, I went walking looking for a spot. The front desk did NOT have a listing of places, which is wrong. ALL hotels should have a list of places along with distance from hotel. She said there were lots of restaurants two blocks away, but it was more like 4 or 5, and it was cold outside. The room was quiet, and the bed and shower were fine, which is what I care about most, plus that there's an outlet by the bed so I can plug in my phone. I had to do a show at the convention center, but would have to pay $7 to keep my car there after noon checkout time. I drove to the parking structure on 12th that has a walkway that connects to the convention center and was there from 7 to 4 pm, for the same $7. Checkout was easy with the bill under the door, and breakfast was good. I also got a basket with cheese nips and water at check in, a nice treat. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Minneapolis This was one of the worst Holiday Inns I have stayed at. There was no parking available, the pool was out of order and there was nothing stating that when I reserved, and the room was noisey both due to people outside and the elevator. The people were friendly. The gym needs to be updated as well as the rooms. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The girl working at the front desk was very nice and helpful! Breakfast wasn't the best. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Staff was courteous and responsive to our needs. Check in and check out went smoothly. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. Location is great, very close to the convention center and just a block walk to connect to the Skyway system which really came in handy during a heavy snowfall over two days. I thought the price was a little high but considering its location I can't really complain. Snowplows were very noisy during the night but that's the luck of the draw and not much the Holiday Inn can do about that. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No consideration for Platinum Elite Member & parking lot sold ice Drove 7 hours from Chicago and dropped off my wife to check in while I went to airport to pickup my daughter. Although we have the same last name and same credit card and she had my priority club ID card she was not allowed to check in the Hotel and had to sit in the lobby until I returned. I was told if her name was not on the reservation she could not check in. Parking lot was solid ice and I was assigned a spot that was almost impossible to get into and once in the parking spot I could hardly open my car door as I was just a few feet from a wall. Went to check in and was not offered a gift bag while the 3 people in front of me all received one. I have been a Priority Club member for 30 years and have paid higher rates and believe it is time to go to another hotel chain. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic...except the horrible parking arrangement Though I stay in Minneapolis hotels 1-2 times a month, this was my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn. First, the good: Check-in was fast, reception was good, and the cookies & water was a nice touch. The room was very clean, the area was nice and quiet, and room temp. was easily set to a comfortable level. There were plenty of towels and a nice assortment of soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, ect.. Misson complete, slept great. Check-out was fast, and the hot & cold breakfast items in the morning were outstanding. (The breakfast bar was actually the deciding factor when I decided to make reservations there again for the following month). Now the bad: After driving around the block at least twice to find the Holiday Inn parking lot, I realized that the parking lot consisted of a poorly marked, very small lot with a blocked entrance. Nonetheless, I pulled up to the entrance to push the intercom button that rings the front desk; this was when I was informed that the lot was full, and would have to park across the street in the covered, but open air mega-ramp, at night, in February---yea, it was crazy cold. So, I park in the covered open air mega-ramp--no elevator anywhere near my vacinity. Now, I have to drudge luggage and laptop down several flights of an open air staircase to get to the ground floor, then across the street to get to the lobby---that was lots of fun. Oh yea, had even more fun getting everything back to the mega-lot where I was parked the next morning. Summary: Beware of the parking situation---other than that, had a nice stay, no doors slamming in the middle of the night, hot & cold breakfast bar was fantastic, good amenities in the room, and most importantly, slept great---and yes, I would (and will) stay there again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the food, and the pillows! Recently stayed for three nights. There was a different hot breakfast each day (omelets, biscuits, bacon, sausage, eggs, etc.), and a made to order pancake machine, which I had never seen before but worked well. Excellent variety of other options as well. They have four pillows on each bed, two labeled soft, two firm, which makes it easy to choose. Parking is right next store, but costs an extra $15 (which is to be expected). Great hotel, very close to the Convention Center. Would definitely stay here again! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, the bed was comfortable and the ambience was terrific - this is one of my favorite hotels to stay in, in Minneapolis I have been staying at this establishment for over 10 consecutive years and am constantly pleased with the overall service I receive - not only myself, but my colleagues have mentioned the same. We all look forward to our stay, in fact we al have stayed here at other times of the year and make it a point to stay here and travel to other areas other than downtown February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! When we got to the hotel, the lady at the front desk was very rude. Our room was ok. We decided to go use the pool. When we came back to our room, we didn't have to use the key because we were able to push the door open. We informed the front desk about this and they said that they would let someone know about it right away and get it fixed. Guess what? They didn't!! We had to unjam the lock every time we left to make sure that our room would be locked and secure when we left. On our second night, the bathroom fan stopped working. And also whenever you would take a shower, you would be standing in water! We have stayed at numerous hotels in the past, and this is by far the worst stay ever! February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Problems You guys need to work out your parking problem! I've seen bigger parking lots at a day care facility! So the trick is to arrive early to get a spot or you are stuck over at the public parking lot. I don't mind paying for parking but that's terrible--get a bigger parking lot! Also, couldn't figure out the climate control in the room. I turned down the temp but the room ended up to be 80 degrees! January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping My only complaint is that our room did not get cleaned during our stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We chose this place because of close proximity to attractions we were visiting. Staff was friendly and gave good advice for places to eat close by. Breakfast was very good. Would go back on next visit. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Able to walk to the theater. Quiet room with comfortable beds. Great customer service . Reasonable rates with priority club. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and staff friendly My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and gave me excellent service. The breakfast was excellent also. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the downtown area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday visit Great place to stay in Minneapolis! Everything was comfortable and quiet. Staff went above and beyond to find us restaurants on Christmas Eve and Christmas and printed out directions without being asked. Warm and friendly hotel. Parking is extra but was well lit and and easy to access. Breakfast staff was cheery and went out of their way to make the mood festive and welcome everyone. We had friends stop by and the lobby was comfortable and warm despite temps in the low figures outside. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>