• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi River Walk
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport & MOA
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Orchestra Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Children's Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hourly Self Parking is available at $15 per 24 hours in the Leamington Municipal Ramp across 11th Street from the Hotel. Prices vary during Special Events. Limited parking avail in lot adjacent to hotel for $15+tax. Spots cannot be reserved in advance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Downtown Minneapolis Hotel's near Convention Center

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis - DWTN (CONV CTR) is the closest hotel to the Minneapolis Convention Center. We're also near the city's sports and arts centers, as well as Nicollet Mall, which offers unique restaurants, shops and entertainment.

Our Minneapolis hotel's location is easily accessible from the freeway and close to everything in downtown. You'll be near the
View More

Downtown Minneapolis Hotel's near Convention Center

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis - DWTN (CONV CTR) is the closest hotel to the Minneapolis Convention Center. We're also near the city's sports and arts centers, as well as Nicollet Mall, which offers unique restaurants, shops and entertainment.

Our Minneapolis hotel's location is easily accessible from the freeway and close to everything in downtown. You'll be near the Target Center, Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome and Target Field for all the action of the Vikings and the Twins. You can catch some of the nation's best theater at the Guthrie, Orpheum, Pantages and State theatres in Minneapolis. This downtown hotel is also close to the Walker Art Center and Minneapolis Institute of Arts.

For business in Minneapolis, our downtown hotel has an ideal location. We're near Target's Corporate headquarters, Ameriprise Financial, Valspar, Graco, Abbott-Northwestern Hospital and Hennepin County Medical Center. You'll be ready for meetings, too, with free Wi-Fi access and convenient workspaces.

Be ready for everything there is to do in Minneapolis with the hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls and much more are served daily. You can even have a continental breakfast delivered to your room at no charge! We have an indoor pool with a whirlpool to make your stay a real treat. Book today!

View Less
Features
You can't beat our location in downtown Minneapolis. This hotel's the closest you'll get to the Minneapolis Convention Center. With the Skyway System, you can walk to many of the city's attractions. There is an entrance across the street from our doors.
Announcements
Hourly Self Parking is available 24 hours in the Leamington Municipal Ramp across 11th Street from the Hotel. The average cost for 24 hours in this ramp is $15.00. Prices can vary during Special
View More
Announcements
Hourly Self Parking is available 24 hours in the Leamington Municipal Ramp across 11th Street from the Hotel. The average cost for 24 hours in this ramp is $15.00. Prices can vary during Special Events. A limited number of spots in a lot adjacent to the hotel can be billed to a guest room on a nightly basis for $15.00+tax per night. These are sold first come/first serve and cannot be reserved.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Shuttle Service is sporadic and unreliable. I would recommend staying closer to city limits and near public transportation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations The room was higher priced than accustomed to paying for that room size, but location to conference, staff, service, breakfast & very comfortable accommodations were worth it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy oasis Easy night away from home. If you travel with high expctations of reasonable accomodations this hotel will please you. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just fine We really appreciated getting the suite again. It appears they do give regular customers consideration. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Sturdy breakfast, friendly staff Hotel is clean but there was a faint smell of smoke in the room. Air conditioner a bit noisy. But otherwise the hotel was a clearly positive experience, especially the good start of the day we got with the breakfast with quote a decent variety offered. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, comfortable room with exceptional breakfast with menu changes daily. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Service During our stay- there was a room next to ours with some physical and verbal altercations that took place late in the evening. The staff was called and immediately saw to it that it was controlled. The next day we received numerous apologies from the staff and were asked how they could make it up to us. It wasn't the staff's fault, but they took the matters into their hands asap. Very nice! The stay was very nice, homey, food was excellent and the nice touch of the evening reception and snacks was a sweet addition. We continue to stay in Holiday Inn Expresses wherever we travel, for business and pleasure, and this stay was for medical purposes. We are never disappointed. Highest compliments to this wonderful staff! They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The manager was excellent and Linda, the dining room help, is a delight. We were impressed with our whole experience and have talked about our stay to everyone. We passed time in the dining area with card games and coffee, and interaction with your staff. THANK YOU ALL! Clean rooms, comfy beds and all we needed was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of English Muffins in Golden Valley Holiday Express The room was excellent, the mattress anjd bedcovers were excellent but the "soft pillows" were terrible and mnade for an uncomfortable sleep. The front desk check-in person was great. We were told breakfast is served from 6-10 AM. The next morning front desk person (Jamie) was not particularily service minded. We arrived for breakfast at 08:30. There was one English muffin left and I asked Jamie for more muffins. She said "I'll check in the back". She returned and said there were no more muffins, and that "muffins go really fast around 6 AM". When we left the breakfast area, and looked in the store room, there were several packs of English muffins in plain sight at the storage shelves in the supply room. To say "we are out of muffins" implying that had we been there at 6 AM we could have had what we wanted, is one thing. But breakfast hours are 6-10, and I would expect that there would be an adequate supply during those hours. More agrravating is the fact that Jamie plainly lied when she said there were no more muffins. I find that behavior inexcusable, and reflects a total lack of interest in the service aspect of her job. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Review - Golden Valley, MN Had a very pleasant stay, no complaints. Staff was friendly, room was clean, great breakfast options. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay2 Room good liked frig in room Breakfast room too crowded at night April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, very clean room Greeting was rather sharp. I asked where are the cookies, she seemed to find that an affront. Told me I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn express rather sharply. No mention was made of our ihg status. We checked in on Friday around two p.m. Other night and early morning clerks were very courteous. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff members were very amiable and welcomed me as an IHG member. Will repeat if I ever stop by Minneapolis again! Thanks! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel is incredibly clean with a wonderful staff. The nightly social hours are a neat touch (free soda and snacks), and the breakfast is more than enough. Location is sort of isolated but across the interstate is a nice outdoor mall development with many restaurants and shopping options. Only 10 minute drive from the downtown of Minneapolis. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanessa I have stayed at this hotel twice, and really enjoyed it both times. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are clean, the breakfast and social hour keep us coming back! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable great rooms and service Loved my room and plan to stay here again. I stayed 3 nights and breakfast was wonderful each day. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by found a wine cork on the floor and toilet ran all night-every night I was very unhappy w/ the service after reporting the running toilet the morning of my second day. (I also reported finding a wine cork on the floor by the night stand). The host comp'ed my 1st night and stated that they would have the room cleaned and the toilet repaired before I returned to the room that evening. When I arrived that evening the toilet ran a bit less frequently but still broke a good night's sleep. I again reported the problem the next morning and the host stated she would send someone up to make repairs. I returned that evening to no change in the noise that the toilet made every 20 minutes all night long. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend What a nice place to stay. A bit hard to find at first, driveway is kind of hidden. Nice, clean room, Nice pool area. Kid friendly. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Visible Your Monument Sign is too small and almost covered with snow. You need to see the sign as you are driving up to the entrance. It would be nice to put something in the bathtub to not slip on. It is actually dangerous. I did like the shower , the room heating system, pillows ,and bed. The breakfast was also very nice as well as the woman who takes care of it. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I would like to stay that the Staff at this hotel is one of the best staffs that I have ever encountered. Anything that we needed they were their for us. I would for sure come back to this hotel. They are the true meaning of Hospitality. Thank you so much. Sergio January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ Staff Exeperience Great location for business traveler or needing to be nearby the shopping complexes there. The front desk clerk at my late arrival check in was prompt, friendly, courteous and handed me a bottle of water at check in. Huge suite room. I could have lived in that space for months. Loved this location and would stay again without a second thought. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, well maintained and comfortable suite Good maintenance of any property at which I stay is a huge part of the overall experience. Good maintenance, comfortable facilities, friendly staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very impressed with the room, the staff, the continental breakfast. Excellent! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay! We had to come to Minneapolis for a funeral, it was very sad and stressful time. My husband also is a disabled vet with PTSD. I requested a quiet room to help him deal with stress. Your staff emailed me ahead of time to let me know they would be glad to do this for us, and could they do anything else to help out? The hotel was amazing! We got there early, but the staff said they would check and see if our room was ready-which it was! Our room was incredible, clean, spacious (king suite), deep tub to soak in! The pool and hot tub were super clean and really enjoyable! The free breakfast had so much to offer! Also, the hotel is super close to everything we needed to get to! I can't say enough good things about our experience! We will be Holiday Inn Express customers from here on out, whenever possible! :) November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel seems very new and the entire property was clean and comfortable, especially my room. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service from front desk I got to your hotel very early in the day, hoping to check in early, but i could see from the lobby that your hotel was packed full. Your front desk person "J" - tried very hard to find me a room, but when she couldn't she offered that I could use the business center or the gym or the pool. After a very long flight and an even longer day ahead of me, that was a huge help - I used the gym and business center and then went to my appointment. Thank you J!!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really complicated clock radio We were presented with a GPX clock radio including a docking station for iPod - great if you have an iPod but we were unable to figure out how to set the alarm! If you have a complicated electronic item in the room, please include brief instructions. We ended up requesting a wake-up call instead. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Friendly service at the front desk and great rooms. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable ... Great Shower It felt like being at home ... a very comfortable bed and a great shower. We are platinum members so they ungraded us to a King suite which gave us lots more room, a private bedroom with a living area, a mini frig, a microwave and a sink . The breakfast is good but they could improve the eggs. The pool, hot tub and exercise room are also nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very clean. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think you can sleep in. We had people knocking on our door staying at 9am. Checkout wasn't until 12pm. Wish we would have been able to take advantage of that. Also we booked this hotel based on the complimentary drinks and dinner. If you say there is beer and wine included, please include it. Wasn't worth the price for what it was. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Downtown Minneapolis I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to downtown Minneapolis, where I was attending a conference. I was unable to book at the downtown conference hotel, so I decided to use my priority rewards points to stay somewhere I knew would be a good choice and comfortable. I was pleased with the accommodations and other amenities. The only thing that bothered me was I could hear noise above my room and in the hallway. May I suggest adding another insulation strip around the bottom of the room doors to keep out unwanted noise. October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading