• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Orchestra Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Minneapolis Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Nicollet Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
North Central University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hourly Self Parking is available at $15 per 24 hours in the Leamington Municipal Ramp across 11th Street from the Hotel. Prices vary during Special Events. Limited parking avail in lot adjacent to hotel for $15+tax. Spots cannot be reserved in advance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Downtown Minneapolis Hotel's near Convention Center

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis - Dwtn (Conv Ctr) is the closest hotel to the Minneapolis Convention Center. We're also near the city's sports and arts centers, as well as Nicollet Mall, which offers unique restaurants, shops and entertainment.

Our Minneapolis hotel's location is easily accessible from the freeway and close to everything in downtown. You'll be near the
View More

Downtown Minneapolis Hotel's near Convention Center

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Minneapolis - Dwtn (Conv Ctr) is the closest hotel to the Minneapolis Convention Center. We're also near the city's sports and arts centers, as well as Nicollet Mall, which offers unique restaurants, shops and entertainment.

Our Minneapolis hotel's location is easily accessible from the freeway and close to everything in downtown. You'll be near the Target Center, Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome and Target Field for all the action of the Vikings and the Twins. You can catch some of the nation's best theater at the Guthrie, Orpheum, Pantages and State theatres in Minneapolis. This downtown hotel is also close to the Walker Art Center and Minneapolis Institute of Arts.

For business in Minneapolis, our downtown hotel has an ideal location. We're near Target's corporate headquarters, Ameriprise Financial, Valspar, Graco, Abbott-Northwestern Hospital and Hennepin County Medical Center. You'll be ready for meetings, too, with free Wi-Fi access and convenient workspaces.

Be ready for everything there is to do in Minneapolis with the hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls and much more are served daily. You can even have a continental breakfast delivered to your room at no charge! We have an indoor pool with a whirlpool to make your stay a real treat. Book today!

View Less
Features
You can't beat our location in downtown Minneapolis. This hotel's the closest you'll get to the Minneapolis Convention Center. With the Skyway System, you can walk to many of the city's attractions. There is an entrance across the street from our doors.
Announcements
Hourly Self Parking is available 24 hours in the Leamington Municipal Ramp across 11th Street from the Hotel. The average cost for 24 hours in this ramp is $15.00. Prices can vary during Special
View More
Announcements
Hourly Self Parking is available 24 hours in the Leamington Municipal Ramp across 11th Street from the Hotel. The average cost for 24 hours in this ramp is $15.00. Prices can vary during Special Events. A limited number of spots in a lot adjacent to the hotel can be billed to a guest room on a nightly basis for $15.00+tax per night. These are sold first come/first serve and cannot be reserved.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was nice but the pool was cold! We usually select this hotel because of the temperature of the pool. Most hotel pools are cooler than we would like. This one has always been nice and warm. This time it wasn't. Hopefully this is a one-time thing. If not - we'll have to look elsewhere. Thanks November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Have stayed here numerous time and do not have one complaint. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review workout room needs to be updated and the the beds need to be replace with new ones. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golden Valley Visit Overall, our stay exceed our expectations on all aspects. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will plan to stay here during our next trip. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Breakfast Lobby and breakfast area were clean. Staff was nice, slept well, room was clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Cora was very helpful with providing a wheelchair for me to use, a restaurant that would deliver and was very good. She also scheduled assistance with my luggage the day I checked out. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable and clean Clean & comfortable rooms, great full & hot breakfast (including great coffee), nice pool & hot tub. Friendly front desk staff with helpful answers to all our questions. This hotel is just off the interstate, a minute away from Costco, lots of shopping and great restaurants and 20 minutes from the Xcel center. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but that did not affect our stay in any negative way. We look forward to coming back and seeing all the new things complete! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king suite Comfortable, roomy king suite. Only complaint was uncomfortable mattress on queen sofa sleeper. Room and hotel were clean, staff friendly. Even with renovation underway, construction noise was not heard from inside room. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet sleep Hotel was under construction but was quiet and clean. Close to restaurants. Close to the U of M. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience First of all we didn't even think they were open for business, when we pulled in there were men working all over the outside of the building. Trucks all over the parking lot. The people above us were so noisy we couldn't sleep, when our son-in-law complained to the front desk nothing was done so they left at 6 in the morning the second morning because the people above them came in at 3 and threw what sounded like shoes against the wall and it smelled like they were smoking. I was told that it was a busy weekend because of the Vikings game and the pub crawl that was Saturday night. I told him that didn't matter to me why do we have to put up with jerks we paid the same and he said he took off a whole $15 dollars but I am waiting to see that on our bill. We were totally unsatisfied and will not stay again. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Would stay again We were staying close to our mother for a birthday visit and usually stay at HIE when traveling - the price and location were perfect for us. As we drove up we noticed a lot of construction going on, both inside and outside. We were a little afraid that this would cause noise or privacy problems but were pleasantly surprised that it did not. We had a suite, which was the nicest room we have ever had at a HIE and allowed us to have a nice place to visit in the evenings with a few family members who were also in town for the party. We initially had a room that had a minor ceiling leak (they think due to the construction) and the staff was very apologetic and accommodating to move us to a new suite. The only problem we had was with parking due to construction but this is a temporary issue. We would stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast, pool, and exercise room. I had a relaxing stay at this Holiday Inn Express. There was a shuttle that took me to my conference and picked me up to return to the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, good price, comfortable room We were very pleased with our two night stay at this Holiday Inn Express September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really liked the everyday afternoon snack and I liked very much the shuttel services. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a clean and friendly place to stay. We didn't hear any outside noise. This surprised us as they were doing construction for updating the hotel. We were told they would be updating the inside of the hotel sometime in the near future. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Comfort Room had the residual oder of having been a former smoking room. Drapes could not be closed to block direct light from parking lot lamps. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. We went to an event at the Target Center and stayed here because it was a lot less and just as convenient. We just hopped in a taxi and flew down the highway to our hotel! We had a great room and the staff was very pleasant! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Hotel We like staying at this hotel. It is convenient to one of our biggest customers; in addition it gives us the opportunity to enjoy a quick getaway even when traveling for business by day and leisure by night. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Clock Radio I could not set the current time on the iHome clock radio. No problem, look up on line and I should be able to figure it out. Turns out these clock radios are for hotels and to avoid theft of these items some user interfaces are disabled, like setting the time. I recommend to the staff that if this is the case on these fine clock radios that someone take the time to ensure that the correct time is displayed when servicing the room or remove the clock radio all together September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but noisy air conditioner; professional staff Bed is pretty comfortabe. Room is clean. But the air conditioning unit is quite loud. The bathroom floor is slippery and the counter is very low for adults. The hotel is undergoing some expansion. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good stay the room's floor was not that clean when we arrived but other than that we had a good stay September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice staff The front desk lady attending that night was very kind, the room very clean and comfortable, the food very good, I highly recommend this place. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very cordial and friendly, room was ready before posted check in time room was great, breakfast fresh and very good September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vac with great-grand kids Had fun and was tired from pool' slept very well- Nice friendly staff August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick one night stay had to pick a family member from Minneapolis and have stayed at this location in the past and with its location to downtown it makes it the perfect motel for me and with the amenities across the highway you don't need to go far. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great location great location for going to a Twins game. Facilities were clean and neat. Staff honored any and all requests. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis Stay Overall the stay was average when it came to amenities. I have stayed in a number of different hotels in many different cities. This hotel was about the most expensive than any I have stayed at and I could not figure out why. It was not the cleanest I have stayed at but it wasn't bad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MSP Excellent. However, all pillows are very thick. Firm pillows August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for golden valley Nice quiet hotel near the emerging entertainment hub across I394. Due to high convention volumn, I paid quite a bit more than I would expect for this property... usually a good value, but almost twice what I would normally expect. Not the hotel's fault, just the capitalist system at work.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms. Loved having a frig and microwave in the room. Comfortable beds and clean room/bathroom. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Convention Center Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Convention Center Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Convention Center Exterior Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Convention Center Hotel Exterior Lobby Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Convention Center Lobby Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Convention Center Business Center Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading