Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. comfortable bed and pillows, free breakfast and pool with hot tub, exercise room. we didn't get to use the pool because i forgot to pack it in my suit case. breakfast was good, room was clean. i would stay there again. prices were reasonable and fair. staff was nice. i didn't see a full service bar and restraunt which would have been nice. cm, Pa. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Stay We booked a room for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised. I'm not one to like to stay at a hotel but this really was an enjoyable trip. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel has a lot to offer and the diverse breakfast had something for everyone. We will defiantly use this hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility The staff was attentive, and the location was excellent. We had a very pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn, and would recommend it for its security, and quiet neighborhood. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel stay ever! Hotel, staff and service was superb! Stayed extra 2 weeks more than originally planned! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great location, safe and secure area, nice light evening meal when I was just too tired to go out and try to find something to eat - perfect! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. The back patio was real nice for morning coffee and playing table games. We also used the washer and dryer. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown staff was friendly. beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast choice was limited, and I was informed that choices change daily with limited options. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very friendly front desk (Much better than last visit to this hotel)....Great up-grade..overall nice hotel Great location. Nice pool area. Being new to the are would like to see ,more information available about things to do and see in the area July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn It was nice and clean and very well kept up. Rooms were clean also. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Relaxation. The patio was very nice and the afternoon snack was great. There were eating places within walking distance on the frontage road. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - nice hotel Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The breakfast was very good and we used the business center with the free printing to find our way around the Twin Cities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the patio however there was an option to eat in the breakfast area. We came down for the baseball game and we were less than 10 minutes from the stadium paying 1/2 the price of what room so have cost walking distance from the stadium. On top of that we didn't have to pay for parking which is what we would have had to do if we stayed downtown MPLS. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night stay The room was comfortable and clean. Only problem the room was not dark enough. The curtain did not cover the windows completely. The staffs were friendly and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good location with comfortable room visit review Golden Valley for leisure visit to see relatives in the area clean facility with comfortable beds and good internet access July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good HolidayInn Express stay We stayed at the Minneapolis Golden Valley from 7/2/14 to 7/4/14 in two double queen bad rooms. Everything was good, and we felt very comfortable. The air conditioner seemed to to be a newer model and worked very well. We didn't use the swimming pool, due to time. Would like to stay the same one next time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. We were with a group of extended family and there was plenty of room to gather and visit. The only negative was the temperature of the pool. The Jacuzzi was warm at best, not hot enough to soothe sore muscles. The big pool was chilly, but the kids didn't seem to mine. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a great deal!! This Holiday Inn was perfect for us! We came for the Yankees/Twins game-we were only 4 miles away with an easy direct route to Target Field. We really liked the free breakfast---so many options that everyone would find something to their liking! Great cost savings between the breakfast July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Enjoyed our stay. Very close to downtown and Target field. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Convenient Location The hotel was convenient to both uptown and downtown Minneapolis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stop for the night on a long drive We drove right across the country from East to west and back. We stayed at several Inns. This was definately pleasant and when you factor in the included breakfast it was great value. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Shuttle Service is sporadic and unreliable. I would recommend staying closer to city limits and near public transportation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations The room was higher priced than accustomed to paying for that room size, but location to conference, staff, service, breakfast & very comfortable accommodations were worth it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy oasis Easy night away from home. If you travel with high expctations of reasonable accomodations this hotel will please you. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just fine We really appreciated getting the suite again. It appears they do give regular customers consideration. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Sturdy breakfast, friendly staff Hotel is clean but there was a faint smell of smoke in the room. Air conditioner a bit noisy. But otherwise the hotel was a clearly positive experience, especially the good start of the day we got with the breakfast with quote a decent variety offered. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, comfortable room with exceptional breakfast with menu changes daily. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Service During our stay- there was a room next to ours with some physical and verbal altercations that took place late in the evening. The staff was called and immediately saw to it that it was controlled. The next day we received numerous apologies from the staff and were asked how they could make it up to us. It wasn't the staff's fault, but they took the matters into their hands asap. Very nice! The stay was very nice, homey, food was excellent and the nice touch of the evening reception and snacks was a sweet addition. We continue to stay in Holiday Inn Expresses wherever we travel, for business and pleasure, and this stay was for medical purposes. We are never disappointed. Highest compliments to this wonderful staff! They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The manager was excellent and Linda, the dining room help, is a delight. We were impressed with our whole experience and have talked about our stay to everyone. We passed time in the dining area with card games and coffee, and interaction with your staff. THANK YOU ALL! Clean rooms, comfy beds and all we needed was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of English Muffins in Golden Valley Holiday Express The room was excellent, the mattress anjd bedcovers were excellent but the "soft pillows" were terrible and mnade for an uncomfortable sleep. The front desk check-in person was great. We were told breakfast is served from 6-10 AM. The next morning front desk person (Jamie) was not particularily service minded. We arrived for breakfast at 08:30. There was one English muffin left and I asked Jamie for more muffins. She said "I'll check in the back". She returned and said there were no more muffins, and that "muffins go really fast around 6 AM". When we left the breakfast area, and looked in the store room, there were several packs of English muffins in plain sight at the storage shelves in the supply room. To say "we are out of muffins" implying that had we been there at 6 AM we could have had what we wanted, is one thing. But breakfast hours are 6-10, and I would expect that there would be an adequate supply during those hours. More agrravating is the fact that Jamie plainly lied when she said there were no more muffins. I find that behavior inexcusable, and reflects a total lack of interest in the service aspect of her job. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Review - Golden Valley, MN Had a very pleasant stay, no complaints. Staff was friendly, room was clean, great breakfast options. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay2 Room good liked frig in room Breakfast room too crowded at night April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>