Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We chose this property because it was one of 2 hotels in the area that had rooms reserved in wedding blocks for the wedding we were attending. The bride and groom had also arranged shuttle service through the hotel to the reception area and back. The room rates were very reasonable, the rooms are clean and fresh! Our room and bathroom were quite spacious. Our room overlooked a nice patio, where we enjoyed our coffee with other wedding guests the next morning! The staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Although we didn't utilize the pool or take advantage of the continental breakfast, the areas looked clean and inviting and many other hotel guests were enjoying the areas! The area is filled with a variety of interesting restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Very nice suite room and as usual, comfortable bed and pillows. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I will love to stay at this place again when ever possible during next year, this hotel staff is very nice including the room and services, i will only suggest management of the hotel to upgrade the microwave/and the refrigerator in the rooms and they are the best hotel with the best people i have seen in the town. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The purpose of our visit was to watch Twins baseball. The free shuttle service was excellent and made the trip to and from Target Field easy. The staff made every effort to make our stay a wonderful experience. We appreciated the fresh fruit being available 24 hours a day. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay was okay, bed was comfortable we recently stayed at this property for two nights. When we checked in the system was down and was down the whole time which led to a higher charge on our credit card then was guaranteed. still waiting for the correct charge or will dispute. Breakfast area was clean but too small and the wait for the food was excessive. women in area kept blaming everything and how busy they were and then would bark at people to get out of her way. think there would be adequate service for the size of the hotel, not even close. need many more microwaves to keep up with demand, with how inexpensive they are you would think that would be better for customer service. One man waited for pancakes for over an hour only for them to put an out of order sign on the machine. Room was comfortable but for the price we paid I expected a lot more. our son moved there recently and we are looking for a hotel to frequent on our visits. this one would have a long way to go. price would definitely have to be more competitive for the amenities. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful A mix-up occurred regarding rooms. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and solved the problem with a gracious attitude. I wish all hotel staff across the country were as well trained and courteous. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in area We were in town to visit the UMN campus and this was a great place to stay. They have special rates for UMN which lowered the cost a bit. Conveniently located in an area with many restaurants, movie theatre, etc., and not too far from the campus. Location was clean and safe. Room was immaculate. The staff was responsive and very good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great breakfast! Hotel is nice and my bed was big and comfy. Room had fridge and microwave too! Great breakfast spread! Fruits, juices, cereals, waffles, muffins and more! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value nice and quiet. was able to relax. liked the noon check out rather than 11 like some other places. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location You can walk to several good restaurants, the staff is great, July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Location to Minneapolis and surrounding areas very convenient. Hotel staff very nice and friendly. Will definitely use again. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Golden Valley HI Express No power for 2 days, no phones, no air conditioning, no hot water, no fire protection system, virtually no breakfast yet we were charged the full days rate. The windows were locked and you could get no air circulation. Customer concern seemed to be missing. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Issue The toilet was plugged in our room and draining very slowly. We only stayed for one night but it wasn't corrected by the time we checked out. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night Rest after Long drive We were visiting family and stop by here as we arrived late and do not want to bother them late night. Nice property but very hard to get to from interstate. Looks pretty old hotel furniture all bit up but beds are comfortable. Breakfast bar small but plenty of option to eat. overall good hotel for stay !! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Front Desk Service! The room was perfect and our stay was wonderful in the quiet room. We will definitely stay there again! Front Desk evening clerk was very helpful. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for updating Staff and service very good. Breakfast area messy. Beds quite uncomfortable. Rooms & hotel decor dated. Time for some updating. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We enjoyed our stay at your holiday inn. The room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great, a lot to choose from. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would come back here in a minute. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and comfortable A great property - have stayed here on several occasions. Love their vast choice of breakfast items, and who can't appreciate the novelty of a PANCAKE MACHINE!! My olnly pet peeve: styrofoam. Styro, styro and more styro. All it would take is a corporate effort to become more sustainable to eliminate thiis horrific waste, and likely save money in the process! Hoping for that change to occur by my next visit!! March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were excellent. My room, although a suite, was loud. There was a constant banging and the toilet kept running off and on. I had to shut the door so that I could sleep. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean with friendly staff in the area for work. will return to this location and stay here again. clean with a friendly staff, what else can you ask for. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but far from the best As an IHG Ambassador member, I use Intercontinental and Holiday properties in all my travels. This was definitely not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in but was acceptable and a good value for the money. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a rest This hotel was a little bit difficult to find. Fortunately if you miss the turn there is another without a long drive. Checked in later than I was planning. Everything was ready for me when I got there. I was upgraded to a suite and I was very happy with it. The elevator was not working so I had to carry all my gear up to the second floor. I assume the elevator broke just before I got there as the front desk didn't warn me about it. I stayed in a two room king suite and it was well equiped with a microwave and a refridgerator which actually worked for a change. There was a counter and sink for some light cooking and a kitchen table to eat at. TV's in both the bedroom and sitting room were working properly and programmed so you know which channel you are on. I only have two complaints about my room. There is a wall heater which keeps the bedroom excessively hot and the sitting room was cold. With a two bedroom suite I would expect to see a bit better in the way of temp control. The second complaint was a lack of curtains. The windows were covered by the typical decorative shear curtains but no darkening shades were installed. This did effect my sleeping but I am an early riser anyway. On the up side they have a novelty pull tab game when you check in and they can award you extra priority club points based on your winning pull tab. I won 500 extra points. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Linen on bed was scratchy. Covers too warm. It was perfect for us because we had apt. near by. Breakfast super. All that bothered me was th linen. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for weary travelers The bed was extremely comfortable, the choice in pillows is a great satisfier. Really enjoyed the breakfast space unlike some that are so small. Staff at all Holilday In Express Hotels is just the best in customer service. Great Job in hiring and training! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay I have ever had This was my 15th Wedding Anniversay and they made it our most enjoyable and memorable one yet. The staff was fabulous and made our experience great. When staying in the Twin Cities area again, we will always stay at this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people and spacious rooms at a great price As I always stay at this Holdiay Inn Express when I'm in the area, I find myself needing to check out other hotel propertie - just to make sure I wouldn't be happier somewhere else. I still return every time to the this hotel. Prices are great, rooms are spacious and practically appointed, breakfast is great, and the appetizers served in the early evening are the a very nice touch. My kids love the pool, especially in the winter! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic, very quiet and comfortable bed The staff at this Holiday Inn is exceptional. We stay at a lot of hotels, and most of them are Holiday Inns. The one in Golden Valley really does shine above the rest, mostly because of the staff. It is very obvious that they are trained very well. We stay at this location very often and will continue to do so in future. We were there over Christmas and they even had complimentary wrapping paper. I bought the staff a box of Chocolates. It should have been more. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was very polite and friendly as well as helpful. Clean room with nice sized pool for the kids. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We spent multiple days at this location and everything was great. Nothing to complain about December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was really helpful. Room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was more than I expected. I have never had a breakfast like that for such a low price! The staff was understanding about my sons anxiety around people and gave us a to-go box so I could get him something to eat in the car. The only problem I has was that the walls were really thin. I woke up at 2am to my neighbors talking. I could not understand what they were saying but it was loud enough to wake me up. did not wake my son or husband up though. I turned on the heat and it drowned out their voices. November 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3