• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and service animals only. Please advise front desk of service animals upon check in. No other animals allowed. Ask front desk for information on local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3rd Lair Skate Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Shops at West End
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Minneapolis
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Orchestra Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary off street parking in our well lit outdoor parking lot. Oversized and truck parking available in rear parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0485

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

We are currently remodeling and adding an addition on to the hotel.

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding
View More

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

We are currently remodeling and adding an addition on to the hotel.

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding downtown Minneapolis) of our Golden Valley location.Group rates may apply for shuttle service. Our hotel meets the needs of business guests by featuring meeting space for up to 60 people, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel).

Golden Valley, MN is convenient to area attractions such as the Shops at West End and Theodore Wirth Park. Guests can enjoy an exciting game at the Metrodome, Target Center or the new Twin's baseball stadium (Target Field), shopping at the Mall of America and other attractions in Minneapolis and St. Paul. .

Great deals and rates await you at this Golden Valley hotel where guests enjoy free access to the pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness center. Great location near parks, lakes, shopping, golf, tennis, hiking and so much more!

View Less
Features
Our Minneapolis hotel offers fantastic deals and an array of complimentary services, such as our weekday scheduled shuttle to and from businesses within a five-mile radius, excluding downtown Minneapolis. Group rates may apply.
Announcements
We’re moving up and building you a better Holiday Inn Express! We are building 18 brand new rooms right now, and will begin remodeling in November.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place :-) Friendly staff - Clean and nice A good place to stay if you look for an easy place to stay - central in Maple Grove and with all sorts of restaurants and shopping nearby November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had to be a team player My home was 20 minutes from this hotel I was forced to stay as a team player. I have no complaints other then I really did not need stay here.; so nothing would be satisfactory November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Awesome place to stay esp with kids ; very cheerful staff ... October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I had to check in early due to an event. I called ahead and the staff was more than willing to help. My room was ready and the front desk staff knew exactly who I was. Tremendous customer service in my opinion. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Relax This is a great hotel with a great water park. The water slides and pool were very fun and safe. Plenty of life guards around the pool area. We had a great time. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Rooms were clean, comfy, and basically the same as other hotels, but the kids have bunk beds with a playstation 3! Pool looks awesome! The indoor waterpark was only open on the weekends though. :( Also, not a lot of menu items for lunch/dinner but plenty of places to go near by for food. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time with grandkids The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. Waterpark was awesome for all ages. Room and bathroom very spacious. Only negative comment was the carpet was dirty and stained in our room, to the point of the kids getting dirty feet and clothes from walking/playing on it, and an arcade toy was found behind a chair in the room from the previous guests. Overall a great place and we will come back again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly Very clean very friendly and very comfortable room October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Adequate accomodations, nothing unexpected, exactly what I paid for. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark We were very impressed with the lifeguard service in the waterpark.There were several there at all times and they walked around checking the various swimming areas. With four grandsons to watch it made it a better experience for Grandma and Grandpa. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremly satisfied! Everything about the hotel to the indoor pool was beyond great but what made the hotel are the staffs. I've never been to a hotel with such great staffs and hospitality. Will highly recommend to family and friends:) October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smells Good Begin with the end in mind: Soft pillows and a comfortable bed were a great ending to my stay. The management and staff were accommodating throughout and the food was convenient and good. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Comfortable Rooms, pleasant staff. Will be back for both business and for another weekend getaway October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, great waterpark for kids 8 Perfect size waterpark for our kids. So much better than "just a pool". Enough to keep them busy - fun slides, rope bridge, play area - without losing them or being concerned about their safety. Bartender was terrific - we looked at the menu after swimming and decided to have dinner. We still had to change, but she said she'd have a table set up for us when we came back after getting dried off and ready ... and there it was! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable stay Our family had a mini get-away at the Holiday Inn Arber Lakes Maple Grove MN. We loved the location. Lots to do in the area. It was a very busy weekend (MEA) so check-in was a little hectic, but understandably so. We LOVED the room we stayed in. Two Queen with separate sitting/TV area, full fridge, microwave. Perfect for family of four that we are! The waterpark was our main reason for our stay. Kids (age 5 October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful unique decor, comfortable beds, quiet room and amazing service! The hotel was full - and yet even the pool area did not seem crowded. The bar offered exceptionally good specials and the service in the bar, restaurant, front desk and w/housekeeping was all above and beyond. The employees seem to really enjoy their jobs -- ALL of the employees - which is so rare to find these days. They are doing it right ! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by missing shirts Everyhting about the hotel and my stay was great. I had left some shirts behind and the front desk staff located them and arranged to have them mailed to my home. Great Job! Thank you, Mike October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Stayed one night so the kids could play in the Waterpark. Waterpark was excellent. Lots of fun stuff to do and not very crowded for a Friday night. Staff at the snack-bar in the pool area was excellent - very helpful and friendly. The only downside was the cleanliness of the room. There was a used wash-cloth hanging over the shower-curtain rod in our room, and a used plastic cup in the kids bunk-bed area. While an otherwise excellent stay, it left us with a feeling of wondering how well the room had been cleaned... October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly and attentive staff Brian the bartender remembers you and makes eveyone feel welcome. The breakfast staff addresses you by name October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, treat you very well Great place to stay, bartenders are great, front desk staff is very helpful October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean hotel Hotel and room were very clean. I liked the pool are and the location of the hotel. The only issue was the chair in the room was not very comfortable. I need to work on my presentation and did not like sitting at the desk in the room b/c of the chair. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was a great stay and enjoyed it very much, the hotel was out standing October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Fun pool. Kids will like it. Stayed for our 2 year old's birthday. Had their cousins join us and Grandma and Grandpa. There was something for everyone. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Wonderful Getaway My sister and I wanted to have a little getaway Holiday Inn was the place! Everything was nearby, Caribou Coffee, The Shoppes, Marshall, a variety of restaurants, etc...So location was great! The room was nice and neat...and for the first time ever, a hotel that provide make-up removers! The only reason I rated the staff as fair was because there was one morning where we were still in our room and the cleaning lady got to our room and we asked her to come back. She left and came back 15 minutes later and we asked her to come back later and she asked, "How much later because we are pretty busy today and have to have a head start early." We just thought that was a little rude, but then we also understood we should have mentioned how long before she should come back. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! I cant say enough about the staff and how helpful,friendly and attentive they were. Even the next morning, they remembered me and asked how my night was. The facilities and the food...all excellent. I'm coming back!! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pool Area for Kids Comfortable stay, fun pool area for the kids. Also a lifeguard on duty which is nice. Water Park only open on weekends unfortunately October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Attitude The staff where helpful, positive, and made my stay enjoyable. The staff went over my earned points which I don't look at very often. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay in Maple Grove Easily accessible, experienced hotel staff, property well taken care of. Do not eat there food is so/so and service is poor. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express, the front desk was very accommidating, the breakfast was really good, great service from restaurant staff. i would definitely stay here again! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I have been staying at this hotel for years and am always pleased by the level of service the staff extends here. Everyone is very friendly and do their best to make sure I am comfortable during my stay. I am looking forward to my return! October 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convenient, comfortable lobby Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading