• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and service animals only. Please advise front desk of service animals upon check in. No other animals allowed. Ask front desk for information on local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3rd Lair Skate Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Shops at West End
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Minneapolis
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Orchestra Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary off street parking in our well lit outdoor parking lot. Oversized and truck parking available in rear parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0485

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding downtown Minneapolis) of our Golden Valley location.Group rates may
View More

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding downtown Minneapolis) of our Golden Valley location.Group rates may apply for shuttle service. Our hotel meets the needs of business guests by featuring meeting space for up to 60 people, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel).

Golden Valley, MN is convenient to area attractions such as the Shops at West End and Theodore Wirth Park. Guests can enjoy an exciting game at the Metrodome, Target Center or the new Twin's baseball stadium (Target Field), shopping at the Mall of America and other attractions in Minneapolis and St. Paul. .

Great deals and rates await you at this Golden Valley hotel where guests enjoy free access to the pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness center. Great location near parks, lakes, shopping, golf, tennis, hiking and so much more!

View Less
Features
Our Minneapolis hotel offers fantastic deals and an array of complimentary services, such as our weekday scheduled shuttle to and from businesses within a five-mile radius, excluding downtown Minneapolis. Group rates may apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Would stay here again and again! We love this property. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute reservation I tend to have low expectations when I make a last minute reservation, but this was the price of a holiday inn and it's a holiday inn express. Our room faced the highway, no problem, but it faced directly at a street light so, shined right in even with the curtains open only a little. I thought the roomed smelled like someone had smoked it it or nearby when the air conditioner ran and last but not least, the bedding was so old that the mattress pad and the bottom sheet too would not hold the corners, rolled up in a ball, when you turned over. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff From the time I spoke to Lisa about the reservation and we walked in the door until the time we checked out we were treated special. We were especially impressed with our housekeeping lady, Kelly. Whenever we saw Kelly, she always asked if we needed anything and left notes of thanks in our rooms. We were a group of about 9 rooms and she took excellent care of all of us. I was also impressed that I received a phone call 2 days before our stay from Lisa checking to see if we had any questions. We plan on having a family reunion every summer in the area and will definitely stay at the same place. Overall, Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I guess the Customer isn't always right We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Maple Grove for my wedding weekend. The hotel itself is in pretty good condition. A very nice building with an excellent water park. However, I travel frequently for work and leisure, and have never had such a poor experience in regards to a hotels staff and their treatment of their guests. We reserved a 30 room block one year prior to our wedding weekend. We were told at the time that this was just an initial amount, and that we could add rooms to the block once the wedding day was closer. 5 months prior to our wedding my fiance went to the hotel to see if we could add some rooms to the block. The man at the front desk not only couldn't find our room block, but started criticizing and blaming my fiance stating that it was her problem. After that she called me in tears. I made multiple phone calls/emails and almost a week went by before we were finally told they had made an error and could find our room block, but we could not add anymore rooms to it (with no apologies for their employees behavior towards my fiance). The wedding weekend finally came. I had reserved my own room for the night before, and we had planned on taking some photos of myself getting ready in the morning. The day before I stopped by the front desk and requested a late check out because I wouldn't be able to leave for the church until noon and check out was at 11 (the individual at the front desk said it wouldn't be a problem). At 11:03 the following morning, our photos were rudely interrupted by housekeeping rudely BANGING at the door saying we needed to be out of the room. I told them I had requested a late check out, but they simply said that that was something I needed to discuss with the front desk. We had to escort them out of the room and call the front desk to inform them we needed a few more minutes. Since we had reached our room block we were told that we would receive a complimentary suite for the night of our wedding, but they would still need a card on file (very understandable request). However, a week after our wedding we checked our credit card statement and they charged us the full price for the suite that was supposed to be complimentary! Again after a few days of phone calls and emails requesting the change, they finally removed the charge from our account (again with no apologies or acknowledgement of the error. These are some of the examples of how they treated the bride and groom that weekend, and we've heard numerous staff complaints from our wedding guests who also stayed that weekend. Before this weekend I would frequent Holiday Inn's when I would travel for work or leisure, but honestly this has left a sour taste in my mouth. I will be hesitant to choose the Holiday Inn on future trips, and won't visit the Maple Grove location again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites has always been my first choice for hotels. This particular location was beautiful both inside and out. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. I definitely will stay at this location again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine. This is a normal hotel. There was nothing extravagant, or out of the ordinary. It served its purpose for a business visit. I do not know that I would stay here leisurely. The location was pretty nice though. It is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stayed. The watermark is amazing and the location next to the Arbour Lakes Shopping is great for the family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Stay Excellent Hotel Stay and Great Service!! The suite was great and the front staff and restaurant staff are really Outstanding. I highly recommend this property for a relaxing vacation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Great experience! Comfy king bed and awesome pool and water slides! Pull out bed was uncomfortable! That would be my only complaint! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great & Family Friendly 2nd time my family of 5 has stayed here. Kids (6, 4 & 1 LOVED the pool. The buffet was excellent. Room (king suite with bunk beds) was enjoyed by the kids. Could use a few updates to bathroom fixtures and Media however loved the comfort and stay! Stay was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Professional service through and through. Located around shopping and food. 20-30 min drive to MOA and other attractions. Highly recommend this hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice exterior - great water park It would of been nice to be provided a hospitality room for the visiting contingency rather than meeting outside in parking lot after or before games. I would bring my family to this hotel but not plan to use for large group functions or team stays again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat it Excellent hotel, friendly staff and a relaxing place after a working day August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, High Quality Family Stay We have two boys ages 10 and 12 who LOVE the waterpark! The hotel is always very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. We have stayed here many times and keep going back! The hotel is easy to get to off I694/94, and the multitude of shops and restaurants in close proximity make it easy for everyone to find something to do! The hotel is priced slightly higher than some of the surrounding hotels in the area, but I believe the higher cost is worth it in terms of room, cleanliness, and amenities. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 H2O No adequate warning for water shut off. Only signs were put up that morning that the water will be shut off at 10am. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Away We were looking for a fun night away and found it at this hotel. Perfect for a family outing. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Timing Poor Service = Short Stay Was visiting relatives for 6 days after spending a week in SD. This hotel was only 3 miles from their house, so I made reservations. After driving 10 hours from SD, and stopping by the relatives for awhile, I checked in late night (after 11:30). First thing I noticed was the sign posted that the water would be turned off at 10a in the morning for maintenance (bad timing). Why not do maintenance overnight? We get to thee room July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but expensive Nice hotel with friendly staff. Great location to plenty of shopping and restaurants. Down side was the high price and a charge for breakfast. For the amount paid, breakfast should have been included like many, less expensive hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is a high quality place. The room was clean, quiet, and had a lot of plug-ins for electronics. I would stay again without hesitation. Staff was friendly and helpful, too. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer hockey althought the staff and facility met my expectations, there was no accomodation made for a common area for the team to get together during their stay... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole family was happy... My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites Maple Grove on July 12th. When we arrived we were greeted by a beautiful fairy statue in the lobby followed by a friendly smiling face behind the front desk. While checking in the front desk agent was asking us about ourselves and genuinely seemed to care. As we were walking away my 12 year old daughter looks at me and says "that was a nice lady". When we checked into our room it was clean and modern. We had a suite with plenty of room. The only draw back to the suite is that you had to go into the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The waterpark was beautiful! I loved how everything was themed, really made you feel like you were in Italy. The lifeguards were attentive, and there wasn't a cell phone in sight. My husband loved the hot tub! In the morning we decided to get breakfast at the restaurant. My husband and I ate the buffet, and our daughter ate off from the kids menu. The food quality was good and the selection was decent. When the server brought us our check she gave us the "kids eat free" discount even thought we had forgot the coupon in our room. All in all it was a wonderful experience and we are looking forward to our next trip back! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our experience was great during our stay. The front end staff went out of their way to help us when we needed to get to a tournament game when we were not able to use our vehicle. We are very appreciative of all they did for us. We will stay at this location again in the future. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Comfortable bed Upon arrival, our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our stay was pleasant. The pool area was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The only complaint that I have is on Saturday, I went to the front desk to ask for a later checkout and the lady said that I would need to call the front desk in the morning to request that. I told her that I was a IHG Rewards Club member and she thanked me and said that I still had to call in the morning. So I called at 8:30 am Sunday morning for a later checkout and the gentleman that answered said "NO!". I asked why and he said it had to do with the contract that I signed for our group. I didn't sign any contract for our group. I reserved the block of rooms for my hockey team with Lisa Widmark and at no time did she say that we couldn't ask for a later checkout. Other members of our block we very disgusted as well which reflected poorly on me for setting up the block of rooms. My suggestion is that the front desk people be properly trained and all say the same thing instead of the dog and pony show (distrust of the message relayed to me from the front desk staff). July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room location We got room first from elevator. It was very-very noisy place Also, was brick wall instead window’s view. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! We always try to stay here when we pick up our grandson for visits. He is 5 and LOVED the bunk beds. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel - Go No Furhter in Your Search We loved this hotel, staff and will return if we make it back to the area. It is located in a very up and coming area of Maple Grove. We loved that we were able to get anything we needed. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad hours for waterpark and arcade If you stay during the week with children don't. Waterpark closes at 2pm and arcade not open. If staying without children not a bad hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended a Memorable stay Beautiful hotel with very comfortable beds with quiet time and very clean and the staff so accommodating to every need and it did not matter what service was required everyone was so helpful and genuinely nice especially the maid service. My son loved the pool area and the burgers with pretzel bun. Definitely stay there again! Must get a balcony view of the area was beautiful it felt like we were somewhere tropical. Thank- you. My only con is that I did not sign up to get my IHG Rewards while staying because I will definitely go back. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and quiet This is a wonderful hotel! Lots of kids there while we were and you only heard them while at the pool, very surprised with that!! Prices in lounge a little spendy. The prices for meals was great with the kids eat free and the percent off the next meal. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is very nice. We had a nice room and it was clean. The floor we stayed on was quiet after 10pm. This hotel was a little more expensive then we would normally paid but we had family staying there too. The breakfast was good. The pool area was nice but it would be better if there was an adult swim time. At night the pool is packed with kids. There is a basketball hoop area in the middle of the pool, so you might get hit in the head with a basketball. This should be removed or moved to one of the sides of the pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognisable comfort Nice suite with adaquate comfort. Interesting concept with the jacuzzi in the room. Noisy AC. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convenient, comfortable lobby Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading