• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and service animals only. Please advise front desk of service animals upon check in. No other animals allowed. Ask front desk for information on local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3rd Lair Skate Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Shops at West End
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Minneapolis
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Orchestra Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary off street parking in our well lit outdoor parking lot. Oversized and truck parking available in rear parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0485

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

We are currently remodeling and adding an addition on to the hotel.

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding
View More

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

We are currently remodeling and adding an addition on to the hotel.

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding downtown Minneapolis) of our Golden Valley location.Group rates may apply for shuttle service. Our hotel meets the needs of business guests by featuring meeting space for up to 60 people, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel).

Golden Valley, MN is convenient to area attractions such as the Shops at West End and Theodore Wirth Park. Guests can enjoy an exciting game at the Metrodome, Target Center or the new Twin's baseball stadium (Target Field), shopping at the Mall of America and other attractions in Minneapolis and St. Paul. .

Great deals and rates await you at this Golden Valley hotel where guests enjoy free access to the pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness center. Great location near parks, lakes, shopping, golf, tennis, hiking and so much more!

View Less
Features
Our Minneapolis hotel offers fantastic deals and an array of complimentary services, such as our weekday scheduled shuttle to and from businesses within a five-mile radius, excluding downtown Minneapolis. Group rates may apply.
Announcements
We’re moving up and building you a better Holiday Inn Express! We are building 18 brand new rooms right now, and will begin remodeling in November.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok This property allowed me to sleep in reasonable comfort. Everything else about a great experience was missing. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Lots of variety for breakfast. Coffee, Tea, juice. Plus biscuits and Gravy, cereal, etc. Bed is comfortable with lots of pillows and staff is outstanding! Very customer service oriented. Very good experience. Was there for five weeks. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, manager, housekeeping, pool, Gym. The staff, the manager, the housekeeping, the breakfast, the pool. It is 20F outside and I don't feel the inclement weather. The Reception staff and housekeepers are always friendly. Thank you. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Special Requests made at time of booking were acknowledged and honored at time of check-in. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable bed I stay at this facility regularily. The staff is always courteous and friendly. I beleive I sleep better in this hotel bed than I do at home. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great General Manager, very clean rooms Great staff, great General Manager, very clean rooms. Awesome breakfast. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Staff were friendly, the bed was awesome, and the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Conveniently located next to several restaurants, bars and coffee shops. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great service Very clean, orderly, friendly place to stay. Customer service is top notch. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Will stay here again and recommend it to everyone. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for Business Place was clean and had a nice breakfast for business travelers. Rooms were updated recently and bedding, etc. was nice. The only issue I had was the rooms were not sound proof enough. The person next to me woke me at 5:00 AM and could not get back to sleep due to the noise from her heals on the tile floor and the ironing board etc. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value matters! Great service and friendly staff plus clean comfortable rooms doesn't make it ok to burn holes in customer pockets. Extra price for a fridge in room is ridiulous. Not even a microwave in the room... October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was a good hotel but the toilet didn't work The first night, Tuesday, the toilet wouldn't flush properly. Wednesday morning I notified the front desk. When I came back in the evening it still hadn't been fixed and I notifed the desk again. It had been fixed by the time I got back from dinner. Thursday morning it was not working again. I notifed housekeeping and then I checked out. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and great accomodations. I have traveled quite a bit over the years in the Twin Cities and stayed at other area hotels. This one is my abolute favorite. I never even consider staying anywhere else! The staff is always pleasant, helpful, and accomodating if you have special needs. The rooms are always clean, well lit and have great supplies available. They even include a nail file and qtibs. There are multiple vending and ice machines so you don't have to go 3 floors just to find the ice machine. The pool and hot tub areas are always kept clean and in working order (there's nothing like booking a room with a child and finding out the pool isn't working). Love this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone for leisure or business. You can't go wrong. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel are very friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service. The staff is really friendly and I have never had a problem while staying here. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and uncomplicated Stayed for business in the area. The pool was set up so that I could do laps, short but doable. The exercise room, adjacent to the pool was small but had all the basics for a decent workout. A quick complimentary breakfast had all that I needed and though not gourmet, was palatable enough. All in all a pleasing value. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast Staff has friendly, we care attitude. Bed is super comfortable. Really like the breakfast selections. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property I can't say enough good about this hotel, the staff is terrific. I have stayed here for one year on and off now. Even through construction everyone was fantastic. Very nice place to stay. Thank you to each and every employee for making me feel at home! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great Staff Very Friendly Not a big verity for breakfast. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Hopkins Home We were visiting our daughter in Hopkins and stayed in this hotel for two nights. We will be back. The rooms were reasonable and were very clean. The hotel was quiet. The hotel staff seemed friendly and welcoming. We didn't have time to use the pool and hot tub this time around, but we plan on bringing our suits next time. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and Service Overall the hotel met all of my expectations and was very convenient for business and located close to the airport. I would recommend this place to others for business purposes. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly, professional staff. Great continental breakfast . October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten Free options for Breakfast My son has to be Gluten Free and we loved the fact that this hotel had Gluten Free options for him for breakfast. This is usually one of the hardest things to find during hotel stays. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! We had an enjoyable two day stay for business in our first ever trip to Minneapolis. The staff was great and accommodating our needs with business travel like the shuttle. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I look for in a hotel stay is here. First impressions are important to any business. A very positive first impression was what I received as I walked up to and was greeted at the check-in desk. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotel Stays We traveled from WI for a family funeral. We were able to check in early to get ready for the service, the staff was super friendly, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and the variety of choices for breakfast. If we are ever back in the area we will definitely pick this hotel again! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Had a very good stay in MN the everyone was so friendly and the property is in excellent condition from what I could see. The bed was just awesome for me and I got a very good night sleep during my stay. I would recommend this hotel hands down. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience My only complaint is breakfast starts at 6:00 am, however, it was never ready at 6:00 am. It was typically 6:15-6:20 before all the food was out. It was every morning (3 mornings in a row) during my stay. Unacceptable for those that need to be out of the hotel by 6:30 am. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by : Comfortable bed and great service. : Comfortable bed and great service. - Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but poor value Nice hotel, but the cost of one night of stay was way too high for this level of hotel September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not reccomend Stayed 2 nights and had no hot water both mornings. Told the staff and they simply said "sorry" they were having problems. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convenient, comfortable lobby Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading