• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and service animals only. Please advise front desk of service animals upon check in. No other animals allowed. Ask front desk for information on local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Shops at West End
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Mystic Lake Casino
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Canterbury Downs Horse Racing
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
University of Minnesota
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary off street parking in our well lit outdoor parking lot. Oversized and truck parking available in rear parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0485

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding downtown Minneapolis) of our Golden Valley location.Group rates may
View More

Get the Best Minnesota Hotel Deals in Golden Valley, MN

For great service and the best in Minnesota hotel deals, head to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Golden Valley, MN, conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis and 20 minutes from Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) ).

Our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to the many businesses within a five-mile radius (excluding downtown Minneapolis) of our Golden Valley location.Group rates may apply for shuttle service. Our hotel meets the needs of business guests by featuring meeting space for up to 60 people, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel).

Golden Valley, MN is convenient to area attractions such as the Shops at West End and Theodore Wirth Park. Guests can enjoy an exciting game at the Metrodome, Target Center or the new Twin's baseball stadium (Target Field), shopping at the Mall of America and other attractions in Minneapolis and St. Paul. .

Great deals and rates await you at this Golden Valley hotel where guests enjoy free access to the pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness center. To show our appreciation, we invite you to join us each morning for the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Monday - Thursday nights enjoy a light meal at our Manager’s Reception.

View Less
Features
Our Minneapolis hotel offers fantastic deals and an array of complimentary services, such as our weekday scheduled shuttle to and from businesses within a five-mile radius, excluding downtown Minneapolis. Group rates may apply. Additionally, we offer a complimentary light snack at our Manager Reception from 5:30pm to 7:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in the Twin Cities Always a friendly and helpful staff. The new renovations make this hotel even better than before. We have stayed here for years and will continue to do so whenever we visit the Twin Cities. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed at this hotel for five weeks and the staff made the stay enjoyable. Great hotel and the price is right. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First one I saw I was traveling 5 hours away from home to a doctors appointment for my son in an area I have never been to. It was at the end of the day and I was ready to stop driving and I saw this hotel and decided to try it out. It happened to be just down the road from the clinic. The staff was very helpful with printing maps and explaining where to go. I would certainly stay here again if we have to go to the clinic again. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay We have stayed here that last two years for my daughter's soccer tournament. The remodeled breakfast area is very nice and the kids enjoy the pool. We really enjoy staying here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, awesome service , great breakfast Awesome service each and every stay, breakfast is always tremendous , however refrigerators in each room would be nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sheila50 I had to stay 3 months because of water damage to my condo. The stay was wonderful! The staff was great! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a Great Location Nice clean hotel and a great value with wonderful restaurants next door. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff is amazing!! Newly renovated hotel, and this place is spotless. Cleanliness of this hotel is out of this world. Very impressed also with the comfort of the beds. I generally never sleep well in hotels but this place became my home away from home. The most impressive aspect of the entire stay was the staff! They have some people who work nights that genuinely care about there guests! They will do whatever they can to make your stay that much better. Two thumbs up on picking your staff, they really deserve recognition for the willingness to help, clean, and take care of us! I would recommend everyone to stay here!! Thank you for providing excellent service, in a time where good service is sometimes hard to find. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel. A very nice touch was the pillow cases indicating which pillows were soft and which were firm. The breakfast was excellent, and the Great Room where it was served was lovely. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I wish all HIs where like the Minnetonka HI. Everything was PERFECT! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand opening Thank you for the fantastic party for your Grand Opening. Way to treat us like royalty. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean! Love the remodeled space. Very nice, would stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds Holiday Inn Express has the best beds ever. They are so comfortable, I almost hate to go home. The staff is awesome. We have stayed there several time and will continue to every time we go to the Mart. A special shout out to Hannah who works 2nd shift. She is so kind and helpful. Keep up the great work! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place Enjoyed stay once again. Redecoration well done, looks great! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I found this hotel experience to be excellent, although renovations were being made, all efforts were made not to inconvenience guests. Breakfast was delicious and well prepared, cookies were delicious in the afternoon. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I reviewed the previous comments from prior guest and was hesitant to book. But since it was the nearest hotel to the event I was to attending, I booked .I found the hotel to be very nice. the front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was great and the breakfast looked great. I attended a breakfast at another location so missed out on what the hotel had to offerer,and it was my loss. My only complaint was that the bed pillows were too big. Very good value for the price. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Mess The hotel lobby was a mess due to the ongoing remodel. There was no space available so the breakfast was served out of one of the guest rooms. When I called to make the reservation I asked the front desk if they were undergoing a remodel and the person I spoke with down played it and said the disruption was minimal. I found it difficult to sleep due to the smell of paint fumes. Additionally, our room was about 7/8 completed. The doors scraped the floors and could not be opened all the way and the showerhead leaked, spaying water over the shower curtain. The room was clean and comfortable, had the construction been completed, our stay should have been better. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Currently this hotel is under remodeling and they do not tell you that when you make a reservation! The breakfast area is unavailable and what breakfast they have is very limited...not what I have come to expect. Snow removal was done between 3 - 3:30am. Construction workers were still making noise after 10pm...not very much sleep. I had a newly remodeled room tub faucet wouldn't stop dripping and shower water was luke warm. I have stayed here many times due to this being one of our corporate hotels, I am letting our corporate travel area to aviod this hotel until the remodel is complete. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, bad jacuzzi The room was good, no real complaints. Great for the price. But the jacuzzi was extremely loud. To the point that I was afraid to use it out of fear of annoying my neighbors...otherwise, great experience. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction experience We have stayed at this hotel numerous times due to its location and fairly decent pricing. There have been issues getting maid service, a TV to work, etc., but the staff generally helps out. However, this recent trip was a big disappointment. When we made our reservations no one bothered to tell us that they are renovating. Things were a mess, we were always stepping around the workers, only partial breakfast service was given and forget about trying to rest in your room past 7:00 am or during the day. Unless you like listening to hammers, drills, etc. This was supposed to be a vacation. When we truthfully answered the staff about how our stay was, they informed us that it was management's decision to wait until people checked in before telling them that they were renovating and that customers would be given the option of finding another hotel. First of all, no one said a thing and second, who wants to find another room after driving in a car for 6+ hours? This is a horrible way to treat repeat customers. I'd like management to try spending their vacation in that! Well, hopefully the much needed renovation is done soon but from what we could see, they were cutting corners. The carpet was nice but the doors were the same old ones where you can see out into the hallway through the crack around the door. I hope they get it figured out. Like I said, it's a convenient location for us. I would try once more, but that visit would have to be stellar. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay. As a business traveler who spends over 100 nights per year on the road I was less than impressed with what I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express. Granted, I've stayed at worse hotels, but this wasn't what I was expecting. If the price is cheap I would come back again, otherwise I will stay elsewhere. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff during renovations We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holiday. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and quick to assist us when they found out room service had not visited our room during the day. The hotel was undergoing renovations during our visit and the contracted workers were very polite and waited patiently for the next elevator when guests were waiting to use the elevator. They also held doors for us and spoke politely while we attempted to make small talk. We are eager to stay again in one of the newly renovated rooms. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service We stayed here for 4 days at thanksgiving and again for one night at Christmas,,,, the sheets need to be replaced and the beds are not great!! The staff is wonderful.. There was some construction and elevators and some halls were dirty but I think it was because of the construction. We would stay there again because it is close to family and a good value. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and nice room This hotel exceeded my expectations. The king room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent, and Octavia at the front desk went above and beyond to assist me. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room The breakfast staff was superior, the food was always available no matter how late you came to breakfast. The desk staff was helpful, the motel was close to my daughters where we had Thanksgiving so would use the facility again. The bed was not the greatest, I slept on the window side and my bed squeeked and was uncomfortable. it might be time to replace some beds.... thanks for giving me the opportunity for feedback. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in clerk was over-whelmed/new Have stayed there many times when in Minneapolis....everything was adiquate....on check in (and out) desk clerk was inexperienced but determinded to get it right for us....I give her credit for that.... November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises Hotel I have stayed at this property several times for business travel and never been disappointed. Staff has always been great so I keep coming back..... November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. My son loved the cookies that were available at the front desk when we checked in. And the whole family enjoyed hot chocolate. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. There were a few minor cosmetic issues...a hole in the wall above the shower that had been recently repaired by not yet repainted and a small chip in the bathtub but nothing serious. The breakfast was your usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast. My parents did comment that the bacon wasn't very flavorful but that was our only complaint with the breakfast. The pool area was clean and both the pool and hot tub were a nice temperature, not freezing or steaming hot. The local is great, easily reached from 169, 494, etc. I would recommend this property and would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is that stain?? This is my second stay at this property in the last three months. Our first experience was stellar, absolutely perfect, which is why we came back. This visit, however, did not live up to our expectations. We were in a suite that needs a serious overhaul. The carpet was NASTY. There were numerous stains, one of which was actually three dimensional. The sheets and blankets had holes in them. The cushions on the sofabed were very dusty. The ceiling was damaged and stained, A blanket was not provided for the sofabed. When I requested one, it was torn. The pillows were lumpy. The mattress on the sofabed was very uncomfortable. Putting the sofabed right next to the heating/cooling unit is a bad idea, especially since there were no temperature controls in the bedroom. On the up side, the staff is very, very friendly, the location is convenient, and the breakfast is great - a real timesaver. Will I come back? Yes, but I won't stay in Room 327. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here the décor is very, very old. Walking into the hotel is like walking into Bates Hotel. There was hair on the lampshade, the carpet looked like you could catch something from it if you walked on it in your socking feet. The tub did not drain and the ceiling above the tub had a visible patch job that looked like it was done on the day we checked into the hotel. No frig or microwave in the room. The room was very noisy, even later at night. When I opened up the curtains, I saw the back of the arch above the main entrance. Not a comfortable room, not relaxing. Could not wait to leave. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at on my travels. Very, very disappointing. October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley "Welcoming" hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convenient, comfortable lobby Holiday Inn Express Golden Valley light evening reception Mon-Thur Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis/Golden Valley
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading