Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Was not at the hotel long secondary to checking in late. The room was relaxing, comfortable and clean. The only thing that was negative during the stay was the scrambed eggs, gross. :) September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality of Staff The staff at the Mishawka Holiday Inn Express were extremely Hospitable. The couldn't have been more helpful with any needs my family put in front of them. The Front Desk Clerk (Tasha) was an incredible host who made our stay enjoyable. The food service women (Elle) made sure that everyone, not just my family enjoyed their breakfast. The staff went above and beyond of what is expected to make our family reunion an enjoyable success. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Mishawaka to anyone looking for a hotel room in the South Bend area. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mishawaka review I have regularly stayed at this hotel for Notre Dame football weekends. I have noticed turnover in the staff from year to year. Unusually on this stay, the towels, soap and bathmat were not replaced on two mornings. When I gave the front desk explicit directions on how to print out our boarding passes, the next shift at the front desk failed to do it. This resulted in poorer seat availability on our flight. The pancake machine and juice dispenser were inoperative for two days. I must say that the woman in charge of the breakfast room was very helpful and courteous. I'm coming back on October 9, so I hope things improve. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but over priced Clean and comfortable but overpriced compared to other hotels. Breakfast was typical. Lighting was poor and water pressure was low. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is an excellent place to stay while in the South Bend area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great location for business, shopping and restaurants. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay We were only there for a short stay but it was very clean and comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UND visit Clean rooms and accommodating staff made for a delight stay. Cookies and breakfast were great. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at the hotel is great, as always. The breakfast was good too. I will be staying here again. Just an overall great hotel. I recommend it to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Breakfast For the most part my stay was fine, however the breakfast was not up to standard. The omelettes were dried out and no one was eating them,at one point the orange juice ran out and i asked the attendant if she could refill it and she did promptly and I noticed the box she put in clearly was labeled orange juice. When i poured a glass it was not orange juice it was mango juice. I mentioned that to the attendant and she clearly was confused as to what to do so she left it. The pancake machine was marked as broken, so no pancakes all the bread was wrapped in plastic wrap never saw this before. I should mention that I was at breakfast for 8AM. I have stayed a quite a few Holiday Inn express over my years of travel and your breakfast has always been a highlight. However I was very disappointed in this one. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated and needs remodeled Usually I stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are usually modern and clean for a good value but this property is in a bad need of remodeling. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service I always am made to feel welcome when I come to stay. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard offering per the area Staff is friendly and great location. The property could use some updating though. Carpets and rooms feel old and tired. Breakfast Area in odd space and pancake machine was broken. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay In general - our stay was very good. We love t he hotel, the area it is in, the friendly service, and the same level of customer support we have become used to. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst! Not the typical Holiday Inn Express Not the typical Holiday Inn Express. Once we drove up to it. You could tell it was once another brand of hotel at one time. The outside was a rustic wood. Once inside you notice a big wooden spiral staircase. The breakfast room was in a odd place right when you walk in. After we checked in with the not so friendly front desk clerk. We went up stairs to the second floor. As we started to walk down the hall to some very badly stained carpet. Seem like were were a low grade hotel. Entered the room which was nice. Had a very bad odor to it. Glad we only stayed one night. That was enough for me! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and hotel location We had arrive late and had called ahead of time. The front office held a room close to the top floor for us. When we arrived we found our room next to the elevator. The next morning we schedule car service a block away. The location of the hotel was perfect, we made our appointment in time to return for the free breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by limited access to hotel The side entrance was inaccessible for my entire stay of three nights. The carpet in the halls looks like it has never been cleaned. It is stained and filthy from one end of the hallway to the other. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The hotel was adequate for an overnight stay, the room was clean, the breakfast choices worked for the family, and the staff was nice. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I was given the wrong room w/ wrong number of beds. Asked for 2 Queens and received a King. 3 ppl staying in a room w/ 1 King bed? Never received the roll-away I requested due to someone nabbing it in the hallway. 3 weeks later I'm still waiting on my refund to my bank because I paid cash on check-out and they also charged my card. Kim, Manager, has yet to call me back at all. Daniel and Tasha are very helpfu though. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area with alot of restaurants Great stay, comfortable room, great breakfast. Alot of other restaurants in area. close to interstate highway. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended - AVOID This is a dated property with defects. It desperately needs to be upgraded to Holiday Inn Express standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE? Staff and their families hanging out all over the hotel from smoking and talking out front, swimming in the pool, to eating breakfast and using the lobby computer. Terrible breakfast (you won't get those yummy cinnamon rolls here!). Room so so on cleanliness, shower didn't drain and shower curtain kept falling open because rod was put on incorrectly. One bar of soap when I arrived and no do not disturb hanger. Lobby/halls/common areas were super hot and muggy. No air conditioning for the common areas? Workout room had to have been at least 80 and unusable. Rooms and bed seemed dated. I don't remember these frumpy mattresses at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Halls had large stains in them. I have stayed at many many IHG hotels and this is one of the worst. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by As a platinum member I expected more I checked in early, was never recognized as a platinum member. Never offered an upgrade, a goodie bag or extra points. And I think I was given the worst room in the hotel. I was awoken very early by the cleaning staff getting ready for the day. Rolling garbage cans, loud staff. My room was the first one on the first floor right next to the storage room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thank you for the terrific stay. The room was very clean, and the breakfast was a great start to my day. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update This property is in desperate need of updating. Once again issues with the plumbing. The bath tub drain backed up. The carpet is stained and in poor shape. The floor makes noises as you walk to your room. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When traveling across country I would stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Since our reservation for a particular room was not available upon arrival, the staff made every effort to meet our needs. I have noticed that the hotel has gone down in general appearance, carpeting furniture, etc since first staying there. It does get a great deal of use. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by visitor A couple of recommendations. Number one staff. Front desk clerk during the day was miserable not welcoming or smiling and too busy talking to the cleaning staff about there friends than doing her job. The night clerks were very nice. The cleaning staff were hanging out in the front of the hotel which I found not professional at all. They took over the whole hotel. Their was a family living there when we were their and the pool and reception lounge was taken over by them at night. The hotel needs updating and the pool looks old and shabby. We checked out after one night and went to another hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mishawaka, Indiana for a baseball tournament. The hotel was nice but what stood out was the level of service and friendliness of the staff. Everyone was helpful with directions and recommendations for local restaurants, etc. It was clear to me that the staff made me and my stay with them a priority. My only issue with the hotel was the large two story lobby/breakfast area was not air conditioned well. It was always hot, muggy and very uncomfortable. I would stay there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and great service Stopped in on our way from PA to Iowa. The kids loved the pool. Comfortable beds and room temperature. The only complaint is that there was a dirty sock along the edge of the bed that wasn't ours. Other than that the room was clean. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>