Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst! Not the typical Holiday Inn Express Not the typical Holiday Inn Express. Once we drove up to it. You could tell it was once another brand of hotel at one time. The outside was a rustic wood. Once inside you notice a big wooden spiral staircase. The breakfast room was in a odd place right when you walk in. After we checked in with the not so friendly front desk clerk. We went up stairs to the second floor. As we started to walk down the hall to some very badly stained carpet. Seem like were were a low grade hotel. Entered the room which was nice. Had a very bad odor to it. Glad we only stayed one night. That was enough for me! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and hotel location We had arrive late and had called ahead of time. The front office held a room close to the top floor for us. When we arrived we found our room next to the elevator. The next morning we schedule car service a block away. The location of the hotel was perfect, we made our appointment in time to return for the free breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by limited access to hotel The side entrance was inaccessible for my entire stay of three nights. The carpet in the halls looks like it has never been cleaned. It is stained and filthy from one end of the hallway to the other. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The hotel was adequate for an overnight stay, the room was clean, the breakfast choices worked for the family, and the staff was nice. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I was given the wrong room w/ wrong number of beds. Asked for 2 Queens and received a King. 3 ppl staying in a room w/ 1 King bed? Never received the roll-away I requested due to someone nabbing it in the hallway. 3 weeks later I'm still waiting on my refund to my bank because I paid cash on check-out and they also charged my card. Kim, Manager, has yet to call me back at all. Daniel and Tasha are very helpfu though. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area with alot of restaurants Great stay, comfortable room, great breakfast. Alot of other restaurants in area. close to interstate highway. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended - AVOID This is a dated property with defects. It desperately needs to be upgraded to Holiday Inn Express standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE? Staff and their families hanging out all over the hotel from smoking and talking out front, swimming in the pool, to eating breakfast and using the lobby computer. Terrible breakfast (you won't get those yummy cinnamon rolls here!). Room so so on cleanliness, shower didn't drain and shower curtain kept falling open because rod was put on incorrectly. One bar of soap when I arrived and no do not disturb hanger. Lobby/halls/common areas were super hot and muggy. No air conditioning for the common areas? Workout room had to have been at least 80 and unusable. Rooms and bed seemed dated. I don't remember these frumpy mattresses at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Halls had large stains in them. I have stayed at many many IHG hotels and this is one of the worst. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by As a platinum member I expected more I checked in early, was never recognized as a platinum member. Never offered an upgrade, a goodie bag or extra points. And I think I was given the worst room in the hotel. I was awoken very early by the cleaning staff getting ready for the day. Rolling garbage cans, loud staff. My room was the first one on the first floor right next to the storage room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thank you for the terrific stay. The room was very clean, and the breakfast was a great start to my day. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update This property is in desperate need of updating. Once again issues with the plumbing. The bath tub drain backed up. The carpet is stained and in poor shape. The floor makes noises as you walk to your room. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When traveling across country I would stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Since our reservation for a particular room was not available upon arrival, the staff made every effort to meet our needs. I have noticed that the hotel has gone down in general appearance, carpeting furniture, etc since first staying there. It does get a great deal of use. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by visitor A couple of recommendations. Number one staff. Front desk clerk during the day was miserable not welcoming or smiling and too busy talking to the cleaning staff about there friends than doing her job. The night clerks were very nice. The cleaning staff were hanging out in the front of the hotel which I found not professional at all. They took over the whole hotel. Their was a family living there when we were their and the pool and reception lounge was taken over by them at night. The hotel needs updating and the pool looks old and shabby. We checked out after one night and went to another hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mishawaka, Indiana for a baseball tournament. The hotel was nice but what stood out was the level of service and friendliness of the staff. Everyone was helpful with directions and recommendations for local restaurants, etc. It was clear to me that the staff made me and my stay with them a priority. My only issue with the hotel was the large two story lobby/breakfast area was not air conditioned well. It was always hot, muggy and very uncomfortable. I would stay there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and great service Stopped in on our way from PA to Iowa. The kids loved the pool. Comfortable beds and room temperature. The only complaint is that there was a dirty sock along the edge of the bed that wasn't ours. Other than that the room was clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice One Night Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always been able to count on a comfortable bed and a high level of service. This stay seemed just a little different than previous visits. This hotel is finally starting to show some of its age. While our King Size bed was fine, the mattresses are starting to sag a bit in the middle. I slept fine but my wife noticed it and had a little trouble sleeping due to this. Overall though, this hotel still provided the same consistent high level of service as their other hotels. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish it had a working pool! Call ahead, if you want to use the pool. They offered the use of the pool in the nearby hotel, but that's a bit of a walk in a bathing suit! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Wanted to get away to relax with a jacuzzi room. As soon as we got to the room, we flipped on the tv, most of the channels were very snowy and couldn't be enjoyed. Called the front desk and was told if some of them came in it was probably the cable company. She said she could move us to another room without a jacuzzi but the tv would probably be the same. One of the reasons we came was the jacuzzi so we would rather have had that than better tv reception. Would of liked both! Hotel was conviently located and breakfast was nice with many choices. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A visit back to South Bend Convenient location; yet fairly quiet. Nice facility and courteous staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service good, breakfast bad. Not a very clean hotel. Pool was out of service Fresh food at breakfast was poor, especially the eggs. No air conditioning in lobby. Loud hotel, walls are paper thin. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Everything was fine for my 2 1/2 day visit except for the fact that a baseball team was staying there (probably for a Memorial Day weekend tournament?). Thundering feet in the hallway during the latter evening on Saturday and no place to sit at breakfast on Sunday. My only other tiny suggestion for improvement would be to put the on/off switch for the bedside table lamps closer to the table so that you don't have to essentially get up to turn off the light. Otherwise, bathroom was very clean, room was spacious, bed was comfy and it was nice to have the option of running the fan continually for temperature control. Can't beat the cinnamon rolls for breakfast! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable with nice amenities I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Pretty quiet even though the boys' baseball tournament players were staying there. Breakfast had several choices and good coffee! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night My husband and I were looking forward to a comfortable bed as we had just traveled 12 hours. We were definitely completely satisfied at the quality of bedding. Even though the following day was a holiday, the personnel had a positive attitude and really seemed to enjoy their job. That makes any hotel experience great. I was at first disappointed that the hotel wasn't immediately accessible to the interstate, but it wasn't bad. It took only 10 minutes at most to get to it. Also there was plenty of shopping and some chain restaurants close by. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This Holiday Inn Express is located near the University Park Mall and close to the University of Notre Dame, lots of restaurants, and shopping. It was very clean and comfortable, with a nice variety at breakfast. Very friendly front staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, peace and quiet Clean,friendly and Great over all experience!!!!!! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent service. The location is very close to restaurants and shopping. Staff is always friendly and nice. No complaints. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel needed. Everything about the stay was excellent. The rooms, however, are getting tired. The air conditioner was tricky to get going but once it got started it was OK. Carpets throughout are stained and frayed. Furniture is worn. The pool was down for repair. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sad I cannot recommend. Very clean with great customer service. I cannot recommend the hotel as this is the 2nd time I have stayed here and been woken up by the maids early in the morning. They are noisy and start at an early 8:30am .Seems like they want you up early so the rooms can be cleaned fast. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff was friendly. Always make me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Great location, too. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>