Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommmended My wife and I were very glad we chose this hotel for our stay. We usually book a Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel, and this particular one did not disappoint. The lobby was warm and inviting. Other reviews give the staff here a high rating, and I could see why. They are to be commended for their friendliness and willingness to help. We chose a junior suite, which gave the two of us plenty of room for an extended stay. My wife has mobility issues, but there were no obstacles that kept her from moving to and from any areas in the hotel. The room was on the second floor, close to the elevator, and yet far away enough from any noise. The only issue we had was the location of the pool. We would have liked a more private location instead of it being totally visible from the lobby. Otherwise, this hotel definitely has made our stay in the South Bend area a more pleasant one. Will definitely book again when we return. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Holiday Inn Express Standards I was traveling through and it was late when I finally got here. The staff did not acknowledge I was a Gold Member. The hotel for the outside is dark and dingy, so was the inside. They are trying to look like a mountain lodge I guess. The pool looked green with the lights and windows you could see through. We canceled our thought of going to the pool. In the morning the pool looked Ok, but in the dark inside and tinted winds with the light it did look green and un inviting. The morning pool was full of elders doing water aerobics so swimming was out of the question. The Hallway walking to the room was smelly and when we opened the room door it was worse. As you know if you stay in one smelly place long enough you sense of smell adjust to it. It was too late to move we just wanted bed. each time you walk out of the room like to get ice and come back in the room smell hits you for sure. When your traveling you expect from Holiday Inn Express a clean comfortable room with Fridge and Microwave. Sorry this place did not deliver that. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best surprise remains no surprise! My wife, our Scottish Terrier, and I, stayed here July 23, 2013. As always, a great place to stay. The staff is terrific, the facilities are clean and well-maintained, and it's pet friendly. While walking our dog we discovered the Aladdin restaurant across the street. We were going to order take-out but one of the employees invited us to the pet-friendly patio, and we had a pleasant dinner. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience for Weary Soccer Travelers! We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Room access was easy (especially with all our gear!). Access to exits which led to the parking area was perfect. Staff was kind and courteous and amenities were abundant. In addition, this hotel is within a few minutes of every imaginable restaurant and store. I highly recommend this hotel. K. Collins - Chicago July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on University Blvd, Mishawaka, In Overall a nice and well run Hotel. Staff was extremely nice and willing to provide great service. Breakfast area was well staffed and very clean. Carpeting was stained by a series of greasy looking footprints down on my end around the #150 room. Otherwise, and the carpet was no big deal, this is a good place to stay. Close to shopping, food, and all else you would need while staying in the area. Very convenient location to access all of Mishawaka and South Bend. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent. Hotel and room clean. Staff excellent. Hotel needs updated with new bedding. Beds very uncomfortable. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY The staff was just great. We were late getting to the hotel. We the hotel and with Steve, who brought us right to the hotel. Tara also provided us we a list local restaurants. Great rooms, I look forward to returning in late August. Thanks to all for everything. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bedding I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express. I did not find this one quite up to the standard of the others. The outside of the building needed a face lift. The lobby looked like it had been a lodge at one time and the mattresses were not the best either. I am not normally a negative person but I was just not comfortable at this location. I had been at three other IHG that week and this one was at the bottom of my list. We stayed at another on Thurs night and it was wonderful. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Very accommodating, polite & helpful staff. Great continental breakfast with variety of choices. Clean room & comfortable bed. Small pool but very clean. Well kept property. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at three Holiday Inn Express hotels while traveling from the west coast to NY in a four day trip. While the other hotels had nicer rooms and less expensive fees for a pet, I had a great experience when I asked the Desk Manager, Tara, for a location of a dog park. Tara quickly searched the internet but did not find a location. She apologized but I decided to walk my dog around the outside of the hotel. When I got back to my room, I found a hand written nice note from Tara under the door providing me directions to a place in town that I could walk my dog. The extra effort and personal touch by Tara made the difference in my experience and offset the higher pet fee for this location. It was also nice to see good penmanship, a rarity these days. Thanks Tara! May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs an update My wife and I stayed here for two nights in two different rooms. The hotel is clean, but the sheets don't stay on the mattress and there is no mattress covers on the beds. The ac unit would make a rattling noise when it kicked on. I think they should spend some money on updating this very dated hotel and invest in some good linens. I also think Priority Club members should be given more than a bottle of water at check - in May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond to provide great service I utilized the Holiday Inn conference room to facilitate training workshops for my organization. Several participants, myself included, also spent the night. While the conference room itself was a little run down (the carpet was uneven in places and just overall was in need of a face-lift) I could not have asked for better customer service from the staff. Upon my arrival I noticed a sign in the lobby welcoming our organization. Each of us also received snacks and a welcome letter on our beds. These were nice touches that few hotels utilize anymore. I commend the staff for their excellent service and would recommend the Holiday Inn to others travelling in this area! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If there's an incentive to stay here then go for it...otherwise I'd pass if I were you The hotel definitely needs to be renovated. The rooms definitely need to be updated. My room smelled musty. One lamp light was out (not a huge deal). The bed was a bit uncomfortable. The only reason I stayed was because of the 5000 point promotion. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere & decor Our stay was very pleasant and the inn's atmosphere & decor was exceptional. However, the bathroom setting was lacking. Tile/grouting didn't appear to be clean enough or as new as the rest of the facility. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Unavailable/ Poor customer relations I specifically selected this motel in order to use the pool. When I inquired at the front desk about the hours of operation I was told "it was open until midnight" When I went to the pool, there was a sign posted on the door "Sorry for the inconvenience, closed for maintenance" I returned to front desk to inquire about this sign...the clerk had no idea about the sign...I asked when it might be up and running...the clerk had no idea... Next morning...pool still not open... after waiting about 2 hours, clerk finally tells me I can use pool at the motel next door... This customer service was less than acceptable. I cut my stay short, checked out and found another motel in the area. Very disappointed with this motel. I will not stay there again. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel condition This hotel was in poor shape for a Holiday Inn express. The room smelled like smoke and sink had burn holes around the rim I'm the bathroom. It is in bad need of a remodel. February 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Mishawaka Pool was not in operation and there were unique bugs in hall ways. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed here several times we love this place Clean rooms , my wife loves that. And the location by all the local restraunts stores and mall January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Breakfast Bar Hostess My daughter and I were visiting my older daughter and needed a place to stay for a couple of nights. Everything was very warm and cozy. The lobby was nicely decorated for Christmas and there was a welcoming feel. Outstanding, however, was the hostess at the breakfast bar on Friday and Saturday morning. She greeted everyone with a warm and friendly "goodmorning" and took time to observe not only when it was necessary to replenish the items, but she also showed care and concern for the guests. She was open to conversation, if that is what you wanted, but also respectful of people's need to just be. Her name is Ellie and she was a shining jewel of our stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sewingmommy46 We were traveling home from Minnesota and needed a place to sleep before continuing our traveling. Everything was great! December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to Find Our experience at Holiday Inn Express in Mishawaka, once we arrived, was good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The difficult part was discerning how to actually find the motel. We could find no Holiday Inn Express signs once we exited the turnpike at Exit 83. At that point, the hotel, which is a bit of a drive & four streets away from the exit, can not be seen, especially at night. We ended up driving to Mishawaka and went way out of our way . Telephone calls to the hotel produced results & directions - thank you Jason.. Signage would be very helpful to those travelers unfamiliar with Exit 83 Mishawaka. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great frontdesk and staff Wanted to thank Jason and the whole team. Went out of the way to cater to all needs and expectations. Everything down to the lobby bathrooms was kept clean. Real nice lobby atmosphere and decorations November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and warm atmosphere I've stayed here multiple times and have always gotten consistant good service from the staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updating Needed The staff and services provided at this hotel were excellent. The room I was in had some issues. Drain stop in the shower was broken. The side chair and ottoman were stained. Both were reported to the front desk so I am sure they were fixed. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bed The rooms were clean, but the bed was one of the worst I have ever encountered. The facility itself is also a bit dated. October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updates and Attention to Details back I have been staying at this hotel a few times a year for about 7 years. It is in need of an upgrade bad. The bed was HARD. I mean very hard. If they updated the bedding the choice was bad. Almost painful to sleep. Internet was completely worthless. I left for dinner allowing it to download my emails. 2 hours later it was not completed from simple emails. Needs upgraded badly! I stayed in a nonsmoking room. If it was nonsmoking, it was not redone since it was a smoking room or someone had smoked in there recently and management had not “Cleaned”. It smelled bad! In the past this location was good about popping popcorn and making cookies to add that “home away from home” feel. For a traveler that sees hotels 4-8 times a month, this makes a ton of difference. Nothing this stay. Repetition of decline: Last time I stayed here the hot water heater went out in the morning. They were apologetic but offered no recourse, credit, voucher, or anything. Really, I pay for a hotel and have a COLD shower and no refund or discount? Overall this place needs upgraded or down graded. I would be surprised even disappointed if Holiday Inn allows this to remain in their brand much longer sans major upgrades. Even more I was hosting a Regional Manager to this state and had to apologize for the quality. We stayed in a newer HIE the following night in Indy. Was good to get back to what is expected and valued! October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy kids and dogs When I pulled up to the front door to check in there was a teenage girl about 14 years old with a towel wrapped around her head an in a tank top and shorts (it was in the 40's that night) climbing out a first floor window and her friend shut the window behind her so she had to re enter the building through the front door. I then checked in and was given a room on the second floor at the far end of the building so I parked on the end and went in the end door. Immediately when I walked in there were a group of about four or more teenage girls of about the same age as the one crawling out the window. I had to maneuver around them. They were running up and down the halls talking loudly and slamming doors. I then got into my room which was very clean but the size of the bed pillows were ridiculously small. I have never seen pillows so small for someone to sleep on. I then had the pleasure of listening to a small dog barking for at least an hour to an hour an a half. As a pet owner I think it is wonderful that you offer pet friendly rooms but might I make the suggestion that you maybe group those guests in room closer together an put the guests without pets away from them. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3