Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and delicious breakfast The staff is all very friendly and helpful and the bed is very comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast! We appreciated that we were easily able to walk to restaurants for dinner and also the convenient shuttle service to the airport. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better stay without the snow The desk staff is very friendly and efficient. Nice to be remembered on return visits. The rooms are well set up for business travelers - really like the extra outlets conveniently located above the desk. Rates are very reasonable for the area and there are many convenient restaurant choices nearby. Priority club recognition here is among the best I've experienced. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good hotel for airport access. Good shuttle service. Comfortablel room,all the usual amenities. Nice to be able to use the stay and park feature. Wish coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the lobby as no coffee shop close. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I return to this location often since it is convenient nearby the airport as well as highway to city. Staff are friendly and accommodating, and rooms are neat and comfortable. Breakfast is the standard quality from this chain, and wifi is good. Recommended and will stay again. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor shuttle service We stayed at Holliday in Express on our way back home from vacation. It was late at night and we just wanted to get to to the hotel to get some sleep but after calling for the shuttle service we were told to wait around 30 minutes. We took a cab instead (very pricey) and were there in 10 min. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover We stopped here prior to flying out in the early morning. I was happily surprised when getting up at 3am. They had coffee and breakfast at the front for us before shuttling us to the airport. Also being able to leave our car here helped us to choose this hotel. We will definitely stay here again! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite Location is perfect for travel, area amenties are perfect for us. Great prices and second to none value. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Nice location, comfortable and very friendly staff February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Everyone was hospitable, friendly and willing to converse with you taking the time to make you feel welcomed. That was fantastic made me feel comfortable and the staff were always willing to help. I believe one of the GSA (guest service attendant) made an impact on me by showing she cared or more to it she knew how it is to be a smoker and I was asking where to buy some smokes. I just arrived back from dinner and she offered me a cigarette, thinking that I didn't get any but I did. That made me feel good. I think her name is Angela lovely lady. The only downside I think its with the Holiday Inn Express brand is they do not have an al a carte menu, but you have the option of take away though. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. It takes a lot for me to write a poor review - we are generally very easy to please. I would rate the hotel itself a 6 out of 10. It wasn't the cleanest - but I can handle that. We were unfortunately due to leave for the airport before the "breakfast" was due to start, but they were nice enough to have some food out for us, and the manager even asked if our daughter wanted cereal and said he would get her some. We appreciated that. Where things went wrong: We booked this hotel because of its Park and Fly option. We are also IHG Gold members, and we got a good rate. We didn't have any issues getting TO the airport on the morning we flew out - but the trip home was a nightmare. We called for a pick up (along with another couple) when we got out of security. They told us to call back after we HAD our bags. Fine. I can handle that. So we called back, and they said they'd have a driver there by 5:05. We stood outside at the proper "pillar" freezing our butts off as buses came and went. We asked every bus which was the one for the Holiday Inn Express, and they always said "the next one". We call back (at this point we're frozen solid and we're travelling with a 5 year old) - and they say the bus will be there shortly. 5-10 minutes later a bus shows up and we ask if he's going to the Holiday Inn and he IS! Phew. Get on the bus, load all of our own luggage on.. and start on our journey to the hotel. Only.. guess what? He took us to the wrong Holiday Inn. He tells us it's "not his problem" and he proceeds to start to drive off back to the airport (umm.. no thanks?) so we got off at the WRONG Holiday Inn.. and we call back to customer service and they basically tell us we're out of luck - we got on the wrong bus and it's against their policy to drive people to another hotel (even within the same chain). The bus driver was rude, the hotel was rude - and we've been travelling for 15 hours at this point so we're all DONE. We ended up having to call a cab - and pay an additional $24 in cab far to get back to our car. I contacted IHG about the issue and haven't heard anything back - so here I am writing a review. I wanted to give them a chance to rectify the situation, but it seems they truly don't care. Unfortunate, because I won't ever stay at or recommend this hotel again, and I will certainly be weary of the Holiday Inn name after this. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. I took advantage of the 5000 bonus point package at this hotel, which cost the same price as a regular room with no bonus points at the other local hotels. So this hotel is a great value if you are a IHG rewards member. They also gave me 300 bonus points because of my status. You can't beat this one. OH, and did I mention that the Staff is great. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Toronto I stayed at the Toronto Airport HI Express on a recent business trip to Toronto. I was particularly impressed with the front desk staff and really appreciated the help with my questions. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. So why not join me there as I will definitely stay there next time in Toronto. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ktown We have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and sometimes after flying from Pearson. The shuttle is very good and quick and the breakfast they supply is not fancy but just what you need to get started. I have no complaints. The free parking for travellers is an excellent bonus as well. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in /out; lovely bed and pillow choices The breakfast variety was superb...a healthy breakfast at that. We also appreciated the free internet that was very accessible in the lobby as well in the room, for checking last minute flight updates and family messaging. The pick up from the airport, took a little long. See you again, D & S January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value The location is great, small place so was quiet. Did not get a chance to try the breakfast, maybe next time. Will be back! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected Still our preferred overnighting spot when flying through Toronto. Also glad to see that some cereal and coffee were available at 5.15am (here's hoping IHG realize that many of us stopping over at airports need a very early breakfast and should start serving b'fast at 5am) January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, don't trust the airport shuttle The hotel, and breakfast were fine though furnishings & bedding were very tired compared to US HIE hotels, and there was no recognition of HIG Rewards Club members. However, the airport shuttle was atrocious. We waited for 90 minutes and called the hotel front desk twice and were told that "[the shuttle] had been by lots of times" --it hadn't, we asked every shuttle that stopped and HIE wasn't one of them, so someone was lying, and "it would have holiday inn express on the side" --it didn't, it was plain white. Then when it arrived 90 minutes later there were signs all over the inside of the shuttle about how the driver wants tips. Other hotel shuttles returned multiple times while waiting for the HIE shuttle - both from hotels more expensive and less expensive than HIE, so it wasn't just a cost issue, If I was in Toronto again I would be much less likely to go with HIE simply because of the shuttle, When I arrive I want to get to my hotel and unwind so instead I would choose one of the other more reliable hotels with airport transportation rather than waiting for HIE and standing outside in the freezing cold for 90 minutes. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great service The service was excellent at the front desk on my arrival, front desk agent was very professional and took the time to explain me every detail in how to get to different areas in Toronto, housekeeping ladies were very helpful, the ladies at the breakfast area were very nice too, I had a great experience on the hotel an definitely when I go back to that area I will stay at this Hotel. Thank you very much. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price Our room was on the 1st floor. We were surprised when the clerk told us we could drive up to the sliding door of the room to unload. Im not used to that and was nervous if that was safe. The furniture it the room was old and pretty beat up. The fitness center had 2 broken machines. The parking lot was loaded with snow covered car. I dont believe these belong to guests. If yhe lot is used for people who travel those people should be required to park in the back leaving the spaces in the front for actual guests. Breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Toronto near airport The Holiday Inn Express on Ambler Drive in Toronto is very nice and comfortable. The hotel lobby, breakfast area and rooms are very clean and freindly staff, Would stay at this hotel again and recommend to others. Thanks for a nice stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy! Did not have a great sleep - rooms not very sound proof and due to proximity to the airport, didn't get much rest! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve The driver for the shuttle bus was so friendly and served with a smile. The lady attendant at the breakfast area was particularly good at her job. She smiled and very attentive to the guests' needs. However, I have some suggestions to make: the interior of the building and guest rooms need updating and refreshing (there were pen writings on the wall paper inside the washroom). The beddings need to be ironed/well pressed. They looked like they were already used. Thus, I decided to smell it and spread the sheet to make sure that they were all cleaned. The quality of the pillows need to be evaluated, too. Also your toiletries should accommodate the number of guest inside each room. For example, if you have couple in a room, the toiletries should be good for 2. It would be nicer if you already anticipated the guest's needs rather than wait for a call to service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the night They looked after me and my Two year old daughter very well. They went out of their way to ensure she was happy. My only wish (not a complaint) is that breakfast was available longer. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but rooms need updating We enjoyed our stay and we thought the lady at the breakfast was particularly good at her job. We did feel that the interior of building and guest rooms need updating and refreshing. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I enjoy staying here. Stay here frequently. Very friendly staff. The only complaint I have is that the hotel charges 5% if you give them U.S. cash to convert to Canadian Cash for the vending machines.. The Exchange rate is currently $1 US is worth $1.06 Can so the $20.00 US cash I gave them was worth $21.20 Canadian but the clerks only give you $19.00 Canadian cash. This means they pocket $2.20 for converting the cash. I'm not concerned about the money it's the principal that matters. Most places in Canada accept US cash at 1 to 1 for Canadian. I just think that a hotel is in hospitality business and not look at currency exchange as a profit center. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great and close to the airport Clean, close to the airport, friendly front desk staff. Great price as I booked 2 weeks ahead of time. Would stay here again when travelling. Small breakfast and airport shuttle was included in the price. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was good, the shuttle service was efficient and timely. The room very comfortable. My wife and I slept like babies all night. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have been staying at this Hotel for quite a few years now and have never ever been disappointed. The staff are very nice and the hotel is clean and they include a nice breakfast for no charge which is also sufficient and pretty good to get your day started. All in all you will get a good value for your money here and be treated properly. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice! Very happy with our overnight stay. Room was comfortable and spotless. Breakfast room and main desk staff very friendly and helpful. We did get lost getting to the hotel, as the directions on the website (arrival from airport) did not apply to us. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value! If costs are a factor this location represents great value for the $$ Wouldn't hesitate to use again in comparison to other Toronto area properties. December 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>