• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stage West Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Hershey Centre (Hockey Arena)
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Square One Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
International Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for your stay. Park, Stay and Go packages are available. Extended parking must be booked as a Park & Stay Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this
View More

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this Mississauga hotel near Toronto Airport makes it easy to see major attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and the Air Canada Centre. Fascinating museums like the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Black Creek Pioneer Village are great for a family day trip. Our hotel in Mississauga is also close to local entertainment, shopping and golf.

Corporate guests in Ontario for business appreciate that Mississauga, ON hotel is so near the Toronto Airport. Few hotels are closer and provide the comfortable amenities that we do. For example, our free airport shuttle can take you to and from the Airport in no time. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Centre make it easy to stay connected to the office.

Our Toronto hotel in Mississauga offers a memorable stay. We feature cutting-edge style and amenities that include a 24-hour Fitness Centre, free daily breakfast and updated rooms. There's no finer choice for a Toronto Airport hotel in Mississauga.

View Less
Features
Start your day with our Complimentary popular EXPRESS Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet (with Hot items) and our 24-Hr Fitness Centre to keep you fit. Other Complimentary "Home Away From Home" features and amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet & Wi-Fi, Parking During Stay, Local & 1-800+ Calls and stay connected with our 24-Hr Business Centre and Daily Newspaper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shows its age I accidentally booked this hotel, I meant to stay in the one on Britannia Rd. Unfortunately this hotel was not up to the Holiday Inn standards. I try to be very balanced and reasonable when it comes to criticizing a hotel but there were some basic issues that trouble this hotel. First, the smell of the room was bad, I mean terrible. Now this may have been only my room, and it may have only been a once in a blue moon occurrence but I believe I should mention it. Secondly, the decor, now for many people this will not be an issue, in fact it might be at the very bottom of the list when it comes to booking a hotel. But considering there are other Holiday Inns in the area that are newer and cleaner, this might be a factor in your decision. The place looks like you time traveled back into 1992. The problem is when you combine a bad decor and a bad smelling room (may be a one time occurrence), the perception of some people is that it is a crummy hotel. Also of note, I stayed there 5 nights and had terrible sleeps due to the comfort of the bed. Now this is obviously going to vary wildly among guests but as someone who travels as extensively as I do, I have gotten somewhat used to different comfort levels of beds, just a heads up. Now as for a positive, the staff was very helpful and friendly, so to the operator of this hotel should at least be happy with the fact it isn't the staff's fault that I had a bad experience. Also the location is great if you need some variety in your food. A bunch of fast food and restaurants are a stones throw away from the hotel (Timmies, KFC, Subway etc etc). To the operator of this hotel: it may be time to consider a renovation, if you have wallpaper, place is too old. To the general manager of this hotel: Staff are friendly and well trained, keep up the good work. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a good location Comfortable Hotel with a great breakfast (this $10 option when you book is a good deal for 2 quests). Easy access to the QEW highway. The free WIFI worked well and there was ample free parking. Good neighborhood, close to shopping etc. There was no ice machine on the 4th floor but there was a guest laundry room. It would have been nice to have a fridge in every room. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, free breakfast and wifi, excellent value and clean room! August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A tired suburban location The first check in clerk scowled when I asked if we could check in at about 2 pm since I was platinum. Fortunately as he skulked around another clerk happily helped me and she was pleasant, professional and recognized my loyalty. The rom was older, plain and tired but fine. The rest of the staff were nice. The lounge was closed on the weekend and they offered a "buffet" breakfast in the bar area. It was simple disgusting and inedible. Overall,not a stellar property, there are many nicer in the same range. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff! Good stay! After many issues throughout our day of travel, we arrived at the Holiday Inn and it was such a relief to have such a fast check in and nice front desk staff. This hotel is typical of the Holiday Inns. Nothing too fancy, yet nothing filthy. Good place to rest for a great price!! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mean Clerk Fiona the front desk clerk was rude to me at check in. Told me room was not ready for check in even though did not ask my name or reservation number. Was told to wait in lobby and while waiting saw people being check in and given keys to room. Went to another clerk and was checked in quickly and my room was ready. Also no free breakfast on weekends for executive floor, no mention of this on web site ,just says free breakfast. Everything else was fine and staff were pleasant except for Fiona. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Breakfast but space needs remodeling The facial sink was backed up and even though my wife and I reported it to the reception on duty no one showed up to correct. The shower stall had soap scum and discoloration on the tiles (room 416). There was not enough wash cloth, towels in the room and the front desk gave me shower mats instead. When I flush the toilet, water is seeping out from under my toilet. The only thing that was splendid was the breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom in poor condition The facial sink was backed up and even though my wife and I reported it to the reception on duty no one showed up to correct. The shower stall had soap scum and discoloration on the tiles (room 416). There was not enough wash cloth, towels in the room and the front desk gave me shower mats instead. When I flush the toilet, water is seeping out from under my toilet. The only thing that was splendid was the breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Mississauga HI Express Johnny at the front desk was excellent! He was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. He also gave me directions to the gasoline station. He and a young lady at the front desk (I did not get her name) were instrumental in arranging the maintenance department to repair my bath tub's slow moving drain. Great experience! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Was upgraded to executive level and the staff was great. Close to Go stations so trips to the city were painless July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel All the windows in this hotel are fixed windows. The only way to change air in the room was by opening the A/C unit which was noisy and dirty, full of dust. Therefore the air was not breathable. The bedroom was small. The furniture design is heavy, dark and mimicking the opulence – very kitsch in fact. Brief, I tried to stay out of the room as much as I could. In the whole hotel the air was unbreathable as none of the window was opening. I found this very unfortunate because the hotel is in a non-polluted area. To open a window in your room would allow a great energy saving for this hotel, otherwise concerned by the environment and water and energy saving, as per the messages posted in the bathroom and other areas inside hotel. I would strongly suggest to have replaced the windows. The breakfast was not as bad as in other hotels, but the bread of worst quality, very salted butter. However, I found in this hotel the best staff, helpful people, very kind. They made my stay there enjoyable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay at this Hotel. Will be back The only reason why the "Sleep Quality" wasn't five stars is that the weather was quite warm and humid when I was travelling, and one of my travelling companions had asked for the AC to be turned off for the night as she was feeling cold. I ended up waking up during the night due to being too hot. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Really a nice hotel just that some things don't work and you don't realize until morning. Coffee pot and then finding long black hair in the bathtub. Ok so coffee downstairs and rinse the tub. Staff is really nice yet they still cannot understand to email me my final bill. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Kanada Toronto Außen ganz nett, innen im Detal gruselig. Empfang war nett, höflich, schnell und ordentlich. Zimmer war nur auf den ersten Blick oberflächlich sauber, unter dem Bettrand, der Couch und den restlichen Möbel lag Müll der Vorbesucher, das Bad war aus den 60gern, der Whirlpool nur mit Ohrenschützern zu "geniessen". Das Bett war in Ordnung und auf Grund unseres Schlafmangels haben wir auch gut geschlafen. Die schlechte Luft im Zimmer, die daraus rührt, das keine Fenster geöffnet werden können, ist ein weiterer Grund für die schlechte Bewertung. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn ever been to I am a platinum elite member for IHG and the fiancee and I stayed here on reward nights and we had the best service from a hotel manager I ever had in John. He really treated us well and upgraded us to the executive level and had a nice two bedroom suite. The room was overall nice, but it did have a few flaws like paint coming off the upper corner in the bedroom and the bathroom was a bit small, but otherwise great! John helped us plan a nice romantic dinner in Oakville by calling and making reservations and making sure we liked the room after not liking the whirlpool tub room because the tub was to small. He also gave us breakfast vouchers despite staying on reward points. Great place to stay if don't want to stay in Toronto. Would stay here again. If you stay here ask for John and tell him I sent you and he will take care of whatever you need. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Problem While the overall condition of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff outstanding, I was saddened by the new policy of having to pay extra for breakfast (413.00). Other hotels are not doing this and it seems to me you could lose business by continuing this practice. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Remembered Me from Last Year I've stayed at this hotel about 5 or 6 different times, the most recent about 9 months ago. It's comforting when the staff recognizes that you've been there before. I really enjoy the full breakfast. It's buffet style but quite good with a variety of food. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Bathroom. Never again The tub was dirty with pooled water in it. The soap holder in tub was covered in ???. There was mould around rim of the sink. The fake ivy on the wall was so dusty it looked like fur.Garbage was not even emptied. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room, close to services we required I cannot say enough about the Staff at this hotel. My husband had to have surgery and follow-up appointments. The Staff were so kind, compassionate, caring, and friendly that it eased some of the anxiety we both experienced at this time. We had a very comfortable room. The hotel was very conveniently located to the clinics and hospital. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds - Clean Room Uncomfortable beds Our room key was not programmed the first time so we had to go back and forth from the 5th floor to the front desk until our key would work. Overall very clean room, great location, would recommend. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space Other than not having a separate switch for the bathroom exhaust fan, I found the noise of the fan annoying, if it wasn't needed. A mini fridge in the room would have made it perfect. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Old and musty While I have stayed at several Holiday Inns before, this one seems new in its architecture and interior design, but it smells really bad like old carpets that have been cleaned about 100 times too much. There were some problems with mechanical stuff (lighting and plumbing) even though the rooms were otherwise well appointed. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn This is the most run down Holiday Inn I have stayed at anywhere in the world. The rooms are old and run down. The bed was uncomfortable, the hotel is noisy with sounds echoing down halls. The cleaning staff only did the minimum and would even pick up empty shampoo bottles from soap holders in the rooms, they did not re-label pillows. The only service that had any quality was food, room service menu was limited both in selection and hours but was good food. the breakfast was very nice, lots of choice and well stocked. Overall a vey poor experience for a Holiday Inn. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay We have stayed several times while in the area and as usual found a pleasant welcoming and peaceful stay. Justina on the front desk had everything set as agreed which made check-in quick and easy. The rooms are the usual HI experience and comfortable and quiet. At breakfast the next morning we were recognized as previous guests by Lina who always makes us feel "at home". She has been there for many years and treats all guests as family to the point we address her as " Mama Lina" :-) Always a pleasure to see her smiling and welcoming face. Breakfast is one of the better examples of Holiday Inn fare and we look forward to it and the friendly reception. We will definitely return on any visits to the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a great stay! Excellent staff, very courteous. Executive level very clean and quiet. I was able to dine in the restaurant and the Greek Salad was good. Free vouchers for breakfast each morning and the waitstaff always have a smile on their faces and a "Good Morning" to offer. I have stayed at this location three times now and would not think of staying anywhere else while in the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was exceptional Was pleasantly surprised with the room. Spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping staff was courteous and very hospitable. Went out of their way to make sure that I got an extra blanket and when the TV remote was missing in the room they immediately found a replacement and were at my door with int within minutes. The restaurant/food was great and value for money. I stay at HI in Kingston quite a bit and the fact that the menus are similar if not the same made it easy to order. Overall would recommend staying here to my colleagues. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in experience Stayed there to attend medical appt. satisfactory accommodation. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room & Rude Staff I have stayed at quite a few hotels and I have to say this is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. The shower had soap scum all over it. The beds were very hard and the sheets did not smell clean. We found garbage under the beds while checking to see if our children left any toys that might have accidentally been pushed under the bed. To top it all off, when my family went down for breakfast the first morning, we were told that we would have to pay $10 per person for breakfast because we booked our hotel online at a discounted price. Really? I have a 1 year old and a 4 year old that might eat a piece of toast and drink a glass of juice, but I was told I would have to pay $10 for them as well. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities I stayed here for business. It was my first time to the area. The staff was very helpful an friendly. The bed was wonderful! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff as always The hotel is comfortable. It is the staff of this hotel that keeps me coming back. Everyone is always friendly and courteous. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Front Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading