• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stage West Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Hershey Centre (Hockey Arena)
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Square One Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
International Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for your stay. Park, Stay and Go packages are available. Extended parking must be booked as a Park & Stay Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this
View More

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this Mississauga hotel near Toronto Airport makes it easy to see major attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and the Air Canada Centre. Fascinating museums like the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Black Creek Pioneer Village are great for a family day trip. Our hotel in Mississauga is also close to local entertainment, shopping and golf.

Corporate guests in Ontario for business appreciate that Mississauga, ON hotel is so near the Toronto Airport. Few hotels are closer and provide the comfortable amenities that we do. For example, our free airport shuttle can take you to and from the Airport in no time. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Centre make it easy to stay connected to the office.

Our Toronto hotel in Mississauga offers a memorable stay. We feature cutting-edge style and amenities that include a 24-hour Fitness Centre, free daily breakfast and updated rooms. There's no finer choice for a Toronto Airport hotel in Mississauga.

View Less
Features
Start your day with our Complimentary popular EXPRESS Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet (with Hot items) and our 24-Hr Fitness Centre to keep you fit. Other Complimentary "Home Away From Home" features and amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet & Wi-Fi, Parking During Stay, Local & 1-800+ Calls and stay connected with our 24-Hr Business Centre and Daily Newspaper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and very comfortable bed Found this Hotel superb value. Room very clean, bed very comfortable, the staff were so helpful and the food in the bar was excellent. Would like to saty in Summer to experience the outdoor pool. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk staff I am a Platinum member, have a corporate account here and am a regular guest here. The hotels Business Center computers have very limited capability i.e. cannot open Word/Xcel or print it out. I needed a page priinted out so called the Front desk, and got a lady with a Scottish accent. I asked if I can send her something to be printed. She was very abrupt and in a rude tone told me to come downstairs if I wanted anything printed. I explained it was on email so I had it send it by email , to which she quickly rattled off a very lenghty email address which was inaudible at first. When I asked her politely, to repeat it she again abruptly said I'll call you back as I have a guest here and hung up in an extremely rude manner. I didnt even have a chance to respond, it was just that quick and I heard a click. Very very rude lady with no manners or sense of customer service. This is not typical of all their staff who are generally courteous, she is an exception and I have observed her rudeness with other guests too. As a Platinum member and someone who gives this hotel a lot of business through my Corporate account, this is is disgraceful. I expect a response from the hotel and a promise to change the attitude of this very rude employee. BTW she never did call back. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check in Was never called back trying to confirm my resevation and after faxing info several times never did get a responce. With 2 confirmation numbers in hand staff told my arrivals they had to share the 1 room booked ?? They did eventualy get 2 rooms then to be asked to pay for thier pre-paid rooms. I sent 2 workers for a training coarse that was held at this Hotel. I would in future book elsewhere and travel to the Hotel. Extremely disapointed and embarrassed with my staff's experiance. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service First day check in great and the service of the concierge was wonderful. He recommend a place to take my three kids to see CN tower, got the taxi to take us there right on the spot. Second night, after return from our trip from mexico we arrive back to the hotel. As soon as my family got in the lobby he greeted us "how was our trip to mexico?". He recommend to take the kids to LEGO land but couldn't since we got a very early flight to catch. I asked the front desk for a wake-up call for 5:45am. The next morning, I got up at 6:07 am and there were no call and we have to catch a flight for 8:10 am and we three kids, we have to rush. That not how I wanted to started my morning rushing and might forget things. So, that was the only down side to our stay at the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay,Park and Fly I would say the Holiday Inn at 970 Dixon Road was a great hotel to stay check in was done quite quickly. Customer service were very helpful, the shuttle to the Airport was great!!! the driver was very polite I am sorry I did not get his name at 4 a.m. in the morning he was quite chipper LOL nice man. The pick-up from the airport was right on time very impressive!!!!! The only thing I did not receive was the wake up call that I requested but had set the alarm. Will stay again on my next trip away..... Ms. F.T. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some things are good to very good and others, average or less What was disappointing: - finding hair twice in the bathtub before I used it; - stains on the bedskirt which clearly had not been washed in a while, if ever - the cleanliness of the lounge (carpet, some tables and the wall) What was good: - the front counter staff was helpful as was the concierge; - the ladies working in the lounge were lovely and my meal was quite good - the bed was comfortable What was very good: - the health facility had several good treadmills among other equipement - the pool-- for a hotel pool-- was just great! Lovely setting, salt water and a decent length!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ease of use Is staying in the Pearson Airport area, this hotels offers convenience and comfort. And Ok value. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great, room was adequate I stayed 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport. My room, a standard king room on the 10th floor, was comfortable and adequate but not exceptional in any way. I chose this hotel rather than the other Holiday Inn that was located about 2km away (on same road) because it appeared to be a much nicer facility. I also chose not to stay at the Crowne Plaza which is located between the two Holiday Inn hotels (again on the same road) because it was out of the price range for this business trip. Based on common areas of the hotel, I made the right choice. This hotel had very nice common areas. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The maid service was excellent. Based on those factors, I would certainly recommend this hotel. However, if based solely on the non-exceptional nature of my room and the room rate per night that I paid (and the $18/day parking), I would strongly consider another airport vicinity hotel rather than stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing experience the hotel was so good clean and well organized. they served a huge number people in a fast way. they understand your need and what comfort you and they try there best to provided. it was a good experience and for sure I will visit it back soon. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep I had a great sleep and a very nice breakfast . I will stay here again in the future. I also will be staying in other hotels in this chain . October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Easy Access to Airport Good place for a rest and to access airport for early morning flights. Shuttle driver helpful and reception staff pleasant and efficient. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dated and in need of maintenance Greta pool and fitness centre. Poorly maintained and dated room September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good & Bad comments I've been going at your Hotel for many years as well as my team. The room comfort is not as good & not as clean. I think it would be a great idea the you replace the carpets by a wooden or tile floors. The air would be much better & not as dry. Also easier to maintain. We had to have all the room keys redone many times in 3 nights. I hope Holiday Inn makes changes soon, I don't really want to change Hotel September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Hotel was comfortable and staff friendly. Highly recommended September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still Losing Ground This property continues to decline in service, cleanliness and quality. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4 star Rooms were pretty much just painted and re wall papered, its still an old outdated hotel that over rates itself. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Completely satisfied with our stay. Our early morning flight was cancelled and we were given our room back to wait for rescheduled afternoon flight. That was greatly appreciated! Thank you! September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a wonderful Value hotel until the pricing changed ! And it still is a good hotel with marvelous staff, however very significant price increases recently means that this hotel is now in competition with 4 star and even a few 5 star hotels when their rooms go on special. This hotel needs quite a few upgrades ( beds, internet speeds, paint) in order to compete effectively with most 4 star hotels in this area and won't compete at all with any 5 star, hence my review bias on the moniker "VALUE". If the pricing comes back to what it was before, this is one of the best value hotels in the Toronto Airport Region. If the pricing stays where it is, its just another hotel but no longer a VALUE hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay for meeting I have stayed at this hotel before and find it convenient, clean and the staff very efficient and friendly. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interior I would not recommend others to stay at this Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport hotel unless interior (rooms and hallways) were renovated because at this moment the room rate is not in balance with interior quality of the interior. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nothing nothing to comment about. Ceiling had water problem in the past. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I had a pleasant experience at the hotel. The lady who did my check in was very friendly and accommodating. The room was not up to date (look old) but it was comfortable and clean. My bill was place underneath my door before 4:40 in the morning. I needed to leave soon after 4:30 - so it was very convenient. I would stay there again and I would recommend it too. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and excellent service We recently had a very early morning flight out of Toronto Pearson airport so decided to stay at a nearby hotel. We chose this Holiday Inn for convince, quietness, cleanliness, and the fact we could leave our car parked at the hotel for the duration of our vacation. We were not disappointed on any of these items. Very comfortable room and for being so close to the airport very quiet. September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dated Property, including shuttle van This Holiday Inn is close to the airport and has nice bedding and a quiet room. Don't stay here for anything else. The airport shuttle van was VERY poorly marked, I was given the wrong information by hotel staff as to where to find the shuttle, and my wait exceeded 30 minutes. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Stayed here since a flight was cancelled and I was already on an airplane for 17 hrs that day, with 3 more flights to follow. Worried about check in since Air Canada had given vouchers to people, luckily (?) for me United was too cheap to do that and I had paid for my own stay. Staff took my paid reservation right away and I got a solid 5 hrs sleep. Was not greeted as platinum member at check in but when I asked the next day they hooked me up with a bottle of water and trail mix. Only issue is that I left a bag on the shuttle and that shuttle didn't return to the airport for about an hour- I had to go catch my flight. Called to see if they could find it and let me know but I haven't heard yet (it's been 2 days). Hope they will contact me back. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True comfort feels like home away from home I have always enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff are very welcoming no task is too small for them. The beds are the most comfortable in the industry. Food services often exceeds expectation best value around. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport with good shuttle service This hotel was very close to the Toronto Pearson Airport. The shuttle was frequent and on time. Room was clean and reasonably priced. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport For catching a plane the next day, this hotel can't be beat for price and proximity. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Service It is definite a great idea to check-in during nighttime or I should say after 'check-in' time. Reason being because you are not being rushes and customer service can attend you well. Thats what pretty much happen at this visit. Transaction went smooth. Front desk were friendly and courteous. It is a definite stay at this location and I would definitely will come back to this location. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Labour Day weekend Staff was great and the hotel was overall OK but the cleanliness of the dishware and utensils belies an overall cleanliness issue in the kitchen; elevators were hopelessly slow or stopped at the wrong floors, which made it very problematic in a nearly-full hotel to get to where you were going. We have meetings on the 12th floor and on the main floor and many of us were late - just because of the elevators. I spend a lot of time on the road and see the inside of many hotels. Time to upgrade, guys... September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Front Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading