• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stage West Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Hershey Centre (Hockey Arena)
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Square One Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
International Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for your stay. Park, Stay and Go packages are available. Extended parking must be booked as a Park & Stay Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this
View More

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this Mississauga hotel near Toronto Airport makes it easy to see major attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and the Air Canada Centre. Fascinating museums like the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Black Creek Pioneer Village are great for a family day trip. Our hotel in Mississauga is also close to local entertainment, shopping and golf.

Corporate guests in Ontario for business appreciate that Mississauga, ON hotel is so near the Toronto Airport. Few hotels are closer and provide the comfortable amenities that we do. For example, our free airport shuttle can take you to and from the Airport in no time. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Centre make it easy to stay connected to the office.

Our Toronto hotel in Mississauga offers a memorable stay. We feature cutting-edge style and amenities that include a 24-hour Fitness Centre, free daily breakfast and updated rooms. There's no finer choice for a Toronto Airport hotel in Mississauga.

View Less
Features
Start your day with our Complimentary popular EXPRESS Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet (with Hot items) and our 24-Hr Fitness Centre to keep you fit. Other Complimentary "Home Away From Home" features and amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet & Wi-Fi, Parking During Stay, Local & 1-800+ Calls and stay connected with our 24-Hr Business Centre and Daily Newspaper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to relax and chill This was a great clean place so close to everything. I recommend it highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good For Small Family Reunions I hosted a reunion over a weekend at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West. I needed modest rates and a free shuttle from the airport. This hotel was exactly the right size for a reunion of 50 people. The staff were fully engaged in making the reunion a success, which we appreciated. Not only did the shuttle pick us up when we arrived at the airport; it took me back and forth to pick up and drop off a rental car. All the staff, including the shuttle driver, were courteous and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL The staff was amazing!!!! The breakfast was delicious had a lot of variety. Family friendly within walking distance from fast food restaurants and Popular COFFEE spots.....an hour from Niagara Falls and Aquarium!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy bathroom Normally a reliable place to stay but the noise form the bathroom was just too much. someone had to have complained before and nothing was done. hopefully this comment will make for a better sleep for their next guest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I truly enjoyed my stay at this location The staff at this hotel greeted us with smiles, courtesy and respect. Very accommodating and helpful staff. Hotel is bit old but kept very clean Will stay again here, (I wish they have a in-door pool) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nothing to complain about. Everything was OK at the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly staff, clean rooms, close to shopping malls, major highway July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Poor value, convenient location, poor service at restaurant and bar, food quality below expectations and prices July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was clean and tidy hotel was clean and comfortable. I had no issues with the front desk staff, they were kind and helpful. Restaurant and bar lack in the service department. We waited a long time to be able to order and the food took well over an hour and one of the meals never even arrived. Other then that and the issue I posted about the booking process, I had a very nice stay and will stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room - great service delicious food It was the most enjoyable experience - quiet and comfortable - great place to come home to after a busy conference day - great to look forward to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning and to be greeted by the staff and treated well. Every staff member was friendly and considerate in every way and very helpful. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is located close to the Hershey Centre and a large commercial area. In spite of its proximity to the airport, it was very quiet.. Mostly friendly staff. Not impressed with service in the bar/lounge June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay, extended parking, good price I stayed one night at this hotel, and left before breakfast. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service prompt and efficient. My only problem was a certain plumbing fixture which never stopped running. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very comfortable bed and good service My first time at this hotel. Desk staff were extremely accommodating and breakfast, included, was quite ample - coffee was great. Bed was very comfortable. Microwave and fridge worked well as did the air conditioning. With the exception of a cleaning staff problem with leaving the room with door open, this was a very good stay. Will be back when in the area again, but will definitely stay at other Holiday Inn hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay Overall the stay was great. Quiet in the hall and the breakfast was very tasty and filling. A fan in the bathroom would be nice though to get the stream out of the room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto We had made a reservation at another Holiday Inn, but we were able to change that easily. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business week The overall experience was just OK. The room was clean and quiet. I you are looking for a good night sleep, then I recommend the hotel; however, I recommend making plans to eat elsewhere. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Down I guess I was expecting the same quality as we receive at other IHG properties in the area. I was told that I was upgraded to a better room only problem was the Fridge and microwave were not there, in my upgraded room, however the cabinet they use to be in was. I tried to use the FREE wireless, speed so slow all it did is lock up my devices, when I asked about the speed I was told I could purchase faster service, this is when I noticed they sell per day faster service! Good program captured audience! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I had great time at staying holiday inn. The Only down fall was that the blanket had stain on it and the room service didn't bother changing it.. another thing was that there were beer bottles hiding behind the fridge. .. other than that everything went smoothly May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred hotel in Mississauga Excellent value for the money. Loved the free parking while away. Warm reception from the staff person. Always pleasant to deal with. Great price, room and staff. Not the first time I've stayed and won't be the last. Location is great, very close to HWY 401, shopping malls and much more May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We used the "stay , park and fly" option and stayed here at the end of our trip overseas. . Very nice and accommodating front desk staff. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The gentlemen who worked the breakfast (included) were very gracious. Any place that brings us a carafe of coffee instead of just a cup gets a big 'thumbs up' from us. We would recommend this hotel to others. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service I wanted to try another HI in Mississauga since my other experience wasn't great at the last location I stayed at. So I decided to try this location. Room: It was nice and clean, though its older still very clean. I like the size of the fridge, and its nice to see that they turn it off when no one is using it. Also the room had a microwave and its always a big plus when the room has it, I would have brought some popcorn. Bathroom: It was also clean though there was a piece of soap that was left behind on the soap dish in the bath area, it wasn't a big deal. Location: It was perfect as its very close to HWY 401 and some stores and coffee shops around. Staff and Service: The lady in the Front Desk when I checked-in was very friendly and easy going and was always smiling. They treat their Elite members very well. Breakfast: Good enough breakfast selection and lady there was very nice as well. Would have been nice if they offered sausages but not a big deal. Hotel: Though its a little bit older, it was well maintained, and and a Platinum Elite member its nice to see the dedicated parking area, it shows how they appreciate their Platinum Elite members. If ever I stay at HI in Mississauga this would be my first choice. I like how they value Platinum Elite members. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service There seem to be literally a hundred hotels around the Toronto Airport. I selected this one as it had a bar and restaurant on site. Should have been simpler than going out. The restaurant service was OK, but the setting was very uncomfortable. It was basically empty and the waiter chose to discuss the headline news with me in broken English. It was distracting and uncomfortable because I didn't know what I was agreeing with him on. The bar was much worse. Again, basically empty, but the waitress, even after getting the order incorrectly spent all of her time on her phone or with her group of friends at the side of the bar. I think even the kitchen found this to be an issue. It was a chore for her to do anything other than talk on the phone or with her friends. But as I said, there are 99 more hotels to try on the next trip. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for a faded property Rooms and hallways needs a refreshing. Very overpriced compared to other hotels in that area. Frozen breakfast, bitter coffee, no real service. Will not return, the area offers much better alternatives. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR I want to make sure this is taken the right way. I do understand there was a major storm and they were doing their best. I waited over 1hr for the shuttle from the airport, once in the shuttle we went off the road and was stranded for about another 45 mins waiting for a tow truck. When telling this to the front desk and trying to find a manager to maybe give us something like we are sorry, nothing. "not impressed." This being said I found the rate very high I know it was last minute. but I never pay this much for a rate during the week. Also breakfast start at 6:30am I understand and I had to take the shuttle to the airport at 6:30 so I go at 6:15 to see if I could at least get a coffee and the Manager walks out with a coffee in his hands, but tells me that I have to wait as they are not ready yet. You can check my records you never here from me, I am always impressed with all services and all the people where I have stayed. But you can be sure I will sleep in the airport next time if I have to stay at this Holiday Inn. thank you March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for breakfast! Best for breakfast ! Awesome options for breakfast with the 20 dollar voucher included in the rate. Steak and eggs is a staple favourite! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT PLACE TO STAY Been staying at this hotel now for about 10 years. Always made welcome. The staff is way beyond the best. I love to deal with all of them. But feel Carolyn and Daniel are the best. I always feel I have made friends with them and they go the extra step to help. I will keep going here. And I have also recommended this hotel to all of my friends. Can not give a negative.. Helen February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Successful business meeting My stay included reserving a small conference room on the first floor for a business meeting. It was set up ahead of my arrival and plenty of staff in the area for questions and needs during a successful meeting. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get out of the snow I came to Toronto early for a meeting due to a snow storm. The Holiday Inn was perfectly located. The staff were excellent both at the desk and restaurant. The executive room was great to do work and comfortable. I am glad I made this choice! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and lots of room. Excellent value for the money. Loved the free parking while away. Warm reception from the staff person. Always pleasant to deal with. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by strong smell of smoke in hallway I know this is supposed to be a non smoking facility but there was definitely smoke in the hallway. We were on the ground floor. Everything was great except for the smell of smoke. You need some cameras or monitors in the hallways so people who don't smoke in their rooms don't smoke in the hallway. The restaurant is a little difficult to find, we ended up eating in the bar because we didn't go far enough to the restaurant. Food was good. January 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Front Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading