• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stage West Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Hershey Centre (Hockey Arena)
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Square One Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
International Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for your stay. Park, Stay and Go packages are available. Extended parking must be booked as a Park & Stay Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this
View More

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this Mississauga hotel near Toronto Airport makes it easy to see major attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and the Air Canada Centre. Fascinating museums like the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Black Creek Pioneer Village are great for a family day trip. Our hotel in Mississauga is also close to local entertainment, shopping and golf.

Corporate guests in Ontario for business appreciate that Mississauga, ON hotel is so near the Toronto Airport. Few hotels are closer and provide the comfortable amenities that we do. For example, our free airport shuttle can take you to and from the Airport in no time. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Centre make it easy to stay connected to the office.

Our Toronto hotel in Mississauga offers a memorable stay. We feature cutting-edge style and amenities that include a 24-hour Fitness Centre, free daily breakfast and updated rooms. There's no finer choice for a Toronto Airport hotel in Mississauga.

View Less
Features
Start your day with our Complimentary popular EXPRESS Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet (with Hot items) and our 24-Hr Fitness Centre to keep you fit. Other Complimentary "Home Away From Home" features and amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet & Wi-Fi, Parking During Stay, Local & 1-800+ Calls and stay connected with our 24-Hr Business Centre and Daily Newspaper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First average visit The room was clean and the staff was as exceptional, but the air conditioner was very loud and the hall way was a mess. I stay at the hotel approximately 6 day a month and this was my first average visit. Typically my stays are exceptional. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel Staff were very nice. Convenience to the airport and our business meetings was a major plus. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I would definitely not recommend this hotel. There were many mistakes with my reservation. Firstly, they charged me with an unnecessary charge so I had to call and change it. Then they changed my rate so I had to complain about that. When I got to the hotel at 9:30pm I find out that they have changed my room from 2 double beds to a king bed. They tried to upgrade me to a king bed and a pull out sofa which was extremely uncomfortable and definitely not an upgrade. Next, they told me that the security deposit was $100 flat but when I got their they told me it was $100 a night. I did not get into my room until 12:30am. The staff was not much help at all and were extremely unfriendly. There were many more mistakes that occurred during my stay. Again, I would definitely not recommend this hotel at all. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West coast trip Room was awesome. Slept great. Ease of getting to the airport. Excellent value, being allowed to leave my car there for two weeks. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 前台很差 前台在入住时没有告知我要用信用卡预授权来支付押金,只说要确认我的信用卡,但结果却预授权了100加币,在我退房的时候也没有帮我取消,回国后与银行确认才知道这笔预授权至今仍未解冻,现在离我退房已经超过三周时间了。因此,对这家酒店的前台非常不满! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Has room to improve Had power outage on the night. Didn't receive any notice in advance. A/C was not on, even I was told there would be backup power generator. The outage didn't implement seamlessly. Fire alarm beeped in the first couple minutes. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty hotel unhappy staff We were so very disappointed in our stay' we have stayed here before and were very happy. This time was terrible the shower was full of black hair the garbage can in the lobby was overflowing onto the floor by a least a full bag of garbage. We waited in line ups at the front desk only to be greeted by a young woman who didn't want to be there and was of no help to any of our questions or concerns. When we left our room each day the hallway was littered with empty pizza boxes and shoe boxes. What a huge disappointment. While waiting in line at the front desk we overheard other staff complaining about the management and the way things were being run. This really left a bad image. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by priority club booking was deplorable Already voiced my concerns and received poor outcome. Some sort of compensation is surely appropriate to maintain my loyalty. If nothing is done to remedy what occurred,than consider my loyalty a thing of the past. Remember that word of mouth is a powerful tool...both ways ! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Had an amazing stay with my husband and 3 year old son. We enjoyed the pool and spa and sauna. This hotel is gorgeous with friendly staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It works but not great This is an old property, the room air conditioner was noisy, the bar and lobby are cramped and dated. I appreciate that the staff was international but a couple of the front desk staff had some diffuculty with English and they weren't very friendly. I probably won't return. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michelleontheroad Good hotel and good value pack. My mom compained noise caused by passing airplanes, as it is right on the air route. To me, it is OK, I slept well and like its free wifi and nice buffet breakfast. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay! We enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel, and would definitely book it again. Good value and location. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are nice This is a nice enough property. The room I had was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The pillows, especially for a Holiday Inn property, were great. The room amenities were fine. The restaurant was good, not fabulous but nice enough for a quick breakfast. The pool is really tiny so I didn't swim and I generally do laps a couple of times a week. The only real complaint is their club lounge was completely lame and their internet service barely worked at all. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Concierge Services Great reception at the front desk. The reservationist was extremely helpful in recommending places to visit and dine around Toronto. We visited each of her suggestions and had a wonderful time at each venue! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Make the air unit quieter Overall not a bad room. Sleep was difficult with the air unit. Hotel was decent looking and appeared clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, slooooooow wireless internet Most travelers are there for business which would require speedy and reliable internet service which was not the case here, or at most IHG hotels. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair value rooms, poor value food Fair stay. Comfortable bed. Food poor value. A/C was very loud and distracting, kept turning off and on. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Easy This hotel is located very close to the Pearson International Airport and provided friendly staff, nice dining area and very clean rooms and washroom facilities. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for the weary traveler! Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff ... fast and delicious food ... convenient shuttle service to and from the airport ... comfortable room! I would highly recommend this hotel when flying through Toronto. Crowne Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport provides a hassle-free, safe and comfortable place to rest your head! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value We stayed at Crowne Plaza on our way to Niagara Falls. The location is perfect, close to highways. We purchased a very good package and saved money. The package included the tickets to Wonderland, breakfast and parking. Highly recommend the Wonderland package to the families with kids. Our kids had a blast in the pool. A good breakfast made a perfect start and saved us time. Definitely, we would stay again at this hotel if the location suits our needs. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Problems were cheerfully addressed which involved a room change due to noisy neighbors. Staff also allowed a late checkout since our plane schedule was delayed. Newly decorated room a plus! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel! This hotel is a perfect airport hotel. It is clean, staff is courteous and it is very close to the airport. The checkin staff, including a lovely Albanian young lady with a great hair bun, whose name I no longer recall, were fantastic, quick and helpful. There are decent options for food very close by as well as the hotels restaurant and bar. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs to be remodled hotel is aged and shows it value is not there for what you get try other hotels in the area look elsewhere for a better deal plus side staff is great and shuttle was great also July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds My husband and I stayed at the Crowne before flying out of Pearson International. We could not have been happier with the service. The front desk service was prompt and polite. Our room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable. I was a little concerned as I usually travel with my own pillow, however the pillow provided was more than comfortable. We left early the next morning to catch a shuttle to the airport and the shuttle driver was polite and more importantly on time! I would have no problem recommending this hotel to any one traveling. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mismatched policies cause frustration Prepaid room means you prepay for your room. No one expects to have to pay for their room upon arrival when the terms and conditions state that it is prepaid and non-refundable. Did not have my own credit card with me as I do not like to travel with it in fear of it being stolen or lost. Had I not had the cash and friends credit card on me, I would have been forced to walk away and still be charged for a room that I would have been not allowed to stay in simply because policies are not being followed as stated. Had I known that as well as the atrocious amount needed for the damage deposit before checkin, I would be a much happier customer. This drew the line, I will not stay anymore due to policies being ignored and only work in favor to certain situations. Working in a hotel for 5 years as a front desk agent and I've never been more upset with the lack of service or care during checkin procedures. We weren't given our breakfast vouchers at checkin. Room however was clean and quiet, very satisfactory. They have in room keurig coffee makers which is new, a plus to the frustrations at checkin I guess. Pool was cool as was hot tub. Apparently you have to call them half an hour before you go to turn on the heat for everything. Convenient? Not really. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by accessible rooms not adequate for wheelchairs Your staff was great but i requested the wheelchair accessible room and check in time was 3:00 . I left home at 12 to be there at 3 as traveling with a disabled person you have to plan ahead. We arrived at three and waited in the lobby until 4 when the room was finally ready. Your staff were apologetic and offered us the free breakfast . Your wheelchair accessible rooms have carpet in them which if you are disabled you have a hard time getting around in a tight space at the best of times let alone fighting a carpet. Your grab bars in the washroom are not placed properly to allow access for all disabled people . Not a good experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk personnel - are the best I always enjoy coming back to this property. The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Christine she always greets me with a smile and treats me like royalty. Great value for the service I receive on every visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Room was disgusting. Air conditioning unit extremely noisy, drain in bathtub was plugged, room looked untidy and unkept. Felt like we were traveling in third world country and staying in a one star hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by first for Crowne? fairly decent experience save and except for wake up call that did not come. newspaper that did not come. not made aware about club floor until noticed it in the elevator July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Whenever I'm working in Toronto I try to stay at the Crowne Plaza. My company had actually booked me into another hotel this time and I changed it to the Crowne Plaza. I have no worries that my stay will be great. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and has the look of an expensive downtown hotel without the price. Also I find it way cheaper to stay near the airport. The parking fees aren't astronomical like in the downtown hotels. I had a great room on the 12th floor thanks to the kind front desk lady, and the manager was kind enough to help me with my bags up the 2 flights of steps to my room, even though he was extremely busy. That was above and beyond his duties as manager. I had a great relaxing stay. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Front Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading