• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sega Playdium
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Etobicoke Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Eaton Centre
Distance From Hotel:28.0KM
Attraction:
Black Creek Pioneer Village
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for your stay. Park, Stay and Go packages are available. Extended parking must be booked as a Park & Stay Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this
View More

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this Mississauga hotel near Toronto Airport makes it easy to see major attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and the Air Canada Centre. Fascinating museums like the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Black Creek Pioneer Village are great for a family day trip. Our hotel in Mississauga is also close to local entertainment, shopping and golf.

Corporate guests in Ontario for business appreciate that Mississauga, ON hotel is so near the Toronto Airport. Few hotels are closer and provide the comfortable amenities that we do. For example, our free airport shuttle can take you to and from the Airport in no time. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Centre make it easy to stay connected to the office.

Our Toronto hotel in Mississauga offers a memorable stay. We feature cutting-edge style and amenities that include a 24-hour Fitness Centre, free daily breakfast and updated rooms. There's no finer choice for a Toronto Airport hotel in Mississauga.

View Less
Features
Start your day with our Complimentary popular EXPRESS Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet (with Hot items) and our 24-Hr Fitness Centre to keep you fit. Other Complimentary "Home Away From Home" features and amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet & Wi-Fi, Parking During Stay, Local & 1-800+ Calls and stay connected with our 24-Hr Business Centre and Daily Newspaper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but you can(ada) do better GOOD POINTS: Comfy beds, fine selection of crisp, fresh towels, nice swimming pool, big TV, relatively inexpensive place to stay, free and friendly shuttle bus service BAD POINTS: Room smelt very musty, sauna was no longer working which was a disappointment, breakfast was OK but the 'hot' food could have been hotter, coffee machine in room was incomprehensible. OVERALL VERDICT: It serves its purpose but it's nothing special. Can't complain too much though at this price. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only average overall I spent 7 nights here in two different rooms. I'm a light sleeper so asked for a quiet room but overlooked the airport from one of them, getting aircraft noise on certain nights depending on the flight path, and overlooking the point at which shuttles turned in the driveway making fairly loud engine noises in the other, so was disturbed in both. I'm used to a very comfortable bed and found the ones at this hotel too hard. Adding pads does not turn them into pillow top mattresses (a claim I've seen for this hotel on another site). The bed in my second room had a noticeable dip on one side. My second room had a poorly installed wonky wall light fixture but otherwise the rooms are well furnished and well maintained. The ventilation is poor with no openable windows or bathroom fans to remove smells. This is also an issue in the pool area. The first night I went to the pool the chlorine smell from the hottub was so overwhelming it made my eyes tingle. I assumed it was like that all the time and didn't go back for several days so it took a while to discover it wasn't always so bad. Perhaps the hottub chemicals could just be added at pool closing time? I signed up for the rewards club and was very pleased with the free wine and cheese reception provided for members. However, the free daily paper I was supposed to receive didn't happen when I was in my second room. Most of the staff were friendly and professional, although should be asked to always at least acknowledge people standing in front of them when they're busy looking at a computer screen. When I checked in the second time an error had been made (not by the hotel) in my booking and I told the staff at check in the correct number of nights I was going to be there but was not told at that time that that info could only come from the person who made the reservation, so only found out after that fact that my organization was billed for a night I wasn't there. Had I been told at the right time I could have talked to the relevant person to avoid this. On my last morning a housekeeping staff member walked in without knocking at 8 a.m. I was interested to note that one room had a recycling bin and the other didn't. The hotel could do more to save energy by only washing used towels which have been left in the bathtub, which is a common policy these days at good hotels. I left a note asking housekeeping not to change my towels but this only worked half the time. I did not personally pay for parking but it should be free for guests. In terms of recommending this property, my decision was no even though my experience was average rather than poor, because I feel there are better value options in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service, amenities and a comfortable bed. We enjoyed a lovely stay. Well appointed rooms, comfortable beds and a friendly, attentive staff. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Very easily viewable and accessible from the Highway. Close to numerous good restaurants within walking distance or a 5-10 minute drive. The room itself needed some maintenance, eg the bathroom door handle wasn't secured securely and so the kids kept getting stuck in the bathroom because they couldn't open it. The closet was tiny - nowhere near big enough for a room for 4 people in it. The hotel restaurant was slow and expensive. We simply walked to other hotels for their breakfast buffet and paid a third of the price. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel-great pool for the kids Our room was average. Beds were nothing to rave about-doubles are too small! Heated bathroom floor was a bonus, but the shower head was so low and the controls on temperature were set so you couldn't have a hot shower. Both mornings I had a luke warm (at best) shower. Not a pleasant way to wake up. I thought maybe it was the time of day the first day but tried much earlier the next day and experienced the same thing. Fluctuating temperatures from luke warm to cool. Service in the restaurant was terrible for the most part, though the first morning I did get a very helpful server. Had a third floor room facing the parking entrance and several loud patrons were hanging around outside the front and making it difficult to sleep. Kids loved the pool-great size and deep, better than most hotel pools. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I had everything I needed all in one spot for a reasonable rate. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I recently spent six nights at this hotel. I travel extensively and this is the nicest most accomodating staff I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. The hotel is nice and clean and was convenient for my business trip. I would highly recomend this hotel for anyone traveling to Toronto. I ate at the hotel resteraunt on several occasions. The food was very good except the pizza. I really think it was a reheated frozen pizza and that does not warrant the price. Otherwise the food was very good. Thank you to the entire staff as you made my stay very enjoyable. It is nice when the staff is friendly, outgoing, knowledgeable and happy at their job. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Staff and Service The staff from this hotel is day after day mind-blowing. I've been down there more than 20 times and they never failed me. Everything is top notch, the food quality is great and staff extremely committed to make it up to your expectation. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no power I stayed in your hotel last week. overall it was nice. last night I was there the power went out. had to have a very cold shower, get ready for my plane and pack in the pitch black.. I understand things happen but when I asked at the front desk what was going on, all the guy said was the power was out on the whole block and it wasn't the hotels fault and there would be no discount. I have to say I own my own business and If I ever heard one of my staff members talk like that to a customer they would be having a not so nice convo with me Bryan M March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I've stayed here for years and have never been disappointed. Staff - superior, service oriented, friendly and extremely helpful. The staff always make me feel at home from the minute I arrive. Looking forward to staying at this property again in May. This is my choice hotel in the GTA. Thank you all for going out of your way to make me feel so special!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latest Overnight Stay at Holiday Inn We stay one part Day and full night with the 970 Dixon Rd Holiday Inn location, which was our first stay at this motel, but not on this road. Our stay was plesent, no issues, the staff was very helpful, and the Bed unbelievable confortable (Great night sleep). The view of the airport was great and noise from the planes was very very little, as the motel Is not directly Under the air planes path in or out. We will stay hère again, the King Bed was large. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights Spent 3 nights at this hotel(friends & family rate), unfortunately a transformer blew outside the hotel on the first night and knocked power out to this hotel (and every other hotel on the block plus the traffic lights on the street)..so wasn't able to use any amenities till 6 pm the 2nd day. Another H.I a mile down the road let me use there lobby to charge electronics. Front desk gave a decent discount on the 3rd night stay and provided complimentary breakfast for 2 (delicious buffet btw#. Location is excellent to access the hwys and airport, although parking could be improved on site. Hotel bar was nice to have a couple drinks at#bit pricey but it is an aiport hotel#, not too loud & free snack plates were a nice touch. King size bedrooms #7th floor) provide a gorgeous view of the airport with d/t in the background) Will definitely stay here again March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the most enjoyable The hotel room was not very clean, service was average the overall ambience less than average. Not sure if it was the time fo year but he primary reason for staying here was the rate and proximity. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I thought that maybe I was unlucky the first time so I tried staying here twice. It was the same thing. I'm very disappointed with this hotel. The shuttle pick up at the airport is unreliable. Both times, we waited for over 40 minutes in the cold and the front desk was no help with this at all. Both times, the front desk was less than friendly and annoyed at having to check me in. No smiles, very flat, yes and no's. When I gave her my status card so she could include it on the booking, she looked annoyed, and in a very monotone, barely audible voice said: "I already have that, thank you for being a priority member". It was like a mumble that she didn't want to say. The rooms themselves were dated but comfortable. On a good note, the restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was really good. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by windrod Nice hotel, but a refrigerator in the room would have been nice. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle! Overall no complaints, except for the times of the shuttle arrivals at the airport. We waited over 40 minutes......in very very cold weather with no protection because of the large crowd waiting. We have booked for another date in April! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy affordable Stayed here during an overnight layover, and the room was nice, super comfy bed, and very inexpensive. I'm happy! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport, convenient shuttle I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel. The staff were welcoming. The room was clean and I had a great sleep. The shuttle to the airport was convenient. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location to airport I would recommend this hotel if looking to stay near the airport. Great staff and overall good value. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent Very convenient and close to the airport. Restaurant is open late. Friendly and helpful staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and good sleep The only part of the Hotel that was not excellent was the carpets. they were old and worn out but were kept clean. The pillows and bed were just right and the fitness room was excellent. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during the Toronto Outdoor Adventure Show! I would like to say I had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn during my time in Toronto. My favourite time was in the mornings during breakfast. The food was great and the hospitality from the staff was awesome. I will not hesitate to book my stay with them again in the future. Thanks again for the breakfast staff! Bonita February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room was clean and comfortable Room service was prompt and fast Food was really good February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Staff - Very comfortable room. Very pleasantly surprised - room was very comfortable and hotel is at a VERY convenient location to Pearson Airport. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location near airport Average hotel close to airport. rooms are a bit dated, carpet smelly. No benefit for being Priority Club Member. Staff at check in somewhat disinterested. Very convenient for access to airport. Reasonable value. Nice pool, spa area. Breakfast buffet good. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff The hotel is in a great location for those flying out from Pearson Airport. The ability to leave your vehicle in their parking lot is a plus. The very best thing is the care and attention provided by the staff. Mr. Ranger and his colleagues at reception were great. When we returned from our trip, they were attentive to the needs of my wife who was not feeling well. We definitely will use this hotel again when flying from Pearson. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great food enjoyed our stay prior to going on a 2 week vacation. booked, stay park and fly. perfect location from airport. shuttle on time. perfect February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, not disappointed My wife and I stay at this hotel whenever we have an early flight. It is 10 minutes from the airport and there is a 24 hour shuttle. Yes, sometimes it is later, but when it is busy and there are a lot of bags and people and traffic it does sometimes take longer. Plan to take one 20 minutes earlier than you need and you will be fine. The staff at this hotel are exemplary, especially Brendon and Tauris, who go out of their way to make our stay as effortless and pleasant as possible. They even remembered us from a stay we had there in 2012 when our son passed away suddenly. They were amazing then and are still maintaining their high standard of quality service. We were out having dinner with friends and got back to the hotel at about 930. The parking lot was full. My wife went in to tell them, and the night staff told us we could park in one of the empty 15 minute spots for the night. Perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling and needs a stop over which is friendly, and convenient with amazing staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing was excellent Great place to eat and relax, see you in six months February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking There is virtually NO parking for your weekend and short stay guests so you are forced to pay a higher rate for valet parking! You have so many guests on extended parkin fly-aways ( witness the cars with over a foot of snow on them ) that there is nothing left for weekend, short-stay, or business meeting guests unless you want to walk a great distance! Not pleasant in this cold! I thought all long terms had to park in lot C. Obvious looking at the snow covered cars close to the building that's not being observed. This issue needs to be addressed before I would consider a return booking. You are wooed by Park N' Fly business. February 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Front Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading