• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stage West Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Hershey Centre (Hockey Arena)
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Square One Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
International Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for your stay. Park, Stay and Go packages are available. Extended parking must be booked as a Park & Stay Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this
View More

Welcome to Our Toronto Airport Hotel

Conveniently located at Hwy 401 & Dixie Road and 6.1km West of Pearson International Airport, our smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Mississauga allows travelers to enjoy a welcome respite from the city and still take advantage of being near great attractions and local businesses.

Leisure guests enjoy staying at our Toronto Airport Hotel because of our great location. Tucked in the business district of Canada's largest city, this Mississauga hotel near Toronto Airport makes it easy to see major attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Zoo and the Air Canada Centre. Fascinating museums like the Art Gallery of Ontario and the Black Creek Pioneer Village are great for a family day trip. Our hotel in Mississauga is also close to local entertainment, shopping and golf.

Corporate guests in Ontario for business appreciate that Mississauga, ON hotel is so near the Toronto Airport. Few hotels are closer and provide the comfortable amenities that we do. For example, our free airport shuttle can take you to and from the Airport in no time. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access and Business Centre make it easy to stay connected to the office.

Our Toronto hotel in Mississauga offers a memorable stay. We feature cutting-edge style and amenities that include a 24-hour Fitness Centre, free daily breakfast and updated rooms. There's no finer choice for a Toronto Airport hotel in Mississauga.

View Less
Features
Start your day with our Complimentary popular EXPRESS Start Deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet (with Hot items) and our 24-Hr Fitness Centre to keep you fit. Other Complimentary "Home Away From Home" features and amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet & Wi-Fi, Parking During Stay, Local & 1-800+ Calls and stay connected with our 24-Hr Business Centre and Daily Newspaper.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated premises but great service I stayed for two nights in June 2014 while attending a conference. The room was booked on my behalf so I had zero expectations coming in. I found the shuttle service to be inconsistent. They claim the shuttle will pick up every 20 minutes at two specified areas at Pearson. I waited at the correct spot in Terminal 1 for 45 minutes. I had to call and ask if service had been suspended. Eventually I had to get on a shuttle for another hotel that took me to Terminal 3 where I was finally able to get on the correct one. So in all, it took me at least an hour to get from the terminal to the hotel in the airport.... Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by the hotel staff. Overall, I found there service to be great. From check-in to the concierge arranging a taxi to downtown Toronto, I found the quality of customer service to be very good. The guest room needs some updating though. I found the furniture in mine to be severely worn. The washrooms are small and you need to squeeze in as the door pretty much almost hits the toilet and bathtub upon entry. The shower head in my room wasn't functioning properly so water seemed to be spraying inconsistently. Another colleague of mine told me her bathtub didn't drain properly. Moreover, there were only two clothing hangers in my room, which I find is not enough. The only common area I frequented was the fitness centre. It has a few cardio machines and is spacious. I appreciated the generous amount of dumbbells. However, the weight machines are severely outdated. Overall, I probably would not stay at this hotel again. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast or lack of as I stated on previous page, breakfast should be offered to ALL paying guests,, for those who are booked on early flights, we should be offered what we are paying for. and prices at the bar should be lowered, my sons should have been told how expensive the beer would be, they work very hard to earn their paychecks June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for the rate with customer focused service. This hotel is conveniently located close to Pearson Airport. The shuttle was easy to find and comes by frequently. The hotel staff is excellent. However, the restaurant prices are way too high. I also don't like the parking setup with visitors having to pay. The pool and fitness centre are quite nice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff This hotel was quite conveniently located. We were traveling with 5 kids so comfort, quiet and space was important to us. The restaurant's food was excellent, albeit a bit pricey. Great service at the restaurant, too. Rooms are spacious and beds were very comfortable. One of our kids lost their ipod and the housekeeping staff as well as management bent over backwards to help us look for it until they found it. They were so friendly and so helpful. I would stay here again and again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Descent Hotel We enjoyed this hotel, it is very close to Pearson airport. We had a problem finding the shuttle for about an hour when we arrived after midnight from Cuba. I had to call the hotel twice to get an ETA on a shuttle and i was passed around from person to person about 4 to 5 times each time I called, that was my only complaint. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not to helpful many cars broken into hotel staff not to helpful charge for parking but provide no security. would not recommend. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Airport Hotel - excellent value We arrived late and the short drive to the Holiday Inn at the airport was perfect. Our room faced the highway, but the room was surprisingly quiet. The check in process was fast and easy and the breakfast was delicious. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great even with a power outage! We arrived at the hotel 2.5 hours into a complete power outage. The staff was fantastic. They were handling the situation with calm, poise and professionalism. They handed out flashlights to get to our room (the locks worked so we could leave our bags) and pointed us to the nearest restaurant since they could not provide meal or drink service. Upon returning the lights were on and all was well. The staff handled the situation very well. I was impressed. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The stay here was excellent, but I must give Kathy at the front desk a high five for her excellent attention to detail and friendly attitude. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details on Deluxe Room Misleading "Room water" is not free, but is available in the room for a hefty price. The desk clerk finally provided water but let me know they were doing this as a favor but only on the first of two days. Also note that the "bathrobe" is singular. I booked the room for me and my spouse. I expected, incorrectly, two robes. Didn't happen. I did not experience what I expected from reading the details they provided when booking. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Beds. Okay Rooms. Bad breakfast. After a lot of running around the beds are very comfortable. Company and I slept really good. The rooms were decent looking, spacious with warm color. The one thing my company and I were really displeased with was the breakfast. On a Holiday Inn website, breakfast was said to be complementary. With this in mind we went to breakfast. We where showed to a table, no signs or menus where provided. After about five minutes we got up to the buffet table and had 2 bacon and eggs for me,my girlfriend as well. My nephew had 3 toast and 2 glasses of milk. The cost was about $70 for this breakfast. Turns out the complementary breakfast was only for the Holiday Inn "Express" in midtown. We felt disappointed and I am sure the table of 4 beside us must feel the same. I have told my experience to my friends and family via social networking. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Pearson Airport Conveniently located by the airport which makes for quick trip from hotel to airport and airport to hotel on return May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, awkward check-in To begin with I stayed here for Anime North, and the hotel was packed with us conners. Yet my stay was quiet, comfortable and just overall peaceful. When I hit the bed after a long day I fell straight to sleep. Couldn't believe I actually had a night where I did not wake up. The breakfast buffet? Don't miss out. Absolutely delicious with the wide varieties of food that is made well and kept hot. Additionally the servers are very friendly, attentively checking if you would like tea or coffee. The pool was pretty nice but since there was so many people it felt crowded and I didn't actually get to do the laps I wanted. Which is fine, I get it, lot of people, hot day, packed pool. Now the awkward part was check in. I had purposely picked a more expensive rate so my family of 3 could have the hot breakfast deal that was described in the package, yet when I checked-in I had to fight for it. The woman said there was no mention of it and said she would give us one day, but she would have to check the rate. After a few minutes I guess she found that we were in fact owed two days worth of breakfast and wrote us the additional breakfast coupons. Right after the incident she was quite friendly. I feel perhaps her approach could have been a little more tactful so I the customer didn't feel like someone trying to hustle the hotel for free food. Even so I felt a bit bristled because we were then charged an extra $10 because of the food. I wasn't going to complain, two days of breakfast that we didn't have to budget for was excellent. The only thing I'd like from this hotel is that the confirmation email should mention what the package includes so when I have it printed to show as proof I am not thought of as a liar. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stopover amidst flights! Great place to stay -relaxing, comfortable and pleasant staff. We repeated the stopover 1 wk later with the same experience. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is very comfortable and close to the airport The internet is very bad. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough The hotel was average for Holiday Inn. The staff were polite and helpful. The facilities were clean. There was a large party on the first floor, and it seemed that all the guests were on the same floor as we were. The party guests made a lot of noise ALL night long. It would have been best to keep guests that had to fly out in the morning on a floor without the party guests. Poor planning by the hotel. FYI - The park and fly is a $70 fee for members, not free. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good variety of food and excellent service. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Long wait for room several hours waiting in lobby. Refused request for late check out no apology or compromise. No coffee in am. Room was run down. Bathroom light flickered and burnt out. No fan in bathroom. Stains all over carpet. Would not stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed In a city like Toronto, in a hotel like Holiday Inn, selling a bottle of water for almost $5.00 is a bad thing. If any comparison or explanation is needed feel free to ask, and I will show you more than 20 big cities with less rain fall per year, but free bottles of water. Of course I come to a hotel to be comfortable, and I was. The person in charge of the reception, told me that my bill will be in my disposal by 2 AM, it did not come to me at all! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You want value ...you want this Holiday Inn I recently stayed at this property and was reassured of the great quality of Holiday Inn. This is a hotel property with abundance of staff eager to help you. I need advice about a car rental . I was heading off to a conference which demanded a full day . The concierge gave me a paper with his handwritten homework done to help this customer locate a car rental agency and presented me with an A plus example of his research. I never expected this. The food, the service , the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff are exemplary. I had only positive interactions with every employee and was always treated with the greatest of kindness. Thank you Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport. from Popeye May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Checked in after a 5 hour drive and the toilet in the room was running. Called maintenance - they came right away and fixed it. Noticed the room was warm and stuffy. I lowered the temperature on the thermostat but it didn't seem to be working and I was too tired to deal with it. Probably should have because I didn't sleep all night as the a/c unit ran all night. Worked a trade show the next day, hobbled back to my room and the key cards didn't work. Hobbled back to the front desk to find my colleague and others there with the same problem. Got new keys and mentioned the a/c problem. They sent maintenance to my room and the compressor was broken so I had to switch rooms. Packed up all my stuff and hobbled to the new room. The a/c unit in that one worked but it was right behind the elevators so I listened to them run all night (again...didn't sleep). Same thing the next night - oh and some idiot in the next room set his alarm for midnight but wasn't in the room...not the hotel's fault and someone came up and turned it off. Got my bill and there was a lunch charge on it that wasn't mine. Checked out at the front desk and told them - the girl looked into it and agreed it wasn't my charge but that someone should have moved the charge and didn't. She then asked if I had any kind of rewards program. I told her I had given the girl my IHG plan number when I checked in and the girl said she would apply my stay to my account plus put my colleagure's charges to my account...obviously this wasn't done. This girl said she would apply my stay to my account plus an extra 300 points, which I haven't seen yet. I wasn't going to complain about this but I checked my visa bill this morning and they went ahead and processed the lunch charge! Can you believe that???? I tried calling but no one is in so I have to wait - hopefully they see this and deal with it! OK I feel better now :) May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect I have to say that I have called the serve to add two more quilts. The front desk said just go up(seems someone would sent to me). However, nobody came. So I sleep with some towels: ( My friends had a good night though: ) May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I stayed at the hotel on May 1. Before I went to bed that day, I had a drink at the bar at the hotel. After I left the bar to my room, I realized that I had left my cell phone on the table where I had the drink. I went back to the bar and tried to retrieve the phone. However, the phone had already been taken by someone. When I had the drink, there were only two couples in my area and my table was in the direct view of the bar staff. As such, I feel the hotel or the bar is partially responsible for the loss. However, the hotel apparently did not feel that way. I am a frequent traveler and stay at Holiday Inn most of the time. This is one of the rare occasions that the hotel chain disappointed me. I feel the hotel should have offered an apology to me at least or better still compensate me somehow. It did not. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From one smile to the next! When I arrived a lovely young man (dark hair and glasses) greeted me with a smile and his eyes! He added value to the check-in experienced with this one simple touch: bringing his eyes up from the screen. Thank you, and I'm sorry I didn't look at his name tag to get his name. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for flying out Stayed night before a 6 am flight, shuttle was easy and quick . Will stay again April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe mattress has to be change For the rest everything was very good, staff was very friendly. Place very nice and clean. Probably going back again. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one bed! Said that four people can live in, but only one bed. Pay more$ because we were more than two perple. Too uncomfortable to sleep on the sofa! Breakfast fee paid but miss the opening time! April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected The hotel is at a great location, The bed was just too hard for me, I was expecting a much better one. Stayed for 4 nights, and couldn't sleep anymore than 5 - 6 hours each one. and I had asked for a fridge when I booked months ago, but there wasn't enough available for me. The doorknob in the bathroom was falling off and the bathtub tap was difficult to turn off otherwise the room was a good condition. Breakfast buffet offered lots of good food but was always cold. I liked the parking procedure. Something recognized the licence plate and the gate lifted no problem each time I went in and out. I had requested to not have an adjoining room when I booked, and when I checked in, I was assured that I didn't have one, and I did get one. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but you can(ada) do better GOOD POINTS: Comfy beds, fine selection of crisp, fresh towels, nice swimming pool, big TV, relatively inexpensive place to stay, free and friendly shuttle bus service BAD POINTS: Room smelt very musty, sauna was no longer working which was a disappointment, breakfast was OK but the 'hot' food could have been hotter, coffee machine in room was incomprehensible. OVERALL VERDICT: It serves its purpose but it's nothing special. Can't complain too much though at this price. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only average overall I spent 7 nights here in two different rooms. I'm a light sleeper so asked for a quiet room but overlooked the airport from one of them, getting aircraft noise on certain nights depending on the flight path, and overlooking the point at which shuttles turned in the driveway making fairly loud engine noises in the other, so was disturbed in both. I'm used to a very comfortable bed and found the ones at this hotel too hard. Adding pads does not turn them into pillow top mattresses (a claim I've seen for this hotel on another site). The bed in my second room had a noticeable dip on one side. My second room had a poorly installed wonky wall light fixture but otherwise the rooms are well furnished and well maintained. The ventilation is poor with no openable windows or bathroom fans to remove smells. This is also an issue in the pool area. The first night I went to the pool the chlorine smell from the hottub was so overwhelming it made my eyes tingle. I assumed it was like that all the time and didn't go back for several days so it took a while to discover it wasn't always so bad. Perhaps the hottub chemicals could just be added at pool closing time? I signed up for the rewards club and was very pleased with the free wine and cheese reception provided for members. However, the free daily paper I was supposed to receive didn't happen when I was in my second room. Most of the staff were friendly and professional, although should be asked to always at least acknowledge people standing in front of them when they're busy looking at a computer screen. When I checked in the second time an error had been made (not by the hotel) in my booking and I told the staff at check in the correct number of nights I was going to be there but was not told at that time that that info could only come from the person who made the reservation, so only found out after that fact that my organization was billed for a night I wasn't there. Had I been told at the right time I could have talked to the relevant person to avoid this. On my last morning a housekeeping staff member walked in without knocking at 8 a.m. I was interested to note that one room had a recycling bin and the other didn't. The hotel could do more to save energy by only washing used towels which have been left in the bathtub, which is a common policy these days at good hotels. I left a note asking housekeeping not to change my towels but this only worked half the time. I did not personally pay for parking but it should be free for guests. In terms of recommending this property, my decision was no even though my experience was average rather than poor, because I feel there are better value options in the area. April 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Hotel Front Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading