• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Polish
  6. Russian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Square One Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.72KM
Attraction:
Heartland Outlet Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Hershey Center
Distance From Hotel:5.4KM
Attraction:
Playdium
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests, Visiting guests can park up to 3 hours

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to a Toronto Airport – Mississauga Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Toronto Mississauga is conveniently located on Hurontario, south of Derry Road, with close proximity to major highways including 401, 407, 410 and just 15 km from Toronto Pearson International Airport.

If you're a smart business traveler looking for great accommodations the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Toronto Mississauga is the best among Mississauga hotels. Our
View More

Welcome to a Toronto Airport – Mississauga Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Toronto Mississauga is conveniently located on Hurontario, south of Derry Road, with close proximity to major highways including 401, 407, 410 and just 15 km from Toronto Pearson International Airport.

If you're a smart business traveler looking for great accommodations the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Toronto Mississauga is the best among Mississauga hotels. Our hotel is centrally located and close to major corporations such as GE, Chrysler, Ford, Sonoco, Schneider Electric, Agfa, and Maple Leaf.

Surrounded by attractions in Brampton, Mississauga and Toronto our lodging is a great choice during your travels. We're close to attractions like the Living Arts Centre in Mississauga, Wild Water Kingdom in Brampton and Canada's Wonderland in Vaughan. Take time to visit other nearby attractions including Playdium, Mississauga Hershey Centre, Powerade Centre, Premium One Outlet Mall, and Square One Shopping Centre.

Relax in the heated indoor salt water pool and whirlpool, burn calories in our Fitness Center which includes treadmills, bike, elliptical, free weights, wobble boards, medicine and fitness balls. Keep in contact with family and friends with complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Enjoy watching your favourite shows on 42 inch HD TV's. Start your day with a free breakfast when you Stay Smart.

View Less
Features
Enjoy our healthy choices Express Start Breakfast, which includes Gluten Free Turkey Patty, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, Greek Yogurt and lots more to choose from. New 42 inch HD Tv's. Amenities include gift shop, ATM, rental car services, unstaffed 24 hour Business Center with printer, same day dry cleaning, pickup/laundry cleaning, and on-site self-laundry facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio, pero tiene algunas fallas Está muy bien localizado, el hotel está en muy buen estado y las habitaciones también; a excepción de algunas fallas: - La conexión a internet es muy mala. - Repetidas veces la llave se desprogramó. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Pet Friendly This hotel is nice and close to the Ford Assembly Plant, which is where I was working while in Oakville. To get to restaurants, main shopping areas, etc. was easy as the 403/QEW was directly beside the hotel. The Oakville Go Station is also one block from the building (you can see it from the lobby), so if you wanted to go to Union Station, etc. it would be very simple. The breakfast buffet was amazing and it is one of the reasons that I keep returning when I am in the area. The hotel is also pet friendly which is great because my husband came up with our two Great Danes for two days during my latest 2 week stay. My room on this stay didn't have the best wifi reception, but upon notifying the front desk, they gave me a booster which I plugged in to the wall and it rectified the problem. Previous rooms always had excellent wifi service. My only criticisms would be that: a) The showers are built for shorter people. I'm 5'6" and I still had to tilt my head down to wet the top of my head. There is a bulkhead in the ceiling area above the tub which causes this. b) When other patrons let their doors slam shut it echoed through my room. It wasn't a big deal during the day but when the gentlemen next to me left at 10:30pm to start their midnight shift I was already in bed and it would wake me up. That is pretty typical at most hotels though. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable. It is very important to me to have a quiet room as I am a light sleeper, especially when I am traveling. My room was on the 5th floor facing the outside. Both the 5th and the 6th floors require a room card to access from the elevator. I found the room and the adjacent hall very quiet. The room was well-appointed and very clean. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent and it allowed us to eat a delicious meal in a minimum amount of time. I would also like to commend Connie, who was in charge of the breakfast buffet. She greeted us with a genuine smile and a "good morning", and brought us our coffee in short order. It's the pleasant personal touches such as hers that can set the tone for one's stay. I will remember her cheerful demeanor and look forward to our next stay at the Oakville Centre Holiday Inn. This hotel is also minutes on foot from the GO station and some decent restaurants, including an excellent Swiss Chalet. I highly recommend this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests October 2014 I hosted a wedding in October and recommended that our guests stay at this Holiday Inn. We had about 40 rooms, many for multiple nights. We dealt with Philippa, the sales manager, for the initial set up of the reservation codes etc and booking the block. We contacted her regularly :) with updates and changes and requests, never a problem. The staff met and exceeded our expectations in every category. We asked that all our guests receive a package at check-in to detail the wedding plans and events. We thought we would like a separate room for the after wedding breakfast. We asked for the staff to co-ordinate taxis vouchers for our guests to the venue. It was handled seamlessly and we received an abundance of compliments on our choice of hotels. In addition to Philippa, we want to acknowledge Seamus, Larry, Tony, and Brenda and all the front desk and restaurant staff for their work to make this seamless and successful. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and have advised the venue of our satisfaction with their recommendation of this hotel. Thanks everyone. Mother of the Bride October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff enjoyed our stay nice location easy to get to Toronto, the Falls and Oakville was very nice. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 in Oakville Satisfied with room overall and the hotel. But were not satisfied at all with the breakfast. Very poor and no value October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good service and food A great choice if on business in the area. Restaurants, pubs, shopping center near by. Restaurant and lounge food are very good. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Stayed here for 2 nights and had a good sleep. There is no sound in the room at night, which is very good. The bathroom has very little in amenities, providing a tiny bottle of shampoo, which is barely enough for one shampoo. The shower has good power, but the tub is a but slippy. The room was clean and the bed was very confortable. I had lots of problems with the door lock as did several other guests in our party. Nothing that was reported goot fixed, but other than that, it was a good stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, excellent rooms - clean and comfortable I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn the next time I am in Oakville. The parking was good, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was very good. The room was clean, updated, comfortable. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business mtg. all good. All good. 50 characters is more than I want to post October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the Oakville, ON Area Hotel was better than expected. Great staff, nice clean hotel, Well maintained property, guest rooms are well kept. Will stay here again when in this area. Good value! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect for week long business trips This hotel makes a great home away from home when there several nights in a row. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay and great staff Special mention goes to Robert who is one of your server and Seamus Connors. Seamus hosted the complimentary beverage and appetizer that your hotel had. He was a great host and made people feel comfortable and at ease. Travelling can be lonely and hectic. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oakville I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very accommodating. Good Location as well. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakville, ON on September 12th, 2014. This will be my first and last stay at this hotel. The staff there were extremely rude and unprofessional. We checked in after a long driver from Atlanta, GA at 5am and I asked for a late check out so my wife could work while I attended my meetings. I was told late check out was 2pm and anything after that would be billed at $30 per hour. I agreed that was fine. At 2pm sharp my wife called and said they kicked her out of the room. She pleaded that she was working and needed to finish up a few contracts but was told she had to be out right away or security would be up to escort her out. She called me and I had to leave my meeting and drive over to pick her and our dog up while they waited outside. When I confronted the front desk manager about it she advised there was nothing she could do. In the morning we both came down for breakfast at 9:30am. The waitress asked if we had our meal vouchers, I said they must be in the key holder in the room as I just assumed breakfast was included. She said she needed them NOW. I politely told her we were eating and I would check the room after we finished. She proceeded to check with the front desk and came back advising us our breakfast was not included and gave us a bill. As I was only having a coffee I decided that if they were going to charge me for two full buffet breakfasts I may as well take something to go. One of the waitresses gave me a take out container. When I was putting my take out together our waitress came over and told me I could not take food to go in a very rude manner. At this point I had enough of her miserable attitude and said I would talk to her manager. She went and got her manager right away who came over and all spoke very rudely to me in front of several other guests saying I could not take food. This was very embarrassing to both myself and my wife as it made us look like homeless vagabonds not the respectable business executives that we are. I am at a loss on what to actually do after this belittling experience at the hands of an extremely rude and disgusting staff. We are both professional hard working people and were thoroughly disgusted that we would be treated this way. Disgusted. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable full service hotel near GO Station Staff was very helpful during check-in and when requesting toiletries that I had forgot to pack. Enjoyed a cocktail at the lounge but was a bit rushed as I didn't arrive at hotel until late evening and the lounge closed at 11pm, which I thought to be a bit early. Room was well appointed and bed was quite comfortable. Nice and quiet room. Was provided with a full and hot complimentary breakfast the next morning. Restaurant staff was very attentive and pleasant. Close proximity of hotel to GO/Via Rail station is a bonus. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY had a nice stay. excellent hot water in bathroom....could use a tub/shower upgrade but rest of room was excellent....auto heat and air worked excellent September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great experience at the Holiday Inn on Argus in Oakville, Ontario. I highly recommend the Hotel. We had a wedding to attend and the hotel was 15 minutes away from the wedding reception. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Quick one night stay and the hotel was close to meetings and staff was great. Good facilities but it was to busy to use. Next time I hope to have more time. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting I'm not sure how the "stars" are assigned, but I would not give the facility 5 stars - 3 or 4 are more appropriate. Room was fine, and very clean, but there were water puddles out near our conference room, and the conference area was either freezing cold or way to warm/stuffy. Breakfast was a disappointment - cold scrambled eggs, deep fried bacon and something that looked liked it was supposed to be sausage. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awosome hotel and excellent choice This experience is unforgettable, the location is perfect and great just few steps from the Go station. The Service are great, clean rooms and comfy. Very quite place to stay. The staff are great from the reception, the breakfast Resturant and the housekeeping. I would like to give special regards and thanks to Harry the hotel manager for what he did for me and my family, he's is a great man More, I would like to thank holy , Robert , Sam in the reception for their effort to make my stay comfortable and unforgettable. I will stay in this hotel for sure and will highly recommend it to my family and my friends September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi not stable and noisy AC I stayed on Sep 8th and Sep 9th on the first floor September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location Very spacious room and very quiet. Easy to access off of the QEW. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Our stay was less than 24 hrs, but will definitely utilize this hotel again next year.. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Usually when I stay in hotels I don't get a good night sleep. But I found your bed very comfortable and relaxing and had a good sleep. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable Clean comfortable room. A little bit noisy throughout the night from the poolside, courtyard area. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The location of the hotel is very convenient right off the highway with many amenities within walking distance. Always clean, hotel staff very accommodating to large groups - especially the night manager. Rooms are nice and roomy and love that they have balconies on the inside. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Granddaughters wedding We had a lot of out-of-town guests staying at the hotel. Everyone I spoke to had nothing but positive remarks about their stay. Courteous staff, very clean rooms, excellent facilities, great atmosphere, and an excellent buffet. My thank you for making our stay a memorable one. Note from me: I'm elderly and have Meniers disease , and I need a reclining bed, or a lazy boy chair to rest in. I can't use a bed. There isn't one hotel that I've been to that can accommodate people that have special needs, I'm sure there must be quite a few, re: asthma , heart problems , etc, it would be great to have a bed when staying over. Maybe your hotels can be first to have a reclining spare one on hand to fill this need when someone is away from home to make it like home ; . Elderly but still likes to travel. P.S. Please let me know if this ever comes into effect. Many thanks, Jane. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful StAFF Always feel welcome when I stay at this hotel, all the staff are quite friendly and helpful. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool time at holiday inn our air-conditioning in our home stopped working on perhaps the hottest night this year, so we headed to the holiday inn a ten minute journey from home . , and enjoyed a cool room with comfortable beds. we were so grateful to be out of our steam bath and able to sleep, we slept so well we did not even hear the storm going on in Oakville. Thanks again holiday inn. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but "free internet" was worthless I was traveling in a country in which I needed to have internet access as my mobile data was shut off. I called the front desk several times to let them know my internet was not working... and got the explanation that too many people were on it so it wouldn't work. Very disappointing - would have like to have had a heads up that there was really no internet service!! It is supposed to be a benefit as an IHG rewards member. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Entrance
Front Entrance
Select to close.
Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading