• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MISSOULA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed on property. We apologize for any inconvenience. Service animals are allowed with proper credentials.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Missoula Smokejumper Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missoula Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boone and Crocket Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with plenty of parking spots and areas for tour bus and tractor trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the newest hotel in Missoula and all our spacious rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV and DVD player; as well as free high-speed wired or wireless Internet. Our guestrooms have premium bedding and a choice of pillows for the best possible sleep experience, plus large showers with great water pressure to help start your day off right! And each morning our complimentary hot Breakfast Buffet features eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits &
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the newest hotel in Missoula and all our spacious rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV and DVD player; as well as free high-speed wired or wireless Internet. Our guestrooms have premium bedding and a choice of pillows for the best possible sleep experience, plus large showers with great water pressure to help start your day off right! And each morning our complimentary hot Breakfast Buffet features eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, a pancake bar, hot or cold cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, our famous Cinnamon Rolls, milk, coffee, juice and more.

If you need to get some work done; access our 24-hour Business Center with computer, printers, fax and copy service available. Fit a work-out into your schedule, our 24-hour Fitness Center is fully loaded with treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, cable machine and free weights.


Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or spend some time in our Game Room with four large flat screen TVs with Xbox Kinect consoles and games are checked-out for free at the front desk!


We are conveniently located a half mile off Interstate 90 on the corner of Reserve and Expressway, near a variety of restaurant’s and shopping centers; and less than two miles from Missoula International Airport.

View Less
Features
As Missoula’s newest hotel, Corporate travelers will appreciate Free high-speed Internet, in-room workspaces, our 24-hour business and fitness centers, a full hot breakfast buffet and our free airport shuttle. And we are family-friendly, with seven Kid’s Suites complete with bunk beds, and indoor pool and whirlpool, and a Game Room with Xbox Kinect consoles and games are checked out for free!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed at this hotel on our first visit to Missoula and the location for enjoying the downtown shops, restaurants and bars is excellent. We parked and walked Higgins Street during the day and the riverfront at night and enjoyed an old car show. It's a beautiful and comfortable hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable Within short walk both of downtown night spots and river walk to the university. Very comfortable stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Missoula Holiday Inn Clean comfortable room. Complementary Wi-fi. Excellent breakfasts at restaurant in the Holiday Inn. Complementary shuttle service to and from Missoula airport. Friendly helpful staff at front desk. Short walk from hotel to University of Montana campus. Cost of the stay could be a little lower however. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by there are better places in Missoula 4 pm checkin meant that upon arrival at noon I had to change for my meeting presentation in the downstairs restroom. Restaurant lunch was slow. Dinner check arrival was really slow. Food was decent, not great. Fortunately had no where else to go. Overall the hotel is ok, very clean but maybe a tad shabby. Van service was really excellent, however, and desk personnel were as helpful as possible. Have had better experiences in other Missoula Motel/hotels June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff concern While visiting the bar downstairs at approximately 11:00 pm on the evening of June 21. There was a loud group of two males and a female at the bar. Normally I wouldn't worry about this, but the female in the group ( brown hair, thin, mid 20's, and about 5'6), walked around the bar poored a beer for one of the males and loudly explained that she worked there. I thought this was extremely unprofessional. The same group could be heard yelling from my room on the fourth floor until approximately 2:00 am. I knew it was the same group due to the sounds of the voices, which were the same volume and type I observed in the bar. Great hotel otherwise. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness Housekeeper needs to put more effort into cleaning rooms. When we got to our room, 2 bathroom light bulbs were burned out, and there were food crumbs in the sink. We had empty cardboard beer cases that were not removed, they sat there for 3 days. There needs to be ice machines on all floors. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel The bathroom cleanliness was a little bit sub-par. There was someone else's hair in the shower and the toilet had some water stains and had a slow leak onto the floor. But, the bed was comfy and it did the trick. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking error I was traveling with kids and needed adjoining rooms. To ensure, I made reservations 7 weeks ahead. Upon arrival I was told that the hotel was very busy and they couldn't accommodate adjoining rooms. I explained that this was exactly why I made reservations well ahead of time. Desk person said I probably spoke with a third party booking service and there was nothing she could do about it. Fact is I called the hotel and spoke with someone at the Missoula front desk when I made the reservations. Also could not get into the room until after 4. Was told we could get in at 4. Left and came back at 4 and rooms were still not ready. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but room was not what we expected We had several problems with our room from the a/c to hot water, to the phone. Room service knocked on our door at 9 a.m. woke us up and it was the wrong room. The room was not as clean as it should have been. But the restraunt/bar was lovely with good music and fantastic food. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms and Great Gift Shop! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. My favorite ammenity with this particular hotel is the gift shop. I visited the gift shop early in the morning and was greeted by a very friendly worker. She made my specialty coffee and I was able to browse thru the very cute gift shop while waiting for my drink. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown Missoula, MT We found this hotel to be very comfortable. It was quite and the beds were excellent for a good nights sleep. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by meh Specifically booked Garden view King bed, prepaid to secure room. After checking in and heading upstairs with luggage, room was double beds and facing atrium. Back downstairs with luggage, to be told there weren't any rooms available. A few minutes later, a room was "found" to match our specific reservation. That room's air conditioning would not turn off or respond to any buttons on control panel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and pleasant staff I stayed for two days and was very pleased with everything. The rooms were clean, staff was pleasant and the restaurant/lounge was a great experience also. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted rest and relaxation We had to move rooms after unpacking everything due to the air not working. In the morning we received two wake up calls beginning at 7 am, that we did not ask for. The second night, whoever was in the room above us exercised till midnight, then a party in the hallway outside our room went on for over 2 hours from 1:30 am till 3 or so, then some kids woke us up at 6 or so playing tag in and out of rooms across from us. Ordered coffee for room service and it took two calls and about an hour to get it. If you want rest this may not be the place to go. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired Military Need to Know All these years I have avoided Holiday Inns while finding good deals at other quite pricey locations. Now I know they want to make discounts available to military and retired and families quite liberally I will be using them much much more and some other chains will be seeing less of me!!! They were also very responsive, helpful, all was great!! There are some things we HAVE to have that cost extra so I can no longer do the bargain basement places. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a perfect location for us. It is a very easy walk right in downtown. Close to a lot of very nice restaurants and shops. It is an above average hotel for Missoula. I did not like that housekeeping entered without knocking or announcing himself… after the room had already been cleaned. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get a good nights sleep I had never been to Missoula before and I was surprised at how wonderful and green things were there. I attended a BBQ contest and festival the weekend I was there. There is a farmers market and a park close by the hotel that was excellent. I was surprised at the variety and the quality of goods. I spent the day outside and I was tired and I slept like a baby all night in the comfortable beds. I have to mention that there were 4 pillows per bed! (soft and hard) This was awesome, I had a wonderful night for the 4 days I spent here. I will definitely come back! June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This particular Holiday Inn has a bar right downstairs from the first floor of guest rooms. Our room was right over the bar and the combination of cigarette smoke and loud conversation caused us to not get any sleep. We were there for a very important business event that required a well rested and clear head. Neither of which was possible. People should be asked if that room would be a problem for them. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown location While the location downtown right on the Clark Fork River is very nice, the hotel lacks in several key areas. The interior rooms, while very clean, are aged and dark. Comfortable bed and pillows. Noise from atrium and bar can be annoying if in an interior room. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Just spent a month on the road and stayed in lots of hotels. This Missoula Holiday INN was the best. The staff made this a very enjoyable place to stay. One of the staff, Kayla, was particularly helpful and knowledgeable about Missoula and provided us with a number of options for meals and other entertainment. We look forward to future trips to Missoula and staying in this excellent hotel. Thanks to all the staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This is the most awesome hotel in Missoula, I stay here every time I visit the city for work and for pleasure. The staff at the front desk are the best, they go out of their way to take care of everything. They are great hosts! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Noise My rewards information was not on file though it has been in the past and I actually joined the rewards program in this hotel. My room faced the atrium. There was noise coming from activity in the lounge. I wanted to get to sleep early. I called the front desk at 9:30pm and was told the activity was shutting down. At 10:30pm the noise was still too loud. I was very displeased. I am in Missoula monthly and have stayed in this hotel about 16 of the last 18 months. I try to stay here if rooms are available. If I have more bad experiences like this I will have to look at other options. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to downtown Missoula. Everything is in walking distance and you can walk to Univ. of Montana campus too. We have stayed here several times while daughter was at UM and would stay again but she graduated! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room bed Everything place thing in my room was fine/good, but one evening, there was loud noises kept me up. I walked out on my porch and could see a party toward the front event area, people were talking so loud in kept me up for awhile & frustrating. So I step back into room and noise went less, so I went to sleep fine. Next time stay there, I might ask for a room that looks toward out away from center area that can't catch center area, no noises late. Everything about the Hotel was wonderful! Yes!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and service Wonderful place to visit with mountains outside your window and river on the other side. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Changes I was sad to see that the restaurant only offered a buffet type breakfast. We haven't stayed there for about a year. We always remembered that they had a really good menu. We booked there after returning from England so we could get a tasty breakfast when we got up but we were disappointed with only a buffet. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very nice!! I enjoyed my stay very much with you folks. Everything was excellent!! When going to check out, i dropped my jacket in the hall. I didn't realize it was missing until I was 400 miles away. I called right away and they found it, and would mail it to me the next day! No charge, they "do it for their customers all the time". Just another great service!!! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic. The location was amazing, able to walk all around down town and close to the University. Staff was the nicest I have ever come across. They went out of the way for anything and did not make an issue. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and soundproof. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Comfort, and Service We have stayed at the Missoula Holiday Inn a number of times over the years and enjoyed each and every stay. Our rooms have always been very clean, comfortable, and quiet (Thank you housekeeping staff). Despite going to the restaurant 10 minutes before they closed, the waitress expressed their appreciation for my coming in and immediately alerted the kitchen that an order was being placed. Our meal arrived a short time after and extra care was taken to ensure that we had everything we needed for our late in-room dinner. The true measurement of a hotel is how its staff addresses a situation. I experienced a problem during my most recent stay and it was courteously, professionally, and satisfactorily addressed by the Front Desk Staff. Their response and action confirmed that the Missoula Holiday Inn is the hotel for us to stay when we are in the area. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I stayed here during the 2014 Zootown Curling Bonspiel and the location was perfect. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean. I would have loved to take a bath after the hard work of sweeping but the tub wasn't the cleanest, probably because it's old and the stains are old, but the shower was great. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading