• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MISSOULA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed on property. We apologize for any inconvenience. Service animals are allowed with proper credentials.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Missoula Smokejumper Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missoula Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boone and Crocket Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking with plenty of parking spots and areas for tour bus and tractor trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the newest hotel in Missoula and all our spacious rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV and DVD player; as well as free high-speed wired or wireless Internet. Our guestrooms have premium bedding and a choice of pillows for the best possible sleep experience, plus large showers with great water pressure to help start your day off right! And each morning our complimentary hot Breakfast Buffet features eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits &
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the newest hotel in Missoula and all our spacious rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV and DVD player; as well as free high-speed wired or wireless Internet. Our guestrooms have premium bedding and a choice of pillows for the best possible sleep experience, plus large showers with great water pressure to help start your day off right! And each morning our complimentary hot Breakfast Buffet features eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, a pancake bar, hot or cold cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, our famous Cinnamon Rolls, milk, coffee, juice and more.

If you need to get some work done; access our 24-hour Business Center with computer, printers, fax and copy service available. Fit a work-out into your schedule, our 24-hour Fitness Center is fully loaded with treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, cable machine and free weights.


Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or spend some time in our Game Room with four large flat screen TVs with Xbox Kinect consoles and games are checked-out for free at the front desk!


We are conveniently located a half mile off Interstate 90 on the corner of Reserve and Expressway, near a variety of restaurant’s and shopping centers; and less than two miles from Missoula International Airport.

View Less
Features
As Missoula’s newest hotel, Corporate travelers will appreciate Free high-speed Internet, in-room workspaces, our 24-hour business and fitness centers, a full hot breakfast buffet and our free airport shuttle. And we are family-friendly, with seven Kid’s Suites complete with bunk beds, and indoor pool and whirlpool, and a Game Room with Xbox Kinect consoles and games are checked out for free!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location. We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Holiday Inn. It was clean & comfortable. We had a pleasant dining experience on the patio. The location is excellent! We walked to everything. Caras Park and the river walk is across the street. However, the walk to 3 Farmers Markets was wonderful. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service See our ratings and comments. very poor very poor Do not like this review form either. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn in Missoula, MT. Clean, comfortable room, friendly and attentive staff, and a great location (on the river, just a block from downtown, and near Caras Park). Better than the average Holiday Inn, in my opinion. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapponted The Holiday Inn Downtown is in a great location between the mountains and the river. When I made reservations in March, I requested adjourning rooms, when we got there they were not able to accommodate, so I requested two rooms together. The rooms I was given looked out at a six foot wall with pipes, a terrible view. I had to see the desk clerk to give us different rooms, they were much better. I did find that the shower water was just a little warmer than lukewarm. A couple of people on our floor remarked on that. In addition, we were told that the restaurant had a pipe break so we could not eat there, but they set up the atrium for dining. That was ok and the service was fine. Our overall stay was mediocre at best. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by air conitioner& Charged different rate than booked i had to show desk clerk email that I received at time of booking reflecting correct rate--my check out bill showed higher rate--only $28 dollar difference for 2day stay but very disappointing since I had a similar experience in Austin,tx last month when rate increased without notice when I chose to extend stay an extra day--noisy air conditioner--loyalty to ihg is wearing thin July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location Stayed here for the Missoula Marathon. The finish line was literally two blocks away! Very central to everything relating to downtown and the university. The hotel itself was fine; nothing spectacular - could use some upgrading. Possibly slightly overpriced. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a disappointing experience I travel a lot with my work and have visited many hotels in Missoula, but this one will not be repeated. The price was a little too big and the value a little to small. The staff was friendly enough, but not overly helpful. The pool was ok, but felt a little too neglected with dirty towels lying around and the water level being too high in the hot tub to comfortably sit. The room was clean, but it is clear the maintenance budget has been cut in recent years. The half of the bathroom lights would only flicker and the toilet would only flush if you took the top off the tank and pulled up on the chain. The clock was plugged into the convenience outlet on the lamp instead of the wall, so to charge my phone I had to move the nightstand to find the wall outlet that was intended for the clock. That just screams laziness on the part of the staff. What's with the TV not having a TV Guide channel despite it being listed on the channel list? I don't know program schedules since I only watch TV when I travel and the wifi was too slow to look up anything. The beds were comfortable, but sleep was slow to come due to the loud music from the atrium restaurant echoing until late. The night was not improved by the paper thin walls and the neighbors with the yippy dog. A good breakfast may have helped smooth over some of the inconveniences, but since breakfast was only available in the restaurant at an additional charge I wouldn't know. By the time morning came I was not going to part with another dime at this establishment. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The rooms were noisy. The carpet is filthy. The only good thing about it is the location. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK Hotel Staff was great, common spaces fresh and updated but rooms starting to show their age. Coupled with a relatively high priced means low value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, reliable airport shuttle.. Recommended by Blackfoot River Outfitters...Guide service room rate made it affordable... Conveniently located to downtown, everything within walking distance... great breakfast, delicious coffee....waitstaff very friendly specifically Karen and Allisia on the breakfast service... Bike path directly behind hotel makes for easy strolls up and down the Clark Fork River.... July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room was of course great! I always stay at your hotel when I visit Missoula. (6 times a year or so). I worked with Sheri (Shelly?) to make my reservation. I was to be in a double room. I asked her if I could be upgraded to a King bed room when I arrived. She said no problem. When I did arrive with my associate the front desk staff acted like they were having the worst time of their life. They were not friendly at all and acted like we were incoveniencing them! I have never seen anything like it before. They really must hate their jobs or something. I got checked in quickly and the room was great as it always is. Unfortunately, when I asked if one of the corner rooms facing the river was available I was told no. It was strange because the hotel was not busy at all. Never did see or hear anyone next door to me in the corner. No big deal. What was a big deal was that when my bill came it was full price for the room I was in. It was supposed to be an upgrade but both me and my associate got dinged full price. They would not make the adjustment. I will likely stay in your hotel again but I hope that I never have such a poor experience there ever again. It was a real bummer to what was otherwise a very comfortable stay. Thanks, John July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This was a wonderful central location in Missoula. We enjoyed the pool and the convenience of the Restaurant. Especially nice that our grand-kids ate free for breakfast. Food Service was very very slow to come out of kitchen for both breakfast and lunch. It was happening throughout the restaurant everyday not just one table at one meal. Room was comfortable and great blackout curtain. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My go to place in Missoula The site is showing age and upkeep is lagging. The staff is accomadating yet, borderline indifferent. I will rethink staying here in the future. This is too bad as the location is excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel had a great rate for participants of the Firefighter Challenge. The location was terrific, with a walking path along the river right next to the property, and on Thursday nights a music night in the park with a variety of food trucks was only a block away. Will definitely go back here again any trip to Missoula in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and clean hotel Good quality hotel with lovely and up to date community areas. Housekeeping is respectful and quiet in the morning. The shuttle service was a huge plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UM Music Camp visit Had a lovely time. The hotel was great for proximity to the university and food and shopping downtown. Will definitely stay there again in the future. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Clean rooms and great location along the river and near the mountains. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff, but limitations The location is good for our purposes and the staff was accommodating, but some of the amenities were limited. The bathroom was very, very small, the shower was difficult to regulate as was the airconditioning. The worse thing was the fitness center was not 24 hour and didn't open until 5:30 a.m. We had to be out of the room each day by 6 a.m. for our activities so this didn't set well with us and unless they change that we will not stay there again. We stay in Missoula 6 - 8 times per year 2-3 days each time. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Downtown My husband and I stayed here for the closeness to downtown. It was an OK stay. I think the price is a bit high. I will try another downtown hotel, next time. I may be back, but am not sure. It is fine, just nothing special. Front staff was weak!! Bed was comfortable (if the bottom sheet has stayed put) So, you will be fine to stay here, just not wowed. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No security Parking lot is subject to no oversight. Rods and reels are targeted.. they got ours. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed at this hotel on our first visit to Missoula and the location for enjoying the downtown shops, restaurants and bars is excellent. We parked and walked Higgins Street during the day and the riverfront at night and enjoyed an old car show. It's a beautiful and comfortable hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable Within short walk both of downtown night spots and river walk to the university. Very comfortable stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Missoula Holiday Inn Clean comfortable room. Complementary Wi-fi. Excellent breakfasts at restaurant in the Holiday Inn. Complementary shuttle service to and from Missoula airport. Friendly helpful staff at front desk. Short walk from hotel to University of Montana campus. Cost of the stay could be a little lower however. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by there are better places in Missoula 4 pm checkin meant that upon arrival at noon I had to change for my meeting presentation in the downstairs restroom. Restaurant lunch was slow. Dinner check arrival was really slow. Food was decent, not great. Fortunately had no where else to go. Overall the hotel is ok, very clean but maybe a tad shabby. Van service was really excellent, however, and desk personnel were as helpful as possible. Have had better experiences in other Missoula Motel/hotels June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff concern While visiting the bar downstairs at approximately 11:00 pm on the evening of June 21. There was a loud group of two males and a female at the bar. Normally I wouldn't worry about this, but the female in the group ( brown hair, thin, mid 20's, and about 5'6), walked around the bar poored a beer for one of the males and loudly explained that she worked there. I thought this was extremely unprofessional. The same group could be heard yelling from my room on the fourth floor until approximately 2:00 am. I knew it was the same group due to the sounds of the voices, which were the same volume and type I observed in the bar. Great hotel otherwise. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness Housekeeper needs to put more effort into cleaning rooms. When we got to our room, 2 bathroom light bulbs were burned out, and there were food crumbs in the sink. We had empty cardboard beer cases that were not removed, they sat there for 3 days. There needs to be ice machines on all floors. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel The bathroom cleanliness was a little bit sub-par. There was someone else's hair in the shower and the toilet had some water stains and had a slow leak onto the floor. But, the bed was comfy and it did the trick. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking error I was traveling with kids and needed adjoining rooms. To ensure, I made reservations 7 weeks ahead. Upon arrival I was told that the hotel was very busy and they couldn't accommodate adjoining rooms. I explained that this was exactly why I made reservations well ahead of time. Desk person said I probably spoke with a third party booking service and there was nothing she could do about it. Fact is I called the hotel and spoke with someone at the Missoula front desk when I made the reservations. Also could not get into the room until after 4. Was told we could get in at 4. Left and came back at 4 and rooms were still not ready. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but room was not what we expected We had several problems with our room from the a/c to hot water, to the phone. Room service knocked on our door at 9 a.m. woke us up and it was the wrong room. The room was not as clean as it should have been. But the restraunt/bar was lovely with good music and fantastic food. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms and Great Gift Shop! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. My favorite ammenity with this particular hotel is the gift shop. I visited the gift shop early in the morning and was greeted by a very friendly worker. She made my specialty coffee and I was able to browse thru the very cute gift shop while waiting for my drink. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading