Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Moab We enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Express Moab. There was only one thing which could have been better, and that was breakfast. We expected more homemade style breakfast than industrial food. Pancakes feelt like they are rubber coated in your mouth. Other vice our stay in there was very good, room was very nice and clean. Service was very good and also very kind at the reception. Hallways were bit untidy, but that was understandable because of the renovation. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and welcoming service for people from abroad We were in Moab holding a wedding ceremony, of us is a local. We also had several guests arriving from Finland on different dates, who all wanted to stay at the same hotel. Everyone was very polite and helpful to all of us "crazy" Finns.The hotel staff were all very accommodating, polite and knowledgeable about the area. Further, after having spent nearly 20-24 hours traveling, everyone was grateful to be able to relax in large, comfortable rooms with new flat-screen TV's and a massive selection of cable channels. Although the TV's were better used on subsequent nights (after trying to sleep off the jet lag) the clean and firm beds were the best thing anyone could hope for after such arduous travels, although several guests decided to hit the hot tub first. Great breakfast, rooms and excellent staff. We highly recommend!! Turku, Finland. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and the location is great. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Brand New Hotel Very well appointed room, Nice Breakfast, Enjoyed my stay, Will come back again January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the area It's clean and well positioned if you're planning on visiting the nearby Arches natural park. The VERY limited choices available in Moab for 3 stars (or above) hotels make this a good place to stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and very clean Seems very new. Clean and new. Staff was very good. Breakfast was also good and plenty of selection. A little pricey. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room itself was OK The room itself was alright but I did have to walk thru a construction zone to get to it and the halls are a little confusing. The main reason for the low rating is the fact that they charged my credit card more than the amount what on my receipt .When I called them about this they tried to tell me that this was so I didn't make long distant calls without paying, First I should point out that I am a priority club member and have been for several years. meaning I stay at Holiday Inns quite often and I have never had this happen before. Anyway I was told that it was taken care of and the extra charge would be removed from my credit card within the hour, well 2 days later it is still there! So not only do I feel like I was treated like a thief but also I was lied to. I will not be staying at this particular holiday inn again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff! Really nice clerk Alyssa was really friendly and helpful! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean large We travel with a large family. Lucky for us these rooms are large and comfy! November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Disappointment Front desk staff pleasant and friendly. The hotel is in a lovely setting on the edge of Moab. Disappointing cleaning job in our bathroom, various hairs and film in tub. Breakfast ran out of several items and attendant loudly and unprofessionally announced she was working alone and people coming late(half hour before closing!) shouldn't expect food! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are plush up to date comfortable We loved the hotels rooms very nice out door pool area relaxing November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sweet reward night I booked this stay with my rewards points during a hot 50% off promotion. The rooms are newly renovated and I liked every corner of that room. It has a modern design and very spacious with a big sofa. I didn't have a chance to try their breakfast because I had to check-out early to take sun-rise photos of the mesa arch. The staff was nice and they have 2 printers in the lobby. Good news their lobby computer was quick and smooth. :) November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and no fridge/microwave During our vacation stay with Holiday Inn Express in Abilene,TX, Albuquerque, NM, and in Moab, UT, the breakfast was the same with no variety. I've stayed at other hotels that serve breakfast and they have different choices of breakfast foods every day. Also I assumed that there would be a small fridge/microwave in the hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel! Clean and the staff was amazing. Will definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We will stay here again when we return to Moab. The hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. The price was right. The location is perfect--very close to Arches and not far from Island in the Sky in Canyonlands. Very close to the heart of Moab. The beds were comfortable and didn't have those horrible bedspreads full of germs that you get in so many other hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lied We cancelled our last night there they showed a refund on our bill but didn't credit our credit card. Said when we booked no refunds. Wasn't on our cc statement or when I booked. .be very careful when booking to make sure you get you money back if you cancel in time. Will not stay there again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything perfect. Congratulations to Crystal for being a first-class receptionist. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round We couldn't have had a better stay. The room was great—very nicely decorated, perhaps even recently remodeled, with enough space for a family of six in 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The staff were incredibly friendly and went the extra mile on more than one occasion to make us feel well taken care of. And the pool and hot tubs were the perfect icing on the cake. We'll definitely stay here again. We'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's thinking about giving it a try. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Great Property Entire staff was courteous and professional, but Alyssa and Kelly were exceptional. Not only were they helpful with accommodations and hotel issues, but also provided excellent recommendations on local area eateries, shopping and outdoor activities. Recent hotel makeover looks/feels great. We will be back in the area in the future and will definitely plan to stay at this property again. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really ?? I booked a King Suite on my company travel site. Upon check in the the clerk said " oh we have upgraded you to a queen suite" i asked how is that an upgrade when i booked a king suite? she replied "Really" I was then told my room was not ready yet. I left and come back in a few hours. There was no soap, shampoo, conditioner, or hand lotion. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ..if you need a bed for the night you are at the right place, but that's all you get Stayed for 3 nights to experience Moab and surrounding national parks, hotel is okay but staff provides a basic service and will handout the key, no other service will be provided. Breakfast is pretty basic.. as it is outside of the town, you need a car for everything. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Dated The rooms are overpriced and dated. I expected lower prices this late in the tourist season. They're even MORE expensive mid-summer. With all the $ the hotel rakes in gouging tourists, you'd think they'd reinvest some of it to upgrade/update the rooms. Even the pillows were below par, and that's an easy, cheap fix. It there had been another IHG property along my route south, closer than a couple of hours, I would have stayed elsewhere. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay at Holiday Inn Express Moab I loved the location, out of the traffic of town but close enough to get to the heart of Moab in a few minutes. The view out my window was lovely! The room and bathroom were large and comfortable and the sevice was excellent. I will return next time I visit the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great setting. This hotel has been remodeled since my last stay. Moab is an expensive place to stay, but I love the area and my son loved the pool. My only drawback was the kids running the hallway. We had a lot of families due to a school break, but the parental oversight was a bit lacking. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Moab Great proximity to Arches, Dead Horse State Park, & Canyonlands. Staff was very friendly. We checked into our room & it appeared the previous guest(s) had come back after the room was cleaned (there was a little trash & their keys were on the table). Called the front desk & they were very apologetic & moved us to another room right away (an upgraded room too!). We *really* enjoyed the hot tub after long days spent hiking & biking. A great experience that we will definitely repeat! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly knowledgable staff Easy location to find and to head out from to national parks Staff very friendly and good knowledge of area and sites to see Would like to see a fridge and microwave in the room but overall very satisfied Awesome looking pool and patio although wasn't able to use with time October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for relaxing after mountain biking This is a great motel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Great breakfast with lots of choices for all tastes. The bike storage was convenient and secure, giving us that peace of mind as well as the ability to,work on the bikes indoors. We would definitely stay again. The staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great view After three nights in older hotels in Santa Fe and Taos we were thrilled to stay in this newer hotel with beautiful views. Our October stay was during a less busy time of the year and the location should have made it a quick drive to the national monuments. Unfortunately the gov't shutdown meant we couldn't visit The Arches or Canyonlands. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful suggesting sites we could still see that weren't affected by the shutdown. Our room was very comfortable with lots of space, gorgeous view of the mountains and pool, and great bed and bathroom. Heavy morning rain prevented us from going to Dead Horse Point so we had time for a leisurely breakfast. Good choices for breakfast and a nice setting. Although we missed out on seeing most of the beautiful sites surrounding Moab, our stay was still enjoyable because of the comforts of the hotel and the great restaurants and shopping in the center of town. We will return in April and will again book our room at this lovely hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location All staff were wonderful - from the front desk to breakfast hostess to housekeeping. Great location to stay - new rooms, wonderful views of mountains and not all the noise of being downtown. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience at this location I was promised an upgrade to suite two different occassions with the latest one day prior to my arrival. The hotel was interested in the tour bus business and did not provided suite as promised. Will not stay at this Holiday Inn in future travel. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>