Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Unlike other hotels with stiff rules and regulations, this property was all about the customer. The pool facilities are awesome with a great arch dome directly in line with the area. The staff was great and every request was honored from late check out to extra pillows. We regularly stay in Holiday Inn Express facilities and we would suggest that others learn from the service at this location. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Moab Very clean and modern. Nice breakfast buffet. Nice pool and hot tubs. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great service The room is big and very clean. The staffs at check-in were very friendly and helpful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant & comfortable atmosphere & great service. My wife & I enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. The hotel surroundings were awesome and relaxing. Our room was very inviting, and the bathroom was very, very clean. The breakfast was fantastic. There was certainly more than enough food & variety. The breakfast was fresh & delicious. We had a very enjoyable, peaceful & tranquil stay. Upon checking-out we did converse with the manager, & conveyed our comments about our pleasant stay at the hotel. As with the other staff at the hotel, the manager was polite & affable, and informed us that many hours of hard work went into making the hotel welcoming for all visitors. All I can say is that the hard work definitely paid-off!! We would certainly stay at the Moab Holiday Inn Express again, when we visit! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in! Pool is fabulous ....and the wonderful staff allowed me to lap swim before 8:00 AM. The setting in Moab is stunning. The breakfast area is inviting, seats many, and is the best ever. The staff were ALL friendly and helpful. We found them to be warm, hospitable and guest oriented. We have stayed in a lot of HIs! This was the best, September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Overpriced For The Value Received When I booked this room only a queen "SUITE" was available. When we checked in we found the room not to be a "SUITE" but merely a slightly longer room with a couple off half height stub walls sort of separating the room into 2 areas. The room was supposed to be relatively new but the walls were so thin we could clearly hear our neighbors. Every footstep over our head, toilet flush and shower could be clearly heard. There were 2 off road groups in the hotel at the same time. They dominated virtually everything in the hotel. The parking lot resembled an off road pit stop/repair facility. Hotel staff seemed to think this was OK. This hotel has about 119 rooms with only 3 washing machines. It was only after a really long wait that we could wash up 1 1/2 weeks of dirty underwear. More of that off road group domination. After a 6+ hour visit to Arches National Park we returned to find our room had not been serviced. Excuses were given and after another 35-40 minutes we we had a cleaned up room. Right now we are at Bryce National Park in a much nicer room of the same basic floor plan with a room rate a bit above half what we paid at this hotel. Makes me wonder why management in Moab feels their less quality product deserves the much higher room rate. Both areas are heavy tourist traffic areas so it can't just be a soak the tourist syndrome!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay was Excellent The combination of excellent facilities of the Hotel and the extraordinary personal attention from the staff, I will continue visiting this place ... Greetings ... September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel, quiet and comfortable Place was great with one of the best breakfast selections, comfortable bed, quiet. Value a little low due to cost. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location The Holiday Inn at Moab was a comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. After a day of hiking in 100+ heat, we did not take advantage of an attractive pool and spa. Just too beat, but the shower and bed were fabulous. Decent, early breakfast too. And I think Arches National Park is an underappreciated and under visited treasure. Wonderful scenery and rainbows. September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gave us a room that was already occupied In all my years of travelling and staying in hotels, I was never given a room that was already occupied. Needless to say we were quite surprised when we tried to open the door to the room we were given to have someone yelling back at us that the room is already occupied! The guest at the other side of the door was not pleased either to have someone try to enter their room. The clerk at the front desk tried to placate us by offering us a discount, but I must say I am not pleased with the service of the hotel. Prior to booking the reservation, I called a few times only to be put on hold and then I was told I would be put through to central booking to make a reservation. I gave up and ended up reserving a room on my iphone. So much for customer service, more like lack of service. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Find the Hotel The sign for the hotel and the hotel itself is down a hill and is blocked by a huge sign for another hotel that is in the same area when coming from the Grand Canyon/Monument Valley direction. We drove by it before we realized it was there. Had to turn around and go back. They should have a bigger sign on the highway or move their main sign up higher. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Staff and Hotel where great and made my long travels a lot more comforting to bare, and the area in the summer is quite Awesome, and a lot of out door activities for the adventurer. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This is an extremely clean and comfortable hotel and the price is surprisingly reasonable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast choices are excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel for others. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New room and great staff We stayed in a brand new room on the first floor. Large comfortable and close to all services. Staff was very helpful in recommending places to go in the evening to enhance our experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great! we were barely in the hotel a few hours (checked in after midnight-- checked out early the next morning) but were greeted kindly and mellowly... very nice. beds were great and breakfast was decent. wish we'd had time to try out the fun-looking pool. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, lovely outside pool Had a nice stay at Holiday Inn express Moab. The hotel was clean, the check-in was easy, we were early and front desk was more than willing to accommodate us. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and the pool was a welcome sight with 100 degree temps outside during our stay. The only negatives I can comment on are on the day of our departure housekeeping came by @ 9:30 AM to see if we were still in our room, too early for that. My second comment is the breakfast needs more fresh and healthy options. All in all it was a good value and a pleasant stay at this HIE property. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by abodz1976 Great hotel. Very pretty. Awesome staff!!!! Great location to Arches.National Park. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Moab utah Good accommodations with full amenities. Nice pool and spa/hot tub. Breakfast was excellent. Good location on main street, near enough to Arches NP and Canyonlands, short drive to restaurants and downtown for shopping. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY AT ANY HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS When we first booked this hotel for our stay in Moab to visit Arches and Canyonlands, we were nervous because of some of the not-so-good reviews of this property and the fact that the hotel was undergoing major renovations and no pool. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel reno was completely finished and the new outdoor pool open for business. We were assigned to one of the brand new rooms (less than a week old). Very nice, contemporary tiled entry and bathroom, comfortable beds, micro, fridge, bathroom with lots of counter space and an adjustable shower head so the water would come out in a soft shower or on the stronger side. Cleanliness in the room was great (it was new), but also throughout the entire property (elevators, hallways, stairways, etc.). The breakfast area was one of the largest (and nicest) I've seen at any HI Express property. The 2 ladies that worked to put the food and coffee out ran like crazy to keep up with the crowds and did a great job keeping everything replenished. Guest laundry was also a plus. Front load washers and dryers and a large folding area. Very clean area as well. Had a glitch with one of the washing machines, but the hotel staff refunded any change that had been lost in washer. Lastly, enjoyed the new pool and hot tub with my kids in the evenings. Clean and refreshing, especially after a long day of hiking Arches (which by the way is less than 5 minutes up the street#. Only drawback is you do have to drive into town #5 minute drive) where all the restaurants are located. All in all, it was a great stay at this property. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again on any future stays in Moab. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ein klassisches HI am Ortsrand Leicht zu finden an der Hautstraße jedoch etwas ausserhalb des Ortes. Netter Pool. Die Organisation lässt jedoch zu wünschen übrig. Unser reserviertes Zimmer wurde falsch vergeben (Namensverwechslung) und auch die Rechnungsstellung war nicht korrekt. Wir landeten erst statt in einer (gebuchten) Suite in einem normen Zimmer mit 1 Bett und nach Beschwerde in einem normalen Zimmer (ohne Kühlschrank) mit 2 Queen-Size Betten. Auch die nun nachgeschickt Rechnung war nicht so wie vor Ort besprochen - vor Ort war gar keine Rechnung zu bekommen. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Moab We had a room with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Worked great for our family with 4 kids. We had a newer room off the back of the hotel. Had a mini frig and microwave. Pool was new and very nice with a water fall and two hot tubes Great breakfast Location was great for checking out Arches and Canyonland National Parks and very close to Moab to check out the shops there. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday is usually good Comfortable like most holiday inn's. I liked their beds here, they were comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and comfortable Stay The hotel room was new, nice, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold dishes, pastries, and fruit. The front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful. The hotel was easy to access off the main street (Hwy 191) going into Moab and was just after you crossed the Colorado River. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservierung ist verlorengegangen Unserer Reservierung ( 2 Q Bed Suite) wurde verwechselt und an eine andere Person vergeben. Das Chaos vergrösserte sich noch als wir nach einem Tag (statt der gebuchten drei Tage) sozusagen "Zwangsausgecheckt" wurden, was wir nur zufällig bemerkten, da Mittags die Hotelkarten nicht mehr funktionierten. Eine vernünftige Rechnung konnte bei der Abreise auch nicht gefertigt werden. Heute wurde nun eine Rechnung via Mail nachgeschickt. Statt des versprochenen Discounts findet sich hier der Normalpreis und wie es scheint auch für die Suite, die wir gar nicht hatten. Hotel wird noch immer Umgebaut - teilweise Baugeruch. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns with Room Description Our beds were comfortable and the room was clean with a nicely designed bathroom. Upon making reservations I was told that only suites were left which had the for two queen beds we requested. My son and I needed a room, so I reserved it even though is was significantly more than a "standard" room. I was surprised in seeing our room that it was not really a suite, but a room just slightly longer than the "standard" room with usual bedroom furniture but with a couch and second desk area in what I guess was the "living portion" of the suite. It was a disappointment to me since it had been described as a suite; and one on which I had spent more. I consider a suite to be at least two rooms and bath - a separate room for the beds and another room for daily living where the couch and desk furntiure would be housed. Frankly we have been in several other Holiday Inn Express locations where a suite was defined as two rooms and a bath. Was a surprise and an expensive one. I was disappointed. Breakkfast has been the same for many years! It is time to toss in a change I think. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like New! I normally don't write reviews, but I think this particular hotel needed to get its ratings up. The renovation is done and the hotel and pool look great! We stayed in a brand new room that looked perfect. I worked out while there and can say it was my favorite fitness room out of all the Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The breakfast was what you except-delicious! All the staff were friendly. The only complaint we had was the towels provided at the pool were small. Great place to stay! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room renovation We stayed in a recently renovated room. It was outstanding. We have three kids (14, 12, 10), so the pool was a necessity...and it was great. This is an outstanding hotel choice if you are staying in the Moab area. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd on the way bit at end of moab, but scenery is great and access to parks the closest. easy to find, :) August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay here--room was comfortable and clean. Location for visiting The Arches is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation going on here We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Moab, Utah. It was wonderful to stay in one of their newly renovated guest rooms. The new pool and hot tubs were an added bonus. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of food items. Loved the cinnamon rolls. The lady who checked me into the hotel was especially nice. She even thanked me for being a platinum level IHG Rewards member. Okay, the room rates are high at the Holiday Inn Express, however, almost every decent lodging property in Moab is overpriced. It is all about location being close to the national parks. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Moab and would choose to stay here again. July 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>