Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and courteous staff. Well decorated and clean room with comfortable bed. The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate their guests with a nice array of food choices for breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moab hotel This hotel is great, however in typical HIE fashion the breakfast is terrible. It is the same breakfast you get at all of them around the country, however HIE needs to get better food going. I appreciate it is not a full service kitchen, however the boxed food needs to go. If you enter with the mindset that the room rate just covers the room plus a bagel and coffee you will not be disappointed (plan to spend additional $ getting breakfast at one of the great bakeries in town). Otherwise this was a very good hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Motel Very Clean Motel, friendly staff willing to help. Some bonehead guest was smoking cigarettes one after another in a non smoking motel. TV channels very slow March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our minds have been changed about hotels in Moab! We have always rented houses when we come to Moab, since our few attempts at hotels have been horrible. Holiday Inn Express was very impressive. The staff was SO nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beds were oh-so-comfy!! My husband and I rarely relax in front of the TV but we did staying here, for a lot of the day (it was super windy outside). The heated pool and hot tub area is really nice as well! My only suggestions are for breakfast, which it looks like from other reviews they are working on healthy options. Also, I looked up the amenities beforehand so I knew how to prepare and wasn't expecting a microwave, fridge and hair dryer in our room!! The website didn't even mention any of these. This would have been great to know ahead of time... we could have planned some of our meals differently. They should advertise this!!! Overall, awesome stay though. Thank you!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burst pipe in lobby did not frazzle staff nor detract from our enjoyment. We don't usually expect the red carpet treatment when we check in to a hotel or motel, but when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Moab, there were lights flashing and many men in uniform waiting for us. It seems that a main water pipe near the lobby burst just before our arrival, and all the city's finest - fire, police and ambulance teams - were on hand to deal with the problem, just as we pulled in. After a few minutes delay, we waded through an inch of water to the front desk, where the stressed but unphased clerk checked us in smoothly and upgraded our room, without being requested to do so, in consideration of our unusual check-in experience. The two-queen bed plus sofa room was huge, modern, spotless and comfortable. Everything about the hotel met our expectations, with the sole exception being the hot breakfast, which offered the usual boring variety of fattening and carbohydrate-laced American breakfast foods. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I booked The conditions were fine overall, but I booked a suite and I got one room with an extra sofabed. The booking site clearly says and shows in pictures that the suite is supposed to have a separate living area, which was absent in our 'suite'. As a result we were 5 people crowded in one room, which didn't make for a very pleasant sleeping experience. Besides, for one room it was rather expensive. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Stay would have been better except there was a family next to us who let their young children run around loose until nearly 11:00 pm. They even let them out of the room by themselves because they tried to get into our room with the card key, then loudly argued with each other about whether the one was doing it properly. Not the hotel's fault, but did ruin the night. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Great to WOW! This was a most wonderful experience! Newly remodeled and expanded. An incredible location exceeding expectations with great views. My window not only looked upon the famous red rock of Arches National Park, but also had the bridge over the Colorado River in the foreground. The new hot tub and new pool had just opened. Much like the famous Caribbean advertisements, the pool has a swim through water fall that was the delight of everyone. I have traveled North America, Europe, Africa, Asia and the Orient, this fantastic property has taken my imagination and made me want to return over and over. There is so much to see and do that you could live here years and only touch the surface. The word staff is not quite adequate to describe this great team. Under new management, Jeramy was not only making sure that the present guests had a great experience but also that all future visitors would have an even better experience. Alyssa checked me in quickly and professionally with a cheerful greeting making sure I was happy with my room. Wanda was at the desk during the week, always making sure any needs or questions were satisfactorily addressed. Even the housekeeping was exceptional. Because of my odd schedule I am often a difficult guest for housekeeping, usually posting a do not disturb sign. When Hope saw me in the hall she was quick to make sure I was provided all the amenities I might need. When she made up my room, not only was everything clean but even a NEW throw blanked was provided. If you visit Moab, your visit will not be complete without a stay at this fine property. My thanks to this staff for making it not just a stay, but a WOW! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, will definitely stay here again great staff, breakfast is awesome. breakfast area is spacious and food is great. Beds are comfy, had both soft and firm pillows to choose from. will for sure stay here again March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Room was very warm in March with heat turned off. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. No healthy breakfast choices. Staff was generally indifferent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite When we're in the Moab area, it's always a first choice. Great location, easy access to downtown, Arches NP, bike trails and local attractions. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great staff. Upgraded our room. Staff recommended great restaurants. The breakfast selection at HIE is getting old. The bakery stuff is from a factory and can be very poor. The pancakes are unacceptable. Buy locally on the bakery items or have more fruit. Cereal selection and yogurt is OK. On morning one, we ate at Denny's for breakfast. Day two, at local bakery in grocery store! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very knowledgeable staff on area attractions. We made a last minute change in our plans and the hotel was helpful in rescheduling. The front desk employee was very helpful with dinner recommendations and area attractions. Very friendly and smiling breakfast crew was also a delight. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway This hotel was great. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great too. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The perfect stay for a trip to Arches We have seen quite a number of motels and hotels on our recent road trip. This was by far one of the best stays and highly recommended. Modern rooms, with very comfortable bed, great TV, reliable WiFi, and in a perfect spot on the north end of Moab. The only thing I would change would be a few more breakfast options, although the hot breakfast was not bad at all. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noce and clean very comfortable. Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Very clean and modern, with everything that you could need. It was a little hard to see from the 191, but I understand that they are working on that. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We enjoyed our stay, the staff gave good dining recommendations, enjoyed the hot tub, breakfast was the best, lots of good food choices and good quality. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Moab Great new rooms and excellent staff. Nice bike storage area. Conveniently located between downtown Moab and Arches/Canyonlands. Really nice pool and fitness room. Great continental breakfast served in the morning. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pardon the dust The hotel is undergoing a wonderful renovation right now and will be much bigger when complete. We always enjoy our stays here, at least once a year, but there have been times when the hotel is completely booked, far in advance. So the extra rooms will mean even more guests may enjoy the great atmosphere and comfort. LOVE the outdoor hot tub in the freezing cool night temperatures in winter. The new breakfast room is extremely accommodating, too. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience As stated before... My husband and I travel for work and Moab is on the way. Your hotel offered a great place for rest and restoration. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Moab We found the stay to be simply wonderful. The staff was friendly, professional, competent,and welcoming. They helped us to relax after a grueling two days of hiking. Their demeanor was greatly appreciated. The room was well appointed, clean, spacious, and exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds. It was a restful, comforting place to stay. Thank you's to all the staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Moab We enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Express Moab. There was only one thing which could have been better, and that was breakfast. We expected more homemade style breakfast than industrial food. Pancakes feelt like they are rubber coated in your mouth. Other vice our stay in there was very good, room was very nice and clean. Service was very good and also very kind at the reception. Hallways were bit untidy, but that was understandable because of the renovation. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and welcoming service for people from abroad We were in Moab holding a wedding ceremony, of us is a local. We also had several guests arriving from Finland on different dates, who all wanted to stay at the same hotel. Everyone was very polite and helpful to all of us "crazy" Finns.The hotel staff were all very accommodating, polite and knowledgeable about the area. Further, after having spent nearly 20-24 hours traveling, everyone was grateful to be able to relax in large, comfortable rooms with new flat-screen TV's and a massive selection of cable channels. Although the TV's were better used on subsequent nights (after trying to sleep off the jet lag) the clean and firm beds were the best thing anyone could hope for after such arduous travels, although several guests decided to hit the hot tub first. Great breakfast, rooms and excellent staff. We highly recommend!! Turku, Finland. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and the location is great. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Brand New Hotel Very well appointed room, Nice Breakfast, Enjoyed my stay, Will come back again January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the area It's clean and well positioned if you're planning on visiting the nearby Arches natural park. The VERY limited choices available in Moab for 3 stars (or above) hotels make this a good place to stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and very clean Seems very new. Clean and new. Staff was very good. Breakfast was also good and plenty of selection. A little pricey. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room itself was OK The room itself was alright but I did have to walk thru a construction zone to get to it and the halls are a little confusing. The main reason for the low rating is the fact that they charged my credit card more than the amount what on my receipt .When I called them about this they tried to tell me that this was so I didn't make long distant calls without paying, First I should point out that I am a priority club member and have been for several years. meaning I stay at Holiday Inns quite often and I have never had this happen before. Anyway I was told that it was taken care of and the extra charge would be removed from my credit card within the hour, well 2 days later it is still there! So not only do I feel like I was treated like a thief but also I was lied to. I will not be staying at this particular holiday inn again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff! Really nice clerk Alyssa was really friendly and helpful! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean large We travel with a large family. Lucky for us these rooms are large and comfy! November 29, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>