Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover stay We use this hotel often as our stop over point when driving to and from the Czech Republic. It is everything its supposed to be and for that i give it high marks because after a full days driving its definately a place where you can relax and refresh ready for the next day. The rooms have aways been very clean and tidy, its far enough away from the airport to not get the constant noise and its easy to get to, and the secure car parking is a bonus. The evening menu is admittedly limited but then it is catering for stop over clients, although there are two decent restaurants, one German and one Italian, a short walk away. The breakfast choices are excellent, always catering for various tastes with plenty of fruit available. On the basis that you have spent all day travelling and just want the chance to relax, and at a sensible price, then I would have no issues recommending this hotel. If your driving its just off the motorway but at the same time surrounded by trees keeping the noise to a minimum. If there was a negative, I would say that they could do with a dedicated bar person in the evenings, as when the various evening flights land there is sometimes a bit of a wait to be served, but not excessive to the point of being annoyed. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here twice We stayed here at the beginning and end of a five week trip and so can compare it to the rest of our hotels. This is a modern, chain hotel - nothing more, nothing less. Standard breakfast buffet (sometimes decimated by tour bus groups at certain hours but most items are replaced), far away enough from the airport to avoid noise, with standard rooms. Ours had a bed, desk and small sofa. It is not a US Holiday Inn Express which is one of our favorites because of the comfy bedding. The mattress was the worst of our trip (thin and you could fee the coils in the mattress.) The pillows labeled "firm" were flat as a pancake and even two pillows together did not equal one good pillow. The staff was friendly and spoke English. Extra towels were quickly available when the shower sprayed water all over the bathroom. Free wi-fi is available only in the lobby however - this was the only hotel on our trip where we did not get wi-fi in the room. There is a German and an Italian restaurant nearby ... walk across the highway and straight down the street facing the hotel. The airport shuttle is 5 euros per person unless you are using the car leasing program which operates from the hotel. Reserve the shuttle to the airport in advance since it can be full. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual very good but no extras for platinum members I am never let down by Holiday Inn Express and I stay in them all around the world. This one is convenient to get to and although it is not too far from Frankfurt Airport I didn't hear any aircraft noise. Breakfast was good in a spacious breakfast area. My one let down was the lack of any extras for platinum members. When I stayed in Dusseldorf a few months ago there was a free drink voucher. I still recommend it though. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed here before flying home to Australia, good value close to airport, breakfast included and helpful staff. Its out of the way , really best for staying before or after flights. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel Als Teilnehmer der Ironmanveranstaltung waren wir die letzten Jahre im Holiday Inn . Dort wird für Triathleten schon um 04:00 Uhr das Super Frühstücks Buffet angeboten. Für das nächstes Jahr haben wir schon gebucht. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport We (2 adults and a 4 year old) stayed here after landing late at Frankfurt airport. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. The child bed was made up on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a good choice. Parking was free and there was plenty of spaces available. Would stay here again if flying from or to Frankfurt airport. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel i have ever stayed at This is the worse Holiday Inn Express i have ever stayed at. I could not connect to the internet in my room with a cord plugged into my computer. It says i was connect and wouldn't load my home page on fire fox or internet explore. I called front desk and they were like what do you want me to do about it. There where only two English channels and one of them had no video was just sound. The works there didn't seem to care and where very rude. So after two hours of checking in i left and went and found another hotel so i could check out of this Holiday Inn Express the next morning. The bad thing was we where suppose to stay there for two weeks and they lost out on that money. I have been a reward member since 2006 and have never been so disappointed with a hotel like this one. I would never step foot in this hotel ever again. Thanks Jeff August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - good value A comfortable hotel at a good price and just a relative short drive from the Airport August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC was not working even after informing the reception the AC in Room 112 was not working and was not repaired after teh complaint was made afterthe first night . it was really not a very good experiance. just before staying here i had spend 2 nights at Holiday inn coachin and the experiance was absolutely fantastic . all i am asking is if they could not fix it they should have been honest about the problem and not do anything . Regards manoj August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best budget hotels in Germany The perfect hotel for a quick stop in Germany. Excellet staff, Try to get the breakfast before 07.00 in order to avoid the daily crowd of airline travellers. Best Coffe / Espresso at Holiday inn. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay For the third consecutive summer we have stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express as we prepare to return home to Costa Rica at the end of a two week business trip to Germany and Switzerland. The hotel offers excellent service and is located close to the Frankfurt airport. The service has been excellent and the price is very reasonable. We have enjoyed our experience at the hotel. The only negative is that this year with the offer of a free Wi-Fi internet connection in the room, the signal was so poor that I had to switch over to the ethernet cable hook-up that came with a charge. But the charge was not excessive. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel although fairly isolated and a little hard to get to if using public transport. The hotel staff were very helpful and airport shuttle spot on. Rooms were neat and tidy July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done Fast and courteous at check in and guided us to a great restaurant for dinner. It was our last night in Germany and the staff helped us truly enjoy it. Well Done IHG. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Airport hotel in Frankfurt, Germany I like this Hotel only because of its close vicinity to the Frankfurt airport, specially if you have a early departure flight. But, the hotel is obsolete in most factors. The room size is too small, Bed is too small for 2. Mattress and Pillow are very uncomfortable and obsolete. The TV is a disgrace to the Holiday Inn chain, No safety Box, the Aircondition not cooling enough in summer time. Will not recommend it to anyone, unless you have a early flight. it is sllightly better than sleeping at the airport hallway. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff is great. They go out of their way to make the guest feel comfortable. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleep & fly Das Hotel können wir nur empfehlen. Abends gemütlich anreisen, dann morgens gut Frühstücken. Der Transfer zum Flughafen und zurück ohne Probleme wunderbar geklappt und unser Auto war auch gut aufgehoben. Wir können diesen Service und das Hotel bestens weiter empfehlen. Vielen dank für den guten Service July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Internet cable was not functioning, TV set was old and not fully functioning and rather tired rooms, but all these are excuasable considering its a remote location and for the rate charged. But the staff especially the front desk was particularly rude and unpleasant. Only exception being the sole guy (Andreas?) who was atleast trying to sort things out June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sub standard beds the location is good so we stayed twice. in both rooms the double bed was extra narrow, mattresses long past their prime. the only blankets supplied are very heavy winter blankets - impossible to use !!! have inquired at reception - no thin blankets available, had to strip the blanket and use its cover instead. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overbooked Arrived late at 11.30 pm. Booked and prepaid non-smoking room was not available anymore. Only a room on the smoking floor available. Due to a busy day and the summer heat I accepted. Rate was reduced but the smell in the room was awful. A/C did not work efficiently. Some minutes after me another guest who had booked a room was sent to another hotel (rate difference was paid by HI). Reason was overbooking. Very poor performance for a HI Ex hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 One of my worst experience in a Hotel Not clean room. Very noisy. Not friendly service. Internet was not working in my room. Breakfast is horrible. I ask for a complain form and they refused. NEVER AGAIN! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small, clean, friendly service My family (2 adults & 2 preschoolers) stayed one night in this hotel. Parking was OK. We managed to get a free-of-charge spot near the hotel. The lobby is small but clean. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. One could use the free wireless internet connection at the lobby. The room is very small, but very clean. The sofa bed was already made into an extra bed to sleep two people. The sofa bed was too hard. The normal bed was very comfortable. The pillows, we suspect, are cheap ones. They provided poor support and have a chaotic filling (synthetic fibre balls?). There is a TV. Local channels are free (unfortunately no children channels at all). Satellite and pay per view channels are provided with extra charge. No cupboards in the room. Six hangers for clothes and trousers are available on the open rack, where there is also a shelve for a water cooker, two glasses and free teabags and instant coffeesachets and sugar. The bathroom is clean. Body wash and loquid handsoap are provides. Small amenities (e.g. Cotton buds, shower cap, tootbrush, etc.) are not automatically put in the room, but one could get it for free at the reception. Breakfast was OK. Hot beverages, juices and water. Cereals, joghurt, boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, sweet bread spreads, croissants and various other breads were served at the buffet area. The breakfast area was very full on that Sunday morning we were there, but the service was OK and one could find a seat easily. We got a good deal for this overnight stay. We coukd imagine staying at this hotel again when we need to fly from FRA. For just sleeping and breakfasting, the hotel serves these purposes well. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than anticipated After staying in a very cramped HI Express near Cologne we had apprehension ahead of our arrival at the HI Express Frankfurt Airport but were pleasantly surprised by the much larger room. The breakfast buffet had a large seletion of choices and was well supplied, especially considering the tour groups which happened to stay there conincidentally to our stay. Also pleasant was the availability of complimentary English language newspapers. Access to the airport was excellent and parking no problem. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good location to airport. 10-12 min drive to drop off car. Staff recommended a great German restaurant within walking distance across the street. We had to leave by 6:00AM, the buffet breakfast was even open earlier than that. We were able to grab some coffee and food. Great value and near Autobahn, away from downtown traffic near the city of Frankfurt. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a layover I come through Frankfurt on my way to Angola. I usually have a 12 hour layover. When I get in, I'm very tired. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I have no problem catching up on my sleep before heading back to the airport to continue my trip. Only thing that needs fixed is the shower heads in the bathrooms. In more then once, the shower head will not stay in place and either fall down or twist around spraying the wall. Got to raise the standard for sure there. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to airport This hotel is a good choice if you need reasonably priced room close to the airport. They have frequent shuttles to the airport at a small cost. There are a few food options - pre-packaged sandwiches and fruit+yogurt in the lobby, pizza (that I didn't try) in the bar - plus a few restaurants nearby. The rooms are small but clean with comfortable beds/pillows. I only had a few complaints: - There is free wired internet in the room, but the cable was so short that I had trouble making it reach around my laptop to plug in. - Even with the thermostat set to the lowest temperature and the fan on high, the room was barely cool enough. All in all, I thought it was a very good value for the price. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and convenient shuttle service The hotel was quite comfortable. The shuttle service to the airport was well organized and the driver quite helpful. I did take the shuttle from the airport to the hotel after returning the rental car in the early evening. The driver was uncommunicative and surly and drove very aggressively. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an over night stay We wished that the hotel had free wifi in the rooms. We ate at the German restaurant nearby the hotel. The food was good and it was reasonable. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory shuttle service on return trip - be warned Our overnight stay was very satisfactory; on that occasion, all of the staff (including the shuttle driver who took us to the airport) were friendly and very helpful. However, on the return journey, we had to wait approximately one hour at Frankfurt airport, after having called the hotel, for a shuttle to collect us; in the meantime, shuttles from other hotels drove up three or four times. Not only did the shuttle driver (who was not the same one as on our trip to the airport, who was excellent) not provide any explanation or apology, he refused to assist my wife and children load or unload their bags and was generally gruff and unhelpful. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for overnight Close to airport, a decent breakfast, a reasonable room, and a good value. No town nearby to see, but a park across the street to walk in and an ok Italian restraurant a block away. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This HIE was disappointing. We first arrived to find that even though we booked a room with a double bed, we had been assigned a room with two twin beds. The staff did gladly change our room. However, the room temperature was very warm and humid, even with the thermostat turned down low. There were hairs on the wash cloths in the bath room. The room was otherwise clean. There was no WiFi in the rooms, so we were unable to use our iPad. We arrived late and had not had dinner. We were glad to find out we could order a pizza, which we did. It was horrible. It tasted like cardboard. We do not know how breakfast was because when we first arrived downstairs, we witnessed a guest remove the cereal lid and reach in for a "taste". We lost our appetite. This incident was mentioned to the receptionist since there was no one in the breakfast area. We were told we would have to tell the breakfast staff. Since no one was there, we had breakfast at McDonalds. I must say this is an exception for HIE. We normally have a very pleasant experience. April 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>