Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Lots of things not working … Arrive there and even though I get the two-drinks for free offer the lady at the front desk doesn't mention it. She basically tries to discourage me from those since it's close to 10pm when I check in. No good route from airport to get there other than a cab. Internet didn't work at all and neither did the TV and when I told the person at the front desk she basically told me 'good luck!'. Wireless only works in lobby, and even then it didn't really work. Breakfast was spectacular - shuttle costs $5 to get you to airport. Probably would have found another option had the reviews here been honest. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs fumigating Staff was courteous, room was OK. Bathroom smelled of urine, needs fumigating and air freshener. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay during roadtrip One night stay during roadtrip to South Germany. Came in late. Desk service efficient and everything arranged but no recognition as Gold member nor small talk. No mentioning of internet possibilities. Holiday Inn Express unfortunately still has very hard mattresses. Family members in the hallway going from room to room. Due to location near airport guests leaving at all times during the day/night which didn't promote sleep. Breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately, 10 euros parking fee for location out in the boonies. Overall average experience. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal Meine erste Bewertung obwohl ich schon mehrfach hier zu Gast war. Freundliches Personal, sauberes Zimmer und ein leckeres Frühstück. Genau das was man sich für einen kurzen Aufenthalt braucht :) WDR bestimmt nicht das letzte mal hier. Danke an das ganze Team für die Gastfreundschaft..... January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Elite Member? Who cares! A direct comparison with the same hotel in Munich will be made. Conveniently located within 10 minutes from Frankfurt airport. Shuttle bus available like Munich but apparently it is not free of charge for Platinum Members (at least this is not being told) Upon check-in no status recognition. Perhaps the lady at the reception was poorly trained. No restaurant available inside the hotel (in MUC you find it). Thankfully there is a good italian one within a walking distance inside a camping zone. You may try the "carbonara", it is not in the menu but if you ask they will prepare it for you. No WiFi, either in the room or in the common areas (lounge, breakfast area). The free wired connection in the room is very fast. Either you get a portable hotspot or goodbye iPads and WiFi equipped mobiles. WiFi in MUC is simply great. Breakfast is good, plenty of choices, you will not be disappointed. Room is standard, according to HIE brand and therefore ok. Price is barely acceptable (if compared to MUC). All in all a fair property which you may use for one night stop. If you manage to be prepared then you minimise your disappointment. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Had to stay in Frankfurt for a night and didn't want to stay at the airport. This hotel was inexpensive and very clean. I had a nice stay, but when booking the hotel online the reservations showed that I was going to have ten people sleeping in one room. If they are able to get ten people shoved into that amount of room they should call Guiness and check on a world record. Anyway, because of this I was charged almost four times the amount quoted. When I brought this up the staff was very helpful and fixed the issue quickly. If you like to talk to people from all over the bar was the place to hang out. I was able to meet several people from all over the world. If I ever have another overnight layover in Frankfurt I will book here again. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Airport Would like to pay less, if only one Person stays in the Room. All other Amenities where good. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes einfaches Hotel außerhalb von Frankfurt Das Hotel ist in direkter Autobahnnähe. Dennoch sehr ruhig. Es gibt genügend Parkplätze und die Ausstattung entspricht einem HIE. Das Frühstück könnte variationsreicher sein ist aber HIE-Standard. Leider gibt es keine Steckdose in Bettnähe. Als einfache Unterkunft auf Geschäftsreise (wenn Frankfurt-City ausgebucht ist) oder Zwischenstopp vor einem Flug (Shuttleservice zum Flughafen)bestens geeignet. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Businesshotel nahe zum Flughafen Das Hotel liegt nahe zur Autobahn und Flughafen, ist aber trotzdem sehr ruhig ! Die Betten fand ich imVergleich zu anderen HI Express Hotels nicht sonderlich bequem. Ansonsten ist das Hotel in gutem Zustand und für eine Nacht gut. WLAN ist leider nur in der Rezeption verfügbar, auf dem Zimmer zwar LAN, aber nicht jedes Gerät hat einen Anschluss. Frühstück fand ich gut, kleines aber ausreichendes Buffet mit guten Croissants und Brötchen. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An uncomfortable night We were finishing up a 16 day trip touring Germany. We had a wonderful time and stayed at many good places. This Holiday Inn Express was not one of them. It was an uncomfortable evening. It was warm and the air conditioning did not cool down the room. Trying to take a shower in the warm room made it more uncomfortable. We got very little sleep due to being uncomfortable. Not a good way for flying home in the morning. We had to pay for parking. There was no WIFI in the rooms but there was in the lobby. The amenities were skimpy. The breakfast was the worst we experienced during our 16 days in Germany. We will not stay there on our next trip. Not up to Holiday Inn Express' usual standards. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap, Comfortable but noisy Room was clean & well appointed. Bed was comfortable & sofa bed for kids was good. Breakfast was ok, cold buffet only. Biggest problem was noise. When I entered the room it was so loud due to busy street outside I thought the window was open. It wasn't, double glazing required. Ask for a room away from front of building & this is a good budget hotel experience. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with good HI Express standard My stay at the HI Express Frankfurt AIrport was ok, check in procedure very quick, room as booked, some status recognition by extra IHG points voucher. The room was clean, comfortable bed with enough pillows (in different varieties), internet connection with reasonable speed. The Breakfast was according to usual HI Express standards, the available items were of good quality and there was good avaialbility of alle items on offer, although the selection could be a bit better. What I especially missed were one or two other egg dishes beside the boiled eggs on offer (like scrambled eggs). All in all good HI Express standard. I would stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place to rest and go a place to rest and wait for the next flight. excellent facilities and comfortable beds, shower and tv November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best express Many thx for the staff.They are so gentle and kind. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The check in was smooth, problem with the room kettle was resolved immediately with a replacement, clean drinking water in the restaurant was available at all times, quiet and a clean room helped in making the stay comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Furniture was cheap. No wifi in room. Had to buy an outlet adapter from the vending machine. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last option.... ...very basic hotel, use only if everything else is booked up. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff When I arrived, the hotel was having some technical difficulties with their computer system, and since there was a large trade show in Frankfurt, the hotel was completely booked. Even though the line to check in was a bit longer and many folks had to have their room keys programmed more than once to fix problem, the staff remained patient, friendly and courteous. I was very impressed! I stay often at Holiday Inns and have rarely encountered any problems, but I was happy to see how well the staff handled it when an IT issue occurred, I ended up having a great two night stay. Nice convenient location as well! Great job under pressure. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Well priced and well situated. Glad we chose The Holiday Inn! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When the system breaks down, the hotel breaks down Unfortunately arrived around 10pm when all booking and room assigning systems in that Holiday Inn had broken down earlier in the day, so the waiting lines got longer and longer and the staff was stressed out. Glad I did not arrive with my whole family as last time, so I got my complimentary beer while waiting for room clearance. Could have been worse, in the end room and service were ok given the resiistrictions. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Excellent Breakfest, & Great Value This facility is about 10 minutes from the airport via their shuttle bus. The rooms are nice, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the shuttle to the airport in the morning was clean, on-time, and only 5 euros. There is an excellent running/walking trail located right next to this hotel. Can't go wrong with this location if you are flying out for Frankfurt. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Hotel Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Schnelle Anbindung zum Flughafen. Es wurden alle Wünsche erfüllt. Ich habe mich sehr wohlgefühlt. Gerne wieder ! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by value for money The Hotel gave me a days comfort which was necessary for my transit. However I had one problem, The hotel was booked by making online payment. Days before the date of occupancy, I got a welcome mail. However on reaching the Hotel, I was told that although the room is reserved, I have to make a fresh payment as my card has not been charged. So I had to pay the room rent again to occupy as the reception refused to accept my facts. My grievance is that, if the payment has not been complied to, why is the concerned department sitting silent. It could have been communicated to me in advance. I was lucky enough to be carrying the left over currency as it was my last day in EU. This was really not expected of the management. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Hotel is very convenient to airport, and room was available for check in even with morning arrival of flight from US. Rooms are good and breakfast is excellent. Wi-fi did not work, even in the lobby, which was an issue. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer relations Charging for in room WIFI is very poor customer relations. Charging for parking and airport service is in poor tast. I've stayed in hundreds of your hotels and never have seen such policies. Not a good representation of the chain. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and breakfast, but smsll room Very helpfull staff at check in. When in neighburhood will stay here.it was no smoking room but it smell like it is smoking one September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, quiet place to stay I have stayed here many times. It feels like home. The rooms are larger than other places, always very clean, and ready for a good night's rest. The breakfast is early enough for most of us who have to fly out that day and is always a good variety and tasty. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and rooms Stayed in this holiday Inn Express hotel from 14th September for three nights during the Frankfurt Auto Show. Hotel is great. Rooms are clean . LCD tv with plenty of channel choices. Breakfast included in room booking and had plenty of choices. The only difficultis I could say I had was that there was no wifi in the rooms and one have to come to the lobby for that. I would recommend this hotel to any one September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wi-fi & Ethernet LAN Did not work. Shame as I stayed in a rural area the day before and had no email access there either. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express in Scotland, and Germany We stayed at several HIE properties in Scotland and Germany. Family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 young children. By far the least maintained property so far. We stayed only 1 night prior to our morning flight. 1. The air condition control - not operational 2. The shower curtain smell of mildew 3. The sink faucet was wriggly and felt like it was very loosely installed. 4. The main bed sheet was not fitted to the bed but simply drape over the bed. 5. carpet looked worn, and a pair of socks were need to avoid stepping on it. 6. Worst - the sofa bed. It is so worn out that one cannot possible sleep on it - despite the fact the kids' weight were insignificant. It creaked with every movement... and totally uncomfortable!!! One cannot advertise a family room with sofabed when one cannot sleep on it!! 7. Room was facing the main road - very noisy and impossible to get fresh air in. 8. Room was facing the main road - very noisy and impossible to get fresh air in. One wonders why put a family in front of the main road, rather than the back side. 9. The room inspector should be reprimanded for his/her lack of discipline for not assuring the room is habitable, and up to standard. Pros: 1. The evening staff was very friendly. 2. Breakfast was good. September 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>