• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MOLINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed Guide Dogs and Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lock and Dam #14
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
John Deere World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Rock Island Arsenal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided and complimetary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities. This most modern hotel is the closest and most convenient to the Quad City International Airport. The hotel is centrally located to Interstate-74 and Interstate-280 making it convenient to get anywhere in the Quad Cities within a 15 minute drive. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel to many nearby companies including Deere and Company World Headquarters (John Deere), United
View More
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities. This most modern hotel is the closest and most convenient to the Quad City International Airport. The hotel is centrally located to Interstate-74 and Interstate-280 making it convenient to get anywhere in the Quad Cities within a 15 minute drive. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel to many nearby companies including Deere and Company World Headquarters (John Deere), United Healthcare, Kone Elevator, Rock Island Arsenal and Trinity Regional Health System. Our nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel offers easy access to attractions including the John Deere Pavilion, I Wireless Center, Isle of Capri Casino, Jumer's Casino, Niabi Zoo and the Quad City Botanical Center. Hotel guests can enjoy a plethora of amenities including One Bedroom Suites, King Suites, Family Friendly accommodations, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, fitness center, Gift/Pantry/Snack Shop and flexible Meeting Space. Guests can also experience our onsite health club fully equipped with state of the art equipment newly designed with your health and wellness in mind.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Moline features spacious, soft seating and social gathering area with fireplace. We are within walking distance to the Quad City International Airport but we offer shuttle service to the airport, to the key corporate offices and to major attractions as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classic and quiet The room was tastefully decorated, staff very accomodating, and the room very soundproof. We will visit there again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Review The stay was very nice, the staff was excellent, the Manager's Reception on Tuesday was more than ordinary. I really enjoyed the glasses of wine. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very good everything was excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent, and excellent. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, badly needs an update to the building though the staff was great. that being said, I was very disappointed with the quality of air conditioning in the rooms. When trying to do hair and make up, nothing is worse than hit humid room. The bathroom had no extra ventilation other than the door being open, so the steam from a cool shower couldn't be dispelled. And the room in general was too warm, since the air conditioner wasn't pumping out very much cold air very quickly even on full blast all day and night. It's a good thing they are located right where I needed them to be, or they wouldn't be getting any more of my business, but I kind of hope a new hotel sets up shop next door. I'd be willing to pay more there for the update. The price of this Holiday Inn was more than I would have thought to pay for something as outdated as a highway motel. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds and good service Using the pay and points option we were able to get a great deal at this location. The room was quiet and comfortable, the beds were excellent, and having a Bennigan's restaurant attached gave us a nice place to meet and visit with our whole group. It was a very good weekend experience October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff very attentive. Room not too updated?! Room was cold. Bathroom tub/shower didn't want to shut off properly. Had to crank it hard!! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to in the Quad Cities Recently renovated rooms and well within my travel budget. It's nothing fancy, but does the job with consistently clean rooms and courteous hotel staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My group came for the Quad Cities Marathon. There were more than 30 of us and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and the sleeping was great. Thanks for making our stay one of the best! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niece's wedding here We stayed at this hotel during a wedding for my niece and the reception was here too. The front desk staffers were good at first then great after a correction was made. The staffers that were above and beyond the level of greatest, were Scott and Moquie as they both made our stay perfect. Thank you again for the great stay and if we go back to the area we will stay here again. The banquet rooms were awesome and the reception was out of this world great. I think everyone that attended the party had a great time, as the food and drink were awesome. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Just one thing was the temperature in the room. I couldn't get it cooler. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, Great Service If you plan to visit the Quad-City, IA area, I highly recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn - Great rooms and service! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Please disregard comments about breakfast. I forgot that we didn't eat there. Great location!!! September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG standards, disapointed.... The management at this hotel has figured out how to avoid recognizing frequent travelers with complimentary upgrades or other amenities that ALL OTHER IHG PROPERTIES offer when available. They have allowed their sales department to block all of the nicer rooms - keeping them UN-OCCUPIED, and preventing by "It's hotel policy" the front desk staff from using those rooms. Brilliant, offend the frequent traveler. I chose this hotel after staying there multiple occasions in the past. This was the first time I have ever encountered this policy. I was told the policy was recently implemented - so I will no longer consider this property on future visits to this city. The reality is this is a average property in a below average part of the Quad cities. They should try harder to satisfy, not harder to offend. Just being the lowest cost in the area is not enough of a draw for me. I will still stay at an IHG property as I travel, just not this location. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 5 day stay at your hotel! The staff - from the person we made our reservation with, to the people behind the front desk, to the maintenance man, to the waiters in the dining room, they were all exceptionally pleasant and helpful! The only not so good thing was we had problems with our room key not working the first couple days. After the maintenance man took it downstairs and cleaned it, it was better. He did the same for our daughter and her husband as they had the same problem. Other than that minor glitch, I was super impressed with everything else and would highly recommend this hotel! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice i'd stay there again. it was nice thats all I have to say it was nice September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monday visits I stayed at this hotel on back to back Monday nights for the past 2 weeks. Both stays were pleasant (I had a king room on my first visit and 2 double beds next time). The rooms have been remodeled and are pretty nice. Big flat screen TVs (guessing 50") on pivoting wall mounts, but with only a few HD channels, are nice. Work desk and chair are excellent. Bed September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Heating and air conditioning units out dated. Showers had no pressure and went cold to hot back to cold every minute. Didn't get room I reserved at check in. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult location Insufficient parking Property hard to access. Terrible parking situation. Room heating poor. Narrow hallways. Check in and check out service very good. All other staff I encountered very good. Bennigans was better than the average HI restaurant. Would not recommend that our group stay here again. We need an easier location to access and much more parking. The dinner the group had on Sat. evening was very good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation Liked the newly renovated rooms, very beautiful. New beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and attentive. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stopover Very nice older Hotel in downtown area. Bennigans restaurant entrance from hotel. No need to go outside. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could smell better Good value, kind of an older property with that comes outdated surroundings. Staff was courteous. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hallways were Dated While the rooms were nicely updated, the hallways were a bit dated. The doors reminded me of a morgue. The rest of the building was fine though and updated. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here for location ONLY We went to a concert at RIBCO. This hotel was 2 blocks away and was an easy, well-lit walk both ways. If you're going to the District and will be drinking and don't want to drive, this is the place for you. It is an older hotel, so don't expect it to present like a newly built hotel. It was good enough for what we needed. We will stay here again, the next time there's something going on in the District. If we are coming to the Quad Cities for any other reason, with our kids, we would not be staying at this hotel or in downtown Rock Island. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Always feel at home when staying at a Holiday Inn.. I like the feeling a familiarity when traveling to a new location. The rooms are always clean and comfortable September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff all was ok except the air conditioning did not work September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Our second stay at this establishment. Always clean and comfortable. Staff is always very professional. We are not fond of the breakfast at Bennigans though. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too Happy Overall it was OK but attended to the large convention and not the other guests so much September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No están preparados para grupos grandes Al llegar al hotel uno de los elevadores estaba descompuesto lo que creo un caos para que todo el grupo subiera a sus habitaciones. Cuando finalmente pude subir me doy cuenta que mi habitación estaba ocupada y tuve que bajar al lobby para arreglar el problema. Al día siguiente envíe ropa a la lavandería y al llegar por la noche la ropa aún no estaba en mi habitación. La encargada de recepción no sabía nada al respecto y hasta la mañana siguiente se dio cuenta que la tenían guardada en algún cuarto de servicio lo que me demoró esa mañana. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad The hotel is nice but the location in the city has something to be desired. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Group sales agreement Reservations made 4 1/2 months ahead of event. The hotel spread the reserved rooms over 3 floors versus all rooms on the same floor. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities Our patio is perfect for breakfast or just to relax. Our lobby is welcoming and contemporary Modern Woodman Park - River Bandits Baseball Back Water Gamblers Ski Show Black Hawk State Park Eagle Watching on the Mississippi River Mississippi River and Centennial Bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading