• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MOLINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed Guide Dogs and Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lock and Dam #14
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
John Deere World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Rock Island Arsenal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided and complimetary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities. This most modern hotel is the closest and most convenient to the Quad City International Airport. The hotel is centrally located to Interstate-74 and Interstate-280 making it convenient to get anywhere in the Quad Cities within a 15 minute drive. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel to many nearby companies including Deere and Company World Headquarters (John Deere), United
View More
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities. This most modern hotel is the closest and most convenient to the Quad City International Airport. The hotel is centrally located to Interstate-74 and Interstate-280 making it convenient to get anywhere in the Quad Cities within a 15 minute drive. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel to many nearby companies including Deere and Company World Headquarters (John Deere), United Healthcare, Kone Elevator, Rock Island Arsenal and Trinity Regional Health System. Our nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel offers easy access to attractions including the John Deere Pavilion, I Wireless Center, Isle of Capri Casino, Jumer's Casino, Niabi Zoo and the Quad City Botanical Center. Hotel guests can enjoy a plethora of amenities including One Bedroom Suites, King Suites, Family Friendly accommodations, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, fitness center, Gift/Pantry/Snack Shop and flexible Meeting Space. Guests can also experience our onsite health club fully equipped with state of the art equipment newly designed with your health and wellness in mind.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Moline features spacious, soft seating and social gathering area with fireplace. We are within walking distance to the Quad City International Airport but we offer shuttle service to the airport, to the key corporate offices and to major attractions as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Just not a good experience for me. I could not in good faith recommend this property as a Holiday Inn I would ever visit agan. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Quad Cities First time business travel to quad cities but cannot go wrong with IHG property. Hotel location convenient for trip. Manager's Reception Tuesday and Wednesday was outstanding and full service restaurant on property. I would stay at this property again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Overall the hotel stay was good. Staff was excellent and checking in/out was easy. Bed was not as comfortable as I would like, but windows did open which was excellent with the Fall weather October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice place, However I have usually had great luck at this hotel. Older hotel so there are a few things that can't be helped. Heating and air conditioning. However, when I went to take my shower, there were two long hairs in the shower. They were not mine and were missed by the cleaning staff from the previous occupant. It was very disgusting and one of the things that really bother me and takes away from a nice stay. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt für Konzertübernachtung Wir buchten dieses Hotel für eine Nacht, weil wir bei einem Konzert waren. Alles lief plangemäß und reibungslos. Das Zimmer war sauber, das Bad war sauber, das Bett bequem. Man hat ein wenig Lärm aus den Gängen gehört. Der Duschbereich hätte etwas besser beleuchtet sein können und eine Lüftungsanlage für das Bad wäre schön gewesen. Ansonsten alles optimal. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel The hotel was clean, comfortable and up to date. It was very disappointing to find out upon check in that the pool was closed for the day. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home It's been about my 5th stay this year and the customer service from front desk and behind the scenes staff continues to be excellent thanks for remembering my name and making my stay feel like home! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Old Hotel This hotel is one of the best in the Quad Cities area. Great shuttle to and from the airport every half hour. Very reasonable price for a night, even better restaurant than average holiday inns. Be careful, they still have a smoking floor in this hotel, I believe floor 4? Don't book a room on or directly above the smoking floor, a bit musty.Beds are nice, pillows could use upgrades. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel stay Great stay, clean and quiet room. Just what you need for a short business stay. All the amenities are thee and of easy access. Great near by restaurants and entertainment and easy access to highway. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room The room itself and the service was terrific. The only complaint I had about this hotel is that the only breakfast offered was an overpriced meal at Bennigans. Most Holiday Inn's offer some type of continental breakfast. This one offered 20% off at Bennigan's. I had a $4.50 fruit plate that was nothing like the picture on the menu. Aside from that, the room was clean, comfortable, quiet and a good value for the money. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. I would stay again, but would find a different option for breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Class act, except for late nights Needs parking closer to building. The area is rough when bars close, not nice for late walking. The customers were loud and slamed doors. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Response The room was cold even though I had the heat turned all the way up. I mentioned this to the front desk and he indicated that they needed to switch some valve over from cool to heat. Never the less, the room still had no heat the next night. The other thing was the elevator noises. I realize that I was in the room adjacent to the elevator shaft, but there should be a way to put in some sort of insulation that will keep the sounds of the elevator out of the room. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classic and quiet The room was tastefully decorated, staff very accomodating, and the room very soundproof. We will visit there again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Review The stay was very nice, the staff was excellent, the Manager's Reception on Tuesday was more than ordinary. I really enjoyed the glasses of wine. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very good everything was excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent, and excellent. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, badly needs an update to the building though the staff was great. that being said, I was very disappointed with the quality of air conditioning in the rooms. When trying to do hair and make up, nothing is worse than hit humid room. The bathroom had no extra ventilation other than the door being open, so the steam from a cool shower couldn't be dispelled. And the room in general was too warm, since the air conditioner wasn't pumping out very much cold air very quickly even on full blast all day and night. It's a good thing they are located right where I needed them to be, or they wouldn't be getting any more of my business, but I kind of hope a new hotel sets up shop next door. I'd be willing to pay more there for the update. The price of this Holiday Inn was more than I would have thought to pay for something as outdated as a highway motel. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds and good service Using the pay and points option we were able to get a great deal at this location. The room was quiet and comfortable, the beds were excellent, and having a Bennigan's restaurant attached gave us a nice place to meet and visit with our whole group. It was a very good weekend experience October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff very attentive. Room not too updated?! Room was cold. Bathroom tub/shower didn't want to shut off properly. Had to crank it hard!! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to in the Quad Cities Recently renovated rooms and well within my travel budget. It's nothing fancy, but does the job with consistently clean rooms and courteous hotel staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My group came for the Quad Cities Marathon. There were more than 30 of us and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and the sleeping was great. Thanks for making our stay one of the best! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niece's wedding here We stayed at this hotel during a wedding for my niece and the reception was here too. The front desk staffers were good at first then great after a correction was made. The staffers that were above and beyond the level of greatest, were Scott and Moquie as they both made our stay perfect. Thank you again for the great stay and if we go back to the area we will stay here again. The banquet rooms were awesome and the reception was out of this world great. I think everyone that attended the party had a great time, as the food and drink were awesome. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Just one thing was the temperature in the room. I couldn't get it cooler. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, Great Service If you plan to visit the Quad-City, IA area, I highly recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn - Great rooms and service! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Please disregard comments about breakfast. I forgot that we didn't eat there. Great location!!! September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG standards, disapointed.... The management at this hotel has figured out how to avoid recognizing frequent travelers with complimentary upgrades or other amenities that ALL OTHER IHG PROPERTIES offer when available. They have allowed their sales department to block all of the nicer rooms - keeping them UN-OCCUPIED, and preventing by "It's hotel policy" the front desk staff from using those rooms. Brilliant, offend the frequent traveler. I chose this hotel after staying there multiple occasions in the past. This was the first time I have ever encountered this policy. I was told the policy was recently implemented - so I will no longer consider this property on future visits to this city. The reality is this is a average property in a below average part of the Quad cities. They should try harder to satisfy, not harder to offend. Just being the lowest cost in the area is not enough of a draw for me. I will still stay at an IHG property as I travel, just not this location. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 5 day stay at your hotel! The staff - from the person we made our reservation with, to the people behind the front desk, to the maintenance man, to the waiters in the dining room, they were all exceptionally pleasant and helpful! The only not so good thing was we had problems with our room key not working the first couple days. After the maintenance man took it downstairs and cleaned it, it was better. He did the same for our daughter and her husband as they had the same problem. Other than that minor glitch, I was super impressed with everything else and would highly recommend this hotel! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice i'd stay there again. it was nice thats all I have to say it was nice September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monday visits I stayed at this hotel on back to back Monday nights for the past 2 weeks. Both stays were pleasant (I had a king room on my first visit and 2 double beds next time). The rooms have been remodeled and are pretty nice. Big flat screen TVs (guessing 50") on pivoting wall mounts, but with only a few HD channels, are nice. Work desk and chair are excellent. Bed September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Heating and air conditioning units out dated. Showers had no pressure and went cold to hot back to cold every minute. Didn't get room I reserved at check in. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult location Insufficient parking Property hard to access. Terrible parking situation. Room heating poor. Narrow hallways. Check in and check out service very good. All other staff I encountered very good. Bennigans was better than the average HI restaurant. Would not recommend that our group stay here again. We need an easier location to access and much more parking. The dinner the group had on Sat. evening was very good. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities Our patio is perfect for breakfast or just to relax. Our lobby is welcoming and contemporary Modern Woodman Park - River Bandits Baseball Back Water Gamblers Ski Show Black Hawk State Park Eagle Watching on the Mississippi River Mississippi River and Centennial Bridge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading