• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MOLINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed Guide Dogs and Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
South Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lock and Dam #14
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
John Deere World Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Rock Island Arsenal
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided and complimetary for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities. This most modern hotel is the closest and most convenient to the Quad City International Airport. The hotel is centrally located to Interstate-74 and Interstate-280 making it convenient to get anywhere in the Quad Cities within a 15 minute drive. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel to many nearby companies including Deere and Company World Headquarters (John Deere), United
View More
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities. This most modern hotel is the closest and most convenient to the Quad City International Airport. The hotel is centrally located to Interstate-74 and Interstate-280 making it convenient to get anywhere in the Quad Cities within a 15 minute drive. Business travelers can benefit from the proximity of our Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel to many nearby companies including Deere and Company World Headquarters (John Deere), United Healthcare, Kone Elevator, Rock Island Arsenal and Trinity Regional Health System. Our nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Moline hotel offers easy access to attractions including the John Deere Pavilion, I Wireless Center, Isle of Capri Casino, Jumer's Casino, Niabi Zoo and the Quad City Botanical Center. Hotel guests can enjoy a plethora of amenities including One Bedroom Suites, King Suites, Family Friendly accommodations, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, fitness center, Gift/Pantry/Snack Shop and flexible Meeting Space. Guests can also experience our onsite health club fully equipped with state of the art equipment newly designed with your health and wellness in mind.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Moline features spacious, soft seating and social gathering area with fireplace. We are within walking distance to the Quad City International Airport but we offer shuttle service to the airport, to the key corporate offices and to major attractions as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Made Easy Great staff, clean room and facilities, great value, nearby restaurant with friendly staff. Would use again every visit! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be a Great Hotel It is the little things that makes a good hotel a great hotel. This hotel is definitely missing the little things. Someone gets on here and thanks everyone for their reviews, but nothing seems to be done to correct the problems. The same things get repeated over and over. As others have said, we walked into our room last Saturday and the temperature must have been over 90 degrees in the room. Even though there were 3 settings on the heat unit, we could either have the heat blasting or turn it off completely. Throughout the night we had to get up and turn the heat on until it became unbearable and then turn it completely off. When we woke up freezing, it was time to get up and turn the heat on again. This got very old. Upon check in, I asked if an upgraded room was available for Platinum Elite. The check in gentleman said they had assigned me an executive suite...DUH...that was not an upgrade, it was what I chose to reserve and pay for. This was the first time in a long time that an upgrade was not offered. We decided to go to a local casino even though the weather was bad: snowing, gusting winds, slushy driving conditions. We drove there, and upon arrival back at the hotel I saw a shuttle van letting out a few people without luggage. I asked the man that had earlier checked us in if there was shuttle service to anywhere besides the airport. He said the shuttle would take people anywhere within a 5 mile radius, including the casino we had just driven to. Good customer service should have warranted us being told about this shuttle service. Nothing was said upon check in; I looked in the room for a book of things available...there was not one. Why is this shuttle service kept a secret?? That evening it was too nasty to go out. The HBO guide in the room was for January....it was February 8th and it had not been replaced yet. I asked the same guy at the desk for a new guide...he told me it I could turn to a channel on tv to find what was on...DUH...the tv channel listed what was on, but had no descriptions like appear in the HBO guide. An empty plate remained on the check in counter for a very long time but was never refilled with cookies. If cookies are gone, the plate should be removed. I never pack shampoo or conditioner because I use what is in the room...surprise...no conditioner. (Another small annoying thing) The breakfast at the attached restaurant was very good, and the waitress was pleasant and efficient. The room was very clean. We were comfortable except for the heat problem. A girl checking us out the next morning did not ask how our stay was or thank us for staying there...she did say goodbye to us. With a few little things like better customer service, this hotel could get much better ratings. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great visit Staff very friendly, nice to get a bonus as a IHG club member. The only thing I would say about the restaurant is they need to get an allergy menu. My grandkids had limited items to order that were gluten free. . February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Rooms get way too hot!!! and no way to cool it down unless a window is open. Guests should be allowed to manage the temperature to their needs. I understand it is cold outside, but even with the heat turned off it is still HOT and no way to adjust. Even when you move the dial to cold on the fan, it still blows out HOT. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs update you really need to update your rooms and insure it is clean and you can conrrol any level of ac or heat you want February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again Staff great , rooms dated , hard to control heat . Beds uncomfortable and a fuel smell in faucet water. Would never recommend this hotel February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Great hotel - Nice remodeled rooms. Perfect locations - lots to do. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service Was Great The Service Was great and that was about it. The hotel was very cold we only had one options for pillows; they were very uncomfortable. Overall I'm glad my rewards paid for this trip for us; I would have been very upset if we would have used our hard earned money. Our only other concern was that the hotel was so loud; the cleaning staff started very early and we woke up to slamming doors both days we stayed. Overall this was by far the worst Holiday Inn I have traveled to, but at least the staff was well attentive and friendly. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very organized We arrived before check in BUT I'm a part of the Priority Club - I've never been turned away to check in - especially when there were other large groups getting checked in. They also have a very rude cleaning staff - the front desk would call to them and whoever was in charge would bark back for all to hear "NOT DONE YET!" - it was uncomfortable. When we finally were able to check in, I didn't get the usual bottle of water and the lobby is FREEZING! all hours of the day - freezing. I understand there is construction but seriously, get some kind of temporary heater in place. The room was OK, shower was hard to turn off - parking lot was also a little wonky - also be alert to your surroundings - random people walking up and asking us for spare change. Would like to say that since our room wasn't ready, we did visit the restaurant attached and it was very good! Front desk also gave a coupon so that was nice. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good This hotel was very nice, liked the extra waiting space we had on our floor, for us all to get together and it was nice that there was a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to leave to go eat. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good, but problems not corrected Nice place, nice location, and basically good people. I have stayed here many times before, and usually (typically minor) problems are dealt with properly. This time, however, they were not. My room was at least 85 degrees when I entered Friday evening. I turned the heat off, but even at bed time, it was still too hot, so I slept on time of the bed, and not in it. I woke up many times to drink water, and finally, at 3:30 am, I was unable to go back to sleep. In one way this was good, as my 5:45 am wake up call (pre-arranged) did not happen. I spoke with the front desk about both problems the next day, and they promised to correct the wake-up call situation. They also told me that I was free to open the window to cool off the room. When I got back to the room late Saturday, they had turned the heat on AGAIN. I turned it off, and opened the window for a couple of hours, with only partial success, as the room continued to warm during the night after closing the windows, even though the ventilation system was off. Then, the next morning, my pre-arranged wake-up call (the front desk confirmed that it was on their list) again did not happen, causing me to be late for duty. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I stayed in room 606. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. My skin and clothes stunk. My face felt like I had a film or something. Everyte the person next to me used the rest room MY room stunk. The building is in a negative pressure. Everyte the front door opened it felt as off I was going to get sucked in. The lobby was freezing. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's getting better The attendant at check out was very friendly. Hotel rooms and modern and up dated. The rest of the hotel is a little dated. The stay overall was alright. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No Aminities, no Hospitality, No Value, No fun Room was set at almost 90 degrees, may be thormostat is bad, but also no Air conditioning in the room. Had to open a window in a less than 20 degree weather. Staff did not know what to do a round. Rooms need updating. Had no fun. Not even a decent cup of coffee, I think it was Foldgers Coffee. Very bad experiance. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of potential This is the second time that I have stayed at this property and have had the same issue both times, the heating A/C unit. No matter how you adjust it they kick out only hot air, really hot air. This has now been an issue in three different rooms. My other concern is the overall maintenance post-remodel. In many aspects they did a very nice job remodeling the facility. Benigans could use some additional TLC but I am guessing that is out of the hands of the Holiday Inn people. My specific example is from room 729 where I stayed. It's on the "executive floor." Even though the room has been recently remodeled there are already cracks in the ceiling of the bathroom. I have stayed here when in town visiting family and I would really like this facility to work because of the proximity to where they live. However, I will probably give it one more try and if the heating/AC problems are not fixed I will just look forward to staying in the HI Express that is under construction by the QC Airport for future visits. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value location As a business traveler I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It has always been an enjoyable stay. This time however check-in was a nightmare. They had systems that were not working properly and there were three gentlemen ahead of me. It took me 20 minutes or so to get to the counter. Other than this the stay was up to par. December 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy I stay at this location 2x a year for a couple of weeks working on equipment for a nearby customer. This time i was greeted as a Platinum member, last week as a Gold member in the priority club even though I have been in the Platinum level for years. I was also given a two queen room when I had reserved a king. I had to ask for my breakfast coupons as I had selected the option for breakfast included in the room charge The water from the shower dribbled out of the head. The heating system seems to be pre WWII using, I think, a radiator system. Checking in at the front desk is a fist fight waiting to happen. To approach the front desk you have to navigate a stairwell that is in the middle of the room. This makes it hard for guests to tell whom was in line before whom which in turn causes inadvertent line cutting leading to heated arguments between guests. I went to the attached Bennigans for breakfast one morning and I arrvived at 6:30 am. There were 5 people milling in front of the door waiting for it to open and they were still waiting at 6:40. I left. If you lower your expectations you will not be letdown. This hotel is like a 90 year old women with a 5 year old face lift. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, cold shower Room was clean and updated. Water in the bathroom was very cold. Was not too happy taking a cold shower. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPECIAL TREATMENT ALL THE WAY... What a great place to stay! We were treated like special guests the whole time. Your staff are the most congenial, professional enthusiastic hotel staff we have met and we frequent hotels at least 6 times a year. The room was a wonderful surprise.Please give kindest regards and thanks to the SUPER professional gent who checked us in. Your hotel is lucky to have him as an employee. We are already talking about planning our next trip to Rock Island soon. There is no question- we will be staying at the Holiday Inn. Kudos! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY AND EXCELLENT LOCATION What an incredible hotel and a terrific stay. The staff of the Holiday Inn made every effort to make sure my stay was memorable and that I was appreciated. I'm a frequent traveler for leisure and staying at this hotel was by far one of my best downtown hotel experiences of any US city. It's been a long time since I've felt this valued and appreciated as a customer and as a Platinum member. This Holiday Inn will definitely get my return business. The staff and this hotel made me feel like I was on top of the world. I look incredibly forward to staying here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, superior service Stayed / worked here for four nites, utilizing their conference facilities as well as the lodging. The facilities upstairs were under renovation, but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, setting us up in their lounge facility across from the front desk. Worked out very, very well. It is apparent the hotel has gone thru, and is still going thru an extensive renovation project. That being said, the rooms all look and feel new, and never did the work interfere with our stay. The Staff, from the Sales Manager, Front Desk Manager, front desk staff, and everyone else I came in contact with, are a true asset to your organization. They are extremely pleasant, took care of all of our business needs, and made the stay overall most enjoyable. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone staying in the Quad Cities area, whether for business or pleasure!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi and Breakfast Very clean and comfortable hotel, Only things missing a Jaccuzii in the ppol area for adults and a continetal breakfast. I know Bennigans is downstairs but we went there for dinner and had the worst service ever. Waited fifteen minutes to sit down in a reastraunt that was very open to seating and then felt forgotten about by waitress. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and character! A hotel with a comfortable bed and good service is a dime a dozen. What sets Rock Island Holiday Inn apart from others is the people.. Its feels like you're going to visit your friends rather than bed down for the night. Karen and Monique are two individuals who make this hotel unique through their hospitality, kindness and personality. People make the difference wherever you go, and it stands out here. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff - Everyone always has smiles on their faces :) I come to The QC to work through out the week but go home on weekends. I choose The Holiday Inn Rock Island because of the staff and restaurant. All staff have always greeted me w/ a smile and a "Hello" every time I walk through the doors or walk past a staff member. I love the convince of the restaurant being inside the hotel. The rooms are very clean and remolded nicely. If ever there is any sort of hiccup (as all places occasionally have them) the staff is very responsive to my needs. The staff are very genuine to me and have gone out of their way for me. With all the hotel choices to make in the area - I love my home away from home @ The Holiday Inn Rock Island. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still Our Favorite! We love staying here. Friendly staff, newly remodeled rooms and a great value. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for IHG rewards members Nice property. Bed was comfortable; staff was friendly; room and grounds were clean. There's a Benningans Restaurant on the bottom floor. We ate dinner there and had a few drinks. Nice place. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction zone I was woke by hammering, sawing and all other sorts of construction zone loudness. I wanted a restful night and I did not get that. No one wants to wake up to all that October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly people! I'm a native Michigander with heritage in western Illinois. Whenever we came over to visit relatives, it never ceased to amaze me how much more friendly and helpful the people in western Illinois are as compared to where I'm from. The Rock Island Holiday Inn is no exception. When you walk in they treat you like family; like you belong. It's not just one person, it's the whole town. The drivers on the Loop transit system took us under their wing and made sure we got to where we wanted to go. They didn't start the bus moving until they'd answered our questions and we were settled in. We were heading across the river to a Craig Ferguson concert and admittedly a bit nervous about how to get there. The front desk personnel took the time to help us with the map and where to catch the bus. The bus drivers bent over backwards to make sure we got to where we needed to go. The entire time we were in Rock Island these people made us feel like we were relation. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and about the people in this city. One thing that was really odd, however, was our experience at Bennigan's. When we returned from the concert we decided to head over there for a drink. It was 11:15pm. The sign on the door said they were open until 12:00 am so we walked in. There was nobody there, but the lights were all on. We sat at the bar for 15 minutes waiting. And waiting. My girl friend started yelling "Hello??!!" She did that numerous times with no response. Finally I got up and wandered back to the kitchen and found someone cleaning dishes. He said, "We closed at 11:00 pm, we always do." So we left. But it was really strange. In Michigan we lock our doors when we close. We have to. I guess in Rock Island they're so trusting they don't need to lock their doors after closing time. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good I didn't know the hotel was this nice inside. I enjoyed the pool but it could have been bigger. The bed was slightly hard but otherwise the room was fine. I think the best part of this hotel is location. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home for me. This hotel provides me with the "home away from home" feel. I have been coming to this hotel for 4 years and the service is exceptional from the time you check in to check out. I want to throw a few kudos to Etta at Bennigans and Monique that manages the social hour. Both of them treat not only me, but everyone they interact with as a valued guest. Their friendliness and committment to making my stay brings me back everytime . Thanks again Holiday Inn Rock Island!!!! October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities Our patio is perfect for breakfast or just to relax. Our lobby is welcoming and contemporary Modern Woodman Park - River Bandits Baseball Back Water Gamblers Ski Show Black Hawk State Park Eagle Watching on the Mississippi River Mississippi River and Centennial Bridge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading