Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I've experienced It was a pleasure staying in this new hotel. Everything was spotless and worked. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. I will definitely sample other Holiday Inn hotels when I travel in the future. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay great place to stay, we had great service comfortable beds, clean rooms and excellence service. I have slayed in Holiday Inns Express Hotels many times I prefer the Express Hotels over other Hotels bands. I had traveled to several states and have always stayed in Holiday Inn Hotels during my business trips and personal. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay short or long term. Clean large hotel rooms with great amities. Friendly courteous staff that was helpful at check in and check out. Wonderful breakfast. Lady that took care of breakfast made sure that you had what you wanted, and keep every thing clean and fresh. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel! We really enjoyed the new HI Express in Monroe. When travelling to meet family and friends, it is nice to have this "home away from home". The hotel and amenities were more than adequate to meet our needs. We'll be back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and nice hotel The main impression is the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help/provide answers to any problems/questions that I might have had. The room was also good with a comfortable bed and little couch area. Only slight complaint would be that the remote control struggled to work the TV when I was on the couch, but no such issues if I was on the bed. A petty complaint but that really shouldn't be an issue inside a hotel room, in all honesty. But did not detract enough from the experience much. Value rated a little low just because of the location and I think the price of the hotel doesn't relate to the town that it is located in -- just a bit too far north. 10-20 bucks less would be more reasonable. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New property It was nice to stay in this new property. Everything was perfect! The staff were very helpful and the location is convenient to everything. We were 5 adults (parents & young adult children) visiting family in the area and we had two rooms - a king and a double double. The rooms are large and comfortable. The pool area was also nice. Great job in Monroe! We'll be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Made to feel welcome, service with a smile, nothing we asked for was a problem. Great Staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay... This hotel recently opened in June 2014. Everything was fantastic. Aly, the breakfast server, went above and beyond her regular duties to serve us and make certain we had everything we needed. She made eggs, sausage, and biscuits for us, staying past the end of breakfast to make certain we were satisfied. Jim, employee at checkout, was cheerful, friendly, and efficient. We appreciate him! Wonderful hotel stay! Only improvement we believe can be made is to swap out the sheets for 100% cotton fabric. The current sheets have polyester as part of the fabric and tend to be hot and slightly itchy...not as soft as expected. Enjoy your time at the HIE in Monroe! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in Monroe Great hotel for the price. New hotel, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice and comfortable, and parking spaces were wider than normal. Only small issue is the electrical outlets in the room were too tight or blocked with something inside, so that it was impossible to plug an electrical device, We wanted some extra lighting, so we were going to plug in the floor lamp, but couldn't because of the tight outlets. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidat Inn Express Monroe N.C. Very Clean ,new hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. would definitely recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS EVER! I have stayed at many, many Holiday Inn Express Hotel's and the one in Monroe, NC is the BEST hotel ever! It was amazing!!!! The décor, the hospitality, the clean room, the breakfast buffet.....everything was out of this world! I would LOVE to stay here again and I plan to in the future! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean ancd comfortable comfy beds, clean rooms and facility, friendly staff. We had a great time and the Holiday Inn in Monroe, NC and would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service and Lodgings We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Monroe while in the area for a family wedding. The staff was friendly, attentive and did a great job from housekeeping to the front desk. I has a chance to speak to Pat in the breakfast lounge ans was particularly impressed with her attitude as well as the free breakfast offerings, fresh, tasty and nutritious. Much better than the usual fare you see in hotels offering a "free breakfast." The facility was well designed and the rooms were attractive and comfortable. I know the property is new and I hope you are able to keep it in such great shape. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We so enjoyed our stay with this Hotel, it was a new Hotel so it was very fresh and updated. Love the decor and how clean it felt. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We had an overall great experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall room was very comfortable and clean Motel was easy to access and close to restaurants and local business. It was very quite at night and rooms were really clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem! So glad we discovered this new hotel in Monroe! This was our second stay and everything was just as nice as our first stay. It's tucked back behind the Golden Corral on Roosevelt, so it's easy to miss, but now that we've found it and have a son attending college in the area for the next four years, we won't be staying anywhere else when we come up to visit. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Good value for the money. would definitely stay there again. close to restaurants and shopping. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable friendly friendly staff. clean and new. hotel was new and well maintained. staff were extremely friendly and attentive. very knowledgeable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAX AND BE HAPPY Will definitely stay at this hoel when visiting the Monroe, NC area whether it be leisure or business. Our stay was amazing and the entire staff were very courteous! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, very nice room, 40" or a 42" led tv, frig, plenty of pillows (marked soft, firm). Breakfast had more than plenty to choose from. Beds were comfortable, I thought a little firm for my likeness but my daughter thought her bed was perfect. Excellent place to stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We left 3 items of clothing and when called the staff responded quickly and sent the items to us in a very timely manner. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay in monroe, nc Was referred to this hotel by family member we were visiting. Was very glad we stayed here. AT THIS TIME, I would be willing to stay here again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent hotel in a good location. Very clean room and great amenities. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice, new hotel The property had only been open a month when I arrived. Everything was still new and in great shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was simply great! We loved everything about it. It looked brand new - room, decor, amenities - all were so modern and looked great! It is very close to the road and very visible. We could locate it easily when we desperately wanted to find a hotel. Front desk, breakfast service personnel were very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the top of Holiday Inn's standard This hotel is so spacious and light, it is like staying at a resort. The pool area is pleasant and warm, the outside deck is comfortable, oh and the rooms! Most of these higher tier hotels have great lobbies, but give you tiny compressed rooms. Not this Holiday Inn. Lots of room to stretch, work, and relax. Highly recommended. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and Clean Hotel I stayed one night and was very pleased. This is a brand new Hotel. the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! The room was incredible and awesome! We were the FIRST to stay in the room ever! The new Hotel is really a place I would return for SURE! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected goodness It was hard finding a decent place to stay. Then quite by accident I found a newly opened Holiday Inn Express. It was not noticable from the highway and a little confusing on how to get to it, but it turned out to be a life saver. Very nice! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel This is a brand new hotel so everything is in fantastic condition. The hotel itself can be a little hard to find but it is behind the Golden Coral so if you turn in there you will find it. June 2, 2014
<<prev2