• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT accept pets unless the pet is a documented service animal. There will be a fee of 250 dollars charged if an undocumented animal is located in a guestroom and or eviction.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Treehouse Vineyards
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham Library
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:44.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking space will be available for hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Monroe, North Carolina!

The hotel is the perfect pit stop before heading into the heart of Charlotte. Our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Monroe hotel is just off Roosevelt Blvd Highway 74 and Williams Rd in Monroe.

This hotel's location is ideal. Minutes away from Wingate University, and Downtown Monroe where you can enjoy great seasonal events such as Antique Muscle Car Cruise, Music on the Main, and Beach Blue and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Monroe, North Carolina!

The hotel is the perfect pit stop before heading into the heart of Charlotte. Our 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Monroe hotel is just off Roosevelt Blvd Highway 74 and Williams Rd in Monroe.

This hotel's location is ideal. Minutes away from Wingate University, and Downtown Monroe where you can enjoy great seasonal events such as Antique Muscle Car Cruise, Music on the Main, and Beach Blue and BBQ. Special events include the Warbirds Over Monroe Air Show and Union Symphony League Showcases. Enjoy ice skating at the Extreme Ice Center. Located just 30 minutes away in the heart of uptown Charlotte you can catch a game or concert at Time Warner Cable Arena, Bank of America Stadium, or enjoy the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Business guests appreciate this hotel's location in Monroe, NC area. We're located near major businesses, such as Harris Teeter Headquarters, Allvac, and Tyson Foods. We cater to the business needs of our corporate Monroe, NC guests with a board room and a conference room that is the largest in town at 1,500 sq ft. Our Business Center provides printing services. And there is free High Speed Wireless and Wired Internet access throughout the hotel.

While a guest, enjoy a relaxing dip in the year round indoor pool and fitness center. Enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar throughout your stay at our hotel in Monroe,NC!

View Less
Features
Conveniently located 15 miles to Charlotte, 8 miles to Wingate, 5 miles to Monroe Regional Airport, 1 mile to Hertz Car Rentals, and adjacent to Golden Corral Buffet Restaurant. Don’t miss your favorite shows! All guest rooms feature true high definition, 42" flat panel televisions with plug and play hookups.
Announcements
Join us for a Manager's Reception every Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly Staff Everyone who works at the HIE here in Matthews is friendly and pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and were very pleased with our accommodations. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family retreat This hotel was great for us....too many people to fit at our son's house. Everything at the hotel made it easy for us so we had no worries. It was nice to know that our room would be waiting for us when we got there and everything would be perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, comfortable Enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and woke up to a good breakfast just steps away. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows, they were too soft for me. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again - clean room - clean bathroom - very comfortable bed/pillows - friendly helpful staff - great cleaning service Had a nice stay, slept well, easy to shops, restaurants, and parks. My only real complaint was that the pool was way to cold for me to swim. The staff tried to warm the pool but to no avail. The elevator was broken 2/3 of our stay due to an influx of kids going up and down constantly. The staff worked quickly every time to fix the problem. I really look forward to swimming on vacation, so hopefully the next time we come it will be fixed. The cleaning lady, which we had for the 3 days we stayed, was awesome. She made sure we always had a clean bathroom and fresh towels. Overall good stay. Thank you to the staff for working hard to keep things as pleasant as possible. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Leisure trips The staff was very friendly at check-in and at anytime that we passed the front desk entering or leaving the hotel. I can always count on this hotel for cleanliness and excellent accommodations, it so close to anything a visitor would need if they were not familiar to the area.. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only thing that would have made our room better would have been a microwave and mini fridge. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Stop over booking your down town hotel in Charlotte an sending people an send your customer 11 mile away to stay at your hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannon Review Excellent hotel with a wonderful staff of friendly, helpful people. Not ideal for those that may want to sleep in - housekeeping is up early looking to clean your room unless you have the do not disturb on your door. Great continental breakfast with a large variety of choices - something for everyone. Clean, clean, clean! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast!!!!! Our 3 night stay was very relaxing and comfortable, loved the beds and pillows. I honestly had one of the best hotel experiences at this location. Thanks to the staff and management. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and yummy breakfast! The staff were friendly from the point of inquiry to the point of departure. I was presently surprised by the spread of the continental breakfast, much better than I have experienced at comparable hotels before. The only minor complaints that I have are that the fan on the air conditioning unit was noisy (perhaps just in that specific room), there was no cover to the peephole on the inside of the door and that some noise from the road could be heard (did not really bother me, was expected due to the location of the hotel). The staff, the breakfast and the size of the room made my stay comfortable and pleasant and I will be sure to stay at this HI Express in Matthews again when I am in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! We were treated like royals. They were so nice to us we were riding our Goldwing Trike and it was kinda late so to keep us from dragging out the cover, we were allowed to leave our bike under the canopy! They gave us bottled water and were Very, Very Kind in every way. Even told us where the resturants were and SMILES when doing it. Thank you to the Staff At Matthews (South East Charlotte) Yea'll get the Gold Star!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stopped here to break up a long drive on a family road trip from the Outer Banks of NC to GA. The hotel was perfect for what we needed and the breakfast and coffee helped us wake up before getting on the road to head back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to Visit the Old Home Town I wanted to stay in the HIE I had seen grow from "birth" during my 24 years living in Matthews. I now live 100 miles away. Soooo when a personal reason came up for me to return to Matthews, I wanted to stay in the HIE! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not exceptional but good A little disappointed after having spent the previous night at an exceptional Inn near Savannah at a much lower rate. No kitchenette, no couch, smaller TV, rate about 40% higher. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Convenient access to East Charlotte, next to Cracker Barrel, good restaurant choices close by. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We were with a hockey tournament group, and the hotel was totally quiet, never a problem with a bunch of 7-11 year old kids. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillin at the holiday inn it was a nice place to stay, i slept well just a little bit of noise but it was suitable. i LOVED the bed and the decor in the room, nice choice of colors. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was courteous. room was clean. staff was attentive to me problem will stay at this hotel when I return to Matthews June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's sleep Very convenient to a work conference. Would stay here again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful interior design Beautiful property with extremely polite and helpful staff. lots of amenities we did not use as were in town for a family celebration. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Met my expectations of Holiday Inn express. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinammon Rolls mmmhhh good The Holiday Inn Express is set up right around many restaurants and shops so finding what ever you need is within a mile. The rooms are nice just seem average but nothing wrong with that. The Breakfast was really good they have warm cinnamon rolls everyday and cheese omelets, pancakes and a nice selection of other items. Food quality was good and it changed up slightly each day for variety. Staff was excellent we had a small birthday party in the dining area impromptu and the staff got us plates, napkins and anything else we needed and cleaned up after us. When we get back to this area we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with friendly service We have visited this hotel a number of times and the staff are always friendly. Beds are quite comfortable. The salt water pool is refreshing after a long drive. We will stay here again when in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The Holiday Inn Express in Matthews, NC was a pleasant surprise. The entire property was very clean, and my room seemed as if I was the first guest to stay there. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was little if any noise from the outside, the shower was nice and strong, and the housekeeper did an excellent job of freshening the room each day. I will definitely stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people This hotel is awesome and the staff are first class all the way May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to find, very clean, and near plenty of food options. The Crackerbarrel is in the same parking lot as the hotel! The only issue is trying to make the left hand turn into the hotel is very hard since it is located on a very busy 2 lane highway. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience As usual, our stay was perfect. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always more than helpful and we always feel at home when we stay at this hotel. On the rare occasion that we do have a problem, it is always resolved quickly and professionally. On our most recent stay, the front desk staff was very helpful when scheduling our next stay in June. Thanks May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Matthews NC Excellent service, Super clean rooms and Friendly Staff May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully comfortable and personable staff This Charlotte Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. Loved the friendly and professional staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely area and enjoyed the stay Everything was great, even when we asked for a small fridge (husband is diabetic) there was no problem. I think the staff must be used to dealing with business people which is great, but for someone on holidays it was a little "stiff", but they do have to deal with lots of different people as part of everyday. April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior Sunset
Hotel Exterior Sunset
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sunset Lobby Sitting Area Museum of the Waxhaws Treehouse Vineyards Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Sunset Wingate University Entrance Area Attractions Wingate University Cane Creek Park Waxhaw Waxhaw Monroe  Downtown Historic Courthouse Museum of the Waxhaws Tree House Vineyards Extreme Ice Center Main Lobby Sunset Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites Patio Area Cane Creek Park Cane Creek Park Hotel Front Entrance Cane Creek Park Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading