Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Monterey Staff - is excellent; Rooms are well maintained, very clean and comfortable. Perfect place to stay, If you want to enjoy the best of Monterey, walking distance, and you'll spend most of your time in the city April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where to stay in monterey We spent our Spring break in Monterey. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The hotel is well located for an easy stroll along the recreation trail to beach access, Monterey Aquarium, dining and retail stores in the Cannery Row. The hotel is also a short walk to the Lighthouse Ave restaurants and stores. The Staff is knowledge about area dining options and freely give choices for your particular needs/taste. The wine and cheese hour is a nice gate way into dinner and there is cranberry juice for those under 21 to enjoy. The room are large and quiet with firm beds and a choice of pillows. We enjoyed at stay here. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient and friendly. Easy to use the Monterey walking trail. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay - Good Location We had a very comfortable stay for 3 nights in a deluxe king bed room with a partial view of the bay. The hotel and room were clean and quiet and conveniently located near Cannery Row within walking distance of old town Monterey, Fisherman's Warf and the aquarium. Perhaps not as "upscale" as some Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed in it was nonetheless nice and comfortable (although we did have to access our room from an open courtyard balcony rather than from an indoor hallway.) The price was right considering the hotels location plus free covered parking. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a mid-price range well located hotel in Monterey. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, that's it Check-in was fast, room not small. Great location, not so ok breakfast. The maid used her card to open room door after knock the door 3 seconds. maybe my check-out day is SAT so they want to clean up asap but still very rude. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Cannery Row Old establishment. Not easy to get around as some rooms are on a split level. Manager behind desk was great however. Will not stay here on next trip. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and polite employees My wife and I were celebrating our 24th anniversary and were please with the upgraded room for being a platinum rewards member. The room had a view of the ocean and was very clean and inviting. The bed was comfortable as well. The hotel is waking distance to Cannery Row, where there is lots to do. Very pleasant experience and I was able to reap the benefits. :) Thanks Hoildayy Inn Express February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Cannery Row Acconodations Very attentive and accommodating staff.who upgraded Platinum Plus member immediately. Generally very clean and neat property. Nice walking/bicycling path just adjacent to motel. Just a couple of blocks from all the Cannery Row attractions and restaurants. Short pleasant walk to Monterey's Fisherman's pier for a lot more fine dining. Limited breakfast seating in a relatively small lobby Multi-level property with a lot of stairways, difficult for some people. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Secret gem What a fantastic place. Location is blocks to the Cannery, Fishermans wharf, and a phenomenal walking/biking trail. The staff is wonderful they make it so easy to make a reservation and get you situated. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel had a great staff, great location, and the rooms were very nice! We will book again when in Monterey. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dreams come true We were planning a trip to Monterey and Carmel and in searching for a place to stay found the previous reviews and comments about your property so good that we decided to book a room with you. They were all spot on! You have a curtious and attentative staff, quaint setting with the inner court yard arrangement and the room was spotless! We slept so well we wanted to tow the mattress home with us! Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The entire weekend was tops. Blue skies, temperature in the 70's in January and people walking around in shorts and T-shirts. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for the Aquarum It is a great hotel and close to the walk way to down town. My Family and I walked to shops and the Monterey Bay Aquarum and I felt good that my car was safe in the parking lot. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Excellent location to cannery row and the aquarium. Lovely courtyard. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best We stayed there over New Years the staff was the best the room was the best we could not be more pleased with our stay . I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns Express and this one is the top 2 in Ca. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years We booked New Years and the Romantic Package Exceeded our expectations. Roses, Champagne, snacks, food, and a room with a view. The staff was the best. Thank you One of the best hotel experiences we ever had at any price. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel in lovely Monterey. We spent two nights in this small hotel right on Cannery Row and we enjoyed the great location, and free internet and parking. The complimentary breakfast was also nice and we thought the paper plates were very convenient, so we could bring breakfast to our room when the lobby was too busy. There are some stairs to climb and the room doors open on the outside walkways facing the courtyard, adding a rustic charm to the property. Everything was clean and comfortable and we found the overall atmosphere very relaxing. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff help I made a mistake in booking my awards visit (showed up ONE week early!). The check-in staff saw the issue - and quickly worked with me and the Priority Awards organization to resolve the issue and still get great rooms (2). Thanks for your help and professionalism! November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room aand courtyard garden The room was lovely. The only improvment that could be made is a READING light over the easy chair because the bedside and desk lamp were pretty they didn't give enough light for reading a book. The bathroom was lovely and clean but the fan was overly noisey, something loose in it. The breakfast was outstanding and all of it was hot and that's hard to do with such limited space. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in the heart of Monterey This is a great place to stay, you can walk to the attractions and shops. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and the clean room. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be nicer!!! We got slammed into the surf trying to gracefully exit from paddle boarding. We had already checked out but we were sandy and soaked, not looking forward to the drive to Big Sur. Steve at the front desk let us use a room that hadn't been cleaned so we could shower and clean up. From the wine reception at check in to the great suggestions for dinner to the late check out and shower options I really think these guys are the best! Thanks for making it such a nice stay! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greg Very nice Hotel for the price.. Walking distance to Cannery Row shops, great breakfast, and evening wine tasting. I will definitely will stay here on my next trip to Monterey. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent location. We were in town to run the BigSur half. While this hotel is not located right in the core, it is an easy 10 minute walk along the gorgeous boardwalk into the core. The room we had was a king that you accessed from the inner courtyard. Very clean and updated. The breakfast was varied and quite good. Better than most that are offered at other properties. We had a pleasant surprise of a wine tasting in the lobby one evening from a local winery. Staff were all accommodating and friendly. Perhaps the only negative was the outlook from our room onto the side of the hotel and next door parking lot. Upside of this is that we were on the west side of hotel. East side would have us overlooking the street with noise. Also the access when you get off the elevator required going down a small flight of stairs to the walkway to the room. Not a big deal but a bit of a pain with heavy luggage. Neither of these negatives are of any real consequence as we were enjoying the outdoors anyway. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient, but stairs... We liked the convenience to Cannary Row. just walk from the hotel, and free parking so a good deal for sure. just remember that 90% of the rooms require stairs, so if you have difficulty with them, make sure you let them know that ahead of time, there are a few rooms without stairs, but not many. and they're steep, so moving your luggage around is a pain. weren't mentioned up front when reserved. Would have liked bacon or ham instead of sausage, too spicy. but eggs were hot, and tasty. Traffic on back street doesn't quiet down much at night, so if that bothers you, ask for a room away from it. up front wouldn't be bad. parking garage is small, and hopefully you don't drive anything bigger than a midsize SUV, or you won't make the turns. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would go back. just things you need to know up front. usually there is some gift for priority, like a bottle water or something. not here. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to Cannery Row! This hotel is such a great deal for being so close to Cannery Row. Each day we were able to walk to all of the attractions down there. The parking is underneath the building for convenient and safe off-street parking. The lobby is very clean and inviting, breakfast and the evening wine/cheese hour was appreciated. The rooms were very clean, lots of bright spaces, small view of the ocean. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Monterey Bay Aquarium Within walking distance of the Aquarium, many restaurants, and a trolley stop, this hotel is ideal. Our room had two large windows with a view of the bay. The staff is very personable and made good suggestions for activities. Parking is on-site and the rooms open onto a large patio. Our room was quiet and comfortable. This is a hotel we will visit again. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff When in Monterey, we always stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Convenient location to Cannery Row. The staff is friendly, helpful and makes you feel welcome, November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very pleased Stayed two nights visiting my Son in the Army. I was very pleased with my stay. This coming from a very particular person when it comes to restaurants and hotels. For the money, excellent value. Clean, close to town and water, shopping. I will be staying there again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great room, free parking and breakfast This is a great hotel at a reasonable price. Room was spacious, bed very comfy, nice free breakfast and location can't be beat. We came here 15years ago and it's still an excellent choice. Close to ocean, aquarium, Cannery Row, restaurants, nice walking and biking trails. We were in California for two weeks and stayed at six different hotels and inns, this one was the best all-round. Oh, I forgot to mention free wine and snacks in the evening. Holiday Inn knows what guests need and they provide it! October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This is a lovely hotel located within walking distance of the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf. There are many wonderful restaurants also within walking distance. Our room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast was quite good and served in an open, airy room with nice views. Our only reason for rating the hotel GOOD instead of Excellent was that our room shared a wall with the staircase and the clomping of feet disturbed us all night long. Other than that, the hotel is an excellent choice to make when staying in Monterey. We recommend this hotel. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5