Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service We stayed at Monterey-Cannery Row for a couple of days early in July, and were greeted with a big smile from the staff in charge. The hotel is in excellent locaiton. The ambience is a bit different from traditional HIE. The only inconvenient was the different levels you need you walk through with your luggage but not a major problem. A bit pricy for the quality of the hotel, but again. The staff service compensated for everything else. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Cannery Row In the AAA book and it should be! Great design and the room appeared to have just been redone. Bed and bedding was great. Easy walk to Cannery Row. Underground garage was nice for keeping our vehicle out of the sun. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Monterey experience Our 2 rooms were clean and neat but one of the beds had a mattress that needed to be replaced. It was quite lumpy. The two rooms had a musty smell. I informed the desk clerk and was told he would look into the problem. The hotel has a beautiful garden area with outside seating. The complimentary wine and cheese are a nice touch. Although the rooms had a musty smell I have always had good service at Holiday Inn Express. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We loved the Hotel, it had a great location across the street from Cannery Row. We will return again. Thank you. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our vist. great place! We enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Nice room, breakfast was good, wine and cheese was a nice treat that we didn't find during our trip at other hotels! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Excellent value for money. Close to the Cannery row and aquarium. Clean comfortable rooms, WiFi. Would not hesitate to stay here again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique The most different HI I have ever stayed at. Building really fit the area, not your typical Express. Minimal recognition for Platinum member but front desk staff was very good and pleasant. Asked for a king bed and said he would give it to us but charged the additional 60 per night.Close to Cannery Row and all kinds of activities. Enjoyed most of the places in the area. We had a ground floor unit and it was tough to sleep with heavy footed neighbors above. They did a very nice and quiet wine and cheese reception one night with a great wine tasting as well. Great staff! May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for location Great location, close to a lot of things to do.. staff was very un-personable at check in. Did not off any upgrade, even being a Platinum member, didn't even recognize the fact. The best of the staff was the young men at Valet parking, very polite and personable. Close to activities and sightseeing and restaurants, but the front desk staff could use some customer service training. Breakfast is packed in the mornings and as anywhere in SF, parking of 45 a night is about right. Given th choice I will probably stay at another HI next trip. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 “Great location and walking distance to aquarium!” Nice and clean hotel within walking distance to the aquarium and cannery row and free parking. The hot breakfast in the morning is really good and an extra nice bonus was the wine and cheese event in the hotel lobby. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to Large Suite We had booked a standard room with a king size bed. Upon check in we were given a small handicap room with a double bed. We went back to the desk clerk and mentioned that this wasn't the type room we were expecting on our 23rd wedding anniversary and he initially said that they were booked up and that was all that was available. After we left the desk, he checked with the Manager and they decided to upgrade us to "The Library" suite. What a great room! It was twice as big as the other rooms and included a large jacuzzi tub. We really enjoyed our stay and want to thank the management for upgrading our room. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by something hinky going on nothing concrete but this place doesn't feel like the normal holiday inn, owners seem to be cutting corners at every opportunity. i would not stay here again, the only plus is the location and parking. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pointless to book ahead I am a gold member with IHG and I stay in a lot of them for work. However, this was the first time I used them for vacation. I booked about 2 weeks ahead, I requested top floor and a king size bed. We got the bottom floor, with a double bed and it was a room designed for the handicapped. I asked the manager if there was anything he could do, and his response was "We are all booked up. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of the aquarium, and the wharf. The hotel staff is very helpful, and pleasant. The breakfast was OK with several items to choose from. We had no complaints. I especially liked the location. We walked everywhere. And the antique mall next door was a pleasant distraction. I would definitely stay there again. The parking is a little cramped, but adequate. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair, but need new towels I though the hotel was very nice and very clean. Slightly off the main road so as to be quiet but close to walk to everything. The rooms were clean but the towels need to be updated, they felt light sandpaper and must be pretty old. When staying at Holidays Inn's, and I do it very often the staff is always dressed in "Holiday Inn" uniforms. The staff behind the desk when I checked in and out (2 different people) were wearing baseball hats (cocked) and T-shirt and SF Giants T-shirt, I did not think it set a very professional overtone to set, but that is just my opinion. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Cannery Row We recently stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Cannery Row, Monterey, California. The hotel is so well located to enjoy the sights of Cannery Row and walk or bike along Ocean View Blvd. Once we parked our car, we didn't have to drive again during our stay. The price of the room included tickets to the Monterey Bay Aquarium for two days' admission. The morning breakfast included sausage, eggs, bagels and toast. The hotel even has a great pancake-making machine - perfect pancakes in a minute! After a day at the beach, the hotel offers appetizers and wine. The staff was hard-working and courteous. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and PANCAKES! This was our third trip to this hotel, and it gets better each time. First, we love the location for the price/amenities. Free WiFi/parking/breakfast/wine/cheese. The hotel is 1 small block to the water, and walking distance to everything. It is about a 6 minute walk to the Aquarium down the bike /walking path. This isn't a luxury hotel though. The rooms are lovely, clean and modern, but the doors are outside and you need to go up/down half flight of stairs to most room. There is no view of the water, and if anything the view from the rooms is of the street or nearby houses/businesses. Breakfast is typical HI Express which is great for my family. We especially love the new PANCAKE machine (it is so cool and the pancakes are yummy). The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are wonderful, very attentive and able to resolve any issue quickly. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Monterey Staff - is excellent; Rooms are well maintained, very clean and comfortable. Perfect place to stay, If you want to enjoy the best of Monterey, walking distance, and you'll spend most of your time in the city April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where to stay in monterey We spent our Spring break in Monterey. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The hotel is well located for an easy stroll along the recreation trail to beach access, Monterey Aquarium, dining and retail stores in the Cannery Row. The hotel is also a short walk to the Lighthouse Ave restaurants and stores. The Staff is knowledge about area dining options and freely give choices for your particular needs/taste. The wine and cheese hour is a nice gate way into dinner and there is cranberry juice for those under 21 to enjoy. The room are large and quiet with firm beds and a choice of pillows. We enjoyed at stay here. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient and friendly. Easy to use the Monterey walking trail. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay - Good Location We had a very comfortable stay for 3 nights in a deluxe king bed room with a partial view of the bay. The hotel and room were clean and quiet and conveniently located near Cannery Row within walking distance of old town Monterey, Fisherman's Warf and the aquarium. Perhaps not as "upscale" as some Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed in it was nonetheless nice and comfortable (although we did have to access our room from an open courtyard balcony rather than from an indoor hallway.) The price was right considering the hotels location plus free covered parking. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a mid-price range well located hotel in Monterey. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, that's it Check-in was fast, room not small. Great location, not so ok breakfast. The maid used her card to open room door after knock the door 3 seconds. maybe my check-out day is SAT so they want to clean up asap but still very rude. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Cannery Row Old establishment. Not easy to get around as some rooms are on a split level. Manager behind desk was great however. Will not stay here on next trip. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and polite employees My wife and I were celebrating our 24th anniversary and were please with the upgraded room for being a platinum rewards member. The room had a view of the ocean and was very clean and inviting. The bed was comfortable as well. The hotel is waking distance to Cannery Row, where there is lots to do. Very pleasant experience and I was able to reap the benefits. :) Thanks Hoildayy Inn Express February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Cannery Row Acconodations Very attentive and accommodating staff.who upgraded Platinum Plus member immediately. Generally very clean and neat property. Nice walking/bicycling path just adjacent to motel. Just a couple of blocks from all the Cannery Row attractions and restaurants. Short pleasant walk to Monterey's Fisherman's pier for a lot more fine dining. Limited breakfast seating in a relatively small lobby Multi-level property with a lot of stairways, difficult for some people. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Secret gem What a fantastic place. Location is blocks to the Cannery, Fishermans wharf, and a phenomenal walking/biking trail. The staff is wonderful they make it so easy to make a reservation and get you situated. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel had a great staff, great location, and the rooms were very nice! We will book again when in Monterey. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dreams come true We were planning a trip to Monterey and Carmel and in searching for a place to stay found the previous reviews and comments about your property so good that we decided to book a room with you. They were all spot on! You have a curtious and attentative staff, quaint setting with the inner court yard arrangement and the room was spotless! We slept so well we wanted to tow the mattress home with us! Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The entire weekend was tops. Blue skies, temperature in the 70's in January and people walking around in shorts and T-shirts. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for the Aquarum It is a great hotel and close to the walk way to down town. My Family and I walked to shops and the Monterey Bay Aquarum and I felt good that my car was safe in the parking lot. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Excellent location to cannery row and the aquarium. Lovely courtyard. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best We stayed there over New Years the staff was the best the room was the best we could not be more pleased with our stay . I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns Express and this one is the top 2 in Ca. January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>