• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 60.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals only. Kindly contact our Front Desk Manager in advance so we can appropriately accomodate you.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Discover Historic Montgomery and plan your visit with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. A fresh- clean- uncomplicated hotel offering comfort convenience and good value. Wander our historic streets, get lost in our antique stores, tee off at Winding Hills Golf Club, have a latte at our local cafe. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites offers competitive rates for both business and leisure travelers and our complimentary high speed access and 24 hour business center will enable you to catch up
View More
Discover Historic Montgomery and plan your visit with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. A fresh- clean- uncomplicated hotel offering comfort convenience and good value. Wander our historic streets, get lost in our antique stores, tee off at Winding Hills Golf Club, have a latte at our local cafe. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites offers competitive rates for both business and leisure travelers and our complimentary high speed access and 24 hour business center will enable you to catch up on work or plan your getaway. Our unique location is just five miles away from Stewart International Airport and just three miles from Orange County Airport. Plan your stay around a weekend of history and visit the Orange County Firefighters Museum or take a scenic drive to West Point Military Academy. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Montgomery is the place to stay whether its a family visit or a weekend getaway to one of our outstanding County Parks. Planning a wedding or an event? Need a meeting space? The Holiday Inn & Suites Montgomery has 81 cozy guest rooms to accomodate even the most savy of travelers. Each room is complete with micro fridges to store your snacks! Need a dinner reservation? Our well trained staff will be happy to make you one at our local restaurants. Unwind in our pool, run off the days stress in our Fitness Room and dont forget our complimentary Express Start Breakfast and IHG Rewards! We are the heart of Montgomery!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Montgomery is conveniently located near both State Route 84 East and West and the New York State Thruway 87 North and South making it accessible no matter which way you are traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a business stay The room was very clean and comfortable, quiet hotel with a pool and good restaurants nearby. I stay here often. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great access Great stay for visiting many Hudson Valley sites. Pleasant sitting area in lobby. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Day Room was good ,the room view pretty and the price was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As a first-time Holiday Inn Express customer, I was surprised that the room was a comfortable size and nicely appointed, if a bit "outdated". It was spotlessly clean. The only minor downsides were... the cold water temperature never got below lukewarm, the exhaust system wasn't working in the bathroom so steam took a long time to clear, and the mattress was good, but not up to the "I wanna get one of these" mattresses of most of the other chains. Staff were great, and the overall experience was surprisingly good. Can't understand why the smarmy TV comedian references. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and better than expected given the location Warm cookies! This should not have to be at least 50 characters long. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and close to attractions We found the Holiday Inn Express very convenient to a number of interesting attractions we went to the Hudson Valley to visit. The hotel staff was very helpful in their suggestions of things to see and do as well as places to eat. Location was quiet and convenient. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnite stay! Went to the culinary Institute of America & needed a one nite stay. Well to our surprise we had an amazing time. The pool was open so we had a lovely place to relax outside. The morning breakfast was far more than "continental" we were stunned at the array to choose from.. If you ever attend any event in the area do yourself a favor & stay at this Holiday Inn Express ! ! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Amazing This property is amazing, from the recommendation for dinner when you check in to the AMAZING staff that checks you in. will be staying here again soon June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel in need of attention and rehab The review is mixed for me.. The hotel offers great location and convenience to the metro north station and downtown Poughkeepsie. The lady who checked me in was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to her. That's where the good stuff ends. The hotel's internet is atrocious.. spotty coverage and very very very slow. The rooms are pretty clean but super dated looked like the last time they saw some love was over a decade ago. Had a ton of problems with the door locks either in the room or the rear door. I was not alone in this as I witnessed several other people have the exact same issue. The rear door would let you in with the key and then go to your room and presto it did not work very very frustrating especially when on the top floor. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good place to stay in Poughkeepsie I was pleased with everything. The room was clean and in good condition. A few very minor details: I did not see a Welcome folder and there was no Kleenex tissue box, but I had brought my own. Also, the lamp near the door was burnt out. The staff was friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was varied and of good quality. The rate was somewhat high, but this was in line with the specific date (Vassar College Reunion and proximity to the campus). June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean room Hotel recently renovated everything very nice everyone very polite and efficient June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for excellent experience Hotel desk staff was excellent, courteous and efficient. Very attractive guest room. Breakfast choices and quality were wonderful. Thank you one and all. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Three-Day Stay This hotel generally met my expectations and was relatively quite and convenient to area attractions. For those using a GPS device, it would be convenient if hotel were to list an address for Sharon Drive, where entrance is placed. The South Road address, which I am sure is accurate, does not offer an entrance and caused my GPS to unnecessarily lead me around the block upon first arriving. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book - here it was wonderful We had a great experience with the HIE. The staff were welcoming and helped find a room with a King bed although they were sold out for months with this option. Staff helped print driving directions for us. All was really great...especially 12 pm checkout on Sunday giving the extra time to relax. Just check about the hot water taking a few minutes to kick in. Not an issue just be aware. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL My stay was very good. I will be coming back to stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I can only say how enjoyable my stay was. Friendly, clean, accommodating. Breakfast area was great. I know where I'm staying from here on. Thanks for a pleasant experience June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We were gathered there for a wedding and the gentleman working the front desk was so cordial to all of us! Great experience! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower issue We had a lovely room at the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie - it was a King Suite with a giant bathroom including a jacuzzi tub and shower. The issue was that the shower temperature could not be controlled. It was either scalding hot or ice cold. The staff was very kind and twice attempted to fix the temperature issue but during our two night stay, were unable to do so. They eventually comped us one nights stay which we were grateful for but it would have been nice to have had an opportunity to take a shower while we were in town for a funeral. The staff was very accommodating but am hopeful they will fix this issue before the next guest gets that room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great service! Stayed for 4 nights and could'nt ask for anything more! The staff helped meet out needs, and very, friendly. Ex- when we needed more hangers or towels, or a later check out because husband was late returning, they made it happened. We will stay again!! Awesome job especially while the hotel was sold out for 3 different graduations!! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, well located and great staff We were weary travelers when we pulled in and it was great to have a very comfortable room. Loved having the fridge and microwave and the bed was amazing! Front desk staff was very helpful in suggested a close-by restaurant that was perfect for our needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Assuming the basics are provided and that nothing awful happens during a hotel stay, what sets a property apart for me is the welcome I receive from the front desk staff. After a whole day on the road, arriving to a friendly, personal greeting from Ali was great. We received restaurant recommendations and a suggestion to visit Walkway Over the Hudson State Park. What a great way to start our day the next morning. We'd have missed it otherwise. This was our first visit to the Hudson Valley; we'd love to visit Poughkeepsie again. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property needs updates The rooms could use repair or replacement of the HVAC units and bathrooms. The HVAC unit was noisy, thermostat didnt work, neither did the constant fan. Toilet tank constantly refilled, wouldnt flush without holding the handle down. Tub plug was hard to keep open. The elevator is miles from the main entrance. the side door is closer, but no luggage carts there. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN I HAD 3 ROOMS FOR 12 LADIES AND EVERYONE WAS PLEASED WITH THE ROOMS, STAFF, HOT BREAKFAST AND THE CONVIENENT LOCATION TO OUR EVENT. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy due to construction Remodeling construction started too early. My husband is a night owl and at 8AM someone was pounding on the floor above us and we could hear what sounded like circular saws. The hotel was in a good location for shopping, though and everyone was very nice. The only problem was the remodeling noise. We probably would not have stayed there if we had known. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay My good fortune - a room upgrade landed me in a suite! Lucky for me, I was staying two nights. My compliments to Mr. Silva. I would recommend a few more clothes hooks in the jacuzi / shower area. A minor inconvenience for a huge suite. The jacuzi in my room made up for an outdoor pool on the property, not practical in April. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable A plus Very clean. Super clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. great check inn...... April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff here was great! Gave great info on restaurants in the area. We chose to eat at the Eveready Diner (has been featured on Food Network)....great food! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always goes the extra distance... Another nice stay at this HI Express... The Team there always attends to the needs of the customer - if something needs attention, it gets handled right away and, with a pleasant response... Keep up the good work!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I always enjoy my stay in Poughkeepsie. Rachel goes out of her way to make you feel at home. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but no ammenities Clean Hotel friendly service at the front desk. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel or immediate area. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading