Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience EVER! My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Montgomery Eastchase. The bed was most comfortable, staff was friendly and professional, and the stay was peaceful and quiet. We have stayed at a lot of hotels/motels in many places and we both agreed that this was the best experience we have had ANYWHERE in a very long time! Whenever we travel through this area, we plan to make this an overnight stay! We look forward to visiting this Holiday Inn Express again - and hope that it is soon! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Great Stay I always enjoy this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is especially friendly and attentive. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No how water in Shower. Hotel night manager gave us a credit for the stay. At least this showed he was concerned. He also said he would have some one look at it but we were already dressed and ready to check out. He also offered us another room to shower in. My wife was very upset. At least we had hot water in the sink and I was able to shave. This is the very first unpleasant experience I have had at Holiday Inn Express. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ever stay here! I checked into the room and then went out to eat with some friends, so by the time I got back to the room, I was really tired and just wanted to sleep in a clean, comfortable room. As soon as I pulled the comforter back, there was a "questionable stain" on the sheet. Then I saw hair on the pillows. This is so gross. How hard is it for housekeeping to do their job and change the sheets and pillowcases after every stay? Instead of going through the hassle of having to change rooms so late in the night when all I wanted to do was go to sleep, I didn't make the front desk give me a new room. I ended up sleeping on the side of the bed without the stain and choosing one hair-free pillow and throwing the rest on the floor. I was totally grossed out and didn't sleep well. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was absolutely the worst. The next morning I went to breakfast and the food left a lot to be desired. The bacon had no flavor and was overcooked, the cinnamon rolls had a weird flavor that was off-putting. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at any other hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay ay Holiday Inn Express in Montgomery. I had business to attend to and the staff was very helpful with any questions or locations I had inquired about. I was called in my room and asked if the place was in excellent condition with in 5 minutes of me arriving at my room. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, and great room! Front desk manager was fantastic to our group! Helped us order pizza, and let us eat in the breakfast area. She was so helpful, and made our stay wonderful! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING Rooms, breakfast, bed perfect. interior of building was being painted during my stay, but with the exception of a few paint fumes in the hallway...perfect August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Renovationing Painting smell everywhere, loby is too small. However, the staff was so nice and kind. Average room quality, but the price seems pretty high than value of sleep. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! The staff here were amazing! Very attentive and gracious. Excellent location and area seemed really safe. Not far from shopping and major highway with access to downtown. Wonderful experience again! July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The smell of paint The experience at the Montgomery, AL HIE on Wednesday last week was truly wretched. I was assigned a floor actively being painted. I was not advised on the web or upon checkin that that floor, and indeed the door frame to my room was being actively painted as I walked up to the room. I know that walls must be painted. This complaint is not about the bad timing of re-painting and my visit to Montgomery. The complaint has to do with the lack of communication. Nice poster boards in the lobby describing the upgrades are not sufficient communication. Because of this awful experience, I will give serious consideration before using HIE in the future. I accept much of the blame myself for this experience as I did not ask to be put on another floor (I was not sure if the other floors were being painted). It was late and I decided to tough it out. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not have guest while facility is under construction A great staff exist at this hotel. They go over and beyond to make the guest comfortable. It appears that problems at the hotel are beyond their control. Top management, the owners seem to be the cause of the problems I've listed. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel We had a great stay! It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast had a nice variety! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Pleasant Staff The staff is welcoming, pleasant, and quite friendly and approachable. The room is comfortable and offers the convenience of a refrigerator and a microwave oven. There is a clean guest laundry available. There is now an outdoor swimming pool, which replaces the gorgeous Greco-Roman style salt water swimming pool and hot tub that used to be there. I was very disappointed to discover that the indoor saltwater pool and the hot tub are both now gone. In easy walking distance are a couple of gas stations/convenience stores, one of which is open 24 hours. There are quite a few places in easy and convenient walking distance for dining. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by granny a welcoming staff, cleanliness, and good breakfast July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here Again Top notch friendly staff that is most accommodating. I'll certainly stay here again on my next visit to Montgomery. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and good staff good location clean rooms July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but lacking customer service Hotel is undergoing renovations but did not bother us at all. This hotel does not recognize platinum Elite members like all the other Holiday Inns. I was promised 500 points for not getting the water and trail mix but never got the points to my account. I also got no points for the stay and am in the military. I have had the military pay for my room before and still got the points for it. I am sure there will be a canned response from them for this review. The bed was wonderful and the breakfast was very good also. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable Overall, my stay was pleasant. Although I had a room right beside the pool, I couldn't tell once I closed the curtains. The noise was minimal and the amount of light in the room was rest worthy. The Continental breakfast was delicious. I don't know who made those biscuits but they were DELISH!! My next overnight trip, I'll definitely be contacting the Holiday Inn Express. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Money The Hotel staff was great! Rooms were very nice and spacious. Very clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rose W The hotel was affordable, yet the accommodations were excellent for the price. Holiday Inn had been my hotel of choice for over 20 years. Gradually, I began to choose others. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn in the future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Hahaha We had a great stay on our way to the beaches of Florida. The rooms were comfy and the beds were great. We will definitely stay there again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express-Montgomery, AL The staff at this place was very helpful. From the check-in to check-out. Everyone greeted us with a smile. My grandson was very interactive with house staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad other than... HIE Eastchase wasn't a bad experience, just some minor inconveniences due to renovation. Parking was limited and although I booked a king bed, I was forced to settle for a two-queen room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious breakfast The cost to stay at this HIE was very good for what you get. I was impressed with the excellent customer service of the staff and the delicious complimentary breakfast. They had a huge variety of items (including bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, grits, cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, etc...) that were fresh and good. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Great Service This was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and seems to care about you. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The Breakfast was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in This was the dirtiest room I've been in in a while, and I stay at holiday inns usually twice a week. The bathroom was not clean, there was hair everywhere and the corners of the shower were nasty. The grout on the floor was almost black (supposed to be white). The carpet was dingy and ripped in many places. The bed also had a few hairs in it. Not to mention my mini fridge was full of old food from previous stays! I will be back in town this week and will not be staying here. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAUTION, this hotel is going through renovation I am sure one the renovation is completed, I will stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling We had a large church group who had reserved a block of rooms. Although the individual rooms were nice and clean, the lobby and dining area were being remodeled during our stay. For the sake of those with breathing problems, it would have been courteous to notify us that there would be construction dust in the common areas. For the sake of those who would have used the pool, it would have been courteous to notify us that the pool would be closed during our stay because of the remodeling project. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excuse me while I remodel This property was under renovation during my stay. the location of the property was close to shopping and entertainment and should be a good place to stay when remodeling is completed. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Jackie, Jerry and staff always do a great job of taking care of me when traveling to Montgomery. Always super friendly making me feel right at home. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>